Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA Reviews

Come as our guests leave as part of our camping family....

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We had a great summer camping, lots of fun and relaxation, Dave and Marlene are great host and easy to get along with, can’t wait until next spring
Oct 09, 2019
Short stay but very pleasant with wonderful camp hosts.
Oct 09, 2019
It was just great!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Overnight, in route, very convenient, well accommodated despite late arrival
Oct 07, 2019
Perfect in every way. If any one hasn't stayed at this campground they are really missing out ! Mike & Paula
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great facility and wonderful hospitality.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice campground.
Sep 30, 2019
My wife and I had a great stay at this KOA. The hosts were as friendly any we have run into during our many KOA stays. This was a truly enjoyable stop and I would not hesitate to go out of my way to visit this KOA in the future. Thank You for a pleasant visit.
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, decorative cabin. Seemed new. Convenient location. Little noise even though near road. Friendly staff. Nice clean new shower with plenty warm water. Felt safe. Some privacy outside. Nice fire pit area.
Sep 28, 2019
Owners Marlene and David were welcoming and always friendly. My little cabin was the best, and I have been in many KOA cabins in many states. A different configuration than most, but the woodsy location made it a peaceful haven after a tough day out touristing.
Sep 26, 2019
It's an older facility, but neat, clean, tidy and well-maintained. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The park wasnt far off the road, easy to get to and was very quiet.
Sep 25, 2019
Nice hosts and friendly neighbors.
Sep 25, 2019
Great personable owners who are attentive to the needs of the guest. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2019
Owners are amazing. Park is beautiful and close to many interesting places to visit. Would stay again.
Sep 24, 2019
Fantastic!
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place. Very welcoming and great campsite for our big rig.
Sep 23, 2019
As always, our stay was awesome!
Sep 23, 2019
Great fun with great people
Sep 20, 2019
A perfect stay. One of the cleanest best maintained campgrounds I have stayed at. I will definitely return.
Sep 20, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyable. They treated us like family. The campground was excellently kept and the laundry was small but clean and machines working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind review. We do have two laundry facilities available at our park. Happy camping and hope to ssee you again.
Sep 19, 2019
We had a great stay as always!
Sep 19, 2019
David and Marlene are the best!
Sep 18, 2019
The host were fantastic. We had a great site and all were extremely friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Campground was beautiful. Host was very nice and also helpful. This is a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The hosts were really nice. This is a very nice campground.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved this family owned campground. The owners were so friendly and helpful and even brought an air compressor to our camp to help my husband work on our trailer hitch. We loved exploring nearby Fort Knox and were about 30 min away from Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice. Very friendly owners.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had an absolutely wonderful stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2019
campground staff was very friendly and made it feel like home
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2019
David and Marlene were absolutely wonderful! The campsite was perfect and we love the area!
Sep 14, 2019
Very convenient for us and Dave and Marlene were most gracious and helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean & host's were very friendly !! ���
Sep 13, 2019
An awesome Campground!! Friendly Owners & Staff. They made us feel like Family. We’ll definitely be back next Season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cant wait for next year.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Our favorite campground again confirms this after a fantastic weekend.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great Campground with outstanding hosts! It's centrally located in the heart of midcoast Maine, we stay here every chance we get and are never disappointed.
Sep 09, 2019
Everyone at the KOA was great. The place was clean and as advertised. The other campers we met had nothing but good to say about the place. We met many seasonal campers and all was positive. Laundry was clean and reasonable. Pool was great. The team went out of their way to accommodate. We will definitely return when we are headed to down east Maine.
Sep 09, 2019
I felt the campground met requirements but not what Im used to from KOA. Seemed like a “mom and pop” and not a premium chain.
Sep 05, 2019
As always wonderful stay and amazing staff

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.