Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
Had a great time, everyone was very accomadating, good deals in the store, fun mini golf, we'll go back
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We stayed in the two room sleeping cabins (we rented 2 of them for a party of 9 ) for 5 days plenty of room, they were very nice & very convenient. Our complaint would be that they do not have air conditioning and one of the cabins only had 2 single outlets so we ended up having to buy surge protectors and fans. The pool is nice, dog friendly. Quiet place, clean bathrooms, friendly service!!
Aug 24, 2020
Our stay was amazing:) staff is great! Grounds are clean. Every thing was amazing
Aug 24, 2020
Nice place to stay. Little store had what we needed and then some. Friendly staff, they even deliver your food to your site if you happen to order any food from them. They also deliver your fire wood at no extra cost unlike some of the other places we’ve stayed at.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Wonderful camp site. The entire KOA was kept clean and tidy. Staff was always helpful and available.
Aug 23, 2020
Perfect
Aug 23, 2020
Nice place to stay, helpful and peaceful place.
Aug 21, 2020
Friendly workers, nice camper neighbors.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Nice clean Campground and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
2 nights stay. Very helpful personnel. Got our TV working for us
Aug 19, 2020
The staff was very unfriendly
Aug 19, 2020
All great.
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay with kids. We enjoyed the pool, mini golf and other games. The WiFi was spotty, but that is our only complaint. Very friendly staff, helpful and cheerful. COVID safety procedures were in place and we felt safe with our kids. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
Bemidji Campground is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Men’s bathroom was clean. Campsites were nice and quiet.
Aug 17, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. I have stayed at this KOA quite a few times and have gained some new friendships that I look forward to seeing on each visit.
Aug 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and will go again. 1st time at a KOA. Check-in was easy and the employee that led us to our spot was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was clean. Pool area was clean. When you can, the miniature golf needs to be updated. We were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 17, 2020
The bemidji koa is one of the best koas we've been to Very clean and super nice people. Unfortunately covid 19 and mother nature made it difficult to enjoy the resort completely. But hey it happens we'll be back and plan on recommending bemidji koa to friends thanks and keep up the good work Jeffrey and Annette Klingbeil
Aug 17, 2020
Playground was outdated and small. Our fire pit was a hole in the ground with no perimeter. You could easily Fall in it.
Aug 17, 2020
The campground was very well run our son loved the pool. The campsites were a little narrower than other campgrounds and we were unable to extend our awning because trees were to close but that was really the only negative.
Aug 17, 2020
Justin was awesome. He helped us get into our site when we arrived after dark. We were on our first trip (newbies!) and had some difficulty maneuvering our trailer. Lifesaver. Otherwise, very pleasant stay. We will return.
Aug 17, 2020
Everything was awesome but the WiFi drops all the time that was a big pain but everything else was great!
Aug 17, 2020
What a nice campgrounds and location! We visited the Lake Bemidji State park nearby and had a fantastic hike and picnic! And your staff was so helpful too! We had our new camper and some glitches and the staff did not hesitate to jump in and assist us, making our stay so much more enjoyable! Thank you for a great weekend! We will surely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Sites are close together. Site next door used fire pit and out RV was in golfed with smoke. They also played their fiddle with was loud.
Aug 14, 2020
Fue muy placentera.. el personal muy amable todo muy limpio y seguro .
Aug 13, 2020
Nice long sites; clean bathroom
Aug 11, 2020
Friendly staff. Very flexible and helpful.
Aug 11, 2020
At check out staff was extremely rude and acted like they didn’t have the time. Even tho it was only us two! Camp sites are extremely close if you are camping with family or friends beside you. Beautiful area and all around good fun. Pool was clean and so relaxing
Aug 11, 2020
Trying to use the pool was nearly impossible, it’s not very large. The pool was controlled by the kids and very little chance of adults to enjoy some calm time. Been to many KOA’s, nice place but not in my top tier of parks.
Aug 11, 2020
Really nice campsite, a lot of amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only improvement I would make is an update to the bathrooms. The stalls are very small and the toilets don’t flush easily.
Aug 11, 2020
Quiet campground and very nice manager. Stayed for one night. Not a lot of shade, but campsites were a good size.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The campsite looked great, but we did not stay at all, because of the Tornado Warnings & dangerous thunderstorms.
Aug 10, 2020
The website should state that it is on a loud busy highway. We reserved a tent site and there was severe weather so the first night we ended up in a hotel. The 2nd night we packed and drove home due to severe weather again. No offer of any sort of refund which I think there should be in the case of severe weather. Despite our experience, the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds .
Aug 06, 2020
Our family loves KOA! We’ve tented here before and have also stayed in the cabins. The kids have fun riding the bikes and we all have a blast in the pool. The showers/bathroom are always very clean. Hoping for an updated playground and mini golf course some day. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 06, 2020
Everything is clean and staff was helpful. They have laundry and a pool. Very convenient to Town and sightseeing.
Aug 06, 2020
The park was clean and staff very friendly. You’re doing well in a trying time to make sure your guests are taken care of.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Traveling together, the lady who ckd us in, lied to us and put us at opposite ends of campground, because she said all sites together were reserved. Park was less than 1/3 full. Will never stay there again and will tell every camper I meet, our experience. The lady that ckd us in SHOULD NOT be allowed to deal with the public.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 50 amp sites and 30 amp sites are not together all 50amps were full and you did not have a reservations we did the best we could to get you in for a 1 night stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2020
It was ok lots of activities had been cancelled because of the overly blown covid.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Oct 21, 2021
Price was comfortable and all ammenities available. Very nice.
- Sally Sperry on Google
Sep 30, 2021
Loved it. Will be back to stay again.
- Lorelei Groen on Google
Sep 29, 2021
Beautiful fall getaway, very quite, VERY NICE KOA, So close to Itasca St Park. can't wait to go back next year!
- Anita Strueber on Google