Brighton / 401 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in your camping, except this morning. - 08/15. A KOA employee started cutting the grass around our lot à 8:20. The check out is 11 am. We were still in bed. Cutting the grass should be from 11 am to 1 pm on lots that just vacated. We thought camping is a resting place. We were checking out today. Some of us were having coffee and he asked that they move away.
Aug 21, 2019
Very nice staff, clean, lots for the kids, close to a lot of attractions.. see you next year..
Aug 21, 2019
My kids had a lot of fun with activities but they especially loved the big bouncer. They had a lot of things to do on the passport they gave them and they didn’t want to leave! It wasn’t just for the kids though, there was a life size chess and checkers for everyone, a big pool, a dog park and you can’t forget about the campfires. We all had loads of fun and are definitely going back next su
Aug 20, 2019
We have a 43 ft Motor Home. Our ‘pull through’ site was not a pull through. It was on a steep slope and so uneven. Every time we stepped outside we walked into a hole. The People at the office even agreed it was not a good site. B1. Also the WiFi was practically non existent. Just would never go back here.
Aug 20, 2019
2 seniors and 1 dog in our travel trailer had a pleasant time. Pool was warm and clean. Park very clean. Not much for adults to do but they did manicure a foot path we walk the dog through. Check in was smooth and site was fairly big.
Aug 19, 2019
It was a great location to visit areas that we never visited before such as Campbellford, Warkworth, Brighton, etc.. And a great way to experience wineries. Merci!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very friendly staff. Thankyou sooo much
Aug 19, 2019
Always have a great time at Brighton KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our go to campground for many years. Looking forward to some fall camping.
Aug 19, 2019
Love KOA Brighton friendly staff always helpful. Being able to book sites is awesome you can always get site you want and even thou this park is always full and busy its also very quiet
Aug 19, 2019
Bon service. J’étais heureux d’être servi en français.
Aug 19, 2019
KOA was nice, Our site was decent. Pool was good but on smaller side. Speeding is a MAJOR issue in this park. My wife and I have camped probably 120-150 times over last 10 yrs. Never seen anything like it. 20-30 over posted speed limit was normal for 60-70% of vehicles passing our site. My wife and I must of threw our hands up around 50 times. Better Child safety needs to be improved here!!!
Aug 19, 2019
Very family oriented, my only complaint is that every car in the park was flying down the road. Did not seem that the 5km/hr speed limit was enforced.
Aug 19, 2019
We had another great weekend. Friendly helpful staff....Friendly owners...very clean campsite. Lots for the children to do as well as adults. Great job Jackie to you and your staff. \see you again soon.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very friendly and clean
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Always enjoy our stay here! Lots of activities for families/children. Quiet park.
Aug 17, 2019
Très bien pour les enfants avec parcs et activités en plus de la piscine chauffée. Un peu bruyant par contre avec l’autoroute à proximité
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Always very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great stay as always. The kids love the Passport to Fun. Will definately be booking for next year.
Aug 17, 2019
Love the Campground. G8 firepit needs to be fixed though. Below grade level and not good for little kids to be around when lit.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Lovely large pull through lots. Close but not too close to the 401.
Aug 16, 2019
Very good. Our grandchildren were with us, and they enjoyed all the activities available. Our daughter and husband stayed in a cabin, and had a very relaxing weekend. Thanks Jason and Jackie
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
KOA comme je les aimes sans saisonniers. Terrain très propre et toilettes et douches très propres. Près de la péninsule de sandbank et des vignobles
Aug 14, 2019
We always enjoy our time here. One of our favourite campgrounds!!
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay great people.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We have stayed at the Brighton KOA numerous time over our 4 years of RVing. It's always a pleasure staying. The owners are nice people who take pride in their campground. The staff is friendly and courteous. It's always clean and our granddaughter loves the park and enjoyed the wagon rides. We look forward to taking her back soon.
Aug 13, 2019
Definitely over priced for this campsite. Pool needs to be cleaned daily. Grass needed to be cut and should be cut short to try and help the mosquito situation and a little extra work on the entire campgrounds is necessary. Brought the grandkids for the super hero weekend activities. Not much in the way of activities and the staff looked totally not interested. Chip truck overpriced.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly staff, clean grounds, plenty of things to do in the parks. Definitely would stay again. ;)
Aug 13, 2019
This campground did not have as much activities as the one we visited last year. Also, I was not happy with the location of the fire pit. There was a tree blocking our view. I feel that this is dangerous as there is no direct sight to the fire pit. This meant that we didn't use it as much as we would have.
Aug 12, 2019
We had good services,clean campground,kids had a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent time campsite was great The whole park in general was excellent lots of things for my grandson to do
Aug 12, 2019
Great place. Lots of kid activities, even fireworks! Owners and staff were all great. Will be be coming back.
Aug 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay but the wifi did not work. Everyone in the park says they had the same problem... we bring our Apple TV and can’t use. Other than that the park is fantastic!
Aug 10, 2019
Our stay was excellent. Only suggestion I could make is when they cancelled events such as fireworks they could go around and announce it throughout the campground. But it is an excellent place to bring the grandkids and we will be back!!
Aug 10, 2019
We keep coming back!! That says it all. The store has some really neat gift ideas this year.
Aug 10, 2019
friendly energetic helfpul staff..great amenities wonderful family place...also good for local golfing clean clean clean
Aug 10, 2019
It was great aside from the hand dryer not working on the washroom. The kids had a fun time doing the passport for stickers.
Aug 10, 2019
Need some serious repairs on bunch of items including a deck where whole was in it and beer box was on it but in the night, my daughter got her foot in it and twisted her ankle as the box had been moved. Also, the cabin should have had the a/c unit turned on before arrival. The other thing is for the kids booklet. Rude rude young staff. No closed pool sign when needed. 2 out of our 3 days of rain.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was a good experience. Our group was very happy to be in the shade ( Kabin in the woods ) especially when the sun was out and time to BBQ. Had a great time. Music, Fun and laughter. I guess the only issue was Mosquitoes swarming after the rains, but that is nature !
Aug 22, 2019
Great place to stay. Fun activities for kids
- Lynda Pollice on Google
Aug 09, 2019
A great family campground. Clean facilities. Great for kids. Movie night was great.
- Chris Osmond on Google