Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA Reviews

Come as our guests leave as part of our camping family....

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Dumpster not centrally located and daily actives for campers coming in on short times. Other than that everything was great!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground owners Dave and Marlene. Very friendly, clean and accommodating place. They make you feel part of the camping family. The cookout and pancake breakfast was great. Plan on going back next year for sure.
Sep 03, 2019
The owners are great people and so was all there workers . The park was very clean . Nice quiet place
Sep 03, 2019
This is a well run KOA campground. The hostess was warm and welcoming, very helpful. We stayed one night and then called back from the road the next day for another site and were graciously helped. You really feel welcomed at this campground. The folks really understand the needs of the RV camper. Thoroughly enjoyed our stays. Best camp on our 62 day trip around the US.
Sep 03, 2019
Top KOA on our 62 day trip around US.
Sep 01, 2019
Very nice campground. Very pleasant hosts.
Sep 01, 2019
Loved this woodsy campground. Owner was on porch when we pulled in and welcomed us by introducing herself. Wished we had the forethought to book 2 nights instead of the one we did.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Even got sit on the big front porch. Ver quiet.
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful, quiet campground. Great hospitality! Had a wonderful relaxing stay!
Aug 28, 2019
Lots of activities, friendly hosts, clean facilities.
Aug 26, 2019
What a great place to stay! The owners are very accomodating, grounds are clean & the same with all the facilities. I highly recommend this koa
Aug 25, 2019
The owners are outstanding, well maintained and great location.
Aug 25, 2019
The people are great. Love the service and cleanliness. Would like to have a dishwashing station. Cabin location was nice and camp store well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lynn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the campground. We had the structure and sink in for the dish washing station the day you left. It is now plumed to the water and sewer for use. Sorry we were a couple of days too long for your stay but is all ready for your next visit! Thanks again for your stay and feedback
Aug 24, 2019
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Owners are very nice and try to accommodate you anyway they can. Our spot was very nice and roomy. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 23, 2019
Campground is clean, owners are super nice! We’ll come back.
Aug 23, 2019
Great place. Will return.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Great stay, nice neighbors friendly staff Clean facilities. Would stay again.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We love staying at your campground. We really appreciate the escort we get to our lot every time we visit. You are always there anytime we have a question and always happy and pleasant, which makes staying there a pleasure......thank you for all you do!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your most welcome and we enjoy seeing you guys when you come to visit!
Aug 20, 2019
Great KOA campground. Owners make you feel like family. Extremely clean and beautiful grounds. Our 12 year old Greyhound needed to see a vet, Marlene told us who to call. Then for the next few days as our dog recovered from a stomach virus they asked how she was. We will be by back and this is now our go to campground in Maine.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very fun people with different socials each night. Nice park and facilities. Acadia National Park and the coastal town Camden are about an hour. We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2019
Staying just one night but welcomed like old friends! Very warm and friendly feeling about the campground and very well run!
Aug 18, 2019
Extremely neat and clean. The staff was very friendly, even greeting us outside as we pulled in. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
Aug 18, 2019
Great experience! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. They have linens for beds, towels for showers also provide some kitchen essentials, and grilling tools. Which is nice to bring less stuff with you. Clean and quiet.
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed in a tent. We had a lot of space, shade, and appreciated that there was a covered place to cook and put stuff. The bench close to the ring was also great. Wine and cheese was also great to socialize with the neighbors. The pool was a nice size but cold. Also there are games for adults and kids. Our daughter loved to play with the castle and the princess and the small cars.
Aug 17, 2019
It was great. The staff were very helpful and thoughtful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. Very convenient to some of the best parts of Maine.
Aug 17, 2019
Very clean bathrooms, nice people at check in. Good level clean site. Arrived late and left the next morning, good for our purposes. Would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Super friendly folks. Campsites were great!
Aug 16, 2019
Great people Owners Dave and Marlene , Tammy at desk all wonderful . Very nice campground and facilities .
Aug 15, 2019
Stayed in Motorhome in the Estates section of this KOA. Spacious, quiet, neat. Really enjoyed meeting and talking with Marlene, the manager, who was very helpful. Liked the clicker to get thru the gate at any time. Great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Hosts Dave and Marlene do an excellent job. Numerous activities for adults and children. Sites were large enought for our 40 motorhome with 4 slides. We would rate it as one of the best we have stayed at. Highly recommend it.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was so friendly and the area was so nice and quiet. Special thanks to Marlene for her basket making class... that was an added bonus!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Pleasant staying there, very clean and very helpful staff, great for kids, plenty to do.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place and good people.
Aug 12, 2019
DAVID & MARLEENE ARE THE BEST , THEY HAVE A CLEAN COZIE CAMPGROUND, VERY FRIENDLY, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!,
Aug 11, 2019
Nice campground. Nice hosts
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly staff, quaint campground, nice pool. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
Aug 11, 2019
The hosts were very pleasant, and although it rained allot while we were there, the facilities were very neatly kept and the property was very clean. Some turns were a little tight for our 43’ motor home but still doable. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Arrived late in the day - great reception! Very nice site. Needed 3 hot dogs (which we forgot), and they were supplied free of charge. Thanks again

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.