Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Stayed in a camper cabin for 3 nights. Everything was clean and it was quiet around the campground. Will come again sometime.
Jun 16, 2024
Very quiet, well maintained campground in a great location. Lots to do in the Bemidji area. The staff provided great customer service.
Jun 16, 2024
It’s a beautiful campground and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful . Thank You.
Jun 14, 2024
Lovely, quiet campground right off the highway. They even take you to your site, offer advice on where to park your rig and will deliver to your site anything that is sold in the store! Location is perfect for sightseeing. Bemidji has so much to offer- great hiking/ biking trails, patios downtown for food and drink. Playground down by the river, fishing…. Would return in a heart beat.
Jun 13, 2024
Very polite and willing to help you with anything, campground is kept up and is really nice. Very kid friendly I differently will be back again. Thank you for everything and putting up with me.
Jun 13, 2024
Excellent serve, clean and great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Good location more relax. Thank you
Jun 12, 2024
Best place ever! I come here every year for a relaxing getaway. Grounds are clean and the owner, Dennis, aims to please. Never, ever encountered any kind of problems.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Everything about the Bemidji KOA was fabulous. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, restrooms and showers were very well kept and clean, and we will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
The owners are so friendly and accommodating. We love camping there, it’s clean, well taken care of and an overall great place!
Jun 10, 2024
Wonderful campground with great hosts!
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful setting and clean and secure. Staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice people, great access to Bemidji, reasonable travel distance to the state parks we visited, one of the only places up north to have full hookup’s that we desire. Our time at our site was minimal as we traveled during the day.
Jun 05, 2024
Nice park friendly staff great sites easy in and out with some good roadside attractions in the area.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
This is a very well kept KOA and the staff here are friendly and welcoming. The sites are clean and well maintained and the highway noise is diminished by the large trees surrounding the park. The amenities are well maintained and clean. This KOA is definitely one of the best.
Jun 01, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Well managed and clean. Polite and professional staff too!
May 28, 2024
We rented out three cabins for a family gathering over the Memorial Day holiday. The staff of the KOA Bemidji were all so welcoming and made our stay memorable. The grounds were well kept, clean, and organized. They were very helpful from guest services to regular check-ins. This was our second time visiting this KOA and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay. Thank you!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Such a nice campground! Very clean with friendly helpful staff. Super close to all things Bemidji. Loved it!
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
A really nice rv park, well maintained & great owner & staff.
May 24, 2024
Very well maintained property. Fantastic staff. We have stayed there a few times and will be back to camp again.
May 22, 2024
Very friendly staff. Clean. Nice location.
May 21, 2024
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
May 21, 2024
It is easy to see why this is a President Award KOA! The camp ground is beautiful and so well groomed. Everything is spotless. The restroom are clean and in good repair. We also used the laundry. We spent two days here in site 1. The site was perfect. Very level and clean. Thanks you for an excellant experience and stay.
May 21, 2024
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean restrooms / showers.
May 21, 2024
Good clean quiet camp ground. Super nice attendants
May 20, 2024
I enjoy staying in the small cabins Perfect for me. The staff was amazing as well.
May 20, 2024
Dated. Narrow sites with tight driving spaces for larger rigs.
May 20, 2024
I got there late without reservation, host was nice enough to put me up in one of the guest cabins
May 20, 2024
Quiet & clean!
May 20, 2024
May 14, 2024
May 10, 2024
Very roomy, clean and flat drive throughs. Friendly personnel, nice store and conveniently located. We will be definitely be back.
May 07, 2024
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always been very happy. The campground and cabins are clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to work with.
May 06, 2024
Very clean grounds the owner is very friendly makes you feel at home we would definitely go back
May 06, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Friendly, well run . convenient, quick and easy.
Apr 29, 2024
Dec 23, 2023
The gentleman running the campground for unfortunately, forgot his name. Was kind enough to open the campground, even though they were closed for the season for me to hook up and use their power for the night. Very accommodating definitely will be back highly rate the place must be great in the summer.
Oct 21, 2023
Stayed for 2 days in mid-Oct. The Host was very helpful and provided me with a pull-thru site near the washrooms and the wifi. Nicely trees spots - with beautiful fall colours. Washrooms were charming, all of the women’s stall doors were painted with flower motifs. Lots of showers, sinks snd toilets. Laundry room and great wifi! Definitely would recommend and stay here again.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Stayed In the standard cabin. Very clean and nice. The mini split worked great. Built a fire and enjoyed the nice fall evening. The owner was very nice. I had asked him what time the coffee started brewing when we checked in. Got up the next morning and it was brewing! Nice campground, clean bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2023
We stayed near the end of the season after a period of rain, and the soil at the sites had not drained well. The facility itself is spacious, with decent bathrooms and nice areas for children's play and exercising pets. There was come noise from the highway and nearby airport. The man in charge was the only employee that we met, and he was helpful.
Oct 16, 2023
Jun 08, 2024
It was super clean and very friendly I'd stay here another few nights.
- Badass on Google
Apr 27, 2024
This is my 4th time staying in the cabins. They are clean and the bathroom is always clean too. The location is great being so close to town and the headwaters. The man that runs the office is super friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite places to stay.
- Emmy Doescher on Google
Apr 25, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- Stayed 1 night mid-June 2023 Site type: Pull through. 50 AMP. FHU. $65/day Stayed 1 day Site #20 THE GOOD Sites: Large sites. Very long. Lots of grass. Some trees too. Grounds: Clean and well-maintained. Gas/Food: Gas, groceries, and restaurants just a few minutes away. THE BAD: None that I can recall WORTH NOTING (Not good or bad) Nothing special in terms of site quality. Very basic needs so I can't give it a 5 star. Otherwise, great stop. Campground Wifi: -Unable to connect Cell/Hotspots with booster: AT&T. 1 of 4 bars—4G Verizon: 2 of 4 bars—4G
- Nick F on Google