Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
We stayed last minute in a camp cabin with 2 bedrooms. Kids liked the cabin, heat was nice. A stone pathway to the washrooms would help with the wet feet from the dew. Camp kitchen was great too. Wifi wasn't great. Couldn't connect unless at the store. Staff were great. Need more ppl to deliver wood - we waited an hr and had to go back and ask again. Kids liked trick or treating. thanks!
Oct 17, 2018
Cant wait for next year
Oct 17, 2018
Enjoyed our last weekend of the year 2018. Cool weekend but had a great time with family. Halloween festivities were great. Sooooo many trick or treaters! It was great to see all the kids in their costumes. We love it here. The play park is great. We already booked 5 weekends for next year! Jackie and her team are great hosts!
Oct 17, 2018
Did a good job with the Halloween weekend and the winterizing was a great teaching moment.
Oct 16, 2018
other than crappy weather good wknd.looking forward to next yr.
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome Halloween weekend again! And we won best decorated site to cap off the weekend. Had a blast. Thanks to Jackie and the gang for all their hard work. See you again next year.
Oct 16, 2018
This was our 3rd year celebrating Halloween with family and friends and we loved it.
Oct 16, 2018
The kids loved it, the parents loved it and we had a great time with our friends who were there too!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We just a short stay-over. We found it very easy to set up, relax and get on our way the next day. It made our trip much more enjoyable.
Oct 15, 2018
We I have been a seasonal for four years. We love our site. The owners do their best to make everyone welcome. It’s a happy and friendly atmosphere.
Oct 15, 2018
Always a blast. Kids love this park. Owners are awesome.
Oct 15, 2018
Staff are amazing, peers are so friendly. Clean park and always have so much fun!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly people
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
What a great end to the camping season! This was our first year experiencing Halloween at a campground and it will definitely not be our last! Jackie, Jason and the whole Brighton KOA staff is just awesome! We will be back again next year for sure!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
summer is over,,,,,,and we have tears in face
Oct 14, 2018
We were fortunate to get some really beautiful days. Our site was level, amnenities great. My one complaint was the high rate for a Thursday nite, $70+. Over $20 higher than the Wednesday rate. The explanation was this is a pre-weekend rate for those beginning their weekends on a Thursday.
Oct 14, 2018
Beautiful weather for our stay at this very clean and friendly park. Thanks
Oct 13, 2018
Had a great weekend. Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. Already booked for next years Thanksgiving and Halloween weekend.
Oct 13, 2018
Quiet and peaceful stay at the end of the season. Nice place in which we plan to return many more times.
Oct 13, 2018
I like the dog park. Friendly staff and amenities
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Another wonderful weekend at the Brighton KOA...Sad that another camping season is over...miss you all already....thanks for a another great job done by each and every one of you...you make it feel like family....see you next year...
Oct 11, 2018
Had a short stay! Park was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 11, 2018
We rented a cabin with no bathroom and found that most of the time it was full with people that have a nice big trailer with a full bathroom in it. The mattress on the bed in the cabin was so thin we could only stay two nights not the three nights we booked and paid for .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am surprised to hear you say that about the mattresses as we spent a lot of money this year replacing all the cabin mattresses and one of the requirements KOA has is that they are a minimum thickness which we exceeded and haven't had any complaints all season. Maybe the foam is harder when it's colder?? I'll have to investigate more.
Oct 10, 2018
We came for Thanksgiving and Halloween weekend. The events and the activities that were available to the kids were great!!
Oct 10, 2018
We had an amazing time again this year! Our group of 30(ish) hope to come back again next year for another fabulous Halloween/Thanksgiving weekend!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
As usual we had a great time at this KOA. The Thanks giving dinner and the Halloween theme was enjoyed by all. The owners always go all out for their guests!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The park was packed for the thanksgiving weekend. The weather was a little chilly, our stay was great, we always enjoy staying here. The site we were on does need to be leveled though, we had to move our trailer three times to get it so leveling was easier. The owners of this park do a great job and are very helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
This had to be my favourite weekend at Brighton KOA. Saturday was Halloween and was amazing seeing everyone participate and Sunday we were treated to a delicious turkey dinner. The staff is A++ We love it here
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was great. Very kind people. Site was clean.
Oct 09, 2018
We where in for a wedding weekend and did not spend a lot of time at the grounds but what we did see when we where it seem like a very family friendly location and the city people really like this type of atmosphere. We are full time cottagers so we get to enjoy this from May to October 24/7. Keep it up and the success will fallow. Great turkey supper.
Oct 09, 2018
As usual, we had a wonderful time at the Brighton KOA! The kids loved the Halloween theme on Saturday and trick or treating at all of the campsites. And the Thanksgiving dinner was delicious! We will definitely be booking for next Thanksgiving weekend!
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time, the staff are super friendly and work their butts off! Tons of stuff for the kids to do!
Oct 09, 2018
Great hosts, always happy to help. Everything is set up so you have a relaxing stay; firewood delivery, garbage pick up right at your site, clean convenient bathrooms, an awesome store.
Oct 09, 2018
The park is very clean and the staff seemed nice enough. We hardly ever saw the staff since there were very few activities. For a long weekend we expected more. We always stay at a KOA for Thanksgiving and participate in all activities. It is hard to believe that we have to pay the same price for less.We won't be coming back to Brighton but will continue going to other KOAs for the long weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am really sorry that the events and activities we organized were either not what you were hoping for or weren't enough compared to what you had expected. I'd be open to any suggestions for other things we could organize that would make your stay more enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2018
Staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Great for pets, lots of places to walk them. Definitely caters to children, not a lot for adults to do.Prices are getting quite expensive especially for seniors we can stay at a local Provincial park on Lake Ontario for half the price only a few minutes away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rates for this weekend especially are high because it covers the cost of the caterer and all the extra staff helping to do the scary halloween walk.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice friendly staff. The thanksgiving Turkey dinner was good but had limited options. The desert options were plentiful but I would’ve preferred more fixings like yams or squash or another vegetable. The noise from the 401 could be heard at all times but the location is convenient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Squash!!!!!! That's a great idea. I will add that to next years menu. Thanks for the idea.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground clean owners are very friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice park and very pleasant staff
Oct 06, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff, as usual were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very neat and clean.
Oct 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy