Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
What a wonderful, fun packed weekend at the Brighton KOA. The Halloween costumes to the Haunted Wagon ride....What a great job you all did. Most of all being grateful for the extended family that you feel when you are at the KOA...Thanksgiving dinner was amazing.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our time here. Wonderful weekend full of Halloween and Thanksgiving event. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 10, 2017
family had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
Great place and lots of activities for kids. Everything was in good repair. My only complaint was the noise of the 401 I recognize this is beyond your control.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean KOA and clear that the owners are looking after it. Like many have said the sound of the 401 is loud however you soon forget about it.
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend! Enjoyed the thanksgiving dinner! Highly recommend this park. Perfect camp ground for kids
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic time. Jason and Jackie did an awesome job on the Thanksgiving dinner and the Halloween festivities
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The turkey dinner was fantastic. Other than the tick or treating it would have been nice to have a few more activities for the kids on the Sunday since the pool was closed. The pumpkin bowling wasn't very organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The dinner was fantastic. We will try to organize the thanksgiving activities better next year.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend. Was great seeing the children all craving there pumpkins, getting all dressed up and coming around the campsite for some trick or treating. And the bonus was the good weather and our thanksgiving dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind comments. We're glad you had a good stay with us!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The campsite was a wonderful experience, but could not handle the noise of the 401 highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I totally understand. Most people don't even notice it after a while but some it does bother. I am sorry it made your experience less than perfect.
Oct 07, 2017
This is our second time staying here at the KOA Brighton. It is a lovely park. Nice warm pool. Friendly staff. This time my wife booked a Paint Nite there so we asked to stay later on a Sunday for the Paint Nite offered. It doesn't seem like much but they were adamant that we pay $10.00 extra to stay. I know it isn't much but on Sunday in late September?! 401 and road noise an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. $10 is the late check out fee. The KOA only hosts the paint nites and do not make any commission or income out of them. The reason we scheduled the Paint Nites was to possibly make some additional income from late check outs.
Oct 06, 2017
Great stay, looking forward to thanksgiving weekend
Oct 04, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Everything was great at KOA Brighton, the atmosphere, the activities and the lodging! It was tough keeping quiet after 10pm as we are a rambunctious bunch but we did abide by KOA's rules! An amazing stay! Thank you!
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first time at at KOA And we loved the experience. There was so much for the kids to do and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had an electrical issue in our row of trailers which resulted in getting some serious shocks off of our trailer. The staff responded quickly and found the issue was another trailer in the row that had something overloading the system.
Oct 03, 2017
All staff were super friendly, helpful and had a smile on they're face. The grounds were clean and the pool and play areas were amazing!
Oct 03, 2017
Had a good wknd.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Second time eating fries from your fry truck. They were overcooked both times. The first time was really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It's actually not our Fry Truck. It is privately owned by Sabrina but I will pass along your comments to her. I do know some people like their fries less cooked so you can always ask for Lightly Done fries in the future as well.
Oct 02, 2017
Extremely enjoyable
Oct 02, 2017
Well run and friendly owners.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Always a good time there, the owners are doing a great job with all the activities and events. The best part is the kids are exhausted when we leave!
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time!!! The hosts Jackie and Jason are so friendly, great to talk with, and so involved with all the fun events...then there's Sabrina, she is just awesome, friendly and always a big smile anytime you walk in the store!! Can't wait till the Halloween event to be back...see you soon!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
famille propriétaire très sympathique
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the only site that could handle a satellite dish was the most expensive one, making your park the most costly one on our 12 day trip to Thunder Bay and back. In fact, it was almost double the most expensive other one. One other problem. Your internet service makes it very difficult to connect -- we managed but only by much perseverance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Just to clarify, as you didn't call ahead to book a reservation the last site we had at all for the weekend available due to a cancellation was the Deluxe Patio Site which yes, is the most expensive site we have available. And I agree, we can't wait for high speed to become available to this area so we can switch from xplornet.
Oct 01, 2017
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, friendly staff. Nice after hour accommodation. Small town feel.
Sep 29, 2017
Brighton/401-Ontario was our first ever KOA stay and it was AWESOME!!! We had a great site for our RV. The entire site, buildings, washrooms, pool and playground were so clean and well kept. My kids loved the Big Bouncer and activities going on throughout the weekend. The hosts and their staff were so accommodating, friendly and had big smiles. Highly recommend the Brighton/401 KOA :)
Sep 28, 2017
had a good wknd. perfect weather.
Sep 28, 2017
I was given a space back from any others, even though there were many empty spaces closer to others, and I even requested I be closer. Camping alone and in a remote area of the campground was not a comfortable overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt isolated. You booked a tent site so I gave you the closest one to the rest but had you mentioned you were uncomfortable we could have easily moved you in to a different type of site. The other sites you refer to were all trailer/RV sites.
Sep 27, 2017
Pool was awesome on what was an extremely hot fall weekend. Great stay.
Sep 27, 2017
We had and enjoyable time and meant some new people. One thing upset us , there was a family in a Jayco trailer two down from us that had a little, beagle dog. he was barking but really not bothering anyone. He walk up to that dog and hit it so hard with his hand you could hear the dog cry! Bad thing about this after the child did the sam we did not see the dog again and they left Sunday morn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's very sad to hear.
Sep 27, 2017
The Kabin had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
had a good site with a deck whitch was an upgrade that we didnt expectenjoyed all the amenities and had a good time overall
Sep 26, 2017
As always we had a very relaxing time. Enjoyed talking to Jackie and Jason along with the staff. We even had the opportunity to turn the air on the trailer, seen as how we are having JULY in September. Looking forward to THANKSGIVING at the park.
Sep 26, 2017
It was wonderful. All the staff were very helpful, the site was perfect, we enjoyed the big bouncer and the pool especially. We can't wait to come again next year
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful people and place.
Sep 26, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA. Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff. A+
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great 9 days with friends at this KOA!. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, lots of activities available including the heated pool!! Thanks Brighton KOA, you made our week off great! We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2017
Hot weather, the Pool was wonderful...great weekend. See you soon :)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was great. Friendly ppl great activities for kids. Clean and lots were a good size. Thnx for our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy