Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
The price of a 30A site without sewer hookup is too high in my opinion. We appreciate that the campsite was lots long enough to leave our tow vehicle connected and was reasonably level. We however did encounter a low voltage situation which can damage our AC units. There was no hot water in the restroom when I went to shower? Owner friendly and prompt when a complaint was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We had the repair man in yesterday to fix the hot water as no one had told us until then it wasn't working. Also, this is why we recommended a 50 amp site for your large rig upon check in instead of the 30 amp.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
What a fantastic campground. So friendly, so clean and so much to do. We will be back for sure. Thanks for a great family trip!
Jul 11, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facilities and the camping sites. Planning on returning to this campground for sure.
Jul 11, 2018
Only draw back was the selection of television channels and the internet wasn't great.
Jul 11, 2018
Terrain à côté de la route donc bruyant, vue sur les voisins, pas d'intimité. Activités variées néanmoins, personnel plus ou moins accommodant.
Jul 11, 2018
Really nice place. Great ammenities and most of all the customer service was excellent. No complaints at all!
Jul 11, 2018
très beau camping, propre, et le personnel est très dévoué.
Jul 11, 2018
Our first time at a KOA and we loved it. The park is well maintained - really clean. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and the pool was warm. The Passport of fun kept the kids busy. The staff were really friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
We had a wonderful family reunion. So much for the kids to do.The bouncy obstacle course brought in for the day was a big hit with the grandchildren during their themed weekend activities. The disc golf was fun for adults and the pool is warm and inviting. Jackie and Jason are great hosts and always willing to offer help when needed.
Jul 11, 2018
Great weekend with lots to do, warm pool and friendly staff. Jackie and Jason have made a big difference to this campground. The themed weekend activities, the food trailer including great poutine and this year adding fried pickles (for those who like them). It is well maintained and very children friendly. The passport to fun is a great. Tried disc golf something different and fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I loved this koa the owners and staff are amaizng. The pre planned activities for the kids were great. We left saying and knowing we wont be camping anywhere else ever again. Brighton koa my family loves you.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Park was great, tons to do for kids. Camp sites where nice as well. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early due to the campers next to us yelling until midnight with our 1 year old sleeping in our tent
Jul 10, 2018
The showers were old and not clean
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great weekend
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families.
Jul 10, 2018
We didn't keep the paper from the scavenger hunt so we weren't able to complete our kids passports. Kind of strange we couldn't just get the stickers and popscicle. I would gladly pay an extra 1 or 2 for my kids to get all of the stickers and a popscicle at the end without having to prove what was completed. It would have made it more fun. We had a great time though. Clean and most staff great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of kids telling us they completed it when we know they didn't so in order for it not to be just a way to get a free freezie we had to ask the kids to bring in the sheets to complete the task and get their stickers.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very relaxing,clean and friendly place to stay. Definitely will be returning.
Jul 09, 2018
Nous avons grandement apprécié notre séjour Beau terrain propre avec un personnel très courtois
Jul 09, 2018
We were in the middle of a heat wave and sun was very strong. We would like to see an overhang on deluxe cabins - like there are with Kabin w/o washroom - as there are no trees for shade. No shade in playgrounds either. Was actually too hot for the pool! Very clean campgrounds, cabins, etc.
Jul 09, 2018
Très bel endroit. Personnel très gentil et disponible.
Jul 09, 2018
Tout était très bien sauf la connexion Wifi. Seul point à améliorer. Parfait pour les jeunes familles. Terrain très propre et service excellent.
Jul 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay there. Most accommodating when I requested a shadier spot.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is a very friendly, family orientated park. The facilities were clean. I was camping in a tent on my own this trip and was glad to be in a quiet area. My only disappointment was that the WIFI was out of range and that the washroom was too far away. I feel that the fee for this site was far too much considering the inconvenience.
Jul 09, 2018
Looking forward to our next stay at this Park!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
If it's a wobbly site and clouds of E. coli from overflowing toilets accompanied by a robust roar of highway noise, then this is the place for you! Pretty expensive for all that to boot. Will not be camping at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were aware there was a clogged toilet and had it unclogged within a few minutes. The way you describe it makes it sound like we had a constant flow of leakage for your entire stay. Considering the majority of the reviews say it's a very clean park, including the restrooms I'd have to ask if something else happened that upset you. I wish you had of spoken to me while you were here.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Amazing park, will return again and again, we found our own owasis...
Jul 07, 2018
Traveling home from Cape Breton to Ontario and wanted a convenient place for 2 nights. Perfect place and close to 401 highway. Friendly staff that had us settled in no time on a nice shady site. Close to Trenton Museum and other attractions. Would spend more time there if I was to stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
Well maintained, love the dog run!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Camping super près de la prèsqil très beau site je recommande fortement
Jul 06, 2018
Fantastic Canada Day fireworks! Thank you for the patience and help when our truck wouldn't start and we had to stay a bit later after check out time to get it fixed. ;0
Jul 06, 2018
Staff VERY friendly, Park VERY clean, programs were fun and our child loved them!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Très propre . Personnels accueillants. Super
Jul 05, 2018
We had a fantastic Weekend. We had our Grandchildren and they had a blast. There was so much to do and they did it all.. thanks again....
Jul 05, 2018
Had a very relaxing 4 days met some very nice people while enjoying a lovely well kept campground
Jul 05, 2018
Awesome time despite the crazy temps
Jul 04, 2018
good wknd.
Jul 04, 2018
We had a wonderful Canada Day weekend stay. It was a very hot weekend but with A/C in the RV and the pool we stayed comfortable. The fireworks were excellent. The staff was very happy and cheerful as always.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The staff and owners are friendly; lots of activities to keeps the kids occupied. Can’t wait to go back.
Jul 04, 2018
Nice long beautiful shaded pull through sites
Jul 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Very family friendly. Great location with easy access to local sights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals