Brighton / 401 KOA Reviews

Book Now for the 2020 Season

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We stayed here earlier in the summer and were very impressed with the cleanliness. This past Thanksgiving weekend the bathrooms we far from clean, the showers were very dirty even immediately after the cleaning at 11am. Very disappointed.
Oct 13, 2019
Another relaxing stay, sorry to say it’s the last one for this season, see you next year and thank you Jason & Jackie.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Karla went out of her way to accommodate us. We had some laundry to do and opened the laundry after hours for us. Thanks so much.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Jackie and Jason are great hosts and are very friendly. Park is always kept clean and the kids always have fun!
Oct 10, 2019
Awesome stay for what we were looking for. Staff responded to our requests ASAP
Oct 10, 2019
Facilities were great and well maintained. Very family friendly, with lots of parks and activities for the kids. The haunted Halloween walk was amazing! Great job!
Oct 10, 2019
The couple hosting were fantastic. We weekend we stayed was the Halloween theme and our kids had a blast. Lots to do with the pumpkin carving and wagon ride and so much fun watching what looked like 100 kids ripping through the camp ground trick or treating in their costumes. It was a great weekend.
Oct 10, 2019
We always have a great time at the KOA Brighton/401! Staff are so friendly and the park is always clean. We can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 09, 2019
The Camp is fairly good but I was not satisfied with the camping fees. We stayed on a Wednesday night and the fee was $43.40 including tax, which was fair. However when we stayed on the Thursday night the fee jumped to $64.23 including tax. When I asked I was told the rates go up for the weekend on Thursdays. I feel asking for an extra $20.00 for the exact same site is a little too much.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a great time! Kids were disappointed the rain kept the bouncer closed but they had fun on the playground, doing the Apple craft and the wagon ride. Overall a very fun weekend!
Oct 04, 2019
Always a very friendly campground.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff,very clean.Group of 4couples that go every year and always it’s us together.Great time
Oct 01, 2019
We LOVE Brighton KOA. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The park is clean and the sites are a good size.
Oct 01, 2019
We arrived mid-afternoon on a Sunday. Our information was ready for us at the kiosk as the office was closed. Great pull-through site so we could stay hitched up. The washrooms are a little tired and could use some sprucing up.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Enjoined our stay and meant some very nice people.
Sep 28, 2019
Date was Sep 25. Paid full season rate of $70.00 can plus tax. Pool closed, no wifi, bathrooms in the upper area run down. Owner did say he would open the pool but would have to close it in about an hour as was dusk. We arrived at 5pm, no one at store to check us in - package left in small shed. Store was closed and remained closed. Feel like we over paid for a parking space
Sep 28, 2019
The site was fine, my only issue was with the non-existent-to-terrible wifi. Location was easy to get to and the traffic noise from the 401 was not too intrusive. Made good use of the dog park!
Sep 25, 2019
great wknd weather perfect.
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great weekend and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The staff is friendly and the other campers are friendly. The one downfall the campground has is it does receive a lot of background noise from the 401 traffic.
Sep 23, 2019
The campground was very well kept. We thought that there may have been one large who would have been loud but they were not. Everyone was friendly. We would definitely come back.
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyed our visit. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Frye truck was a nice added bonus. Only complaint would be the bathrooms need updated, and area to do dishes needs an overhaul, quite dirty and not sanitary. The sponges and drying racks were filthy, and no lights.
Sep 23, 2019
We really enjoyed are stay here. Even with it being off season. The kids enjoyed both parks and I was glad to see bouncers up every day. Pool was clean and warm. Next time will be summer so kids can enjoy more activities. All in all was a great stay. Thank's for helping me make memories with my kids.
Sep 23, 2019
We had an awesome time :) Site was huge and kids had a blast. Park seems really well taken care of. Love that the pool was still open! Only issue we ran into was trying to get ahold of anyone on the phone or in the office anytime we needed anything. They eventually called back but it was strange to always go to voicemail or find store/office closed.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice little campsite, perfect for a weekend getaway seeing its so close to the city. Staff were really friendly and the owner was really nice too. My boys enjoyed the scavenger hunts they have set up (kept them busy for quite awhile) and the pool (it is small though). The full hook up was very nice! P.s the wifi sucks so bring movies or something because don't even think about Netflix here!
Sep 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome and enjoyable. Campground was clean. Staff were friendly.
Sep 21, 2019
excellent - as usual. Keep up the good work. Cheers. Charlotte and Bob
Sep 19, 2019
This KOA is one of my favourites. We come back as much as we can. It's run well, it's clean, the management are helpful and friendly. It feels like we're staying with family when we stay there.
Sep 19, 2019
Was disappointed no wifi!! We chose sites which have wifi
Sep 18, 2019
It was a relaxing weekend, probably our last for this season.
Sep 18, 2019
The park is very clean, staff very friendly. I would like to see a shelf or shower caddy in the showers at the store, as it is not convenient for people with back problems to have to bend down to get the soap and shampoo off the floor.
Sep 18, 2019
WIFI was not working during our 4 day stay last weekend (Sept 12-16, 2019)
Sep 18, 2019
our grandson had a great time lots of things for him to do
Sep 18, 2019
OVERPRICED , especially for stay off-season !
Sep 18, 2019
Wifi down. This seems a common problem with KOA Good location for overnight stopovers close to 401.
Sep 17, 2019
Clean, lots to do, great staff and owners. Should receive the “ rising stars “ award. Time a KOA in Canada eon it
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Pool was nice and warm. Staff and campers were friendly. Dish washing station is a good idea. Bathroom was clean, shower was hot. Great spot. thanks..
Sep 17, 2019
Great activities for everyone
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic place to camp for all ...we rented a cabin for 4 adults....it was so nice and comfortable...our cabin had bathroom/bath/shower.. perfect !!!! it was the celebration of Halloween for kids ...pumpkin carving, trick or treating at all camp sites ( so cute to see them all in costumes ) then at 9pm ( for adults ) scary walking trails......was so well done... scared the C _ _ P out of us.... WELL DONE.... KOA Brighton !!!!
- Joanne Cameron on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent hosts
- Ed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.