Bemidji KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
It was very beautiful and great friendly staff..we had an awesome stay with no complaints�� and would recommend this KOA...we would for sure go back! Thanks again!
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the campground. The staff were very friendly. We were concerned about arriving after office hours and they were very accommodating and put our minds at ease that there would be no problems. Restrooms and showers were clean - always a bonus! Very nice experience at this campground.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed here twice, one night each time on our road trip to/from Wisconsin. Totally pleasant, comfortable, good access to highway, yet quiet.
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly KOA. Would definitely visit again. Showers and laundry facilities also very nice.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice folks. Spots are right on top of one another tho.
Jul 13, 2018
This was a great campground. Friendly staff and great service. The kids loved the outdoor pool as well.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Wonderful place to stay during our road trip. Just sad we couldn’t spend more than one night! Great staff...beautifully clean washrooms/showers! �
Jul 12, 2018
Had a great stay
Jul 12, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great location, almost no highway noise. Green space was well laid out with ample room between slots for comfort. We enjoyed out stay would stay again in the future.
Jul 11, 2018
The deluxe cabin that I have rented suits my needs very well. The living facilities were clean and fairly comfortable.
Jul 11, 2018
Stay was great. Only complaint was during quiet hours, there were several motorcycles revving their engines. These were (as far as we could tell) outside the camp and there is nothing that could be done but it did detract from the experience.
Jul 11, 2018
VERY well maintained, site was level, utilities grouped together made EASY hookup, staff VERY friendly every day, security gates were great, amenities perfect! LOVED our stay! Model for other parks we rejected on our 6500 mile trip!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice, peaceful campground. Owners were extremely friendly, even when we had to call at 10pm because we couldn’t get the gate open. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was OUTSTANDING. This was our first camping trip. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a more private spot or larger spot, but we loved our stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We came in for a few days, campground was well kept & owners were very friendly and helpful telling us how to get around construction detour in the area & where nice places to ride the motorcycle
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
2nd time here, and even when short-staffed they went out of their way to accommodate my family and I. What a great experience, and they all should be commended.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
it was ok. I requested a site away from the pool and close to the bathrooms. Didn't get either but got my exercise in. They were pretty busy over the weekend so probably wasn't able to accomodate. The lots are large. Wi-Fi isn't very good it you need it, I wouldn't count on it. Bathrooms are clean. I would come back for a weekend.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice campground, super clean. We very much enjoyed our stay. Trash dumpster smelled pretty bad and the smell made it all the way to our cabin the last day.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very clean and nice park. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were in a motorhome and had plenty of room on space. Would stay again if in area.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great stay
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
2nd year in a row that I camped here for the Bemidji Jaycees Water Carnival. Excellent facility and friendly staff. Kudos!
Jul 02, 2018
Very nice camp ground, staff excellent, it was nice to be able to order food from store, great feature.
Jul 02, 2018
The sites were very close together, and we were told we could not reserve a group of sites together. Our group was spread out but put 2 feet away from someone we didn't know. It would have been much more enjoyable to be able to be by our group if we were going to be that close together. We did appreciate the laundry room being open 24 hours a day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were already full for your group when you made a reservation we had to put you in stops that were open we only have 3 sites in the type you wanted
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
The campground was great. Nice and clean. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. The staff were amazing, so nice, helpful, funny. The only drawback was that the surrounding area was very noisy, highway, industry, airport. Inside the campground was very relaxed and peaceful.
Jun 30, 2018
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2018
It was ok. This was our first stay at a KOA & were expecting a little more. The camping cabin was nice however the amenities were lacking. Mini golf was very basic & the pool was small. We stayed Sat-Wed & very few were left after Sunday but we still got harped on about our dogs not being on a leash even though they were within our campsite & didn't wander. Not dog-friendly so likely won't revisit
Jun 29, 2018
Very quiet convenient location. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great wifi
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We had an awful experience with Susie who worked behind the counter! We walked in and right away she rolled her eyes at us. She is very rude and should not be working with the public. Especially families with children. Obviously dislikes children! Won’t refer anyone because of her!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you would have said something when you were here when I would have been able to do something about it.
Jun 26, 2018
We were a little skeptical after reading some of the other reviews but very happy with our stay! Susie and Craig along with the other staff were very nice and very helpful. We arrived as the office was closing but were told if we needed anything to just pop by one of the staffers campers and they’d do what they could to assist. Very clean and nice park and friendly helpful staff!
Jun 25, 2018
This is our second stay. Both times, the people have been extremely friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
Very courteous staff. Clean bathrooms. Tidy campground.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Tent site offered no shade.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Enjoyed the privacy st the tent site. The addition of the fence was a good addition to the site.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.