Bemidji KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
The staff (especially Justin) were great to us - they made our stay very enjoyable and hassle-free!
Aug 28, 2018
We needed a quick and easy get away before the school year started again. This was a great way to do it. Booking was simple, the campground was small enough that it wasn't super loud with an overload of people, and it was only a quick 20 minute drive to Lake Bemidji State Park.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent
Aug 27, 2018
For what this park charges all electrical hookups should be top notch! The breaker in site 9 needed to be turned on and off 7 times to work for 50 amp, the 20 amp never worked. Very dissatisfied!
Aug 26, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice clean looking campground. Will go there again.
Aug 26, 2018
Really Nice KOA enjoyed our stay here and would easily stay here again.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean park and facilities.
Aug 23, 2018
The lodge (deluxe cabin) was nice to stay in, felt like home.
Aug 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and well maintained. It included many things that my children could do to occupy their time (pool, bikes, basketball hoop, mini golf. We would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Bemidji
Aug 22, 2018
One of the best we’ve stayed at. The staff were helpful and friendly. Hope to stay there again.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Nice dog runs! The staff was very nice and courteous. Took us to our site.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
I reserved a shaded site. It was not shaded. There was no grass around the site. The picnic tables were too small and very beat up! Need major updates!
Aug 21, 2018
The bath rooms stunk more than they should have.
Aug 21, 2018
Great campground big site. Very please. Friendly staff
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
nice level sites,friendly staff
Aug 20, 2018
The campsite we stayed in was a back in for our ice castle and it was great! It faced the woods on the one side and we had no neighbors on the other. Granted, that doesn't always happen but it was very quiet even with the amount of people. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms/showers were pretty clean, outdated but clean. It would have been nice though if the pool would open in the morning.
Aug 20, 2018
We did a two night stay. Nice long level sites for larger units. Nice location to visit the Mississippi headwaters from.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Great campground, staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
Excellent campground..well kept.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The only negative where I suggest a change be made relates to the trash dumpster. The dumpster needs to be emptied at least 2 times in a week. I got the impression that it was emptied maybe one time per week. It was difficult to get rid of trash. Otherwise, the staff was very congenial, friendly, willing to answer questions,...the cabin was clean. Overall, it is a nice place to stay.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Sites are very narrow and it was almost impossible to drain the holding tanks with the sewer connection so high off the ground. Loved the dog park
Aug 14, 2018
Great stay. Had camper problems, KOA staff helped find a mechanic for us. Everyone was super friendly. Thanks KOA. Karen Hart
Aug 14, 2018
Just need to get away and relax a day. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Very helpful staff. Friendly and courteuos. Store had useful travel items for travelers.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Recommend pool opened before noon
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This is the first time we've stayed in a koa cabin we would do it again thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 13, 2018
Quick 2 night visit. Clean bathrooms, store was clean but could have had more grocery type items. by far the least amount that I have seen in a campground store. Didn't have styrofoam coffee cups and was told that they had gone to the store to get more but they were out too. Wal-Mart had the cups, 2 miles away...Not a deal breaker, minor inconvenience.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We came in late night after the office was closed, the late night registration was very easy to use. The campground was clean and very quaint. Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great place to camp in. Close to town and easy to get there from the hwy. Owners were very polite and helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
friendly hosts nicely maintained campground
Aug 11, 2018
We like the campground and all what you had to offer. But on the sleeper cabin the bunk beds were small in the length.
Aug 11, 2018
Owners were attentive to our needs, guided us to our site. Provide a tool to allow my putting an A/C hose back on. Stow and laundry clean and more than met needs. Long site, good water pressure, flat site and nice dog run available. Will return.
Aug 10, 2018
Great place, with friendly host. Had a very nice stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Typical KOA, clean and friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
It was really a good time away. The staff was friendly and the grounds and facilities were well maintained and clean.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.