Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Wish there was a bathroom in the tent camping area. I brought my niece and daughter both 7 and the trip to the washrooms was a little fare for the girls and we almost had a few accidents. We would still come back.
Aug 15, 2018
Great quiet site. Could have more washrooms.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
very enjoyable for all of our included kids...very comfortable for first timer like us.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
KOA is not my traditional style of camping, we are much more outback campers but stayed at the Brighton KOA for a local softball tournament. i was impressed by how clean and well kept the space was. The sites were way to close together for my liking but the park overall was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2018
Very helpful staff. Enjoy the campground it was our second time there. Only one suggestion would be to try to rid the smell of septic at back of store, at pool and at the stairs. it was nauseating. Great park great staff!!
Aug 04, 2018
Staff were very friendly. Facilities were very clean. Staff let us change the date of our arrival because my son fell sick on our expected date of arrival. I greatly appreciated that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We're glad our staff were able out! :)
Aug 01, 2018
It was a great place to stay the night we were in a tent close to the highway, Would not be a weekend destination in my opinion area was clean customer service was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. And I agree, for a group of adults without any kids, this isn't the most ideal of camping trips. And we prefer it that way - so we only really attract quiet families with kids.
Jul 31, 2018
We only stayed for one night and was a little disappointed. There were too many caterpillars everywhere, especially chess/pool area and our camp site. We went swimming in the morning, cannot believe there were caterpillars on the beach chair, and even live caterpillars inside the swimming pool!!! I had to leave the pool immediately. It would be nice if it can be cleaned on a regular basis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Sorry to hear about your experience, we haven't seen many caterpillars this year but we will keep a closer eye! We do clean the pool regularly and check it multiple times a day but will also keep a closer eye on that!
Jul 28, 2018
Tent site/non electric stay, staff was friendly and helpful. Campgrounds had lots of things for the family to do only downside was how far we were from everything and being so close to the road. Would try a serviced site to be closer if we were renting here again.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very relaxing, even though we only stayed one night as we were passing through, we enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful�
Jul 16, 2018
Terrible!
Jul 12, 2018
What a fantastic campground. So friendly, so clean and so much to do. We will be back for sure. Thanks for a great family trip!
Jul 11, 2018
Terrain à côté de la route donc bruyant, vue sur les voisins, pas d'intimité. Activités variées néanmoins, personnel plus ou moins accommodant.
Jul 10, 2018
Park was great, tons to do for kids. Camp sites where nice as well. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early due to the campers next to us yelling until midnight with our 1 year old sleeping in our tent
Jul 10, 2018
We didn't keep the paper from the scavenger hunt so we weren't able to complete our kids passports. Kind of strange we couldn't just get the stickers and popscicle. I would gladly pay an extra 1 or 2 for my kids to get all of the stickers and a popscicle at the end without having to prove what was completed. It would have made it more fun. We had a great time though. Clean and most staff great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of kids telling us they completed it when we know they didn't so in order for it not to be just a way to get a free freezie we had to ask the kids to bring in the sheets to complete the task and get their stickers.
Jul 09, 2018
This is a very friendly, family orientated park. The facilities were clean. I was camping in a tent on my own this trip and was glad to be in a quiet area. My only disappointment was that the WIFI was out of range and that the washroom was too far away. I feel that the fee for this site was far too much considering the inconvenience.
Jun 28, 2018
Had a great stay. Kids had loads of fun. Thx.
Jun 19, 2018
First off: the camp site was clean as clean can be...not a peice of litter! the grounds well groomed...the washrooms cleaner then at home...I was very impressed...there was pride in the place 2nd: we used the pool...just amazing...we were in for an hour...didn't wanna leave! 3rd. the staff was friendly...took my son around in a pulled wagon ride..he loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YAY! So glad to hear your son had a great time!
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, great staff, lots to do to keep children busy!! Best Koa I've been to!!!
Jun 04, 2018
May 31, 2018
Has a beautiful campground. Close to 401 so u can hear the traffic if u r used to the nature. Also they had a hot tub on map although no hot tub. Nice pool area though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the Hot Tub had a major crack and we had to get rid of it because it was beyond repair. We are looking at options for a new one.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Even though it rained during our stay,there was still plenty of activities for the kids!
May 22, 2018
The staff at Brighton KOA are amazing. There were so many activities for the kids and the sites were beautiful and campground was very clean!
May 22, 2018
Oct 24, 2017
The owner was very warm and friendly. I was actually surprised that she called me by name when I was coming in the Office. The entire campground was well maintained and very clean. All the staff were nice and helpful when asked about certain things about the campsite.
Sep 28, 2017
I was given a space back from any others, even though there were many empty spaces closer to others, and I even requested I be closer. Camping alone and in a remote area of the campground was not a comfortable overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt isolated. You booked a tent site so I gave you the closest one to the rest but had you mentioned you were uncomfortable we could have easily moved you in to a different type of site. The other sites you refer to were all trailer/RV sites.
Sep 25, 2017
It was really good. And our campsite was very private and quiet too which made it even more enjoyable. Lastly the pool was really handy on a 35 degree day!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Dump station access on wrong side. Hose had no nozzle end. Access to site tricky as road edge too steep. Close to Brighton which is nice town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your feedback. The dumping station is set up that way to accommodate people coming from off the road who stayed at other parks as the majority of our sites have full hook ups. In future, you are more than welcome to pull in to a site that has already vacated to use the sewer on that site instead of having to attempt to turn around when you have been camping with us.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had stayed at the Brighton KOA 3 times this summer. All 3 times have been the best family holidays. We have family that stay as well along with friends. Thank you so much for putting so much time and effort to making each weekend the best it can be with the activities. Thanks again and will be back again. Sincerely one happy camper.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great as usual. :o) Thanks for a wonderful time again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great stay with the kids & would gladly go back. One feedback we had - we were not told about the inflatable obstacle course available at check in and how long they would stay - when our kids went to check around 5pm, they had deflated it so children were very disappointed. I think all guests should be informed of the activities available during their stay along with the timings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do hand out an activity sheet to every camper upon arrival with all activities and times on it in hopes that everyone will read it and make it to the activities. We're sorry you guys missed out on the obstacle course!
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic service, our daughter said she wants to move to KOA. Love the quality firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! That's so great to hear!!
Aug 16, 2017
Great stay found all staff friendly Kids enjoyed the pool big bouncer etc Only complaint from them was how far we had to walk to bathrooms and playgrounds Be nice for tent trailers to be able to book site closer to all amenities But we ll be back sometime soon we hope

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! You actually can book closer to the amenities some of the sites are just more expensive since they also have sewer on them. Next time you book, let us know that you would like to be in the trailer section and we can definitely put you there!
Aug 15, 2017
Great, owner is very nice! Love the trampoline!
Aug 15, 2017
wood delivery could be better more shaded capping aronas
Aug 14, 2017
You guys are always so welcoming, fun and involved. Our children love going, there are always unending things there for them to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals