Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Enjoy breath taking views of Mt. Sopris- Camping in the heart of the Roaring Fork Valley!

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
Slightly pricey for a campground but when we got there we were blown away at how nice the cabin was. Plenty of space for everyone as well as clean and newer. Very impressed! We will be back!
Oct 21, 2020
These folks are AMAZING!!!! Randy is Amazing ���
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Wonderful, as usual. The newly remodeled bathrooms are a plus. Now - if you could just provide full hookups with sewer, you would get six stars. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2020
I loved being in Nature and still having the conveniences of kitchen, bath, and a warm bed. The cabin (#3) was perfect! private and safe for my dog and a baby to hang out by the river, enjoy the campfire, and everything provided for a perfect retreat. I will return, and wil recommend the Crystal River KOA. Thanks for your good stewardship, providing re-cycle receptacles. Hot water needs attention.
Oct 19, 2020
This was by far the most beautiful KOA I have ever seen!! Right by the river and mountains - breathtaking scenery. There is a hiking path that starts right at the KOA entrance. I wish I could have stayed here a week. This KOA is a must see!
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful and peaceful location. Close to a lot of hiking and biking trails. The cabins are well appointed just bring what you want to cook including basics like oil and seasonings, etc... The beds are not very comfortable for adults but overall it was a very good stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Nice place, well kept, and nice folks.
Oct 18, 2020
Well kept up campground and great new bath house. Nice staff. Thanks
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We love the riverside camp spots at Crystal River KOA!
Oct 18, 2020
Got there after office hours. Packet was there with all information per previous phone message. Second time camping there. Beautiful area. Would return again.
Oct 18, 2020
What a find! Most spectacular location right on Chrystal river plenty of bike paths and close to Aspen for day trip. Clean clean clean very well organized would stay there again no problems! A+
Oct 18, 2020
We love it here. It’s CLEAN and they are friendly both qualities are important to us.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
We love this campground. The location is beautiful and the campground is very well kept and clean. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2020
Monica the manager was very pleasant and the showers were new and clean. Slept suprisingly well considering I got the last site near the road.
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful and clean!
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice water/electric site next to the river. Great fir reading & relaxing.
Oct 15, 2020
Campground was in great shape and the location was awesome! You don't get cell coverage, but the wi-fi is reliable, though not super speedy. The bike trail from the campground into town was beautiful.
Oct 14, 2020
Always a great time thank you!
Oct 14, 2020
Excellent camp site on the river. Lots of trees and quiet campground.
Oct 14, 2020
It was great! Well clean! Hot hot showers and a warm bed!
Oct 14, 2020
We stayed at a tent site on the river with our dogs, it was perfect! The dog park was a huge bonus. The facilities were clean, staff was super friendly!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Everyone was super nice. Beautiful location. Only suggestion is that they use heat tape on the water stems so you’re able to use water when temps drop.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice, the RV dump site needs improvement considering no sewer hook-ups.
Oct 12, 2020
What a wonderful KOA! Best we've ever stayed it. Our cabin (#10) was right along the river, with a beautiful fire pit and tall trees. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff very kind and friendly. We brought our bikes and hopped right on the Crystal Valley Trail, and biked in to Carbondale for a long lunch and beers at the Carbondale Brewing Co. A highly recommended getaway!
Oct 12, 2020
Lovely location and well maintained. Nice hosts. Quite a few barking dogs though!
Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful location, friendly staff, and everything you need to enjoy both. The location is close to town but immersed in the beauty that is the area.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Awesome as usual. Staff is friendly and helpful. Keep coming back to stay in the beautiful area.
Oct 11, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our spot was shaded and spacious. The bathrooms were clean. The pizza was wonderful after a long day on the road. The only downside, which was minor, given the convenience, was the highway noise.
Oct 11, 2020
My wife and I camp a fair amount and we felt that your campground was one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very convenient location, clean facilities, flat lot, fairly quiet, surrounded by mountains. Will be back again.
Oct 10, 2020
This KOA is one of the most beautiful I've stayed at. Lovely park and great staff!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Great quiet spot by the river and wonderfully, clean bathrooms!
Oct 09, 2020
Very clean and appreciated your masks and sanitizing for COVID-19
Oct 09, 2020
Great place. Well maintained, friendly people.
Oct 09, 2020
My sister and I enjoyed the cabin, staff, area and local attractions. We grew up with adventures of camping in KOA and this experience reinforced the fun. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
We were only there one night, great spot to visit so many great scenic areas to see. Fantastic dog park!!!!!
Oct 08, 2020
We had a great time in cabin #7. The reasons for the 4 star instead of 5 star review are that the bed sizes on the website don’t match what I was told when I emailed. The bedroom bed is a queen size (I measured it) and so the full size sheets I brought wouldn’t fit. Also, the pump outside our cabin was noisy and really ruined the ambiance of sitting by the river and enjoying nature.
Oct 08, 2020
What a great KOA! I cannot say enough good things about this campground — and that's even with not having access to the clubhouse and pool (covid-related)! The staff are ALL amazingly kind and helpful. The individual tent sites are beautifully kept up. The dog park area is huge and the dog owners were considerate and interesting people. GREAT! Do know wifi does not extend to the outer tent area.
Oct 08, 2020
The campground and facilities were wonderful. Little highway noise but thankfully it dies down over night. My only complaint is that we had the check out police at our campsite at 11:12am as we were hooking up to let us know check out was 11a. It’s a campground. Give me a break.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
LOVED our stay!! Great cabin by the river (wish there was more water in the river though! LOL). A few minor issues....main heater didn't work the 1st night, but got fixed the next day. The coffee maker never fully made a pot of coffee, and we got locked out of our cabin (our mistake) but weren't able to reach the manager to get in. Had to remove the screen (thankfully we left the window open) and
Oct 07, 2020
We loved Carbondale and spent days in Marble, Crested Butte, and the Maroon Bells in Aspen. Our cabin was #12. Plenty of room, well-equipped, and very clean. Please know that the campground itself is on a state highway and you will here some road noise. This cabin is next to the office and nearer the road than others. We never found this to be a problem. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 20, 2020
Great KOA camp and fishing.
- Tom Fish on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The woman at the desk was wonderful and the campground is impeccably maintained. The crystal river is gorgeous, the sites are arranged well with trees for shade, and we enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the campfire ring with our kids. There's a bike trail from the campground all the way to Carbondale, it's a lovely ride. We definitely look forward to coming back.
- Jennifer Payne-Ross on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Great place, not crowded and very peaceful. Great staff, and beautiful views of Mt. Sopris.
- James Perry on Google