Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email This Campground

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
We stayed at KOA Brighton in September of this year. The place was fun and we absolutely loved our cabin. It was very spacious and well equipped. Kids activities were excellent. Overall, we were very happy with the staff and the facilities.
Sep 18, 2018
We had an amazing weekend at the Brighton KOA. The staff was amazing, the events planned were great and the ice cream social was nice and gave us an opportunity to meet other campers. Our family had such a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2018
We had an awesome time at Brighton KOA very friendly staff and owners. Always there to help and answer questions. Grounds are very well kept and always something for kids to do. I was also offered to have the trailer winterized which I purchased and was done the day we left.. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 18, 2018
It was a warm weekend and we relaxed at the camp site. As we are from Cobourg, it was a short distance to the KOA compared to some camp sites we go to.
Sep 18, 2018
It was nice albeit the WiFi took a while to get connected but maybe that was my old Windows 7 PC. Kamping Kabins are getting a bit expensive but then due to my wife's health we most likely will not be doing advanced reservation outings from now on. Thankyou for your service.
Sep 18, 2018
We are finding the KOA is getting too expensive. We do not use any of the amenities. We camp & go golfing. All the kid things are a waste to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the review. They are very valuable. I am just really confused. You chose a KOA and you also camped on the VKR Appreciation weekend so you got Saturday for free. If you aren't here to use the amenities, maybe camping mid week would suit you better as our rates are lower when we don't things planned all weekend.
Sep 18, 2018
Had a very quiet peaceful wknd.beautiful weather .
Sep 17, 2018
Love it
Sep 17, 2018
Always fantastic, great owners and amazing staff.
Sep 17, 2018
One of our most favourite parks to come too. So much fun stuff to do for the whole family. They are always upgrading the park each year. The owners take pride in their park. They are nicest people and they actually take the time to get to know their guests. Best park for families with kids!!
Sep 17, 2018
The weather was great for this time of year. Lots of things to do for kids could use more things for adults. One thing would be good is adult time in the pool where there are no kids splashing and playing. One hour would be great for this adult time in the pool.
Sep 17, 2018
Great family park. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool was very refreshing on the extremely hot weekend. If you're looking for bright sun with no shade trees, in front of the park is great. If you're looking for trees and shade, maybe not the best spot. Overhaul, great park.
Sep 17, 2018
Love this KOA. Very family orientated. Fantastic friendly helpful staff. We stay here many time per season. We are actually returning again mid November!
Sep 17, 2018
Another great weekend enjoyed at Brighton. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast and the friendliness of the other campers.
Sep 17, 2018
Great place, lots for the kids to do. I just dislike how fast the cars go.
Sep 17, 2018
Had a terrific weekend there. I couldn’t help but notice how active a lot of the little ones were there by safely being able to bike around. I also was pleased that the roadways were not dusty. A great place that gets well maintained.
Sep 17, 2018
Another great stay. Pool was warm, park was clean, and the service was excellent as always.
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic weekend again!
Sep 17, 2018
Great time had by all. Always feel at home by all the staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time as usual!! Sad to see the hottub gone but love this KOA and will be back for sure!! Everyone is very friendly and helpful and it is clean and fun. Always lots to do as well.
Sep 15, 2018
I stayed one night and found the campgrounds awesome. The washrooms were clean and I loved the heated Salt water pool. The owners were friendly and very helpful. I hope to return again
Sep 14, 2018
We've stayed here up on the hill a few times and recommend the clean, family friendly atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2018
Very fast and efficient paperless check-in service.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Had a great wknd.visiting with friends & just enjoying the outdoors.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
This KOA is very outdated and needs to have new washrooms and showers built. The sites are quite nice but we feel the most important thing at any KOA or other camp sites is the washrooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I would definitely like to update the washrooms, but from other feedback, the most important thing is keeping the kids happy and entertained and as long as the washrooms are clean people can forgive them being a little outdated. One of these years I'll have enough money to improve them! (Fingers crossed)
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The campground was very clean and sites are great for our RV. We attended the Wine tasting weekend and had a blast. Very well organized and would do it again.
Sep 11, 2018
We love the brighton KOA
Sep 11, 2018
Wish the Wednesday night movie played but otherwise it was perfect.
Sep 11, 2018
Amazing campground, awesome hosts. So family friendly and they have thought of everything from entertainment to firewood delivery to garbage pick up!!!! Or fave place to camp for sure!!!
Sep 11, 2018
Had a great time the grandchildren enjoyed the playground.
Sep 11, 2018
Bery convienoent from 402 Child friendly for sure. Friendly owners and staff. Very satisfied
Sep 11, 2018
Fabulous stay. The wine tasting tour to three wineries was a great event, well organized and lots of fun. Even though the weather was cooler the pool was heated and kept summer alive. The evening wine tasting run by Jackie was so much fun - lots of laughter and camaraderie. Brighton KOA always does a great job with any of the many event they do. Looking forward to Thanksgiving & Halloween.
Sep 10, 2018
Jackie, Jason and staff are fantastic. Always a wave or hello or a chat if they have a second of time. They are always on the go keeping the campground clean, tidy and very well organized. We will be back in 2019 for sure!
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time. I love the new owners. We met new people who became friends. We definitely would suggest it to others. I love their themed weekend events. The campsite is really clean and great for families.
Sep 10, 2018
The park was very well equipped, clean, and quiet. Sites were spacious and level with good services. We took part in the wine tasting/tour and it was a lot of fun!
Sep 10, 2018
Great weekend yet again - thank you Jackie and the rest of KOA team!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Camp here several times each year - we are booked for one more stay and may be back before then.
Sep 10, 2018
Very large and well kept camping. Lots of space to walk around. Close to Hwy 401 but not noisy. Nice swiming pool, clean and well equiped showers. Excellent place to spend a weekend or more with your kids. The Fryday shack has very good fries and poutine.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Très court mais très agréable ; personnel très courtois !
Sep 10, 2018
Great location. The tub in our bathroom filled up a good 6" of DIRTY water while showering - when we brought this to the owners she advised she already knew and we should keep an eye on it for her because the sump pump was not working. I was put off that she already knew and thought it didn't matter she still charged full price yet knew the cabin was not functioning properly, bad business

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you got the feeling I didn't think it was important. We did check that it wasn't the sump pump and determined that was definitely working fine so it's probably just a slow drain which will be corrected this week.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals