Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Great owners, great staff, clean well appointed washrooms, heated pool, two big playgrounds, lots to do plus they have themed weekends and games on Saturday. Great spot. I notice some complain of the 401 being close, duh if you live in a city there’s more noise.
Aug 27, 2018
Great place to go camp/glamping if you have children or Grandchildren. Lots of activities for children.
Aug 27, 2018
Grandkids love the Brighton KOA!
Aug 27, 2018
Very clean compared to other campsites we have been at esp. bathrooms! Garbage pick up was a nice convenience � Pool was warmer and comfortable to get into� Enjoyed our stay�
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great time as always. My two boys love to come here, it is one of their favorite places to go :) Always tons of things to do and nice people to be around.
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it, there was so much for them to do.
Aug 27, 2018
The kabin was super clean and we had an amazing service from the owners! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We had a great time at the Brighton KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, fun activities for the kids, overall a great stay! We will definitely be back again!
Aug 26, 2018
Near the highway 401 and we understand some noise of truck. However all about this camping is ok.
Aug 25, 2018
Great location near the 401, which does bring some highway sounds with it, but that disappears into background sounds after a bit. I like the “Nature Walk” through the woods and down towards the 401.... very well maintained! Sites are nice and large and nicely kept. And the short drive down the wood-canopied road behind the tenting area is neat with a lot of potential!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
The whole family had a blast, tons of activities for the kids. Owners & staff are super friendly & helpful. Will be back soon !
Aug 25, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful campground, extremely clean, and very friendly owners
Aug 25, 2018
Clean, quiet facilities. A good place to relax.
Aug 25, 2018
Great camping and fantastic owners. It keeps getting better and better. Great for kids and the entire family, including dogs. Nice heated pool and trampolines. Lots to do around but nice and relaxing at the sites. Thanks for the excellent stay.
Aug 25, 2018
Very quite through our mid week stay / clean and well serviced park
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great stop for the night while travelling through.
Aug 23, 2018
when we camped from Aug 3-6 we rebooked a 50 amp site for Aug 18. when we arrived we were put on a 30 amp site with no explanation other than that was what was booked and there were no 50 amp site available for the one night. the site was fine but to book a week and a half ahead in person and then not yet the site that was paid for with the deposit was not right even though we were given a credit.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was great. We stayed I the cabin In the woods. The only problem was the beds were horrible. We woke up stiff and sore. The air conditioner wasn't that great and it leaked water and the dishes were dirty and dusty. If they put actual mattresses on the beds we would consider staying again. For the amount you pay I expect and actual mattress. Toronto west beds were better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I apologize for your discomfort. We had actually just replaced those mattresses this year with brand new foam ones for comfort. The last ones were very old. We haven't had any complaints about them this year since we replaced them so I am really sorry that you didn't find them comfortable.
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful campground. We had not been to the Brighton area for two years. Enjoyed our stay. Campground is well maintained, we noticed how meticulous the staff would inspect a site after it was vacated and prep it for the next campers. Well done! We have not camped at KOA that much over the last few years due to the price increases. As empty nesters we do not require all the amenities that KOA has.
Aug 22, 2018
the best
Aug 21, 2018
First time at a KOA. We loved our stay. The cabin, the pool, the activities, the park. We created great family memories and looking forward to making more next year. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2018
This camping is awesome. I have nothing bad to say. Pool is clean, activities for kids every weekend (theme) are hot, Staff is polite and very kind, site in general is clean. Highly recommamded!
Aug 21, 2018
Wonderful stay. The absolute best camp K9!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The campground is a great place for children, with many activities for them. Adults who are looking for a more private quiet location might find the traffic noise from highway 401 too loud, and the sites too close and open. Washroom facilities are adequate but could use an update. The camper kitchen was a nice touch. We felt the cost a bit too much without loyalty discounts
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great place. Lots going on. Would be nicer if tent or electric /water hook up area had trees3-4 between them for privacy and for more of a feel of being in the woods.
Aug 21, 2018
Was clean and wonderful! We would totally go back!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great place to stay, Poutine was fabulous!
Aug 21, 2018
very clean campground .. great for families with children .. the groceries in the general store were very expensive.
Aug 20, 2018
Happy we chose a deluxe cabin ..first day was SWELTERING!! Cabin quite cosy compared to others we have stayed in, but very functional .. impressed by the standard of new propane tank, quality BBQ. the cabin was built well. good interior. The actual campsite was clean, VERY tidy, family said the washrooms were very clean, so NO complaints there ..a great few days had by all. Thank you everyone.
Aug 20, 2018
Our kids (4 and 5 years old) did not want to leave! We (the parents) thought KOA Brighton was perfect for a family vacation.
Aug 20, 2018
Great campground, great for kids, too much noise from 401 if you are using a canvas tent or trailer.
Aug 20, 2018
Very well organized and clean campground- all staff were very friendly and accommodating
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We were surprised of the size - quite large! Very kid friendly and relaxing!!! We had an awesome time!
Aug 20, 2018
always a pleasure. Staff are awesome.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Wish there was a bathroom in the tent camping area. I brought my niece and daughter both 7 and the trip to the washrooms was a little fare for the girls and we almost had a few accidents. We would still come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy