Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA Reviews

Come as our guests leave as part of our camping family....

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Great stay, nice neighbors friendly staff Clean facilities. Would stay again.
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed in a tent. We had a lot of space, shade, and appreciated that there was a covered place to cook and put stuff. The bench close to the ring was also great. Wine and cheese was also great to socialize with the neighbors. The pool was a nice size but cold. Also there are games for adults and kids. Our daughter loved to play with the castle and the princess and the small cars.
Aug 03, 2019
Great host and very clean! Loved the pool in the evening after a day at the lobster festival Rockland, me
Jul 31, 2019
My lovely bride of 37 years and I have traveled the entire east coast from Maine to the keys with no set schedule and contact KOAs when we need down time. This place was able to quickly accommodate us even during peak season and was a top notch, well maintained place. Dave and Marlene are fantastic hosts. We highly recommend everyone to try it out.
Jul 11, 2019
Nice, quiet and clean. The host were very nice and we will return next time we come to Maine
May 28, 2019
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful site. Great for dogs and people, too!
Sep 03, 2018
Great place, friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2018
Clean and quiet campground. Everyone we met was very helpful and friendly! Very convenient camp store had anything we needed but forgot to bring. Only thing we didn't like was how bright the porch light was from the cabin at the neighboring site. When it was on it lit up our entire site as well. Our last night the cabin was occupied and the light was left on all night making it difficult to sle
Aug 26, 2018
Fantastic camping in a clean quiet comfortable setting.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Loved the campground. Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 15, 2018
We had everything we needed. The staff was excellent and the pancake breakfast was so good.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
A Very pleasant stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The activities and accommodations made camping with a 10 month old enjoyable! I was glad to hear we had stall showers, and a laundry room. Everything was So clean and well kept too. We've already begun talking about finding local KOA's to take weekend trips to! Thank you for making our out of state trip great!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2018
We had a very private space between the owner spare trailer and an older long term resident trailer. It was a large area plenty of room for cooking, dog, tent, car. Staff/owners very accomodating with cords and power strip for my teenager. Good laundry/shower/bath adequate. Recommend a long mirror and wicker privacy screen 2'wide and 6' tall by initial changing area in bathroom.
Aug 07, 2018
One of cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Our stay was excellent !
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Very enjoyable (tent camping) experience! Even tent sites have electricity & water, & stand to put our stuff on great plusses! Very clean, well lit campground. Nicest, most hospitable KOA hosts yet!! Loved it.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great stay! Staff was very accommodating and polite. The pool is perfect for kids. Will definitely be a regular here.
Jul 15, 2018
The owners were so nice and friendly! The koa was beautiful and clean. It was a perfect stay and the location is wonderful!
Jul 08, 2018
Amazing help from staff. Very clean and incredibly organized.
Jul 03, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights, the campground was wonderful, very clean, and the owners were absolutely amazing! So welcoming!! We will definately be back!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
this location seems to be more of an RV home away from home, tent sites located some walk away from the bath house but TT's are parked right up front and space is limited. The host was friendly enough
May 30, 2018
excellent customer service, camped here as a kid before it was koa and nothing but the same charm and excellent experience I will definitely be back and recommend it to friends and family couldn’t be happier
May 17, 2018
Sep 07, 2017
I was only passing through on my way north, so I was just there for one night. The owners were friendly and helpful. They took me to my site instead of just pointing on a map. The facilities were clean and well maintained and the site even had a bench by the fire pit. I would recommend this location to anyone headed to that part of Maine.
Aug 18, 2017
This is a very family friendly campground! After staying there only twice we (my family and I) are recognized by the owners and greeted with smiling faces. Kids craft is available, Bingo, Cribbage, potluck suppers, pancake breakfast and just an all around great time! We love this campground and cannot wait to go again!!
Aug 13, 2017
Too many rules. When we checked in, we specified 2 adults and two children. But we're told only one tent was allowed. Then we were told no clothes lines. Also a 5mph speed limit that "is strictly enforced". When it seems all the seasonal folks drive around in golf carts faster than 5mph. It was just a very stifling environment. Felt more like a senior trailer park in Florida.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Like many other campgrounds rules are put in place to keep you safe and our other campers safe. Clotheslines are not allowed because of safety issues. We have two golf carts on property that are owned and operated by management. Children play and don't always tend to pay attention so to make sure they stay safe and you don't accidently run a child over we maintain a 5mph speed limit.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet campground. Tent site is too rocky if you are not on the wooden platform, if you need tent pegs it is almost impossible to pound them in.
Aug 04, 2017
Marlene and David were perfect hosts! The work hard to keep the campground in tip top shape and were VERY accommodating!
Jul 27, 2017
The Greenlaws are great hosts! Marlene is one of the friendliest people I have ever met. It was our first stay at this Kampground, but the hosts and guests made us feel like we were regulars!
Jul 12, 2017
What a great overnight of fun. Love the friendliness of the owners and their family. Danced the night away at the sock hop and woke to a pancake breakfast. Clean from top to bottom. Cannot wait for my next visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Our tent site was located nicely in the back corner with a great new wooden platform for the picnic table to keep items dry. A beautiful new wooden bench next to a fire pit surrounded by crushed rock. The bathrooms/showers were extremely clean--cleanest out of any campground we've ever stayed by far. The daily events along with friendly staff & other campers made for a wonderful stay! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if in the area you will come and see us again.
Jun 22, 2017
David & Marlene are a delight. Great enthusiasm, very welcoming, very supportive. Worked hard to make sure we were well cared for. One example: firewood was VERY reasonably priced, and they *delivered* it to our site. We've never had that before, anywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great to meet you. Come see us again.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.