Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
This maybe an older KOA but very clean and very friendly. Enjoyed our 3 day day there.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Swimming pool was clean and conviently located. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every one of them!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was ok.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. We had a new camper and couldnt quite figure out how to get it off and on the hitch especially in the dark when we had arrived. The staff were very helpful and came over to assist. I will always stay there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great Dog Park. Great Family spot.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Decent campground adjacent to a number of activities and points of interest. Could use some upgrades as facilities are getting a little tired.
Sep 05, 2016
Le personnel est très efficace et très aimables.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay. We have stayed here several times.es over the years and it has changed little and is showing g it's age.
Sep 03, 2016
Felt like family...
Sep 01, 2016
Always satisfied & great staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Disappointed that we were not able to have a site where we could use our dish for TV
Sep 01, 2016
Good night only stayed one night quiet washrooms a little out dated but good night
Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, helpful and accomadating!!!
Aug 29, 2016
friendly staff, nice facilities
Aug 29, 2016
We were traveling, so only spent one night. It was very nice and the manager was very accomedating! Thank you! Bruce & Marilyn Hunt
Aug 29, 2016
perfectly fine and not too busy for a drop in which suits us. Good price for a KOA. Was a very warm day and nice to have a pool there.
Aug 28, 2016
We have stayed here many times enroute to other destinations. We plan on making this location a destination stop next year.
Aug 27, 2016
It was ok.
Aug 25, 2016
After years of camping I have to say.... This is the "first" campground my husband had nothing to complain about! NOTE: This is the first KOA we have stayed at. We will be returning in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
good visit except for the sand and no sewer available

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that all of our full hookups where booked we are full most weekends and you have to make a reservation early to get full hookups. I do believe when you check in we had a cancellation and you did not want the full hookup because you had someone meeting you here and there was not two.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff when we arrived. Nice clean public bathrooms/showers.This was a quick weekend for us, but wouldn't have a problem staying here again!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park layout. The park rations the WIFI in the park to two connections per camper. Traveling with children and having business dealings you need to have more WIFI access. The worst part of the restricted WIFI is that after you pay for more connections, the WIFI doesn't work half of the time. As someone that travels and works from my motor coach, I need a campground that understands.
Aug 23, 2016
We stay here about twice a year always enjoy r stay and so do r grandkids keep returning every summer
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Lots for the kids to do. Nice and clean kozy kabin.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOAa few times. It is always clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful campground hosts, clean campground, pool and buildings.We wished we could stay longer.We will definitely plan to return some day.
Aug 19, 2016
Loved it.
Aug 19, 2016
The older people who help run the campground are very nice, friendly and accommodating. The owner however is extremely rude. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we make people followed the rules and you don't think rules apply to you and your family.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 17, 2016
We experienced a terrifying wind and thunderstorm overnight. Next morning we awoke to see trees blown down, some had damaged RVs. The owners were quick to assist campers even though they themselves had some damage to cope with. Fortunately as far as we could tell, all escaped injuries. Otherwise than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice little park! Great helpful friendly staff! Quiet and clean. Great job!
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely sites and amenities; helpful staff made this park a winner. Would definitely stay again if in the area!
Aug 16, 2016
We were too close to our neighbors. There were plenty of available plots and we were all very close. It would have been a much more enjoyable had we not been so crowed. All in all, it was a great weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly people. Nice clean campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Our kids got yelled at and told to be quiet at only 8:00 at night. The office wanted to charge us for a child accidentally loosing a golf ball. We had visitors come and they were charged for stopping by. The campground is nice and clean but they will squeeze every penny out of you they can and they are not very accommodating to families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made reservations for you family reunion you were told that there was a visitor fee and yes if you lose equipment you will be charged funny he was able to find the said lost ball. Thank you for not coming back so we will not have issues with and your family.
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly staff and overall great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a nice stop before heading to our spot at the lake. Very clean and nice people.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Checked in Saturday night and left Sunday morning. Very quiet atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone else traveling through the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Very well maintained. Hook-ups were very convenient
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was good. Site was quite and clean. Pool was good. Pleasant staff. Our only concern was the Garbage dumpster was over full for our 2day stay. The smell was bad and the flies were out of control. It was so full that the lids would not close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy