Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
We had a great stay for the Halloween weekend. The trick or treat kids were awsome ..we will be back next year and we r bringing more people to camp.
Oct 18, 2017
It was Joyce full and warm and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
As usual a great time and facility.
Oct 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff is great and lots of things for the kids to do. Had the pleasure of being part of the pumpkin carving, wagon rides (kids and adult), trick or treating with my grandchildren, and just relaxing with my family. Brought back lots of memories. Great park. Would definitely go back.
Oct 18, 2017
Always an amazing time. Great place for kids
Oct 17, 2017
We always have a fantastic time with Jackie and her team.
Oct 17, 2017
It has been a wonderful camping season....Sad that it is over....I miss the staff already and it's only been two days...you all are like family to us...see you next year....
Oct 17, 2017
The Halloween weekend was amazing. The owners put in a tremendous effort to make this weekend fun and exciting. Loved the family and the haunted wagon rides. The owner Jackie is very welcoming. Keep up the great job. Tim
Oct 17, 2017
Always have a great time. Owners are awesome. Kids love it
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Jackie and Jason out did themselves again. Their level of customer service is second to NONE. When we camp here we feel like we are visiting family as there are many repeat campers and we have started to get to know them. This was their Halloween weekend and we all had such an amazing time. Can't wait for the campground to open again in the spring
Oct 17, 2017
Always a great time when we stay there! Jackie, Jason and Sabrina make everyone feel welcome and plan great activities for the children. Can't wait for next season to return.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome weekend, Halloween was a blast for adults and the kids... Playground was great...
Oct 17, 2017
Great time spent making memories, with family and the best of friends that will get us through the roughest times!! Thanks KOA for giving us the space to make this happen!! You are all the best!! Great place!!
Oct 17, 2017
It was just as expected! Fantastic!! This is our favorite weekend of the year and the Brighton Koa did not disappoint!
Oct 16, 2017
We are seasonal's at Brighton KOA. It is an excellent campground with many activities for those who care to participate. Lots of fun things for children to do. We have made long lasting friends there. Looking forward to the 2018 season.
Oct 16, 2017
great place...great staff...great location!
Oct 15, 2017
Clean site, washrooms clean and had everthing. The small dishwashing area was a nice perk. Will come back. Thx Johanne
Oct 15, 2017
A wonderful couple- very helpful and friendly- one of best campgrounds for kids ever seen- and we don't have kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Oct 14, 2017
Washrooms need work/updating. Water pressure at sites poor.
Oct 14, 2017
It was very relaxing, friendly staff as usual and the campgrounds were in excellent condition.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and well kept. Staff was most friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to health problems we had to leave early. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 13, 2017
I was very thankful to find handicap accessible showers at this site as I became temporarily incapable to stand and shower. I brought my own bath chair but a bar would be handy. Thank you for the large shower stall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. I know you mentioned that you didn't have your walker with you for this trip so I'm glad you were able to have an enjoyable shower experience still. We will look into bars for the showers, thanks for the suggestion. Hope you have a great winter!
Oct 12, 2017
Super
Oct 11, 2017
We have been to Brighton KOA many times and have never been disappointed. Thank you to Jackie and Jason for the thanksgiving dinner you provided this year it was excellent.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a well planned weekend. The owners Jackie and Jason put together a Halloween night for the kids on Saturday followed by a scarey wagon ride with a lot of scarey creepers. Numerous trailers were decked out in Halloween items including the owners. The next day, Sunday was a Thanksgiving dinner which was catered. All was good. Good time had by all.
Oct 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground and facilities. The staff were very accommodating and suggested we put together several picnic tables for our Thanksgiving dinner...there were 26 of us and it worked great! The dinner was great too! Loved the scary Hallowe'en ride. It was a lot of fun and not too scary. We're planning our trip for next year!
Oct 11, 2017
Had another super stay! Halloween/thanksgiving weekend was terrific! As per usual Jackie and Jason and Sabrina and actually the whole crew always go above and beyond to make camping at Brighton KOA super!
Oct 10, 2017
VERY VERY disappointed . Paid mega $$$$$ for season, stayed approx. 2 weeks total Rules are not enforced. To future campers...read rules and make sure they are enforced.Will get in touch with parent company and send photos to backup my statements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had differing expectations when you booked for the season.
Oct 10, 2017
What a wonderful, fun packed weekend at the Brighton KOA. The Halloween costumes to the Haunted Wagon ride....What a great job you all did. Most of all being grateful for the extended family that you feel when you are at the KOA...Thanksgiving dinner was amazing.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our time here. Wonderful weekend full of Halloween and Thanksgiving event. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 10, 2017
family had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean KOA and clear that the owners are looking after it. Like many have said the sound of the 401 is loud however you soon forget about it.
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend! Enjoyed the thanksgiving dinner! Highly recommend this park. Perfect camp ground for kids
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic time. Jason and Jackie did an awesome job on the Thanksgiving dinner and the Halloween festivities
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The turkey dinner was fantastic. Other than the tick or treating it would have been nice to have a few more activities for the kids on the Sunday since the pool was closed. The pumpkin bowling wasn't very organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The dinner was fantastic. We will try to organize the thanksgiving activities better next year.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend. Was great seeing the children all craving there pumpkins, getting all dressed up and coming around the campsite for some trick or treating. And the bonus was the good weather and our thanksgiving dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind comments. We're glad you had a good stay with us!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The campsite was a wonderful experience, but could not handle the noise of the 401 highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I totally understand. Most people don't even notice it after a while but some it does bother. I am sorry it made your experience less than perfect.
Oct 07, 2017
This is our second time staying here at the KOA Brighton. It is a lovely park. Nice warm pool. Friendly staff. This time my wife booked a Paint Nite there so we asked to stay later on a Sunday for the Paint Nite offered. It doesn't seem like much but they were adamant that we pay $10.00 extra to stay. I know it isn't much but on Sunday in late September?! 401 and road noise an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. $10 is the late check out fee. The KOA only hosts the paint nites and do not make any commission or income out of them. The reason we scheduled the Paint Nites was to possibly make some additional income from late check outs.
Oct 06, 2017
Great stay, looking forward to thanksgiving weekend
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first time at at KOA And we loved the experience. There was so much for the kids to do and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had an electrical issue in our row of trailers which resulted in getting some serious shocks off of our trailer. The staff responded quickly and found the issue was another trailer in the row that had something overloading the system.
Oct 03, 2017
All staff were super friendly, helpful and had a smile on they're face. The grounds were clean and the pool and play areas were amazing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy