Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
We didn't move in to our seasonal site until early June. It's an excellent park for families with tons of amenities. Definitely geared to transients and kids. Possibly time for some plumbing upgrades .
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time. Great owners and staff. Can't wait until opening weekend next year!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Nice park, like the walking nature trail they have. Stayed there two nights.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was a great day at Brighton KOA
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Are stay was fantastic. Lots for kids to do. Very well kept place. Look forward to enjoying it next season when pool is open and enjoy the themed weekends for the kids. Owners are great! Thanks for the great weekend!
Oct 24, 2017
The owner was very warm and friendly. I was actually surprised that she called me by name when I was coming in the Office. The entire campground was well maintained and very clean. All the staff were nice and helpful when asked about certain things about the campsite.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground! The staff and owners are very friendly and the grounds/amenities are way above par. Will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Best way to end our camping season. The owners are fantastic and friendly. We had a great time as usual.
Oct 23, 2017
The Brighton KOA staff were helpful & friendly, the facility was clean and the rate was reasonable. I appreciated that the firewood was dry, something the provincial parks lack. The large bouncer, playground and other elements were a hit with the kids but we were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed. The only major critique about the campground was the lack of trees and privacy.
Oct 21, 2017
I only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful, the campground was clean and everyone friendly.
Oct 21, 2017
Just overnight but would certainly use this campground if passing through!
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great stay for the Halloween weekend. The trick or treat kids were awsome ..we will be back next year and we r bringing more people to camp.
Oct 18, 2017
It was Joyce full and warm and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
As usual a great time and facility.
Oct 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff is great and lots of things for the kids to do. Had the pleasure of being part of the pumpkin carving, wagon rides (kids and adult), trick or treating with my grandchildren, and just relaxing with my family. Brought back lots of memories. Great park. Would definitely go back.
Oct 18, 2017
Always an amazing time. Great place for kids
Oct 17, 2017
We always have a fantastic time with Jackie and her team.
Oct 17, 2017
It has been a wonderful camping season....Sad that it is over....I miss the staff already and it's only been two days...you all are like family to us...see you next year....
Oct 17, 2017
The Halloween weekend was amazing. The owners put in a tremendous effort to make this weekend fun and exciting. Loved the family and the haunted wagon rides. The owner Jackie is very welcoming. Keep up the great job. Tim
Oct 17, 2017
Always have a great time. Owners are awesome. Kids love it
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Jackie and Jason out did themselves again. Their level of customer service is second to NONE. When we camp here we feel like we are visiting family as there are many repeat campers and we have started to get to know them. This was their Halloween weekend and we all had such an amazing time. Can't wait for the campground to open again in the spring
Oct 17, 2017
Always a great time when we stay there! Jackie, Jason and Sabrina make everyone feel welcome and plan great activities for the children. Can't wait for next season to return.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The owners of this campground are absolutely amazing. I camp a lot but have never met such nice caring people who work so hard to make sure our stay is perfect! They are so accommodating. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. I let a ton of people check out our cabin this weekend so I have a feeling they will book up quick next year! They are a perfect change to tent camping.
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome weekend, Halloween was a blast for adults and the kids... Playground was great...
Oct 17, 2017
Great time spent making memories, with family and the best of friends that will get us through the roughest times!! Thanks KOA for giving us the space to make this happen!! You are all the best!! Great place!!
Oct 17, 2017
It was just as expected! Fantastic!! This is our favorite weekend of the year and the Brighton Koa did not disappoint!
Oct 17, 2017
Had a fabulous time during the Halloween themed weekend. Lots of fun for the kids and adults. As always, the cabin was clean, the staff is super helpful and friendly, the playgrounds are well kept and its our favorite place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Can't wait to see you and the kids again next season!!
Oct 16, 2017
We are seasonal's at Brighton KOA. It is an excellent campground with many activities for those who care to participate. Lots of fun things for children to do. We have made long lasting friends there. Looking forward to the 2018 season.
Oct 16, 2017
great place...great staff...great location!
Oct 15, 2017
Clean site, washrooms clean and had everthing. The small dishwashing area was a nice perk. Will come back. Thx Johanne
Oct 15, 2017
A wonderful couple- very helpful and friendly- one of best campgrounds for kids ever seen- and we don't have kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Oct 14, 2017
Washrooms need work/updating. Water pressure at sites poor.
Oct 14, 2017
It was very relaxing, friendly staff as usual and the campgrounds were in excellent condition.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and well kept. Staff was most friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to health problems we had to leave early. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 13, 2017
I was very thankful to find handicap accessible showers at this site as I became temporarily incapable to stand and shower. I brought my own bath chair but a bar would be handy. Thank you for the large shower stall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. I know you mentioned that you didn't have your walker with you for this trip so I'm glad you were able to have an enjoyable shower experience still. We will look into bars for the showers, thanks for the suggestion. Hope you have a great winter!
Oct 12, 2017
Super
Oct 11, 2017
We have been to Brighton KOA many times and have never been disappointed. Thank you to Jackie and Jason for the thanksgiving dinner you provided this year it was excellent.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a well planned weekend. The owners Jackie and Jason put together a Halloween night for the kids on Saturday followed by a scarey wagon ride with a lot of scarey creepers. Numerous trailers were decked out in Halloween items including the owners. The next day, Sunday was a Thanksgiving dinner which was catered. All was good. Good time had by all.
Oct 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground and facilities. The staff were very accommodating and suggested we put together several picnic tables for our Thanksgiving dinner...there were 26 of us and it worked great! The dinner was great too! Loved the scary Hallowe'en ride. It was a lot of fun and not too scary. We're planning our trip for next year!
Oct 11, 2017
Had another super stay! Halloween/thanksgiving weekend was terrific! As per usual Jackie and Jason and Sabrina and actually the whole crew always go above and beyond to make camping at Brighton KOA super!
Oct 10, 2017
VERY VERY disappointed . Paid mega $$$$$ for season, stayed approx. 2 weeks total Rules are not enforced. To future campers...read rules and make sure they are enforced.Will get in touch with parent company and send photos to backup my statements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had differing expectations when you booked for the season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy