Brighton / 401 KOA Reviews

Book Now for the 2020 Season

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
We were there at the end of the season, with probably a week left, so we would expect that most activities and amenities were done for the year. What struck us most with this KOA was the personal attention we received from the energetic owner, and the improvements both current and future for this KOA. In all of our 20+ years camping in an RV, we have never had an owner attend our site, he DID!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We had a great stay! We always enjoy our home away from home. Always a friendly staff . Thank you very much!
Oct 18, 2019
Our stay was amazing as always. The thanksgiving meal was delicious and the desserts were to die for. We will be booking again for 2020 thanksgiving weekend as well as others throughout the Sumner
Oct 18, 2019
Had a great time again this year! Hallowe'en was amazing again and the Thanksgiving dinner was just like eating at home. Looking forward to the zip line and other park features next year!!
Oct 17, 2019
Clean / friendly / helpful and well organised activities!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great park very clean and beautiful surroundings. They did everything to make sure our stay was perfect. Will be definitely be staying again.
Oct 17, 2019
This KOA is already getting ready for next summer with the addition of a new playground for their littlest and most important campers! Congratulations to the entire staff for another great summer filled with camping and memory making.
Oct 16, 2019
Jackie and Jason are amazing park owners. Their positive and friendly attitude show throughout everything they do. Every upgrade has been done top notch. Their weekly scheduled events are amazing and enjoyed by all. We have many family and friends who are campers that also enjoy spending weekends here. Keep up the great work!
Oct 16, 2019
I had the best time this year at Brighton /401 KOA. The owners are wonderful and I cannot wait to get back next year.
Oct 16, 2019
It’s getting way to expensive and the bathrooms are in really bad shape - we waited hours for wood delivery and there was no ice for the weekend / we used to love coming to Brighton but we are really disappointed with it it lately -
Oct 16, 2019
Nous reviendrons l'année prochaine. C'est sûr ��
Oct 16, 2019
It is always a pleasure to come to Brighton KOA! Jackie and Jason and all of their staff are wonderful! We come back every year!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice clean park. Very family oriented and great owners.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice people, Great Thanksgiving meal!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great time this thanksgiving so many fun things to do as a family
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice park and the people are super friendly. It is a little pricey per night so we usually only stay one weekend a year.
Oct 15, 2019
WE LOVED THE HALLOWEEN CELEBRATIONS! The SITES are nice and spacious as well! My kids love the park and the bouncy pillow! TOTAL FUN!
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed here earlier in the summer and were very impressed with the cleanliness. This past Thanksgiving weekend the bathrooms we far from clean, the showers were very dirty even immediately after the cleaning at 11am. Very disappointed.
Oct 13, 2019
Another relaxing stay, sorry to say it’s the last one for this season, see you next year and thank you Jason & Jackie.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Karla went out of her way to accommodate us. We had some laundry to do and opened the laundry after hours for us. Thanks so much.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Jackie and Jason are great hosts and are very friendly. Park is always kept clean and the kids always have fun!
Oct 10, 2019
Awesome stay for what we were looking for. Staff responded to our requests ASAP
Oct 10, 2019
Facilities were great and well maintained. Very family friendly, with lots of parks and activities for the kids. The haunted Halloween walk was amazing! Great job!
Oct 10, 2019
The couple hosting were fantastic. We weekend we stayed was the Halloween theme and our kids had a blast. Lots to do with the pumpkin carving and wagon ride and so much fun watching what looked like 100 kids ripping through the camp ground trick or treating in their costumes. It was a great weekend.
Oct 10, 2019
We always have a great time at the KOA Brighton/401! Staff are so friendly and the park is always clean. We can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 09, 2019
The Camp is fairly good but I was not satisfied with the camping fees. We stayed on a Wednesday night and the fee was $43.40 including tax, which was fair. However when we stayed on the Thursday night the fee jumped to $64.23 including tax. When I asked I was told the rates go up for the weekend on Thursdays. I feel asking for an extra $20.00 for the exact same site is a little too much.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a great time! Kids were disappointed the rain kept the bouncer closed but they had fun on the playground, doing the Apple craft and the wagon ride. Overall a very fun weekend!
Oct 04, 2019
Always a very friendly campground.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff,very clean.Group of 4couples that go every year and always it’s us together.Great time
Oct 01, 2019
We LOVE Brighton KOA. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The park is clean and the sites are a good size.
Oct 01, 2019
We arrived mid-afternoon on a Sunday. Our information was ready for us at the kiosk as the office was closed. Great pull-through site so we could stay hitched up. The washrooms are a little tired and could use some sprucing up.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Enjoined our stay and meant some very nice people.
Sep 28, 2019
Date was Sep 25. Paid full season rate of $70.00 can plus tax. Pool closed, no wifi, bathrooms in the upper area run down. Owner did say he would open the pool but would have to close it in about an hour as was dusk. We arrived at 5pm, no one at store to check us in - package left in small shed. Store was closed and remained closed. Feel like we over paid for a parking space
Sep 28, 2019
The site was fine, my only issue was with the non-existent-to-terrible wifi. Location was easy to get to and the traffic noise from the 401 was not too intrusive. Made good use of the dog park!
Sep 25, 2019
great wknd weather perfect.
Nov 19, 2019
Have stayed here 2 times. great KOA with huge sites. Lots to do if you have kids. while there we had a free corn roast that was great. All kinds of activities always going on. Super freindly staff and owners.
- JohnL166 on Trip Advisor
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic place to camp for all ...we rented a cabin for 4 adults....it was so nice and comfortable...our cabin had bathroom/bath/shower.. perfect !!!! it was the celebration of Halloween for kids ...pumpkin carving, trick or treating at all camp sites ( so cute to see them all in costumes ) then at 9pm ( for adults ) scary walking trails......was so well done... scared the C _ _ P out of us.... WELL DONE.... KOA Brighton !!!!
- Joanne Cameron on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.