Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Liked the staff they were all excellent and friendly loved the K9 camp as it was actually a decent size Loved nature walk as well. Very clean washrooms and pool lots of activities throughout week. Only small point was site had big pine tree and it was leaking sap very badly on awning and trailer. Good news staff provided solution to clean it before we left.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Young couple did fantastic job accommodating us at a short notice. Lots stuff for kids to do, tell they really take pride in there camp ground
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Camping propre et situé près des plages (Presqu'ile et North Beach). Ce camping est beaucoup trop cher pour ce qu'il offre cependant.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great service! We requested accommodation of 3 sites and was happy this could be arranged. Also loved that we could book everything via online and correspond through email. Quick replies. Clean and well maintained campground. Convenient for all ages of children. Only downfall is 10 pm music off, but we managed just fine and enjoyed ourselves immensely!
Aug 07, 2017
From the moment we stepped out of the van with our 4 boys, we knew we had made the right choice! Our campsite was excellent, the activities kept the kids busy from morning to night and for once, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
It was great loved the campsite the road is terrible need to pave where campsites start dust dirt flying very bad for breathing truck and trailer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've been asking the Municipality when they will be paving the road or at least spraying again for dust control. Thanks for your comment. It gives me more to take to them to prove it needs to happen sooner than later.
Aug 06, 2017
The only down part for us is the noise due to the 401 which is out of your control however the campsite was great, very well maintained all day long, friendly staff and owners, great heated pool! Good shower with hot water. Nothing much to add.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Très beau terrain de camping, Personnels très serviables
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly, clean and quiet. Very enjoyable! !
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We spend a couple days to celebrate our daughters adoption finalization in order to have the room to have guests able to stop in and see us and this was perfect
Aug 04, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at the Brighton KOA and possibly the overall best. The new owner Jason came personally to our campsite, introduced himself and was most accommodating and friendly. The improvements that have been made show that both he and his wife are truly into the venture. Because of this we will definitely be back for a fourth. Ross and Marg Pulford
Aug 04, 2017
Loved the salt water pool! Would like to see an 'adults only' swim hour from 5 pm to 6pm
Aug 04, 2017
Spent a few days here introducing our grandchildren to camping! They loved the pool and playgrounds, and wagon ride. We will return again soon for more Family Days.
Aug 03, 2017
We had all our grandchildren at the park for the weekend. They LOVED it! All the activities going on were a hit as of course was the "big bouncer". As we were leaving they said " we have to come back here. We ask them what they think about place each time. We didnt even have chance to ask before they were giving their thoughts. Welll done park organizers.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the better campgrounds I have been to. Friendly staff, plenty if activities for the kids. Could use some sort of shade around the bouncers/ pirate park (maybe a gazebo) as there is very little tree coverage there. Bathrooms/showers were clean and in good shape, but could use some shelves or shower caddy in showers. Lot was well kept and a good size. Overall, a great stay.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoy this KOA, its a nice size with lots to do. We went to the Christmas in July weekend, and worked really hard at decorating our site in preparation for the nighttime wagon ride...the wagon didn't even come down our row! ROW C was the best decorated row, and the wagon didn't even touch it.
Aug 02, 2017
Wow! Greeted with open arms as we arrived. The sign postings were so direct that we knew exactly where our site was for our stay. The store was well stocked for our needs. The pool was so inviting after travel! Campsite, fire ring and table were well maintained -- pleasure to be used without concern. All in all -- excellent. We will definitely be back to KOA Brighton for our holiday. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
Very good service for a wait list reservation request. And successfully filled. Thank you very much.
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasent Hospitality is great and the service is exceptional Loved my short stay and will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2017
Owners/staff were terrific. Cabins and facilities were very clean and well kept. Got more than we could imagine. Great first stay at a KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
weathernwas perfect the site we had was excellent great camp for small kids & big one s two over all had good times lots to do
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful clean comfortable conveniences .... large pool and playground areas for childrens activities.... pet friendly Was a perfect place to park for a week and have grandchildren come and visit and play ... Wonderful Hosts
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Large sites. The bathrooms could use an update, and be larger for the number of sites... Lineups in the morning :(
Jul 31, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as we passed through the area. Staff were friendly and efficient. Campground was clean. The playground will appeal to young kids. We did walk the hiking trail. Note that you may hear traffic from Highway 401 depending on the wind direction.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
one of the best family-oriented KOAs in the country
Jul 31, 2017
The park was great we will return
Jul 31, 2017
Great as always. The hot tub turned a tad green on us but temperatures outside were varying between 15 and 27C so I completely understand how that can wreak havoc with a hot tub, having owned one myself.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
👍
Jul 30, 2017
it was a great stay. people were friendly, and owners were awesome. I stayed for a week, I noticed how hard they work to make everyones stay a good one. we will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
The employees were perfect but on the entry of the park the cars and trucks go too fast and make a lot of dust. I was on A10 it was no fun. And the camping sites need some leveling
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the sites were large. Our son uses a wheelchair and he was able to take his chair right into the pool area, very accessible.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jumping pillow a hit with teenagers. Camp overlooks 401 and traffic could be clearly heard all night. Wifi signal weak at campsite.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It is always a great pleasure to come and stay at the Brighton KOA. As always our family had a truly delightful time. Fridays chip truck is a very welcome addition to the already amazing experience. We love you guys so much. My kids cry when we leave.
Jul 29, 2017
Stayed for 4 days in a cabin great events for the kids
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Fantastic stay Friendly staff we will def be back
Jul 28, 2017
The deck sites are a great size with very well built decks.
Jul 28, 2017
Great sites, friendly people
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Very good service. Clean, but somewhat dated washrooms. Dusty roads, lots of traffic noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals