Bemidji KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Wonderful very helpful and prompt delivered LP gas when needed a refill very nice hosts A safe and wholesome place to stay
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
No grill :/, sites too close to each other. When we pulled out our slides we were almost over he fire pit. We were expecting more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only Patio Sites have grills. No where does it say we provide you a grill. Unfortunately when you make a reservation late on a holiday weekend you do not get a choice of your site.
Jun 14, 2018
Great campground good interior roads, good Wi-Fi did not use the pool but it looked good. If ever I’m back this way I would say there.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was such a clean camp ground! Friendly staff!!!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Just stayed one night. Quiet and relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and well maintained .
May 30, 2018
Staff is super friendly. Clean resort. Super clean bathrooms. Very secure. Will recommend this campground to others.
May 29, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 18, 2018
It's a good place to stay for trips in the area. It's clean and looks to be a nice place to be in the summer.
May 14, 2018
it was opening weekend for them. staff was very nice.
Apr 02, 2018
Good night sleep
Dec 03, 2017
Great Campground! Plenty of activities inside and around the campground to keep the whole family busy. Highly recommended!
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean, hardly any noise, pleasant staff. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
very nice people.
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed the clean and quiet campground, took advantage of using the laundry room and explored the local sites, lakes and Mississippi headwaters.
Oct 10, 2017
The bathroom at the campground was homey because of the painting on each toilet and shower door as well as the mirrors. Very quaint! The manager and his wife were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice clean place. The staff were wonderful and knowledgeable. It was a perfect place for our one night pass through. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
End of season but very quiet an comfortable people were great
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
We have never had a bad experience at any KOA until this one. We have a 42' motor home and asked for a full service site. We were told that our rig was too big for full service sites yet there were at least 2 60' sites open the first 2 of 3 nights and at least one 60' site open on all three nights. When asked we were again told that we were too big. No further discussion was allowed. Rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made your reservation we told you that it would be a water and electric pull thru. You were fine with this when you made your reservation.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
It was all we expected as we stayed there two years in a row about the same time
Sep 20, 2017
Nice clean campsite. Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Everoone was very friendly and our site was huge.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice and our spot was level.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Campground could use an updated playground.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price one pays at a KOA, every site should have 50amp or a big discount if it doesn't. Also, there should be a way to refund on a KOA member discount after registration. My fault, I forgot to present it at check in but it seems there should be some way to correct that. NOTE:. The couple running this KOA were delightful and very attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I remember correctly you were in a 50amp site but choose to just pull in a site instead of coming to the office to get your assigned site so that would be why you did not have a 50 amp site because you did not want to move because you were in a site.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean facilities everywhere. Welcoming staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Campground hosts were very accommodating & gracious. They did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice accommodations for groups
Sep 17, 2017
Very pleasant owners. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in a beautiful cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and showed the way to a nice long, level site among mature trees. Although we didn't use many of the amenities, it was an excellent place to sit back and relax after a day of hiking trails in areas near Bemidji.
Sep 15, 2017
Needed a longer stay
Sep 14, 2017
Overall the stay in Bemidji KOA was okay. Location was excellent. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. The main problem was the Wifi provide was inadequate. Today people are on the internet doing business while travelling or staying in touch with family and friends and rely on a good internet connection which was not present at this KOA. People now are on the internet more than watching TV.
Sep 14, 2017
Phil was the best! Even came to help up select a better satellite spot after checking in.
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground. The restrooms were immaculate. The owners were very welcoming and do a great job maintaining this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
A shuttle service into the city would have been ideal for those that do not have a vehicle other than their motorhome. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Clean washrooms, good security and friendly service.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice area and facilities. The owners were helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
It was nice to have a large level site. We only stayed one night, as our destination was Mackinaw City. We thought the staff were friendly, and helpful
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for making the extra effort to accommodate us with our dogs. The large site (11A) was perfect to let us stretch out and the 4 month old puppy take a few laps around the camper! Also enjoyed the large K9 camp. The traffic noise from Hwy 2 is very loud and our only concern about our stay. Also, the sewer drain pipe should be lowered for proper drainage. Very clean campground. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.