Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Unforgettable experience. Beautiful people, beautiful campground. This was everything that we wanted from a vacation and more . A gem in the mountains. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was a warm and welcoming experience. We will be returning to Crystal River KOA for years to come. We thank you for this memory we now hold dear to our hearts.
Jan 03, 2018
Beautiful....will be back!
Jan 03, 2018
Bridget helped me make my reservation for New Year's weekend. I was disappointed that we weren't able to rent the cabin we wanted due to the pet policy being updated but she helped us get into another great cabin. She called back later to let me know that she contacted the owner of the first cabin and she was able to switch us over. It made our whole weekend and we truly appreciated her efforts!
Dec 11, 2017
It was a very nice clean cabin. The host were very accommodating! I have never been in such a clean cabin. And the view and the towns all-around are worth seeing! there was everything in the kitchen that a person could even think of making it very handy to cook there. The beds are comfortable for a bed away from home. Thankyou you the great stay.
Nov 27, 2017
The cabin was perfect for our fishing trip.
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful cabin right in the river. Relaxing and close to city of Carbondale. We drove into Aspen for dinner about 30min drive. It had snowed night before so we didn’t get to sit outside or make a fire. Cabin was clean and warm, had everything besides toiletries for us to use. Host were awesome and so sweet. Can’t wait to come back during the summer
Nov 18, 2017
Excellent place, beautiful view, nice people. I would stay here again anytime!
Nov 09, 2017
Great stay. Very comfortable
Nov 04, 2017
We stayed for 11 nights. The bath house is very clean and fresh smelling. The sites are level, and the cement pads and fire rings are wonderful additions. The camp location is right beside the Crystal river, and the Crystal Valley bike path, and has an incredible view of Mount Sopris. The Roaring Fork river and the Frying Pan river are Fairly close. Very very happy this is now a KOA campground.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice place. Great location.
Oct 27, 2017
comfortable and natural...... a Colorado experience .
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay, phenomenal views, great people.
Oct 26, 2017
I will be back next year. Loved it!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
This campground, & our cabin, was all that we were promised & more. We loved our stay in Cabin 8, loved the amenities, & loved the river! Beautiful setting & comfortable accommodations - what more could we ask. There were only two things that would have made it better for us: if the store was open later than 5 (although we understood the reason), & if there was a clothes hook in the bathroom. :)
Oct 22, 2017
WOW! A comfy cabin on a beautiful river and right on the bike trail. Great staff.
Oct 21, 2017
The bed was broken and the first 3 nights were very difficult. We told it as soon as the first morning, but we had to wait 4 days for someone to put a plywood under the mattress. It was then a little better but not that much. + no security on gaz stove => very dangerous ! + noise from the other guest when they start their car 30 minutes before then leave, almost every morning, around 5 am.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Our second October in a row! Excellent, beautiful setting. We were in our RV in a site next to the river. Pleased that the honey wagon came every 3rd day, as scheduled. Would highly recommend this park!
Oct 17, 2017
loved the koa! nice cabin, right by river with fire ring, staff was very kinda and helpful........
Oct 17, 2017
Pretty spot right by the river, shame there's a street with houses just on the other bank which somewhat dampened the wilderness feel. We were in cabin 9 and loved it, the single negative thing I can say is the shower was a trickle and it was nearly impossible to get the temp anything other than too hot or ice cold. Not a deal breaker though and I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful site at base of mountain with stream running right by site. Very friendly office people. We were there 4 days. Would definitely stay again even though it is a little spendy $43
Oct 16, 2017
New bathhouse was very nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Absolutely stunning location. Driving through the Rockies was terrible. I wish I could have seen more of the campground, but I got there after dark because of construction through the mountains. I arrived after the office had closed and was confused about how to check in with my reservation. Staff was really helpful the next morning over the phone to fix my check-in mistake. Very nice dog run.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in early October in a back in spot along the creek. It was a big beautiful site with 2 Adirondak chairs and a table with four chairs on a concrete patio. We used the fire pit. The only negative was there was no sewer so we had to empty the tanks on our way out. We would stay here again for a short stay but the sewer would be an issue on a longer stay. Everything was clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place - Shower rooms were very nice. The hosts were awesome. Thank you Tim for your help. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
Due to the weather I decided to not bring an RV and to instead rent a cabin. I was disappointed that I was not able to simply upgrade my reservation when I finally reached somebody in the office to make the change. I lost the full deposit I made for the camping, even though there were many empty sites and cabins throughout my stay,
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground. Especially the spots along the river. We will definitely be back again. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful place!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful, everyone was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay, great place to camp. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is road noise from the spots near the back and lukewarm water in the women's shower. You are doing a great job!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the campground is beautiful. We had a perfect stay and will be going back.
Oct 07, 2017
One of the most scenic RV parks we have ever visited. Well maintained and clean restrooms. Prefer full hookups (no sewer) but we only stayed 2 nights. There is a convenient dump station.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river, clean, accessible to many activities.
Oct 07, 2017
A bit minimalist for a commercial campground (aside from the showers) but that also makes it a quaint place to stay the night! Nice setting, but traffic can be noisy at times on the highway it is next to. Grab a spot close to the river.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Loved the location, the cabin, everything
Oct 03, 2017
I was sick so we had to leave a day early. We had a cabin. I was disappointed we did not get a refund foe the unused night.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
very nice
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground by a river with newer shower house. I have stayed here in the past and plan to in the future. My only complaint is that they shut the laundry down at night so you can not wash clothes after six p.m. or before eight a. m. which is when most people are in camp and need to use those facilities. I would recommend it to others. It's a nice, quiet, basic campground.
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals