Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Great stay, looking forward to thanksgiving weekend
Oct 04, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Everything was great at KOA Brighton, the atmosphere, the activities and the lodging! It was tough keeping quiet after 10pm as we are a rambunctious bunch but we did abide by KOA's rules! An amazing stay! Thank you!
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first time at at KOA And we loved the experience. There was so much for the kids to do and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had an electrical issue in our row of trailers which resulted in getting some serious shocks off of our trailer. The staff responded quickly and found the issue was another trailer in the row that had something overloading the system.
Oct 03, 2017
All staff were super friendly, helpful and had a smile on they're face. The grounds were clean and the pool and play areas were amazing!
Oct 03, 2017
Had a good wknd.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Second time eating fries from your fry truck. They were overcooked both times. The first time was really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It's actually not our Fry Truck. It is privately owned by Sabrina but I will pass along your comments to her. I do know some people like their fries less cooked so you can always ask for Lightly Done fries in the future as well.
Oct 02, 2017
Extremely enjoyable
Oct 02, 2017
Well run and friendly owners.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Always a good time there, the owners are doing a great job with all the activities and events. The best part is the kids are exhausted when we leave!
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time!!! The hosts Jackie and Jason are so friendly, great to talk with, and so involved with all the fun events...then there's Sabrina, she is just awesome, friendly and always a big smile anytime you walk in the store!! Can't wait till the Halloween event to be back...see you soon!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
famille propriétaire très sympathique
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the only site that could handle a satellite dish was the most expensive one, making your park the most costly one on our 12 day trip to Thunder Bay and back. In fact, it was almost double the most expensive other one. One other problem. Your internet service makes it very difficult to connect -- we managed but only by much perseverance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Just to clarify, as you didn't call ahead to book a reservation the last site we had at all for the weekend available due to a cancellation was the Deluxe Patio Site which yes, is the most expensive site we have available. And I agree, we can't wait for high speed to become available to this area so we can switch from xplornet.
Oct 01, 2017
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, friendly staff. Nice after hour accommodation. Small town feel.
Sep 29, 2017
Brighton/401-Ontario was our first ever KOA stay and it was AWESOME!!! We had a great site for our RV. The entire site, buildings, washrooms, pool and playground were so clean and well kept. My kids loved the Big Bouncer and activities going on throughout the weekend. The hosts and their staff were so accommodating, friendly and had big smiles. Highly recommend the Brighton/401 KOA :)
Sep 28, 2017
had a good wknd. perfect weather.
Sep 28, 2017
I was given a space back from any others, even though there were many empty spaces closer to others, and I even requested I be closer. Camping alone and in a remote area of the campground was not a comfortable overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt isolated. You booked a tent site so I gave you the closest one to the rest but had you mentioned you were uncomfortable we could have easily moved you in to a different type of site. The other sites you refer to were all trailer/RV sites.
Sep 27, 2017
Pool was awesome on what was an extremely hot fall weekend. Great stay.
Sep 27, 2017
We had and enjoyable time and meant some new people. One thing upset us , there was a family in a Jayco trailer two down from us that had a little, beagle dog. he was barking but really not bothering anyone. He walk up to that dog and hit it so hard with his hand you could hear the dog cry! Bad thing about this after the child did the sam we did not see the dog again and they left Sunday morn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's very sad to hear.
Sep 27, 2017
The Kabin had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
had a good site with a deck whitch was an upgrade that we didnt expectenjoyed all the amenities and had a good time overall
Sep 26, 2017
As always we had a very relaxing time. Enjoyed talking to Jackie and Jason along with the staff. We even had the opportunity to turn the air on the trailer, seen as how we are having JULY in September. Looking forward to THANKSGIVING at the park.
Sep 26, 2017
It was wonderful. All the staff were very helpful, the site was perfect, we enjoyed the big bouncer and the pool especially. We can't wait to come again next year
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful people and place.
Sep 26, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA. Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff. A+
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great 9 days with friends at this KOA!. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, lots of activities available including the heated pool!! Thanks Brighton KOA, you made our week off great! We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2017
Hot weather, the Pool was wonderful...great weekend. See you soon :)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was great. Friendly ppl great activities for kids. Clean and lots were a good size. Thnx for our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It vary nice stay... Thank you.
Sep 25, 2017
the park is nice, staff friendly but we had an issue with low voltage on our site that was never rectified. Our power was going below 104V as I have a electrical monitoring system/ surge protector so it kept tripping my power off just trying to run the air conditioner. Their employee who was very nice, said they all have 120v and then witnessed it after coming back to our site on multiple trips.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have our electrician check and he said the heat level added to the fact everyone had extra fans and air running just caused some to experience lower voltage than normal. There wasn't anything we could do for your trailer specifically besides ask you again to use less appliances at the same time.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent time with my family. Meet new people, crafts for the children. Very well kept facilities and grounds. Owners are awesome as are the staff!!
Sep 25, 2017
Clean environment, friendly & helpful staff, great amenities
Sep 25, 2017
It was really good. And our campsite was very private and quiet too which made it even more enjoyable. Lastly the pool was really handy on a 35 degree day!!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Our overnight stay was delightful aided in part to the pool and hot tub. Having stayed in various camps in recent weeks we found the layout and spacing of campsites comfortable and easy to access.
Sep 23, 2017
It was short but we have spent many weeks here over many years and we always come back. It has changed over the years but definitely for the better. Already looking at next year's calendar.
Sep 22, 2017
Great, yurt passing through to PEI.
Sep 21, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff with attentive owners
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Camping is coming to an end in a few weeks....but at the Brighton KOA fall camping is in full swing....the pie in the face and dunk tank was so much fun....see you next weekend
Sep 20, 2017
As always this is an awesome KOA. Extremely friendly caring owners and staff to look after their patrons needs.Class A establishment.
Sep 20, 2017
We always have a great stay. Jason and jackie are always so helpful
Sep 20, 2017
The site we we stayed on was not very level. Not that big of a deal as this was explained to me at time of booking. Also upon arrival the owner had asked if I knew this and if I needed help to just come back to the office. Campground was quiet and enjoyable my dog loved the dog park. Only negative is I find KOA campgrounds a little over priced.
Sep 20, 2017
Very enjoyable, the staff and owner were very hospitable, made us fell comfortable, the grounds were excellent and we were impressed to the point that we joined the KOA family. We will be back with pleasure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals