Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email This Campground

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee & Airstream

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
The campground was clean, and very nice. The restrooms were beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful, above and beyond, they were really good.
May 24, 2018
Great campground. Clean, attractive and well maintained.New bathroom facilities and nice dog park area. Movies, games and books available in the camp office. Friendly staff. Campsites are not crowded and being right on the Crystal River is very nice. Grills and fire pits at each site. I highly recommend this campground. Would definitely stay here again.
May 23, 2018
Smaller KOA located next to the Crystal River. Some RV slots back up to the river. Gravel sites that are near level with concrete pads. No cable or local TV. WiFi service was slow so ended up using Verizon service (1 to 2 bars). Bathroom is smaller with 2 stalls and 2 showers but well kept and clean. That is the negative. Campground staff is awesome. Imprroe the WiFi and it would be 5 stars.
May 23, 2018
I was so pleased that I've already recommended you and she has booked for September. Loved that the campground was not huge, the setting is beautiful, the bathhouse was immaculate and the staff was a 10+. You'll see me again!
May 23, 2018
We had an amazing stay. Karen was so welcoming and the facilities were fantastic. Thank you so much
May 23, 2018
Mindy and Ron were both super friendly and helpful. We loved our cabin and the property! Can’t wait to visit again�
May 22, 2018
This is our 4th year returning to the Crystal River KOA and we love it! This year we got to check out the cabins, which are fabulous. There is so much to do in the area--we look forward to next year!
May 22, 2018
Excellent location. Stayed for a bachelor party and we were nice and central to some excellent outdoors space and the hot springs!
May 21, 2018
Beautiful settings along the river. Our site had a patio with grill and fire pit. We only got to do one of the two days because of truck issues. One day is not enough going back next year for sure.
May 21, 2018
STAFF WAS GREAT, BATHHOUSE FACILITY WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN, CAN'T BEAT THE VIEWS BEING RIGHT NEXT TO THE RIVER.
May 21, 2018
We have stayed here few times and it is always clean, organized and fun. Great trees and shade by the river and good access to town a few miles away if you do need to pick up something. Will be back in September.
May 21, 2018
This KOA campground is wonderful! Situated on the Crystal River, the grounds are well maintained with lots of mature trees separating each camp site. The bathing facilities are new and extremely clean. I was pleasantly surprised by how well-planned the campground is with a dog park, cabins, playground, and pool. Definitely not the usual "parking lot" campground and worth a visit!
May 20, 2018
Great stay for 6 nights in a cabin. Very comfortable and great staff. Would stay here again!
May 19, 2018
Got a screw in my tire backing in your spot by the river. No doubt I got it there but......thats camping and it is what it is. Manager was more than helpful with tire repair people. I freaked out on them both but apologized a few times for chewing on them. Loved the place and will definatly be back when in Colorado again! Love love love!
May 19, 2018
Great amenities, great service, awesome location. All around, best campsite I've visited!
May 19, 2018
Beautiful Setting, clean site and bathrooms. Courteous and Helpful Staff. As a tent camper, very economical. 5 Stars !!
May 19, 2018
Wonderful-great park!
May 19, 2018
Absolutely wonderful campground. Very well maintained, the maintenance crew was out going over each camp site as soon as it was vacated. Awesome location right on the river. Great wifi too
May 19, 2018
Beautiful and quiet campground in wonderful setting along Cristal River. Staff was helpfull and sanitary building new and clean. We loved it and prolonged our stay.
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff. Great improvements to Camping areas.
May 17, 2018
This Idyllic property contributed to a very peaceful, wonderful stay for us. The location is perfect with the Crystal River bordering many campsites, walking/biking trail, nearby to Glenwood, Carbondale, Aspen, fishing sites, Marble and more.
May 17, 2018
Wonderful! One of the best we have been at. Clean, secluded, and right by the river. Caught two brown trout right out my back door. Can’t get any better than that unless you include the majestic view of mountains in the background.
May 16, 2018
The managers are awesome,the camp is immaculate. We stay every year for a few days.
May 16, 2018
Our cabin was nice but our neighbors smoked cigars and had aggressive dogs.
May 16, 2018
Awesome
May 16, 2018
Karen was super friendly and helpful. Bath house is new and clean.
May 15, 2018
Amazing campground by the river. Very clean and the staff were super friendly, which made it even more enjoyable. We will definitely go back to this spot!
May 14, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be back as it's a beautiful campground.
May 14, 2018
Great site. Attentitive staff. Great facilities in a beautiful setting. Will stay here again
May 14, 2018
Short but sweet.
May 13, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. Nicely tended grounds, great bathroom, and excellent location. I love this place, but weather kicked out the wi-fi for much of our stay; the very nice staff could do a little more to explain hours of office/TV/laundry and “honeypot” service details.
May 13, 2018
We had a late check in and out envelope was in a clear spot so we could find out campsite quickly and head to bed. Their new bathhouse is nice, too!
May 12, 2018
Beautiful place next to a river and mountains. No seeer hookup but has a dump station. Serene and quiet. Will stay there again.
May 12, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings right on the Crystal River. Internet was great although the camp wasn’t terribly busy. Only 2 minor items that kept me from giving 5 stars. Because we were down in a swell , we couldn’t get Satelite reception Also, the coin-op laundry was probably the most expensive I’ve seen in our travels.
May 11, 2018
Great place to stay we come about twice a year. The staff is so great. Just love it
May 11, 2018
Our favorite spot so far! New to KOA this summer
May 09, 2018
Beautiful location with the view of snow capped mountains and very relaxing sound of the fast moving river.
May 08, 2018
Very nice ���
May 08, 2018
The campground was beautiful and nicely kept. Staff were friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay again!
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
My fiance and I had such a wonderful time staying in cabin 3. We could hear the river from inside the cabin which was really nice. Very quiet and serene location. The employees are extremely friendly and kind. We cannot wait till we visit again.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great camping area!
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful campground very well maintained friendly staff! Will definitely go back
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The deluxe cabin was comfortable. The staff was great. Too bad it's so costly , would love to stay a couple of days ..�
Mar 16, 2018
Fantastic , clean , quiet great host Loved it
Mar 07, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were very friendly and even gave a free fire wood because it was our anniversary. Cabin was clean.
Jan 28, 2018
Stayed there many times Bridget is one of a kind , just fantastic Great place , love it , Very peaceful
Jan 03, 2018
Unforgettable experience. Beautiful people, beautiful campground. This was everything that we wanted from a vacation and more . A gem in the mountains. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was a warm and welcoming experience. We will be returning to Crystal River KOA for years to come. We thank you for this memory we now hold dear to our hearts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals