Canton KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Cabins are modern, clean and well equipped. Plates and cups is about all you will need if you reserve a cabin. Very nice campground for a quick get away or extended stay.
Mar 21, 2020
I would give them 10 stars if possible. They went above and beyond to make sure that we all had a great time. We are already planning a trip back.
Mar 21, 2020
Was good, a little pricey! Spaces need to be a little wider for 42 ft rv’s. Restaurant was very accommodating.
Mar 20, 2020
Ok. Only there for one night.
Mar 19, 2020
Great campground. Cement pads. Friendly staff. Many activities and offerings right at campgrounds. We came early in season so some not opened up yet. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 18, 2020
Beautiful park and lots to do and a restaurant and the people were super helpful and very nice!!
Mar 18, 2020
Staying with getaway gals and had a wonderful weekend.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
I was the hostess for the Get'away Gals Campout and it could not have been nicer!!! The staff went way over and beyond what was expected of them. We have a campout scheduled for November 2021 at Canton again. We loved the campground and all the facilities. Will recommend to EVERYONE who wants to camp there. Jeff Durham is a GREAT manager!!! .. Dixie Taylor (Founder of Get'away Gals).
Mar 17, 2020
Wonderful campground!! ALL the employees were GREAT and very helpful with anything we needed. I can’t wait to stay there again
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The staff was very friendly and professional. They made us feel welcome.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Enjoyed staying inThe Nest. Good lunch at the restaurant. Looking forward to the wagon completions. Would love to rent one on my next visit. Facility is very clean.
Mar 16, 2020
Everyone was SO friendly and the park was SO clean at all times ! I will for sure be back and will recommend to everyone I know. Having a place to eat was incredible. Sure wish they served breakfast....haha !! Thanks for a GREAT event for our rally. The saloon was a perfect room.
Mar 16, 2020
Absolutely wonderful campground & amazing staff! Will be back!! Beautiful facility
Mar 16, 2020
I was with a ladies camping group. Your facilities and staff are top notch: pull-through sites, cement pads, clean restrooms, large meeting room, nice general store. I can’t wait to come back!
Mar 16, 2020
Stay was very pleasant. Everyone was very friendly...
Mar 16, 2020
Nice and clean and continues to provide cool activities for people. Growth looks good
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Great staff food waa so good love all that was offered
Mar 16, 2020
Janna was exceptional. Enjoyed meeting her and she was busy but friendly answering all questions and helping make our GG event fun!!
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice and well thought out. The restaurant had amazing food. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was simply great! The cabin was nicely decorated, cozy and clean. It was well stocked with basic necessities such as soap, trash can/bags, towels, etc. which I pleasantly surprised. The camp grounds were clean and well kept. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious!!! Canton KOA was our cozy home away from home during Spring Break. I had no complaints.
Mar 13, 2020
I would give more stars if everything had been finished. The website does say it’s still under construction but also leads you to believe that the playground and outdoor games area is finished. The view from our cabin was the bathroom. That wasn’t ideal. The cabin was really nice,though. It was spacious and had what we needed for our 2 nights there. There was not a TV which was fine for us.
Mar 12, 2020
We loved having the brewery on site. We purchased a growler and had it re-filled twice while we were there. The grounds were nice even though they are still under construction. I didn't get a chance to tour the bed & breakfast or the event center that is on-site but I did get to take a look in the meeting room they have and think it would be great for a quilting retreat.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
I wanted a location centered between events I had scheduled in Dallas and two State Parks. This place worked great for my needs. The site pads were level and clean and had two sewer hookups. I attend First Monday once or twice every year and my staying here for those events will depend on if prices are overly inflated or remain reasonable like they were on this trip. Food at Q/Brew was excellent.
Mar 08, 2020
Has to be the nicest campground I ever stayed at.The grounds are beautiful and well maintained .Enjoyed the BQ and a beer or two.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Pristine campgrounds - they look like they are brand new. Everything is kept up very well and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The pads are very level which was great as well. The views are really nice and we enjoyed a good dinner at the on-site Q&Brew Restaurant. Would absolutely return here for a stay.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Nice campground in the making. Very disappointed that the people staying there long term allowing there dog running lose, with no human supervision. Seen it 3 days in a row. No cable TV. You should not advertise FULL HOOKUP if you have no cable. At least prepare the camper that you have no cable. The WiFi sucked also. May have been the location of my campsite.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
You need a rally room for large groups .
Mar 02, 2020
The staff was very helpful in meeting our needs making it a very enjoyable stay for Carole and I and our Collin County Travelers.
Mar 02, 2020
Very clean and organized given that it is still under construction. Jana is a great asset to your park, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Mar 02, 2020
Stay was great. Need a bigger shower house and cable connections.
Mar 02, 2020
We had a most wonderful experience at Canton KOA. We’ve done a lot of traveling around the US in our RV and the entire staff at this facility rate at the very top as far as friendliness, helpfulness and all around fantastic attitude. We have already suggested this KOA to family and friends at church here in Ardmore, OK. Our sincere thanks and gratitude. �
Mar 02, 2020
New, nice campground with cabins. Very helpful friendly staff! Restaurant on site, close to First Monday Trade Days.
Mar 01, 2020
I was with a group of friends... we had a great time... employees were available and pleasant and helpful when needed! The cabin was clean and well stocked. I do think it should be mentioned that there are no dishes nor glasses. Loved being able to walk the grounds. The food and service in the restaurant were fab, too! Thanks
Mar 01, 2020
Lovely weather. Darling comfortable cabins. Nice well maintained grounds. Pretty perfect all the way around.
Mar 01, 2020
Very nice ! Nice level concrete pads. Nice and clean ! Staff was very friendly and helpful !
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
We enjoyed this park a lot!!!
Feb 21, 2020
Excellent sight , very comfortable and convenient
Feb 20, 2020
Just over night, nice park.
Feb 20, 2020
Such awesome and nice staff. I lost my phone and they helped to find it. Locked ourselves out of our vehicle and they helped us get help and get on our way. They also have awesome showers and restrooms. Would stay there again. Thank you all so much for helping us and taking such good care of us.
Mar 14, 2020
So fun! Great place for real break
- Shannon Curtis on Google
Mar 12, 2020
This park is very well kept, even under construction. Check-in was a breeze and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We'll stay here again.
- Tiphinnie Shea-Skobba on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.