Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Well maintained with a very curtious couple running the camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The nicest, cleanest KOA we've stayed at. It is very pet friendly, with large pet areas and a fenced area too. We hated to leave!
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly check in. Was told by owners park was 50+ years old but we thought it was fairly new as it was so well kept. Odds were gravel but looked as if they were newly groomed. Everything was so neat. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
A very peaceful stay and the most greenspace of any KOA we've stayed in. This actually felt like a campground and not a parking lot!
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. I would stay here again. No problem
Sep 10, 2016
Only stayed one night but appeared to be very well run. Staff very helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Campsites are large and grassy. A nice change from many KOA's where you are sandwiched close together. Restrooms very clean as is the whole campground. Will stay there whenever we get the chance.
Sep 09, 2016
Very personal friendly customer service oriented owner. Made us feel at home! Clean well maintained park.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground, one of my favorites. Large sites, good hosts, clean facilities
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground conveniently located off of I-90. Wonderful that so much effort was made on noise abatement so that we had a great night's sleep with no major noise from the highway. Site was perfectly level and very clean. The men's restroom and shower were also very clean. The ladies facilities weren't used, but I have no doubt they're impeccable too. We'll definitely stay there again!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice pit stop in our vacation. Campground was nice and quiet. It was nice do to some laundry also. Owner met me at the front door and escorted us right to our spot and helped spot camper by hook ups.
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet place,clean, owners are very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The owners, Greg and Betty, are the best. Amazing restaurant. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the KOA for you.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
This is the getaway campground. Great facilities and a great dog park with abilities course
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 04, 2016
It was very welcoming and quite. The grounds were well kept. The site was very level. Good amenities and close to 1880 Town.
Sep 03, 2016
This was an extremely friendly KOA;cg owners came around just to make certain everything was ok and chatted for a few minutes. Made you feel welcome not just a buck coming in the door.
Sep 03, 2016
No issues at this camp ground. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
This Place is Quiet, Has Great Internet, very a accommodating and a fun South Dakota Wine selection. Wayne
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Relatively large, grassy sites. Some shade, but trees are young. Nice pool. Very clean bathhouse. On grounds restaurant which serves delicious meals at reasonable price. Had block ice. Would definitely stay again. We were there late Aug.
Aug 31, 2016
I liked the large clean sites, the open sky and seeing the milky way. No highway noise, clean batrooms and friendly hosts. we have been there twice and will come back fir sure.
Aug 31, 2016
Great park with one bad issue: locals using the pool. At almost 80, I still like to use a pool, but could not because of 3 local families (6 kids from 5-12 jumping and DIVING into the pool plus bald, fat, bearded dad throwing "rocks' in for kids an him to dive after. I did not feel safe.
Aug 30, 2016
3 days of traveling west. Nicest ... Spacious site of all. Very very nice
Aug 30, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 29, 2016
Would stay here again, but bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was comfortable but I think just average. No complaints.
Aug 26, 2016
This is a nice park. It is dated, but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again, just for the peace and quiet if nothing else!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay in the middle of SD. WIFI worked better then many other parks. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Good food. Great for pets.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice, and very courteous staff. One of the nicest "civilized" places I've camped
Aug 24, 2016
Facilities were clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there any time in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent!! Great campground with very friendly, accommodating hosts! Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent food and service.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice camping sites
Aug 23, 2016
Big sites, clean bathrooms, easy access from the interstate. Was perfect for a quick night off the road.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice KOA off the highway far enough not to have bothersome traffic noise. We stayed at this KOA on the way out to Yellowstone and back. Very reasonable rates and friendly owners. The owner led us back to our site as we arrived after dark and guided us in and turned on the light on the electrical box so we could see to hook up. The sites are spacious and the we'll maintained. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2016
They treated us like family. It was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Came in late and was escorted to my site which was a nice cement pad! They also have very level gravel pads plenty of grass space between the sites and great hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA on our way home from visiting family.Very pleasant and the cafe is a great plus!
Aug 19, 2016
Very pleased, one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Betty runs a very good park
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome staff! We will be back! Also Great food!
Aug 18, 2016
Always very friendly every time that we stop over. Enjoy the food options and grandkids really enjoy the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Stopped for 1 night on way to Custer SP. Everything was fine.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome park, run by a very nice couple. Easy on and off the interstate but no traffic noise. Sites are large, level and easy to get into. Very clean well kept park with a nice pool and clean restrooms and showers. We had the Indian tacos at their little restaurant for dinner, EXCELLENT!
Aug 16, 2016
We were sad that we couldn't watch the olympics because of a dispute with Dish. The reception of other channels were great and wifi was just like being at home. Nice facilities. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was nice and clean. The bathrooms by the pool were a little dated but clean. The site was clean and level. Wi-fi was lousy. Staff was relatively friendly. We have stayed at friendlier Kia's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy