Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 11, 2018
I could not stay because no employees were present to check me in. I have called repeatedly but no one will answer or return my phone calls. Unbelievable disappointment being that I have had a great experience with previous stays. Why won’t they call me back? Where are the employees?
Jan 31, 2018
The campground is very well maintained. All employees were polite, pleasant, and helpful. We had a deluxe cabin that was wonderful! Clean, well stocked. Web description wasn't quite accurate. Said cabin had wrap around deck. Not only did it not but you shared a deck with another cabin facing ours. One of the 2 beach accesses needs to be dug out as it is completely under sand.
Jan 17, 2018
Awesome place to stay!
Jan 10, 2018
We arrived the day after an intense winter storm with reservations to stay in a camping cabin, but the staff put us up in a suite since it was so cold and windy. Wonderful staff and great facilities. I would definitely recommend staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jan 09, 2018
Our stay was AWESOME!!! We will be back again next Christmas!!! Thank You!!!
Jan 04, 2018
Site was down; rude local staff; very little guidance/direction; water gave out the last day of my stay. Overall there were many many misses - especially about conveying the cancellation policy and the lack of being able to reach staff during advertised business hours (8-4pm) and the latter after several calls at various times of the day. Needs improvement , especially if a jewel for all of KOA.
Jan 04, 2018
Cabin was extremely cold with only a small heater for 2 rooms and the curtains were blowing inside with the windows shut from the outside air. Left early. Love the campground but will never stay in a cabin again.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great time staying in a rustic cabin for a few days after Christmas 2017, it was amazing how warm we stayed with just using a small space heater at night. Despite the weather being cold, we always have a wonderful time when visiting the OBX!!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Maybe a bit to many lites at night.
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Been going there since 1982. Summers and more recently Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 29, 2017
Our stay was amazing! We rented a pet friendly cabin and loved that it came with dog dishes and treats!! Everything at the KOA was clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and nice! We will for sure be back in the spring to enjoy the pool and beach since we came after thanksgiving and it was a bit cold!
Nov 28, 2017
I enjoyed the camp-giving experience. First time doing that but not first time at the camp ground. Great food and great company. Meet lots of new people. Really enjoyed it I think a big success. Thank you for having it.
Nov 27, 2017
Great location and great people .
Nov 26, 2017
Thanksgiving Dinner was great! Well organized, too much food, and made new friends at table. Check in was slow with new system and check in price did not match online price through KOA App No problem , with patience it was figured out. Beach access needs shoveling and repair Staff very helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great time. Lots to do. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Loved it!!
Nov 08, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin on the water and the entertainment for the kids.
Nov 08, 2017
we had a great time. beautiful view of the ocean. Cabin very clean and adequate and reminded me of my teen age years at 4-H camp. Staff so friendly and accomodating. Nice people in cabin next to us. Nice walk to the ocean and we loved the gazebo across the street in the afternoon. Beautiful sunsets. We can hardly wait to go back and stay again. So quiet and the whole campground clean and neat
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff and easy access to beach!! Can't wait to return.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time staying in our Deluxe Cabin at Cape Hatteras KOA. It's in a great location and feels very different than most camping KOAs given the beach nearby. This KOA is very updated including the main building with cafe etc. The only thing I would try to improve on is the roach situation. Everyday there was either a dead or alive cockroach in our cabin.
Oct 27, 2017
Stay was great, except all the dogs not on a leash...couldn't hardly walk my 2 two dogs without other leashless dogs jumping out at us...
Oct 23, 2017
Clean, friendly, and felt like family!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
It was great. The restaurant was a huge plus, but staffing is probably a difficult issue to solve. Sometimes the line was long and made it difficult to just grab a coffee. But the hot tub was great and the pool too. Beach access was splendid. I didn't know about the shark attacks that happened along the coast by the KOA in recent years...but who really cares. We would come again. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Love the KOA but would also like if there was recycling there
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, nice sites, well-maintained property
Oct 15, 2017
I have been going to the Cape Hatteras campground for years and I always enjoy my stay, whether it is by cabin, tent site, or camping with my parents on their RV. Jill, who worked the KOA store during my stay, was absolutely awesome! She was knowledgeable about what was still open during the off-season and very helpful with any other questions I had.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we've done before and enjoy it. The only issue we had this time was we were unable to get on the Internet on any of our phones or laptops from the cabin. A couple of us had school work to complete and it was inconvenient to carry everything up to the office to do it. Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay and will go back.
Oct 12, 2017
Place was lovely Bkft was real good But 200.00 a night is pricey
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We spent 2 nights in a rustic cabin. We loved our stay! So much for the kids to do. Employees were very friendly!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staying at your KOA is a yearly family getaway for us. We generally don't return to the same places year after year, but your exceptional facility is the exception. You have everything that is needed for an enjoyable weekend: beautiful beach, gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, refreshing pool and hot tub, playground for the kids, and clean, comfortable deluxe cabins. Thanks Cape Hatteras KOA
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great! Took our small group of Girl Scouts on an adventure and they had a fantastic time!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint would be the shower head in cabin 1201. The water shoots horizontally. So, when I stand at the back of the shower, the water is shooting me in the face. The shower head was installed on a straight pipe and cannot be adjusted.
Oct 09, 2017
GREAT and Restful
Oct 09, 2017
Canât remember the last time my wife and I enjoyed ourselves this much! The grounds are very well kept! Great hospitality! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
His was our third time here! We really like the place! And are looking forward to coming again!
Oct 08, 2017
First the staff was WONDERFUL- so Friendly!! The location was AWESOME and the Cabin was very comfy - The grounds were impeccable.
Oct 06, 2017
Can't beat it - the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Pamlico Sound on the other with clean facilities and really friendly staff personnel!
Oct 05, 2017
Cape Hatteras is great but abused this year by storms & that power outage. Businesses struggling there so I made another day trip. Great forecast Sun,KOA lot not very full I decided to check avail.The $70 rate ended up being $110 as I travel with my dog. I gave up trying to enjoy the stars as the stereo blared until after 11 nearby. Checking alts next time. Had to sweep b4 & after stay
Oct 04, 2017
Despite being delayed due to the weather the campground was ready to go when we got there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to everyone and we will be back next year again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful location on the island and happy staff! The campsite is busy, but well maintained. I am actually reluctant to rave too much as I would like to keep this one a secret! Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award