Brighton / 401 KOA Reviews

Plan Your Camping Escape

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Great place to stay. We come here every year and keep coming back because of the atmosphere. The staff is always great and we always leave rested and relaxed.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very clean and well kept park.
Jul 31, 2020
Was great. Except for some of the weather. Nice pool. Everybody is friendly.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Surprised that there not more signs to adhere to preventive measures ie. Social distancing, masks and hand washing especially in the bathrooms. Many public bathrooms including other KOAs restrict number of people in the bathroom. Cabin was clean and overall very good experience.
Jul 31, 2020
we had a Wonderfull stay thank you to al the team
Jul 30, 2020
Cabins were beyond my expectations for cleanliness. Pool, grounds and playgrounds were also clean. The only suggestion I would have is to deep clean the cabin a/c filters. Our allergies were horrible during sleep. We were a little disappointed that store staff were not enforcing masks (and didn't have any on either). Loved the dog park! Big bouncer and the zip line! Hand sanitizer thro
Jul 30, 2020
Quiet and well maintained. Good environment.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Rated 9 only because it depends on the experience you are looking for. If you have children / Grandkids then they will be happy! The new playground is EXCEPTIONAL , staff super pleasant, craft times are fun ... kids are happy / Grandma is happy. � They have also worked very hard to improve their campground and ( in my opinion) elevate their status as a top Canadian KOA.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Notre terrain G-5 était en pente, ce qui a exigé deux cales. La salle de bain entièrement rénovée était très belle mais de l’eau sur le plancher constamment. Le terrain de jeux 5 étoiles.
Jul 30, 2020
Le seul problème, c’est que l’emplacement que nous avions l’électricité était très faible. Nous ne pouvions utiliser notre air climatisée, et il faisait très chaud donc pas très agréable. Mais pour le reste tout était correct.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
No activities for kids ! Internet extremely poor Staff is friendly pool is clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am shocked to hear you say there are no activities for kids. We have a ton of things happening regularly so I'm not sure why you felt there wasn't anything to do.
Jul 30, 2020
We booked a 4 night stay and only stayed for 2 and left ! Bathroom floors are dangerous and grandaughter fell ! Ridiculous walk to them as well as store , pool etc...Store overpriced ,chip truck is very high priced and we were charged for items on our credit card a day after we left so watch ! No offer to give us a refund for the 2 days we didnt stay because my gdaughter fell and got hurt !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I had no idea that you had left early at all. I wish you would have come to me to talk to me and let me know your granddaughter had fallen. I hope she is ok.
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean, well kept and lots to do!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Extremely clean and well maintained sites with a variety of sizes for corresponding RV’s. Wonderful playgrounds and pool for children of all ages. Friendly and efficient staff. Thanks for a great getaway!
Jul 29, 2020
The park was great. I was extremely disappointed that the staff in the office showed absolutely no regard for covid-19 recommendations. No masks or encouraging masks. On the tractor rides there was no physical distancing suggested. The office staff sat closely together playing on their phones and no social distancing. No one asked any visitors to wear masks or social distance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you felt concern and I wish you had of talked to us while you were here and we could have explained. The tractor we were allowing social bubbles on at the same time - so some of the rides would have larger groups of people who did not require social distancing.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great time. The park has family events throughout the summer we had Christmas in July. There was another family camping with us that have children and Santa Claus visited them they were super excited. The park is clean and well kept. Lots of camp sites are well treed. The reason for a 4 was that trees have been cut down where we were and they had not planted replacements. Have fun camping
Jul 28, 2020
We love the Brighton KOA! We’ve been 5-6 times and twice this year!! The owners are very friendly and host amazing weekend events with safe social distancing. It’s always clean and well maintained and they keep the park up to date (this year with a new playground!).
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
This is a great family park. Lots to do for the kids and still able to relax if that’s your choice
Jul 28, 2020
The fire pit upgrades with gravel really improved the overall site beauty
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Spent 6 days at Brighton Koa. From the time. Of our arrival to the unfortunate day we had to leave our stay was fantastic. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff were always ready and willing to help. The facilities were all spotless, the sites well cared for. And easily accessible. The weekend we were there was Christmas in July and the kids had a ball, adults did as well. Returning soon.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice and clean cabins. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent stay, thanks!
Jul 27, 2020
We stayed for 8 days during Covid restrictions and were still able to enjoy. The staff were excellent. Daniel helped us with a slide issue, thank you for the support. The young staff from the reception to the guys replacing the fire pits seemed very pleased to ensure we were happy with our stay. Very polite, friendly and hard working. The owners should be proud of them.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
so many activities for the kids. very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2020
The time we spent there was great the only complaint would be the tents that had lights and music going late but I know that is not in your control otherwise my family had a fantastic stay
Jul 27, 2020
Lovely grounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great activities to keep the kids occupied. Husband said not enough washroom facilities (us girls had no issues).
Jul 27, 2020
It was fantastic.... amenities were great. Kids loved the play ground and pool. Sites were clean washrooms were immaculate. Close to lots of attractions. I would definitely come back!
Jul 27, 2020
It was a good stay. The pool at times got too busy for my comfort level but we just left at that time. I would LOVE yo see some shade by the new playground. The playground was amazing but we were dying in the hot sun..
Jul 27, 2020
This was our first visit to a KOA, and this location exceeded our expectations. Even with COVID restrictions on activities, there was lots to do. We enjoyed the amenities of our site, everything was clean. We also enjoyed the extra effort put on by the staff for the Christmas in July. Although our kids are older, we did see that the activities and enjoyment generally were something special.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Neighbours played music a little too loudly until 10:00pm on the nose and then kept turning it on and off until around 1:00am. Not KOA's fault, just wanted to highlight it to advise owners that some people played with the noise rules a bit.
Jul 27, 2020
My only comment is that due to the showers in the bathrooms, the floor gets extemely slippery. That’s really the only thing. Other than that everything was fantastic. Site was clean, staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2020
I wish there was garbage pickup at campsites Xmas in July was great Santa entertaining Our site had no shade during extremely hot conditions bit I realize this happens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We do have garbage pickup at sites between 9-11am :)
Jul 26, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay in Brighton! The campground has extremely long sites, we were in A15. The staff were extremely friendly, and we have booked a return visit for September. We have a 37 ft toy hauler for our motorcycles and the riding in the area is amazing!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Location is a good jumping off point to explore PEC. One can tell the owners take pleasure in providing a great camping experience. On our must stay list now when visiting the area.
Jul 25, 2020
Les terrains ne sont pas au niveau. Pour le prix, il pourrait y avoir une meilleur connexion au Wifi. L’entretien laisse à désirer. Malgré la pandémie, le personnel ne porte pas de masque et ne respecte pas les règles de distanciation.
Jul 25, 2020
This is a great park. Very Well maintained and family friendly
Jul 25, 2020
Had a lovely time. Met some nice people. Staff are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2020
I am handicapped and as such requested a site close to the washrooms. We were given g13 which was a 3 minute walk for others but a tedious 6 minute trek with a cane. G11 was vacant and closer. The floors were wet and slippery then closed for fixing. I would have expected to be told and given alternate options instead of needing husband to drive me to the office toilets!
Aug 01, 2020
The Duely - Lisle’s come here every year and love this place . Very well maintained with friendly staff .
- Mr. Worf on Google
Jul 31, 2020
Love it here!!! Great staff, clean well supervised. Close to lots of things to do.
- crxtfr on Google
Jul 29, 2020
We have been camping (or glamping) for over 30 years. This campground has to be in the top 5 of our campgrounds to keep going back to. The campground is spotless throughout. The washrooms are among the best we have ever seen. The campsites are very well maintained. No matter what your age you will be well entertained there, I recommend the pool especially. I can’t say enough about the staff. From making the reservation, to getting booked in to going to our site the staff was always smiling and very caring. To all the staff and the owners, job very well done and keep up the good work, we will be back
- Byron W on Trip Advisor