Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was great!! People wonderful !!! Bathrooms not in the best shape
Jun 13, 2017
KOA campsite is great! Sadly, the weather was not the best so there wasn't much going to the beach, but there is plenty for the kids to do regardless of the weather. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub!!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Especially dog friendly, which is a plus if you have pets to worry about. Great Stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
We were surprised on the place. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
Camperground was great. only wish the campground had truck parking at the beach. Had to make slot of trips, back and forth to the cabin. But all around stay was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 11, 2017
not a great stay.disappointed in kid activities,first time in 15 yrs otherwise ok.new mgt??something was a little off this stay
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
First time visiting a koa and first time to the outter banks..couldn't be more happier with the campground. We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for us. The bathrooms were extremely clean too. Thank you koa.
Jun 08, 2017
we love koa in cape hatteras. every aspect from the room to the staff and grounds were absolutley perfect. i will renew my membership and book the exact vacation again in 2018.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Check in was a little difficult but great stay as always.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground, and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and look forward to visiting again!
Jun 05, 2017
too many drunks it the area we were at. 1443 was ours, and they were a bunch of rowdy people near us. Everyone should have fun, buy trash and beer cans were everywhere. terrible language
Jun 05, 2017
Super friendly staff and such a neat clean place to camp, they take good care of their campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Even though we were only there for one night, we loved our experience! I've never stayed at a KOA before but will definitely look to stay again! Plenty of amenities and clean sites. We especially loved that we were right on the beach!
Jun 05, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA campground 1 weekend in June and 1 weekend in September since 1980.The improvements since the early days have been great. I cannot wait to get back in September,just wish father time had not caught up with my surfing skills.
Jun 05, 2017
The camping ground was clean, very family friendly, and pet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
We were surprised at the great accommodations and amenities that the campground had. Our 11 year old loved everything about our vacation. It was definitely in the top 10 of all our family vacations. Everyone there was great. In fact, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jun 04, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. Never been to KOA before, but we definitely will be back this summer. Already planning our trip! KOA staff and Summer Shine employees were excellent, very polite and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great large, patio sites that are furnished with nice furniture. Kid friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! It was our first time to stay at a KOA and the close proximity to both the ocean and sound alone made it a memorable vacation. The additional amenities such as the pool were an added bonus.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location and comfortable accommodations! Able to walk tot he sound and the ocean pretty quickly And the cage and camp store were very convenient! With all the amenities, we never had to leave the campground. Will be coming back for sure.
May 30, 2017
Stay was good. However there was a foul odor right in front of the steps to my cabin which also attracted many flies. Maintenance came twice to address but the issue never improved.
May 30, 2017
Your staff is friendly and amazing. My family had a great time and the kids always make new friends on the jumping pads.
May 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Friendly staff
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
All good, nice staff. Ac too noisy!!!! Needs to be replaced
May 26, 2017
Our family had two Deluxe Cabins and three large camp sites for three motorhomes. We have a wonderful time! The cabins were spacious and the master bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed that we didn't bring our dog as the cabins are pet friendly. Our only real disappointment was that the "full" Kitchen did not include a stove and oven as we shopped to use them both.
May 26, 2017
Kids loved the pool and playground. Will be back hopefully soon!
May 25, 2017
Always friendly, courteous service. Clean cabins. Although the front door could be made easier to open. Easy access to sound and Atlantic. Beautiful views. Always top of my list for OBX stays.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
First time stay at KOA... loved it. Will be using the camp grounds again but this time in the mountains.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4. It was very clean when we arrived. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.
May 24, 2017
Very kid friendly, quiet and relaxing. Looking forward to returning real soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award