Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, great staff, lots to do to keep children busy!! Best Koa I've been to!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jackie and Jason are great! They always make you feel like home there!
Jun 11, 2018
Two times in one weeeek!!! This weekend was as close to perfect as they come! Drove up to freshly made fries and chicken and onion rings at Frydays (so yummmm!) Weather was amazing. First time staying in these cabins! So roomy! The kids LOVED the porch swing. Movie night by the stars was so cool! Frozen cocktails at the pooool! Play parks, bouncer, fires!!!! We are spent!! We love Brighton K-O-YAY
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Milieu rural. Beaux sites ombragés, larges et longs.
Jun 09, 2018
Such pleasant helpful staff. Everyone smiled asked if I needed anything at all. Koa was immaculate. New, clean, attractive. Not a flaw anywhere. Large open sites. Beautiful large trees abound. Easy access. Good signage. I would gladly stay there again.thank you
Jun 07, 2018
Wow! Jackie and Jason's team at the Brighton KOA are simply outstanding! The activities are great. The park is extremely clean. The entire staff are the most dedicated & customer focused team I have ever seen at a camp ground. There are so many reasons I have and will bring friends and family to the KOA in Brighton. They put thoughtfulness, dedication and heart into everything, every day!
Jun 07, 2018
We love visiting Brighton KOA! We are treated like family and our kids are exhausted at the end of each day; the pool, Bouncer, playgrounds, exploring the grounds, there is so much for them to do!! It is a great place to spend quality family time - thanks Jackie and Jason!!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
nothing special for the rediculus rates that are charged. The koa that we stayed in charges twice as much camping fees as the other parks in the area. we can stay at many other parks for the weekend for the amount of money that koa charges for 1 night. we will go everywhere except here. rates not even close to affordable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. This isn't really meant to be a one night stop over campground so I understand you thinking the rates are high if you aren't using any of the amenities.
Jun 06, 2018
After having a bad experience at a different KOA we were reluctant to try another but OMG the Brighton KOA is amazing!!!!! From super friendly staff and owners to so many fun things to do we couldnt do it all i would hoghly recommend this KOA to everyone i know.
Jun 06, 2018
We had so much fun on the bouncy pillow and hamster wheels (and the kids did too). The kids loved the booklet of tasks to complete too. Overall, a great time.
Jun 06, 2018
Was beyond pleased with this park. This park is spotless, and manicured. The amenities are in excellent shape (pools, bathrooms, clubhouse. In terms of the activities; there is nothing lacking. The owners have fun things for the kids from morning until night. This felt like a resort experience, it was that awesome. The owners and staff are helpful, and kind. Pride in ownership here!
Jun 06, 2018
It has been a few years since we have stayed here. I have to say I am very impressed with the new owners. They have done a great job. My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. so many activities for the children to do. We are going back in two weeks time!
Jun 06, 2018
Brighton K O YAY!!!! Another amazing time had by all! The Deluxe Cabin is like our home away from home! The bouncing, the swimming, the hamster balling!!! We hardly had time to notice the bad weather, we were too busy having fun!!! Thanks for always making new family memories to last a lifetime. It's truly precious time together that we shall never forget. So much so, we will see you on Friday! Lo
Jun 06, 2018
The owners of this park are the best, they keep the park very clean and offer lots of activities for children and adults, Brighton KOA is our favourite park to go to
Jun 06, 2018
very accommodating , knowledgeable staff, very pleasant to talk to....as a matter of fact we booked for next weekend
Jun 06, 2018
We are coming back... Love your place. Jackie and Jason your the best owner ever.
Jun 05, 2018
It was amazing we used 4 cabins. Lots to do for children and adults. The showers were clean with lots of hooks and great shower heads. The cabins were sparkling with comfortable mattresses. Great new BBQ for which includes a grill pan so eggs and bacon can be cooked on it as well.The swing at the rustic cabins were a big hit. The pool was warm and the staff very friendly. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great first visit, lots to keep the kids busy. Very clean, friendly staff. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 05, 2018
Great for people with young kids (2+) but not really worth it if you don’t have kids or if your kids are too young to participate in the activities. That being said, the sites are well maintained and it’s a nice looking campground.
Jun 05, 2018
Awesome experience. Everything and everyone was top notch. We are excited to return.
Jun 05, 2018
amazing, One of the best camping trips we have had. Nice to go to a camp ground were family is # 1.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The owners and staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful time. So many events to keep the kids occupied! Very clean and well kept. We will definitely visit again soon!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Loved it
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Kids had a blast! Lots for them to do. Staff was all so friendly :)
Jun 04, 2018
It was a short stay, nice sites,and the owners and employees working there were super friendly. My fiancée does have a physical disability and it would have been nice if there was more of a discount for the disabled.
Jun 03, 2018
Four stars only, because this time we had to listen to the lawnmower guys for a couple of hours (I know it has to be done).
Jun 02, 2018
As usual well done. Thank you
May 31, 2018
Has a beautiful campground. Close to 401 so u can hear the traffic if u r used to the nature. Also they had a hot tub on map although no hot tub. Nice pool area though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the Hot Tub had a major crack and we had to get rid of it because it was beyond repair. We are looking at options for a new one.
May 30, 2018
Love a campground that's actually quiet during quiet hours!
May 29, 2018
It was our first time at this KOA. We enjoyed our stay in our kabin. Watching the hamster ball races on Saturday was very entertaining. We will be going back again.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This was our first weekend out for this year. Had an amazing time. The owners/staff really go above and beyond in planning activities and always have a smile and a wave for people. The hamster ball was a blast!
May 29, 2018
Brought grandsons ages 10 and 11. They spent hours in the pool and at the jumping pillow. To quote . "We had a blast" Fire wood delivery is also appreciated. Always friendly service aand well maintained campground.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Campground was very clean. Lots of activities for kids, wagon rides and play areas. Staff were pleasant and helpful for any questions we had. Would recommend this campground to anyone interested in time away and still close to the GTA.
May 28, 2018
Second time here! Amazing campground, so many fun activities for children and extremely well kept and clean!! Will be back in a few weeks
May 28, 2018
As always, the kids (and adults) are always sad to go home after such a wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back!
May 28, 2018
had s great time owners and staff are very friendly lots of entertsi ment for the kids
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
The owners are amazing and love how friendly they are... enough said and that’s enough to make me want to keep going back... :)
May 28, 2018
As always, the Brighton KOA delivered! The staff are wonderful, the facilities are well-kept, there are always activities planned...I cannot day enough about this location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reading all the reviews from the past weekend is making me tear up with joy. Our campers are so amazing. Thank you to you all.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Was good to be back for the start of our camping season. As usual Jason & Jackie were most accommodating. �
May 24, 2018
Always have a good time when we go
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals