Canton KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2020
Excellent sight , very comfortable and convenient
Feb 20, 2020
Just over night, nice park.
Feb 20, 2020
Such awesome and nice staff. I lost my phone and they helped to find it. Locked ourselves out of our vehicle and they helped us get help and get on our way. They also have awesome showers and restrooms. Would stay there again. Thank you all so much for helping us and taking such good care of us.
Feb 20, 2020
This is one of the Nicest KOA's we have stayed at. From Check in to Check out service was fantastic. Every employee was very nice and helpful and the site was great. Also the restaurant on property was Great also. I can't say enough about this place we can't wait to come back. Randy & Sanja Lovvorn
Feb 19, 2020
Wonderful park. Kind courteous staff. Lots to offer.
Feb 19, 2020
It was very relaxing. Enjoyed a lot of fun with family in near by cabins. Would love to stay again. Enjoyed the Barn reception very rustic and romantic. Walking the grounds (beautiful) and food at the Restaurant. Would recommend to others to stay. Chairs on the porch sit so low. all you could see was railing. Using a couple of pillows allowed me to enjoy a cup of coffee and look at the view.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Excellent facility
Feb 17, 2020
This place is absolutely amazing! Very peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Feb 17, 2020
Loved the grounds, convenient to town. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Did not have a chance to try restaurant this trip but will be back in April. Have only heard good things about the food.
Feb 12, 2020
Very clean, still new so not completed but the plans are great. Having a restaurant on site was handy to have the first night that we arrived. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice concrete pads. Cute cabins and tiny houses for those that don’t have an RV. Decent dog area but it could be mowed. There is no propane available on site which folks need to be aware of. Easy access to Canton.
Feb 12, 2020
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Feb 11, 2020
We stayed in one of the tiny houses. It was so adorable and we were giving it a try for tiny living. The park is beautiful and the staff were very personable and accommodating. We didn’t get to try the restaurant but would love to sometime.
Feb 06, 2020
Best campground we have stayed at! Awesome people. There is even a restaurant on site. We will be returning there!
Feb 06, 2020
Great stay thank you for the upgrade see you on our way back home�
Feb 06, 2020
Brand new, spacious parking, nice restaurant on site and super helpful staff. Close to the highway but far enough away so as not to be noisy. One of the nicest KOAs I’ve stayed at.
Feb 05, 2020
Front office staff very helpful and friendly. B-B-Q restaurant excellent.
Feb 05, 2020
Awesome new KOA! Great things are in the works for this place and it will be a destination KOA! (Don't forget to add a pickleball court or two!)
Feb 04, 2020
Our cabin was roomy and very clean. It was nicely decorated and we enjoyed the Adirondack chairs on the covered porch. We also enjoyed our supper in the restaurant. The serving sizes were plentiful and the food was good. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Feb 04, 2020
Very nice clean park and staff were friendly and helpful. Office needs brochures on local and nearby attractions. There were none.
Feb 04, 2020
Everything was great. Need cable.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
This site does not return calls to people staying there. We were unable to bathe on Saturday night because we did not have enough linens for the three adults in the room for our two night stay.
Feb 03, 2020
Awesome!! Could not of been better!!
Feb 03, 2020
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. EVER!
Jan 27, 2020
We spent two nights in a handicap accessible cabin. Absolutely perfect condition! What a well kept resort. I noticed maintenance workers on Saturday and Sunday, picking up trash, and repairing a washout from recent heavy rain. We attended a party at the event center, and dined three times at the amazing on-site restaurant. The RV sites had fire grates, tables and chairs. This place is first class.
Jan 27, 2020
This is an amazing place. Relaxing environment, very clean facilities and personable, polite staff. Everyone in our family had a great time.
Jan 25, 2020
Totally rocked - we always wanted to stay in a tiny house! Having all the amenities was a bonus and a delightful surprise!
Jan 22, 2020
This campground is a work in process with a lot of amenities already in place, but more campsites are being made so that’s not very pleasant to look at. The individual camp pads are nice. Young trees are planted next to them. Not big enough to give shad yet, but before long they will be. Full hook ups available and pull through pads.
Jan 21, 2020
This camp is still developing. We really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to see all the additions that will be coming in the future! We especially enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant on site. The Q and Brew not only provided us a delicious meal but the service was amazing. We will return soon!
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice. We got in late and a nice lady meet us at the office and guided us to our spot. She also upgraded us to a beautiful spot by the pond. Will stop at this KOA anytime we are in the area. Wish we could have had the BarBQue
Jan 20, 2020
The cabin was roomy, clean and pleasantly decorated. I was grateful for the coffee pods, the shower pumps for soap and shampoo, and towels. The bedroom was so large, I was surprised there wasn't another bedside table.
Jan 20, 2020
It is a great place to spend the weekend. We stayed at the house and it is perfect for a group that wants to spend time together but still have private sleeping quarters. The only thing is, the fireplaces did not work along with a couple of the burners in the kitchen but we still had a great time. Everyone that worked there were so nice and helpful. They made my Aunts 70th b-day one of her best!!
Jan 20, 2020
Nice place
Jan 15, 2020
Best KOA we’ve ever camped at. Wonderful. Spacious sites, immaculate grounds. We even had a campfire ready on arrival at the premium site we booked, all we had to do was light it!
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Wonderful park. Has everything you would need for a fun family stay. Escape room. Dog park. Pond fishing. Groceries. Restaurant. Fire pit. Might like a few trees to block the sun but the park is new and that’s probably gonna take a few years. Very nice and close to canton shopping too!!
Jan 05, 2020
Second time there. Will be back. Thought I had electrical problems. My EMS was showing high voltage. They came out immediately and checked with another EMS. All was ok. But they also had a electrical company come out and make sure it was ok. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming.
Jan 03, 2020
Friendly staff, nice grounds to walk around, clean & level. Location close to interstate & variety of shopping centers. We plan to return
Dec 31, 2019
Thanks very much for having everything clean and ready. Thanks for putting the ice in the freezer and the firewood on the porch. My daughter enjoyed the basketball court and the barnyard with the chickens. We will try fishing when it gets warmer. Your staff are always helpful and welcoming. Thanks again! Happy New Year.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Warmest, nicest shower I've ever experienced anywhere. The camp ground is beautiful, with a great pond very easy to use setup.
Dec 29, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Everything was immaculate. The sites are big and roomy. A very pleasant atmosphere to stay in. The restaurant was an added plus and very good. I would definitely stay there again!
Dec 27, 2019
Enjoyed my stay in the Sage Brush. It was clean and quiet, and I felt safe. However, I was staying alone over Christmas, so I was very disappointed to realize there was no tv in the cabin. I assumed such a new place would have a tv. Lesson learned. That's the only reason for my 4 star rating, and the only reason I wouldn't stay here again while in Canton. Lovely property though!
Dec 27, 2019
I loved the grounds. The cabin and grounds were in immaculate condition. Will definitely be staying here again
Dec 26, 2019
Very clean and Quiet. Probably the best experience we have had to date.
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Wonderful staff and beautiful campground. Cabin was adorable and food was fantastic. Will come again
Dec 20, 2019
very nice campground i would highly recommend it.
Nov 20, 2019
We just stopped in for trick or treating...was fun involving campers. Camp grounds were meticulously kept! Thanks for the fun!
- teri shier on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean and nice. Only complaint is no trees, bit time will fix that.
- Ronna Perez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.