Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We enjoyed the cabin (K10) and appreciated it’s cleanliness, privacy. Our tent site (C19) was large and private, until we realized how close to the main road the set of 6 camp sites were. Throughout the night, the cars driving on the main road felt dangerously close to our tent. Approx 10 feet of trees and bushes separated us from the road, no fenced barrier to protect tents from the traffic.
Jul 15, 2018
Very friendly.
Jul 14, 2018
We got one cabin and one tent site. Overall the site is very nice. The only problem is that there were 20 to 30 bugs came into the cabin at night which were very annoying. There were gaps in the cabin wall. The kids could not sleep. We left the next day and wasted one night and that was 240 dollars. The tent site was pretty good. I would book the tent site again but not the cabin.
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice family friendly campground.
Jul 14, 2018
Loved the pool and the lovely nature walks throughout the park, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the Grandchildren. Owners and staff very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
We had a great time!! Cabin was clean and a great alternative to tenting. close to bathrooms and showers too!! We were a bit sad that there was no longer a hot tub but aside from that we had an amazing weekend!! Will definitely be going back!!
Jul 13, 2018
Our stay was fine but the price was a bit steep for just one night and water and electric only.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The price of a 30A site without sewer hookup is too high in my opinion. We appreciate that the campsite was lots long enough to leave our tow vehicle connected and was reasonably level. We however did encounter a low voltage situation which can damage our AC units. There was no hot water in the restroom when I went to shower? Owner friendly and prompt when a complaint was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We had the repair man in yesterday to fix the hot water as no one had told us until then it wasn't working. Also, this is why we recommended a 50 amp site for your large rig upon check in instead of the 30 amp.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
What a fantastic campground. So friendly, so clean and so much to do. We will be back for sure. Thanks for a great family trip!
Jul 11, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facilities and the camping sites. Planning on returning to this campground for sure.
Jul 11, 2018
Only draw back was the selection of television channels and the internet wasn't great.
Jul 11, 2018
Terrain à côté de la route donc bruyant, vue sur les voisins, pas d'intimité. Activités variées néanmoins, personnel plus ou moins accommodant.
Jul 11, 2018
Really nice place. Great ammenities and most of all the customer service was excellent. No complaints at all!
Jul 11, 2018
très beau camping, propre, et le personnel est très dévoué.
Jul 11, 2018
Our first time at a KOA and we loved it. The park is well maintained - really clean. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and the pool was warm. The Passport of fun kept the kids busy. The staff were really friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
We had a wonderful family reunion. So much for the kids to do.The bouncy obstacle course brought in for the day was a big hit with the grandchildren during their themed weekend activities. The disc golf was fun for adults and the pool is warm and inviting. Jackie and Jason are great hosts and always willing to offer help when needed.
Jul 11, 2018
Great weekend with lots to do, warm pool and friendly staff. Jackie and Jason have made a big difference to this campground. The themed weekend activities, the food trailer including great poutine and this year adding fried pickles (for those who like them). It is well maintained and very children friendly. The passport to fun is a great. Tried disc golf something different and fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I loved this koa the owners and staff are amaizng. The pre planned activities for the kids were great. We left saying and knowing we wont be camping anywhere else ever again. Brighton koa my family loves you.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Park was great, tons to do for kids. Camp sites where nice as well. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early due to the campers next to us yelling until midnight with our 1 year old sleeping in our tent
Jul 10, 2018
The showers were old and not clean
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great weekend
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families.
Jul 10, 2018
We didn't keep the paper from the scavenger hunt so we weren't able to complete our kids passports. Kind of strange we couldn't just get the stickers and popscicle. I would gladly pay an extra 1 or 2 for my kids to get all of the stickers and a popscicle at the end without having to prove what was completed. It would have made it more fun. We had a great time though. Clean and most staff great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of kids telling us they completed it when we know they didn't so in order for it not to be just a way to get a free freezie we had to ask the kids to bring in the sheets to complete the task and get their stickers.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very relaxing,clean and friendly place to stay. Definitely will be returning.
Jul 09, 2018
Nous avons grandement apprécié notre séjour Beau terrain propre avec un personnel très courtois
Jul 09, 2018
We were in the middle of a heat wave and sun was very strong. We would like to see an overhang on deluxe cabins - like there are with Kabin w/o washroom - as there are no trees for shade. No shade in playgrounds either. Was actually too hot for the pool! Very clean campgrounds, cabins, etc.
Jul 09, 2018
Très bel endroit. Personnel très gentil et disponible.
Jul 09, 2018
Tout était très bien sauf la connexion Wifi. Seul point à améliorer. Parfait pour les jeunes familles. Terrain très propre et service excellent.
Jul 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay there. Most accommodating when I requested a shadier spot.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is a very friendly, family orientated park. The facilities were clean. I was camping in a tent on my own this trip and was glad to be in a quiet area. My only disappointment was that the WIFI was out of range and that the washroom was too far away. I feel that the fee for this site was far too much considering the inconvenience.
Jul 09, 2018
Looking forward to our next stay at this Park!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
If it's a wobbly site and clouds of E. coli from overflowing toilets accompanied by a robust roar of highway noise, then this is the place for you! Pretty expensive for all that to boot. Will not be camping at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were aware there was a clogged toilet and had it unclogged within a few minutes. The way you describe it makes it sound like we had a constant flow of leakage for your entire stay. Considering the majority of the reviews say it's a very clean park, including the restrooms I'd have to ask if something else happened that upset you. I wish you had of spoken to me while you were here.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Amazing park, will return again and again, we found our own owasis...
Jul 07, 2018
Traveling home from Cape Breton to Ontario and wanted a convenient place for 2 nights. Perfect place and close to 401 highway. Friendly staff that had us settled in no time on a nice shady site. Close to Trenton Museum and other attractions. Would spend more time there if I was to stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
Well maintained, love the dog run!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Camping super près de la prèsqil très beau site je recommande fortement
Jul 06, 2018
Fantastic Canada Day fireworks! Thank you for the patience and help when our truck wouldn't start and we had to stay a bit later after check out time to get it fixed. ;0
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals