Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
It was relaxing and the kids had a great time. Will definitely go back and bring our friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad to hear that! That's what we strive for.. kids having fun and staying entertained while parents get to relax.
Aug 01, 2018
It was a great place to stay the night we were in a tent close to the highway, Would not be a weekend destination in my opinion area was clean customer service was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. And I agree, for a group of adults without any kids, this isn't the most ideal of camping trips. And we prefer it that way - so we only really attract quiet families with kids.
Aug 01, 2018
Beaucoup de choix d’activité. Belle animation. Sécheuse trop Cher et linge n’était pas sèche.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci pour vos commentaires! Désolé d'entendre parler de la sécheuse. Nous souhaiterions que vous nous ayez dit pendant que vous étiez ici et nous aurions pu résoudre le problème en vous donnant des pièces supplémentaires pour sécher complètement.
Aug 01, 2018
Staff friendly grounds kept clean. Cabin was in good condition. Zero complaints!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment, glad to hear you liked your cabin!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We only stayed for one night and was a little disappointed. There were too many caterpillars everywhere, especially chess/pool area and our camp site. We went swimming in the morning, cannot believe there were caterpillars on the beach chair, and even live caterpillars inside the swimming pool!!! I had to leave the pool immediately. It would be nice if it can be cleaned on a regular basis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Sorry to hear about your experience, we haven't seen many caterpillars this year but we will keep a closer eye! We do clean the pool regularly and check it multiple times a day but will also keep a closer eye on that!
Jul 31, 2018
Very relaxing. In joy the weekend.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice park overall. Very well kept pool, and play, area for kids. Nice layout. Store too expensive, and owners not very friendly, encounter both and not even a hello! But other staff at park very friendly and helpful. Also having 4 kids thought the rate of $10 extra per night for 2 kids very steep, usually only $5 most parks. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I'm not sure who you had met but my husband and I were away for a few days at a cottage with some friends during your stay so I don't believe it was either of us that you had encountered. I'm sorry if any of the staff had not given you a hello.
Jul 31, 2018
Pros: Very clean showers, pool and sites. People were friendly. Cons: We could never get internet during our stay. The grass was so long that when we played washer toss it was a chore to find the washers. The first site we were on the firepit was under our awning. I would return but only to sites that I have already scoped out. Owners very welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We're sorry to hear that but are so grateful to hear that you would be willing to come back and give us another shot. As for the long grass, we do usually have it cut weekly but since we've had such a dry summer, we have skipped a week as we have been trying to save our grass from burning. We hope if you join us again, we can show you how it usually looks-well groomed! Thanks for your comment.
Jul 30, 2018
As always, we had a great time!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Nice little campground Clean. Pool is nice. Not the best KOA I've been at but served its purpose.
Jul 30, 2018
Always relaxed when we come to Brighton Koa. Very family oriented. We love the new pool chairs. See you guys in August.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad you guys liked the new chairs... we LOVE them! So comfy! See you in a couple weeks!
Jul 30, 2018
We love the Brighton KOA it is clean the staff are friendly and we enjoy all the activities they plan for their guests. We always feel very welcome there like we are hanging out at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words, we're so glad to hear!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly staff and owners. Have the campers front and centre. Clean, store is adequately stock. Crafts movies great pool, has it all. Third time there and going back in August

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you guys had a good time. See you again soon :)
Jul 29, 2018
Everything was great.
Jul 29, 2018
We had a great time. There was a fireban for most of our stay but that meant we had more time to play games as a family. The kids loved the Passport to Fun and looked forward to completing tasks for the stickers. We will definately be returning to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We're glad you were able to try out some new stuff while you were camping this time. It always is a bummer when there's a fire ban but so glad to hear you made the best out of it.
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. We will stay at this location again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. See you again :)
Jul 28, 2018
Fine
Jul 28, 2018
Large campsite, lots of trees, view of Lake Ontario, great hiking trail, staff are excellent, French Fries superb, many antenna TV chanels, Prince Edward County, Town of Brighton. Need I go on.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Tent site/non electric stay, staff was friendly and helpful. Campgrounds had lots of things for the family to do only downside was how far we were from everything and being so close to the road. Would try a serviced site to be closer if we were renting here again.
Jul 28, 2018
The perfect campground for my family with small kids. There is lots for them to do. The sites are a good size, and very easy to access. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We're glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon :)
Jul 28, 2018
Transferred to a cabin when someone canceled and it was PERFECT! Loved the amenities that the cabins come with. The small fridge and having a bbq will decrease what you need to bring with you. We were right in the heart of the campgrounds LOVED the location of these cabins!! Thank you KOA Brighton for the amazing stay you were all amazing! Stayed during week and still lots of activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was so great meeting you guys. We're glad you had a good time and loved the cabins. Hope to see you all again, you were a pleasure to have!
Jul 27, 2018
Everyone was great and the cabin was lovely, with the exception of excessive earwigs. Also, the website indicates that wifi is available but it is so limited I don't think it should be advertised. I went with the intention of working and couldn't get on wifi for more than 5 minutes and it wouldn't load anything that wasn't text based.
Jul 26, 2018
Surprisingly pleasant. Quiet campground. Congenial hosts. Sites are good size with trees throughout campground. An improvement would be to have pool time for adults only.
Jul 26, 2018
Stayed with 5 other families in different cabins....hosts were accommodating, friendly and welcoming. Activities are great for kids....we'll be back for sure!!!
Jul 26, 2018
Loved it! Very awesome place
Jul 26, 2018
Very pleasant stay. At first we thought it was a little costly compared to other campgrounds, but later we changed our minds as we noted that the following was free,Wi-fi, hot clean showers. outside kitchen sink area with soap etc. great walking trails for dog. Closed dog area. Nice large sites. Very clean everywhere. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our amenities. Thanks for the kind words!
Jul 25, 2018
camping tres bien situé
Jul 25, 2018
Such a well taken care of and maintained campground! The walking trail, pool, children's activities, and well-kept sites make this park one of our favourites! A family friendly KOA that "sticks to the rules" to make sure everyone has a great stay!
Jul 25, 2018
Amenities in the cabin in the woods was great but inside was completely infested with earwigs. Ran out of propane for bbq but was promptly refilled. Pool was fantastic and location was great. Some minor highway traffic noise but was to be expected. 40min drive or so from Sandbanks park/beach.
Jul 25, 2018
Perfect for a night stay while on the road before crossing Toronto.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Facilities were clean, staff very friendly. Beyond your control: traffic noise was awful. We were in a patio site...which was closer to the highway and the traffic noise. One of the nights was a lovely night for sleeping with the windows open....except for the 401.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad to hear that you liked the clean amenities here, and so sorry to hear that the 401 noise bothered you. We get some people who say they can't hear it at all, and others who are bothered by it. Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 25, 2018
You guys never disappoint! Honestly, we LOVE it here! The cabins are always so clean, so we'll stocked, and so comfortable! KOA Brighton is a very favourite part of our summer! Thank you so much Jackie and Jason, you guys are amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks SO MUCH for your comments!!
Jul 24, 2018
This time around we stayed in the two room cabin. It was quite nice and close to all amenities. Another great stay. However the only down note was the amount of earwigs that were found in the cabin - especially that first night (Friday July 20th). They were everywhere! - on the beds, walls, floors, desks and even in the fridge! by the second night they seemed to have stopped coming in as much...
Jul 24, 2018
Always a pleasure and a trip we look forward to!
Jul 24, 2018
Love the theme weekends, great for pets, lots of areas for walking. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are clean. The owners are always on site and helpful if you need anything. Had a great time. Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great for families. Lots to do. Clean and well organized. Expensive.
Jul 24, 2018
Brought our three grandchildren for a couple of nights...were there in 2016. Lots to do to keep them entertained. Disappointed the hot tub is gone for adult time, but all in all was a super time where memories were made. The new chairs in pool area are wonderful, nice to see money being put back into the park. Staff was tremendous!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Great park nice sites
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff and the park is very well looked after!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Our stay was awesome. Christmas in July was a big hit for our kids. Only issue- some friends of ours were staying as well and due to fire ban, they were told they could only use propane fire pits. Ok. So they went and purchased one. Fire for a night. The next night they were told they couldn’t use it. Waste of money. Should have been compensated somehow. Don’t think staff thought that out full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the miscommunication. As technically the fire ban did allow for propane fires, we kept getting calls and messages about people having fires and we had to go check each one out. The fire marshal just recommended that we not allow them either.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals