Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Very nice, large lots, friendly staff, and very clean washrooms and laundry.. Sandy and Earl
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great wknd.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Always a pleasure to be there. We've come every long weekend, the first in Aug due to a family reunion in nearby Campbellford for the past 4-5 years and hope to continue our visit next August also. Might wanna pencil us in now! LOL See y'all next year! Chris & Cat
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed two days in the "cabin in the woods" with front porch and BBQ for dining and lots of mature trees. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The grandchildren never ran out of things to do: playgrounds, bouncer, scavenger hunts, etc.and the games you can check out at the office were an unexpected bonus. Grounds are clean and beautifully maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Want to thank you for the very enjoyable stay over the Labour Day weekend. You should be proud the way you keep the park, very clean and well kept. Do not think there is a bad spot in the park from what we saw. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Super, j'en parle à tous le monde. Nous reviendrons l'été prochain. Merci pour le superbe week-end
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice park as always. The only thing that you can improve on is the fire pit rings. Noticed that some have been replaced (C row) are you replacing the rest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we will be upgrading all the ones that are not great each year.
Sep 05, 2017
Great facilities and friendly helpful staff. We had a nice stay atnthis KOA. The only negative for us was the location. This campground is very close to the 401 so the traffic noise did bother us because it is not something we are used to. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
Great as always
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wi Fi could be improved.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great stay with friends. Kids loved the rocket launch. Sites are not very level but still nice. Pool was heated which was awesome. Staff are very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Very well maintained and organized. Trails were well groomed for long hikes. Our particular site was on quite a slope for setting out chairs, etc. Be forewarned that the convenience of being close to the 401 also means you will hear the road noise 24x7. We do not have small children but if you do, they will have a blast at this KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
Le bruit de l'autoroute tout près est très dérangeant. Propreté des toilettes: 5 sur 10 Grandeur des sites: Adéquat
Sep 05, 2017
Overall not a bad experience. We did enjoy ourselves. But the 'site we were placed on' was much too small for our rig... so it was a very very tight squeeze. It was also a challenge to 'level' it... since the entire campground is on a down slope. We found the activity schedule to be slightly lacking for it being a special long weekend (compared to other KOAs).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate how late you had reserved that all our larger sites had been reserved already. You took the last full hook up back in we had. Hopefully you will try us again and book early enough to get one of our 110 feet long spacious sites.
Sep 05, 2017
We had stayed at the Brighton KOA 3 times this summer. All 3 times have been the best family holidays. We have family that stay as well along with friends. Thank you so much for putting so much time and effort to making each weekend the best it can be with the activities. Thanks again and will be back again. Sincerely one happy camper.
Sep 05, 2017
Great! Tones of stuff to do for the kids. I loved the passport to fun!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great
Sep 04, 2017
Great family campground!! Love the heated pool. Our granddaughter loves the playground and the wagon rides. Saturday night there was a wonderful fireworks show. We will be back soon!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
Well run campground, friendly staff
Sep 02, 2017
I was SO impressed with our entire experience: cleanliness to 'MY' standards, friendliness of staff & owners - made us feel like family, amenities - kabin, whole campground layout, etc. We will be back next summer for sure and bring more friends with us!!! THANK YOU Jason and Jackie Banas for such a warm welcome!
Sep 02, 2017
washrooms and showers are spotless great park
Sep 01, 2017
Les endroits pour les RV ne sont pas à niveaux. La localisation de l'office est terrible. Aucune surveillance de l'entrée. C'est la plus pire place de tout mes voyages pour le Wifi. Les marches pour rejoindre l'office ne sont pas de hauteurs égales et sont dangereuses.
Sep 01, 2017
Everything was great except for the noise from the 401.
Sep 01, 2017
Great stay clean park good amenities.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great place! Quick access to & from 401, our second stay this season.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great few visits this year. See you next season.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Spent 4 days there and it was great. No issues and will use again.
Aug 29, 2017
Very quick and professional checkin. Pool and hot tub relaxing after a day of travelling. Clean sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. There lots of great things for kids to do. The staff was great and very friendly. Our grandson is already asking "When can we go back". We are looking forward to going back again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Look forward to seeing you guys again!
Aug 29, 2017
good stay overall. we can feel the welcome & passion of the owner. the only problem was the noise along highway 401 on weekdays night.
Aug 29, 2017
Just an overnight stay, clean, neat, nice level site. Easy in and out.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the activities are plentiful, and the staff is down right wonderful. It was our first visit to a KOA, and definitely won't be our last, we can't wait to go back!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, staff was extremely helpful. I would visit again or recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time, always fun and lots of activities.
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome variety of activities for children - we really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was very clean, and convenient. We wanted a location close to home so that the grandparents would feel comfortable visiting us. I prefer KOAs with more of a natural environment and more space between campsites. The staff were friendly and great. Enjoyed all facilities as well as the corn boil and ice cream social Good selection of board games and DVDs for rainy days. Lots of kid activities
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoy our stay love the pool enjoy friends campfires & eurche with friends
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very safe and welcoming to families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy