Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email This Campground

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed one night ... the last night before the park closed for the winter. The folks were delightful. There were only a few RVs there - but we didn’t like we were being pushed out! It’s a convenient location, right off I-90. Would highly recommend! For those with dogs ... looks like they have a real nice dog park!
Oct 03, 2018
Arrived on the last evening if their season. Everything was clean and still ready for use. Camping areas are large, Phoebe enjoyed the dog park although she ignored the fun agility equipment! Owner was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was super fast, they weren't at peak capacity so speed could drop when they are. Enjoyed ourselves and will stay here again.
Oct 02, 2018
Thank you for the friendly service. The pizza was delicious. Everyone was very accommodating.
Sep 30, 2018
was one of the best stays we had on our 12 days trip. Such a nice quiet location
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very clean!!
Sep 27, 2018
Excellent stay. If you are driving through South Dakota, this KOA is a must. Beautiful camp site, clean toilets/showers. Wonderful staff.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 27, 2018
THE BATHROOMS COULD BE INPROVED. THE REST OF THE CAMPGROND WAS FINE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE GREAT.
Sep 27, 2018
Owners were very helpful and kind! We loved the hot pizza. Showers were hot and clean ! Can’t say enough!
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice folks. Professional and personal
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice camp ground, quiet, peaceful and with spacious sites. Owners are awesome, professional and friendly, and work hard to make everyone’s stay a memorable one.
Sep 25, 2018
We have stayed at quite a few KOA’s and the upkeep and grounds is very lacking here. Trees were not trimmed high enough for big rigs the appearance was trashy.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and great pizza!!! Nice cabin and allows pets �
Sep 24, 2018
The grounds are very nice & well kept & the people are really nice! Beautiful sunset too!
Sep 23, 2018
Had a great quiet stay Loved that you made pizza & delivered to our site So helpful.
Sep 23, 2018
The showers could use some updating.
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice campground and the staff and owner we're a pleasure to deal with.
Sep 21, 2018
Bathrooms out dated and worn out. Full prices despite ni pool. Substandard all around.
Sep 20, 2018
I stayed here in my SUV with a pop-up roof-top tent. Very restful place. Nice lake too.
Sep 20, 2018
Love this campground. Large grassy sites, friendly hosts. Been there many times on our frequent trips to th Black Hills. Always a pleasant stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Very well kept park. Restrooms were older, but clean & functional. The young people who worked the desk & parked us were very pleasant and helpful. We also enjoyed visiting the 1880’s village nearby.
Sep 19, 2018
STORE CLOSED WAY TO EARLY !!!!!!!!!!!!! WEATHER WAS NICE POOL SHOULD BE OPEN IN NICE WEATHER EVEN AFTER LABOR DAY THOUGHT RATE SHOULD BE 1/2 DO TO AFTER LABOR DAY NOTHING ELSE NEAR THERE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND TITTY JUST OLD UNDERSTAND TO A POINT
Sep 18, 2018
The staff was exceptionally nice and we enjoyed the fresh pizza they make on site. The campground was quiet, but a little run down. It was fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2018
the Owners are just the best! Everyone is so nice, the sites are big, everything is clean and wonderful! Did I mention that the owners are wonderful?!
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent staff always there to assist or get you info Good size sites. 1880s Western town across from Park was very informative and the rail road diner had good food. Not much to do in the area but this is a great lay over with easy off and on. Only open for summer season.
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in a cabin after a day of hunting and it was perfect for our needs. Hot and clean showers on site and the cabin had all the amenities needed, including A/C, Heat, TV and fast Wi-Fi. The Pizza cafe was very good and delivered right to the cabin. Quiet campground with easy access to the interstate. Owners and staff were friendly and eager to tell us about expanded season in 2019.
Sep 17, 2018
Just overnight but friendly hosts and well kept grounds. Have stayed twice and would do so again.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff very friendly. Store well stocked. Our poodles loved the dog park! Pizza excellent!
Sep 17, 2018
Seems to be well run and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Appreciated that they did not have big lights lighting up the place at night, we got a chance to really see the stars.
Sep 16, 2018
nice quiet park, great staff enjoyed our stay
Sep 16, 2018
Really friendly and helpful staff, even deliver pizza and beer to your site. large open sites with nice views. A+
Sep 14, 2018
The personnel was helpful and courteous. The campground was satisfactory. The bathroom was acceptable.
Sep 13, 2018
Visited the Badlands and made this KOA our home base. The first night we had the pizza, took pressure off me. As we had to run to a nearby town to get parts for our trailer, had we checked inside the park actually had the same part we had driven more than 40 miles to get! Didn’t think to check there We found the entire staff friendly Hot strong showers Quiet, nice 4 kids and dogs
Sep 12, 2018
The site is pretty barren, we ended up out at the end of the campground - they could have gotten us closer as campground no where near full, had long walk to facilities. On trip to bathroom in middle of nite, noticed some animal was swimming in pool. Staff were friendly, and bathrooms were clean. This is really a transition, site, to be used between destinations.
Sep 12, 2018
NICE KOA, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD SERVICE. WE HAVE STAYED THERE BEFORE. CABLE TV WAS SOMEWHAT LIMITED
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice campground, great and very helpful owners/staff. Awesome K9 kamp, dogs enjoyed the agility and being off leash to run.
Sep 12, 2018
Staff was awesome, pleasant and very helpful! Campground had everything we needed and more. Enclosed pet area, well stocked general store and food to order! We added this campground to our favorite list and would use it again when in the area!
Sep 11, 2018
More trees would be nice and fewer flys but it is indicative of the area, there was a nice breeze, the site was fairly large and the parking area was level. the crew was nice. We only spent 1 night but we had time to visit the 1880 town which is almost in walking distance. It is far enough off of Interstate 90 that there was very little road noise.
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful, well kept & quiet.
Sep 11, 2018
Got there late but had no problems with chech in and feeling like they were family that left the light on for us, Thanks and we will be back and stay members for life, it's a great value, RoxannaLazo
Sep 10, 2018
Lovely lakeview spots and very close to 1880's town. Fun for the whole family.
Sep 09, 2018
People there very helpful and friendly, site was nice size and level, excellent utilities locations. Location near the interstate but far enough away noise was not a problem. Store well stocked for our needs. Pizza was good and glad food was offered as nearby diner was closed. Only reason for 9 instead of 10 is because of the main problem with All KOA's - price is a bit high.
Sep 09, 2018
Grounds are in very good condition, however the the bathrooms and pool area need lots of improvements. It filled our needs for the evening
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
staff was friendly and helpful - but the place is pretty run-down - we got 50% off second night, so it wasn't too bad - but $40+ a night here is way overpriced - the pool was closed (week after Labor Day) but not sure I would have used it if it had been open - the bathrooms were clean, but very old - grounds were overgrown and lots of weeds.. quiet campground - seemed like a 1 night stay for most
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals