Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2022
Oct 28, 2022
Great place to stay
Oct 27, 2022
Love this park, 3rd time going this year!
Oct 27, 2022
Clean and beautiful! Some of the washroom facilities have had a very nice upgrade. Pull thru site for our large rig was too close to a tree, and somewhat sloped in the patio area, but this was a great park overall. Great Poutine!
Oct 26, 2022
It's always a great time staying here. Much closer for us then some of the other locations, but most importantly my kids have the best time there. They have an awesome playground and well planned events. I feel safe also just leaving them to do their own things.
Oct 26, 2022
The staff surely goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable
Oct 26, 2022
Always very well maintained. Professional staff. Great fry truck. The owners here have proven that they listen to peoples comments and concerns. We have camped here several times in the past and will be back next year.
Oct 26, 2022
Always great. This was our second time and we loved it both times
Oct 26, 2022
Was just a stop over for one night, but was a very nice campground, looked like a great place for families!
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Always such a warm and welcoming visit! Great sites and so many nearby places to visit! Thank you Brighton KOA for helping us celebrate the end of the season with a bang!
Oct 23, 2022
We had a great stay as always, thank you.
Oct 22, 2022
Very noisy from Hwy 401 traffic! We like to hear sounds of nature but that just didn’t happen. A little pricey for the location and amenities available. The park itself is nicely laid out and very clean. It’s well organized and user friendly. Lovely playground for those with kids.
Oct 22, 2022
We love how many improvements and additions have been made to this KOA over the last 10 years, but we’d like to see more structured activities for kids. Thank you for being so awesome! See you in the spring!!!!
Oct 22, 2022
Oct 22, 2022
We had a blast on closing weekend. We have stayed here for the past few years and it is honestly our favourite place to take the kids. The staff are amazing. Highly recommend to anyone I talk to
Oct 22, 2022
Always enjoy camping here with the family. Staff is helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2022
The only problem I have is the price for stay I'm on fixed income. At the rate of stay keeps going up each year soon we will stop going to KOA campground.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
Very nice site we had; Thanksgiving Dinner was delicious and enjoyed the Halloween. Didn’t like the very large fire pit.
Oct 16, 2022
Great 3 day get away ,last little trip for the year
Oct 15, 2022
Clean, well maintained facility. Liked that garbage was picked up daily. Store/office staff friendly and helpful. Thanks so much.
Oct 15, 2022
everyone is so bubbly and friendly. A pleasure to be around and makes for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Very disappointed that we depended on the washroom facilities all weekend , Friday to Monday . They were not cleaned all weekend which is not only gross but very unhygienic on a weekend that you are that busy. We were in one of your bunkies with no water or toilets and relied on them. We actually left Sunday night after dinner arrived to go home and shower! A waste of about 200.00 we lost .
Oct 15, 2022
Très bel emplacement
Oct 15, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Oct 13, 2022
Great stay. Thanksgiving dinner was awesome. We'll see you in the spring.
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Stayed for 4 night and participated in Trick or Treating, pumpkin carving and Thanksgiving dinner. Only reason it wasn't 5 stars is the 3 bags of firewood we purchased the wood was not very dry. Thx again for a great long weekend!
Oct 12, 2022
Overall it was a great experience. The whole family enjoyed themselves. However the Thanksgiving meal was not what we were expecting comparing to the previous year. We had to pay for extra plates which was fine but was not worth $40 a plate. The food was average and small portions. We booked for the next year but are considering making our own meal for Sunday due to the meal just being poor
Oct 12, 2022
We had a best time there!!!
Oct 12, 2022
As usual the stay was a 10, lots to do for the kids and place is always well kept. Would love to see you guys go back to making the thanksgiving feast. The catering company was ok, but last years was much much better. See ya next year.
Oct 11, 2022
We consistently have a great time at the Brighton KOA. The staff are wonderful and the park is always adding great things to keep the kids active. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2022
The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. It was more than we expected. We can not stay without booking the cabin again. Thanks for the last minute cancellation.
Oct 09, 2022
The cabin was great. The only problem was that there was a bad smell in the room. I would guess there was a dead animal under the cabin.
Oct 09, 2022
Always clean and staff are efficient. Excellent playground. Halloween � weekend is very well done! A must for kids!!
Oct 08, 2022
Halloween was enjoyed by everyone. Such a great event. See you next year.
Oct 08, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
Very nice sites and staff. They put in so much effort for the kids and adults to have a good time! Jackie is amazing!!
Oct 04, 2022
Awesome as always ! Kids are never bored !
Oct 04, 2022
Great park to stay at. Very family oriented
Oct 04, 2022
Great for overnight stay. Only site available was water and electric only. No problem as only one night. A little overpriced for the quality of sites.
Oct 01, 2022
love the renovations done to the bathrooms & showers, but the marble floors are like walking on ice, when they are wet . . . need to do something about the floors
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Excellent deluxe tent sites (water/electric). They are huge sites! Very friendly staff and the most well stocked store I've seen at a KOA. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2022
Nice level site for our 24’ travel trailer. Beautiful, well-maintained property with an awesome gigantic playground. Owners are present and involved. Super nice people. Brand new glamping bunkies are sweeet! Can’t wait to see what they do next!
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Great.
Oct 18, 2022
Always good times at this koa. Jackie and Jason are great hosts and their entire team is always courteous, helpful and welcoming. The two playgrounds are always well maintained and offer plenty of activities for the kids. Their office/shop is loaded with useful items (including food essentials) and tons of koa gear which is not always the case at other koa's in Ontario. The pool is good size but if I was to change anything it would be the temperature - a little too warm for my liking, but maybe that's just me :) nevertheless this is our favorite koa in Ontario so far.
- Perry M on Google
Aug 26, 2022
Really fun time with the family. Kids loved it and we will definitely be back. Pools, games, playgrounds, ice cream - everything a kid wants. The only downside was the amount of yellow jackets and the bed in our cabin. We had at least 3 people stung in our group and had swarms everytime we ate anything outside. My wife was stung on the face which was a little bit concerning. The mattress on the double bed didn't fit on the frame properly and was about 4 inches lower in the middle so sleeping was rough. Would be 5 stars otherwise. Overall an amazing time.
- Christian Cantarutti on Google
Aug 21, 2022
Great spot! We were lucky to squeeze in last minute due to someone leaving early. All kinds of stuff for kids to do. Pet friendly. Clean washrooms. Would definitely go again.
- Cindy Watson on Google