Bemidji KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice people, clean bathrooms and showers. Lots for camping were spacious. Nice pool . Close to city.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Everyone was nice and friendly. The camp was clean and well kept. The candy bingo on Friday night was a lot of fun.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground, the kids enjoyed the mini golf and pool.
Jul 16, 2019
Helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was great. Staff was awesome. The only negative part was 1 tent per site. I think it's a national rule and not something limited to the Bemidji KOA though.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Nice campground, the wooden walls gave it much more privacy while tenting. Big downfall was the unfriendly staff in the office. Not helpful at all and never smiled. Very unfriendly.
Aug 28, 2018
We needed a quick and easy get away before the school year started again. This was a great way to do it. Booking was simple, the campground was small enough that it wasn't super loud with an overload of people, and it was only a quick 20 minute drive to Lake Bemidji State Park.
Aug 21, 2018
The bath rooms stunk more than they should have.
Aug 10, 2018
Typical KOA, clean and friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a good stay. The bathroom facilities could have been better. And the fire ring at our tent site was below ground making it hard to start a fire along with the wood being wet.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were nice
Jul 29, 2018
Stayed for one night in mid-July in a tent site. Nice small KOA. Had a very comfortable camp site, clean bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2018
It was great. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool. Big camping sites. Definitely go there again!
Jul 25, 2018
The amenities were great but had a very large anthill on the tent site (32), and ore neighbors kept bright LED string lights on all night outside their rv.
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a tent for a week, loved the grounds and pool.
Jul 24, 2018
It was great! The employees were very helpful and worked with us very well. Will probably stay again and again when we head up north.
Jul 18, 2018
It was a nice stay. Small campground but overall great place. Pool was warm. Kids enjoyed the mini golf. The owners were nice and accommodating. The site itself was shaded. We enjoyed the weekend. The only thing we didn't like were the flies, but it is to be expected as were were camping. We wouldn't camp if flies were that big of an issue.
Jul 11, 2018
Stay was great. Only complaint was during quiet hours, there were several motorcycles revving their engines. These were (as far as we could tell) outside the camp and there is nothing that could be done but it did detract from the experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
2nd year in a row that I camped here for the Bemidji Jaycees Water Carnival. Excellent facility and friendly staff. Kudos!
Jun 25, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Tent site offered no shade.
Jun 25, 2018
Enjoyed the privacy st the tent site. The addition of the fence was a good addition to the site.
Jun 11, 2018
It was such a clean camp ground! Friendly staff!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed to travel the area and was a very well kept campsite and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Love the campground very well maintained nice pool and showers employees were very friendly. The only negative is that there power supply was not very good the outlet keep tripping.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent staff, very good condition, but a little close to the highway.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. Very helpful and friendly staff. Kids loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean camp ground and restrooms...our family enjoyed staying..very pet friendly...
Jul 28, 2017
Always enjoy this location and all the amenities available. Great sightseeing and privacy. love the fact that there are still lots of tent sites here and not all are RV catered. Sad to see the decrease in many of the KOAs to tenting.
Jul 26, 2017
The owner was very unfriendly. The location and grounds where just plain. No landscaping flowers etc., plenty of road noise from the 4 lane highway. Paid for a tent site with electric it only had a 30 amp plug no 110 outlet. My tent doesn't have a 30 amp rv plug???? would not stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have adapters they you can use. You would not have had enough for 3 tents with 5 people anyway. Next time you should ask before you leave. FYI we do not allow more than one tent per site next time we will charge you or make you leave.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
From the time I checked in over the phone to finding my campsite and bringing me firewood the campground attendance were very helpful very courteous and helped very much and making my stay a pleasant one Not only would I recommend it to a friend I will be back myself
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is directly off the highway.It is also by an airport. We heard sirens all night long.Our campsite was so tiny.Worst camping experience ever.We will never return to this location.Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was small because you had 7 people in a tent site with 3 small tents be glad we did not make you get two sites. Am sure the rain we had for 4 days did not help your experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Although arriving very late, we had clear directions waiting for us and we had the opportunity to say hello to our hosts as we departed in the morning.
Jul 07, 2017
I am 67 years old and got evicted for sitting up my tent in the shade after the office told me I could I had been kayaking for 3 days in the sun and our site was in the sun so I wanted shade. The Owner told me I did not check in at the office before I moved my tent. That was a lie. When I questioned her she evicted my group and told us we had 10 minutes before police would come. Never stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not the true story for one you moved to a rv site which we do not allow tents in and second I said you would need to come to the office to pay for a different site because that is not what you paid for and you told me you would not pay that is the reason you where ask to leave. We do not allow you to just go pick a site and set up.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Fun, clean, safe. Family and dog friendly! Will stay again!
Jul 05, 2017
Pleas note that the rustic tent sites are NOT near the bathroom as the website states. First KOA that the wifi didn't keep dropping which was nice and the campground was nice.
Jul 04, 2017
One of the showers in the men's room did not work properly. Grounds and playground were okay, but nothing to brag about. Nice overnight stop though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually helps to let someone know the shower is not working when you are here not after leaving. We can take care of issues when we are notified of the issue.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.