Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Our second October in a row! Excellent, beautiful setting. We were in our RV in a site next to the river. Pleased that the honey wagon came every 3rd day, as scheduled. Would highly recommend this park!
Oct 17, 2017
loved the koa! nice cabin, right by river with fire ring, staff was very kinda and helpful........
Oct 17, 2017
Pretty spot right by the river, shame there's a street with houses just on the other bank which somewhat dampened the wilderness feel. We were in cabin 9 and loved it, the single negative thing I can say is the shower was a trickle and it was nearly impossible to get the temp anything other than too hot or ice cold. Not a deal breaker though and I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful site at base of mountain with stream running right by site. Very friendly office people. We were there 4 days. Would definitely stay again even though it is a little spendy $43
Oct 16, 2017
New bathhouse was very nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Absolutely stunning location. Driving through the Rockies was terrible. I wish I could have seen more of the campground, but I got there after dark because of construction through the mountains. I arrived after the office had closed and was confused about how to check in with my reservation. Staff was really helpful the next morning over the phone to fix my check-in mistake. Very nice dog run.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in early October in a back in spot along the creek. It was a big beautiful site with 2 Adirondak chairs and a table with four chairs on a concrete patio. We used the fire pit. The only negative was there was no sewer so we had to empty the tanks on our way out. We would stay here again for a short stay but the sewer would be an issue on a longer stay. Everything was clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place - Shower rooms were very nice. The hosts were awesome. Thank you Tim for your help. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
Due to the weather I decided to not bring an RV and to instead rent a cabin. I was disappointed that I was not able to simply upgrade my reservation when I finally reached somebody in the office to make the change. I lost the full deposit I made for the camping, even though there were many empty sites and cabins throughout my stay,
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground. Especially the spots along the river. We will definitely be back again. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful place!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful, everyone was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay, great place to camp. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is road noise from the spots near the back and lukewarm water in the women's shower. You are doing a great job!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the campground is beautiful. We had a perfect stay and will be going back.
Oct 07, 2017
One of the most scenic RV parks we have ever visited. Well maintained and clean restrooms. Prefer full hookups (no sewer) but we only stayed 2 nights. There is a convenient dump station.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river, clean, accessible to many activities.
Oct 07, 2017
A bit minimalist for a commercial campground (aside from the showers) but that also makes it a quaint place to stay the night! Nice setting, but traffic can be noisy at times on the highway it is next to. Grab a spot close to the river.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Loved the location, the cabin, everything
Oct 03, 2017
I was sick so we had to leave a day early. We had a cabin. I was disappointed we did not get a refund foe the unused night.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
very nice
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground by a river with newer shower house. I have stayed here in the past and plan to in the future. My only complaint is that they shut the laundry down at night so you can not wash clothes after six p.m. or before eight a. m. which is when most people are in camp and need to use those facilities. I would recommend it to others. It's a nice, quiet, basic campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
REALLY nice campground - great facilities and beautiful setting. Managers were wonderful!
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, really clean bathrooms, and a beautiful location.
Oct 01, 2017
That staff was wonderful as always. They are very friendly and great at what they do. The only minor issues was the cabin was not as clean as before, the dishes in the cabinets were left dirt by the guest before us and the oven did not work to well, but we cooked out on the open fire just fine.Overall it was very fantastic/ relaxing stay. Look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again!
Oct 01, 2017
Our stay was wonderful !!!! We are traveling all around Colorado to get the full view on the state, an Carbondale KOA is our favorite !!!! We can't wait to come back next fall ;) Thank you so much for being so great the cabin was seriously perfect !
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice little river behind our camp site, office staff very helpful with what to see in the area.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
We loved this KOA. The mountain views & the Crystal River make this a fantastic location. Even though it is right next to the highway it was quiet during our stay.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the beautiful cabin and the gorgeous surroundings! Second time we stayed there and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice park
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice new concrete patios outside each site. Trees everywhere, and the river is pretty near all the sites. Some road noise during the morning and evening, but not obnoxious. Tent sites appear to be especially nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved it. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy