Bemidji KOA

Open May 11 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Info: 218-444-7562

Email This Campground

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We loved this KOA! Great bathrooms, clean and accessible. Great pet excercise area. Our campsite was wonderful - spacious, large "lawn" out our camper door, a few trees gave a private feeling without being secluded. Wil definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Great KOA--we were here 3 nights partaking of all the shopping in Bemidji. Well run by very nice hosts. Wonderful dog walking area. We had some cable trouble that was the fault of our cable cord. They had a replacement and all was well.We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers need some updating
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very well appointed campground...can't wait to try more. Custer South Dakota next.
Jun 25, 2017
I had a great time here. Very friendly staff and most campers were very quiet. The only thing that got me was the heavy rain made lot 30 turn into a small lake. About 2" of standing water right at my RV door. All in all, I'd stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick stop for us but we were very impressed with upkeep of campground and friendly staff! We will be back next year for a longer stay!
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick over night stop.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The camp workers and owners were very friendly & we liked the pancake feed and ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, attractive and convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Camp staff person Terry went out of his way to help people. Nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful welcome. Clean, wel-kept sites. We'll-situated for trips to town and surrounding attraction. Very nice place.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park in a good location. Easy access to shopping and restaurants in town. Decent space between sites.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was nice. I wouldn't call it scenic, but it was well kept. The staff was super friendly, and the facilities were very clean and welcoming. The one tough part was the noise. It is right along a busy highway and right next to the airport. But overall, well worth the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the pizza and flapjacks
Jun 21, 2017
We had such a great time. It was the first time we went on any kind of trip with my young children and they loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
We were at this KOA years ago and said we would never go back. There was nothing to do. The pool, volleyball, open areas to play has been enjoyable. We came for the bike ride and has Saturday afternoon to just enjoy the campground and was able to stay busy. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bathroom and showers are very clean. Friendly staff. Liked the ice cream get together Saturday night
Jun 15, 2017
We just stopped for the night on our way west. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was very clean and Terry and Wanda couldn't have been more helpful or nice. It did seem to be a bit dated. We had a tent site and a RV site to accommodate our party of 8. Our one daughter drove separately and was charged $1.00 for wifi access. We were told at check in that we could go back and get extra passwords as needed. To get them it was an additional two dollars. Hidden fees!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Was in perfect location, had nice facilities, loved the kitchen!! Very clean. Really nice staff.
Jun 02, 2017
The people that were working there were great. I love the place, can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and informative and close to the city so easy to come and go for outings!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Bemidji KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Grounds were nice and neat.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Needs a little TLC for grounds and buildings.
May 30, 2017
The grounds staff was excellent. Always willing to chat and help out when in need. We sprung an internal water leak and the staff came over to help!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I only have one suggestion, so it's not a complaint. The kids play area is pea gravel which is fine, put it sticks to the slide area which is plastic. It that area could be swept or hosed down on a regular basis it would be fantastic. Thanks for reading !
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again if in the area.
May 30, 2017
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Nice campground, nice people.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was our 1st KOA visit, the spaces are very small and the grass was sparse. It's definitely not a state or county park experience. The mini golf was probably the saddest I had ever seen, however the pool was good and the staff was very friendly.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and even went out on a golf cart to guide us into our campsite upon arrival. Very first class service!
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff; all perfect there!!
May 19, 2017
Terry was extremely helpful in setting up at our site. We had to cut our stay short as our brand new camper had a water leak in the belly so we ended up with no water and had to tow it back to the dealer in Brainerd to be repaired the next day. The bathrooms,were the cleanest we've ever seen. The dog park is a great feature and our dogs loved it. Once our trailer is fixed, well definitely be back!
May 14, 2017
Best KOA ever. Great owners and staff!
May 12, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff - great location near Bemidji. Roomy sites with a spacious dog run!
Dec 07, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
excellent
Oct 03, 2016
Really like the campground and the folks there were super friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals