Bemidji KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
Convenient highway access, easily accessible spots. I stay 1 night at a time on my way to and from Road America. I have had 1 very minor issue in the 8 times I've stayed. Washrooms are always clean, showers are hot. I'm a satisfied customer.
Aug 09, 2018
Only negative was the lack of full hookups.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The site was shady, as requested and it was a good place to stay; we spent 3 days there. Wonderful selection of cable stations.
Aug 08, 2018
The place is clean, has a good selection of RV parts and snacks in their store. Sites are easy to find, but you get escorted anyway. 5 minutes to Bemidji.
Aug 08, 2018
The campground is clean, but it's nothing special. The attendants are dry and not exactly friendly welcoming people. It seems everything is a chore to them. We had visitors and they were pretty rude to them. They want everyone out by 11 AM. The playground is old and outdated like most things at this campground. There are many other campgrounds in the area that are much more welcoming.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice campground. Staff was friendly. My site was nice and level.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a good stay. The bathroom facilities could have been better. And the fire ring at our tent site was below ground making it hard to start a fire along with the wood being wet.
Aug 07, 2018
The campground is nice and clean. The host are not very welcoming. This KOA has many rules and pool opening at noon is ridiculous for the children. needs to be 10am at the latest. Campground extremely costly charging extra for adults - I was under assumption it was for 6 people (basic rate is not cheap to begin with). Would stay elsewhere next time to Bemidji. Much cheaper campground around
Aug 07, 2018
Very short but convenient
Aug 07, 2018
Full service spot, pull through across from office. Workable for one night stay. Unattractive for longer. Staff friendly
Aug 06, 2018
Welcoming hosts! Clean camping facilities! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2018
clean,courteous,everything a camper needs
Aug 06, 2018
Clean, comfortable campground. Staff were nice.
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed one night, 25 ft. RV, full hookups. Nice park right off a busy road but we were not disturbed by noise. Sites were spaced nicely for our size unit. Restrooms/showers clean, good hot water and pressure. Minor issue, our site hookups were at the very front of our assigned space rather than at the rear near our RVs hookups. Needed extensions for all hookups to use level area of site.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Nice location. Not too far from restaurants, shopping , gas. And places to visit. Staff were helpful and gracious.
Aug 05, 2018
Campground was very clean and he staff was very friendly. Site was perfect but being close to the highway, it was a bit noisy.
Aug 04, 2018
I always like the Bemidge KOA, the staff is very friendly and sites are nice...
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Great location, well-maintained grounds, incredibly helpful staff. This KOA was selected as it is/was the only location in the area with cabins that are pup friendly . We'll definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facilities!
Aug 01, 2018
Clean park. Nice people!
Aug 01, 2018
Good location and very nice people. Would certainly stop again
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were nice
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Lots to do. Swam in pool, mini golf,badminton, bikes and hoopla hoop. Used taxis service to get to town. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Stayed three nights and had a nice fire each night.
Jul 30, 2018
Had a great time at the campground easy access to the ATV trails and the trails were awesome. People at the campground were very nice we have booked another trip already
Jul 30, 2018
ok for overnight stop - washrooms were clean
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
the perfect clean and safe place to drop the hook and stay for a night or two when visiting the area.
Jul 29, 2018
Stayed for one night in mid-July in a tent site. Nice small KOA. Had a very comfortable camp site, clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2018
It was great, very clean and friendly staff, lots of shade trees
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Courteous staff and good overnight stay
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly
Jul 27, 2018
Compared to other KOAs this one rates very low. It is beside an industrial park that is in operation from 7am till 7 pm so the back up alarms and equipment are running constantly. The park staff were efficient but certainly not going out of their way to be pleasant and warming. Showers laundry and pool areas were clean and the mini putt was free. I would not return nor would I recommend this KOA.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
It was great. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool. Big camping sites. Definitely go there again!
Jul 26, 2018
We had a great time!
Jul 26, 2018
We stay here every summer love it there
Jul 26, 2018
What a gem. Great clean and lots of amenities for families and kids.
Jul 25, 2018
Sites are nice, large and easy to get in/out of. Located very close to amenities without going into the City, but also very close to the City if that is your purpose for traveling there. The staff was friendly when we checked in. This was just a one night stop-over for us. The pool is small but nice. We would stay again
Jul 25, 2018
The staff was so friendly, bathroom was clean, and it was great.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice place to stay at
Jul 25, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Small compared to some we have visited but nice to be in a quieter place once in a while. Kept very tidy and laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2018
The amenities were great but had a very large anthill on the tent site (32), and ore neighbors kept bright LED string lights on all night outside their rv.
Jul 25, 2018
We really liked the campground and would have given it a perfect score except the bathrooms were not cleaned on Monday and the one stall open was low on paper. Nice lots that were well kept. Staff friendly. We will come back.Good firewood. Not that cheap slab wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you have the right campground because our bathrooms were cleaned on Monday and we have more 5 womens bath stalls and 3 mens that are all open
Jul 24, 2018

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.