Oct 18, 2021
Always relaxing, enjoyable and accommodating. Fall fires are the best!
Sep 29, 2021
Very friendly staff, clean campground, well kept and clean showers & bathrooms. Kamper cabin was clean and nice to stay in. Pet friendly cabin was appreciated.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
So glad your open late in the season. We come up for BSU football games and enjoy your camper cabins.
Sep 20, 2021
Friendly kind staff. Professional and well organized. Our sleeper cabin was clean and tidy. Fans and heaters were available for the unpredictable MN weather. The mattresses were comfortable and my overnight bag fit perfectly on the built in shelf. We especially enjoyed the porch swing.
Sep 01, 2021
Staff very accommodating.
Aug 24, 2021
My first time at a Koa and I will definitely be coming back there again...the staff were very friendly and helpful!!!
Aug 23, 2021
Everything we wanted and have come to expect at a KOA. We had cabin 42 which was located near the bathrooms and the Kamper Kitchen which we used everyday. We'll be back in the future.
Aug 22, 2021
Please put window unit air conditioners in camper cabins.
Aug 16, 2021
The cabin was clean and the staff was very cordial.
Aug 16, 2021
Friendly staff, quiet campground
Aug 13, 2021
Great location. Clean and relatively quiet. I did miss free KOA koffee in the morning so hopefully new management will bring that back
Aug 07, 2021
very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2021
We enjoyed this quiet quaint campground. Wonderful caring owners. The pool is small but very well kept. Root beer floats and ice cream on Saturday. Our Cabin was clean. Bathrooms and Showers were clean.
Aug 02, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Dennis and they others that were at the KOA were amazing. We had a great time resting and getting some sun. Thank you for everything!!
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Very clean facilities. Was expecting air conditioning in the kamping kabin but understand that will be in place next year. Good place with friendly owner.
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 15, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 14, 2021
The place was nice and clean. A little tired and not many fancier amenities like some other KOAs. However, the accommodations were clean and kept up. The owner and staff were nice and accommodating. The gates in and out gave you a sense of safety and privacy. We would return and recommend.
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
The new owners were very accommodating during our stay. The pool was closed the 1st day we were there (due to rain) but got everything opened up the next day. Our grandkids were thrilled with the pool and mini golf. This is our 3rd year staying at the Bemidji KOA and the grandkids are already asking when we get to go back. Thank you
Jun 21, 2021
Cabin was perfect, clean and comfortable! Bring an extension cord if you’d like to charge phones or bring extra fans. Our cabin came with 2 fans which was great! Bathrooms were always clean, staff was so friendly and easy going. Our kids loved the pool and rented bikes and rode around the campground burning off lots of energy! We’ve already decided to make this an annual trip! So fun!
Jun 19, 2021
Staff was so amazing! Very very clean place !!! Definitely will come back!!!
Jun 19, 2021
Great amenities. Could use new mattresses in the cabin.
Jun 18, 2021
We were able to find a cabin at short notice and received friendly & professional service from Cheryl, Dennis & the rest of the staff! Thanks again!!
Jun 07, 2021
Loved the campgrounds, the friendly staff and the Kamping Kabin. However, our cabin had no cross ventilation and it was 100° that weekend. It took hours for the cabin to cool down enough to comfortably sleep. Suggestion: find a way to use that front window!
May 31, 2021
May 23, 2021
Dennis and all of the staff were unbelievably helpful and service oriented. They helped to make our stay extremely enjoyable. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
The campsite was very clean. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. I definitely will be back.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
We always enjoy are time at the Bemidji KOA . One complaint would be the lady that works the afternoon shift needs to be a little more polite. She seems grumpy when ever our family would go into the store. Not acceptable for customer service. Overall very good. Nice campsite We will be back.
Aug 24, 2020
We stayed in the two room sleeping cabins (we rented 2 of them for a party of 9 ) for 5 days plenty of room, they were very nice & very convenient. Our complaint would be that they do not have air conditioning and one of the cabins only had 2 single outlets so we ended up having to buy surge protectors and fans. The pool is nice, dog friendly. Quiet place, clean bathrooms, friendly service!!
Aug 19, 2020
The staff was very unfriendly
Aug 17, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. I have stayed at this KOA quite a few times and have gained some new friendships that I look forward to seeing on each visit.
Aug 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds .
Aug 06, 2020
Our family loves KOA! We’ve tented here before and have also stayed in the cabins. The kids have fun riding the bikes and we all have a blast in the pool. The showers/bathroom are always very clean. Hoping for an updated playground and mini golf course some day. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Great place.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
No playground for older kids, just a small baby one. The landscaping on the grounds was in desperate need of attention. Weeds all around the pool. None of the planters have been kept up - mostly dead flowers. Yet the baskets hanging in back of The office (where someone lives) were beautiful and full. There’s at least one beehive under the deluxe cabin — they came out in swarms when disrupted

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have let us know about the beehive we would have taken care of it. If we are not notify we can not do anything about it. The so called weeds are wild flowers and everything is water every day.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
First time staying at a KOA. We usually rustic camp or hit the state parks, but wanted to try something different. No issues, all the staff were super nice & helpful. A couple of creepy people (not campers or visitors) walked thru the campground one night while we were at our fire & staff took care of the situation quickly. The pool was nice as it was incredibly hot & muggy on our first day.
Jul 27, 2020
Really enjoyed the small cabin. Perfect for that camping feel without having to deal with a tent. Also, the bathroom was very clean and that is much appreciated.
Jul 27, 2020
Great owners, great campground!
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff, clean grounds. Felt safe and appreciated the pool being open.
Oct 21, 2021
Price was comfortable and all ammenities available. Very nice.
- Sally Sperry on Google
Sep 30, 2021
Loved it. Will be back to stay again.
- Lorelei Groen on Google
Sep 29, 2021
Beautiful fall getaway, very quite, VERY NICE KOA, So close to Itasca St Park. can't wait to go back next year!
- Anita Strueber on Google