Bemidji KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Very clean and well maintained camp ground. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice clean campgrounds, well maintained, friendly staff. Enjoyed our time there.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a tent for a week, loved the grounds and pool.
Jul 24, 2018
It was great! The employees were very helpful and worked with us very well. Will probably stay again and again when we head up north.
Jul 24, 2018
Just an overnight to do laundry. Washers and dryers fairly new, worked well and lU,dry room was clean.
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground. Quiet,clean and friendly
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed the night, was quiet and adequate. Did not use facilities.
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice people that run the campground
Jul 23, 2018
stopped in for an overnight stay on a Saturday and to be honest was expecting a patch of grass with no services.. Ended up lucked out and were able to finaggle us into a spot someone else had overbooked.. We didn't use much for out quick overnight but the ladies at check in made the experience fantastic and accomodating.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The bathrooms and laundry were clean and well maintained. We had plenty of room on our site. The WiFi worked very well,the cable had more channels than most parks. The pool was heated nicely. But,you really need to order one of their pizzas..mmm mmm! Thank you for nice stay.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very helpful
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We found the Bemidji KOA staff to be friendly and helpful, the RV size generous and attractive. They even had food to order! I made a note in our logbook to be sure to stay there again the next time we're in the area.
Jul 21, 2018
Little more gravel on roads and sites would be better . All in all, pleasant stay, nice park. Very quiet.
Jul 21, 2018
First of all, Minnesota is beautiful! We so enjoyed the cool air at night while staying home in our cozy cabin. Our cabin was nice and clean, and so were the restrooms and shower stalls. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Much too short! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in our spacious lot shaded by beautiful trees. We look forward to coming back soon.
Jul 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 21, 2018
great
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great place to stop at the end of the day on a road trip. Warm welcome, nice people, peaceful and good services. Excellent wifi.
Jul 20, 2018
Stay was okay. However mechanical gate would not allow entry with no contact information to get assistance. Tried calling office from the gate and got a recorded message. Sat at the gate for another 10 minutes trying to figure out how I could get back to my campsite. I finally started backing up and one of the employees came up from the street and drove her golf cart over to open the exit gate.
Jul 20, 2018
We enjoyed this park very much! Warm welcome and the accommodations quiet and great! I must compliment the Ladies Toilet and Shower area. Someone painted a different type of flower and labeled in one each door. There were additional flowers surrounding the mirrors. My husband said their doors were not painted, but the mirrors had fish painted on the corners.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The campground was very clean. The owner was out every morning checking and picking up trash which there was not much of. He aiso took time to show me on a map the location of a tire dealer.
Jul 19, 2018
Great host, very clean, all hook-ups worked well. We especially liked the fenced dog yard. Easily located from highway.
Jul 18, 2018
We had a great time! We wish the pool had longer hours. It would have been great if there were a few more offerings, or activities. The store was nice but definitely could have more available, ice cream counter, more grocery items, etc. We enjoyed our stay and will probably return!
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff, clean campground. Only complaint is the fact that KOA corporation will not let the campground place signs on the back of the toilet doors stating to flush the toilets. Every time I used the restroom the toilets were never flushed. This is not the fault of the Bemidji KOA. The many young girls just didn’t flush and a reminder would have been appreciated by more than just me.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
very clean and quiet hosts were very helpful and a pleasure to talk with went out of their way to make stay great
Jul 18, 2018
It was a nice stay. Small campground but overall great place. Pool was warm. Kids enjoyed the mini golf. The owners were nice and accommodating. The site itself was shaded. We enjoyed the weekend. The only thing we didn't like were the flies, but it is to be expected as were were camping. We wouldn't camp if flies were that big of an issue.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Very enjoyable. Nice staff.
Jul 17, 2018
Great stay! Pool was a little small. But great experience overall.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Pizza delivery available from Daroo’s Which was great pizza. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
It was very beautiful and great friendly staff..we had an awesome stay with no complaints�� and would recommend this KOA...we would for sure go back! Thanks again!
Jan 06, 2020
Cool place
- Em Vlogs Life on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Arrive on the last weekend they were opened for the season. KOA advertised it as a free Fri/Sat for members, but they did not honor it. We were a little disappointed as we went out of our way to stay at a KOA for the free nights. Had to move sites as the first one had muddy ruts in the parking lane. Second one was fine. Feel like the staff should be more familiar with sites to place you on a good site to begin with. Park was about 20% full. Park was fine, and services were good. Just wish it had gone smoothly.
- Nancy Boles on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.