Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Great place! Very helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2020
Such a wonderful campsite. This fine group of people take such pride in running a beautiful campsite and it shows. Some of the kindest people we encountered on our road trip across the country. Campsite was exceptionally clean.
Jun 30, 2020
Best koa ever....lake view sites awesome and reasonable
Jun 30, 2020
On our recent road trip we stayed at 8 different KOAs. We have nothing negative to say about any of them, but Belvidere was definitely in our top two if not the first. Meet the owners and several other staff members and they were all wonderful, helpful and very nice. We had a very good pizza and the beer and ice prices were reasonable. We have already recommend to others.
Jun 30, 2020
Excellent shop. Good food available. Poor placing of trees required unhooking tow vehicle to depart. Pool was a disaster.
Jun 30, 2020
Great stay. Nice location. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was great!
Jun 30, 2020
Super nice host, very clean campground, nice trees and grass. And delicious homemade food from the kitchen!
Jun 29, 2020
Best KOA ever. People were friendly, helpful, fun, and kind. Spots are better than any other KOA we've stayed at: roomy, easy set up, and gorgeous views. Also...wow is that place clean. Excellent staff, great sites, terrific dog park, and easy access without road noise. Would schedule to stay there again! BEST KOA EVER!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place.
Jun 29, 2020
Bathrooms need some work otherwise really nice place. Great food.
Jun 29, 2020
What a wonderful little gem out in the country!! Very clean and well kept. The folks running the campground were so nice, and they have their own kitchen making homemade food!!! Well worth it!
Jun 29, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved that they have a kitchen to order hot food and drinks there! Pool was closed due to repairs but we were stopping for the night and were aware from tbeir website that tjis was the case. Quieter than we thought since it is close to the interstate. One of the mens restrooms was closed for repairs..but they had the one ny the pool open for them.
Jun 28, 2020
All Staff was super friendly and helpful. Their pizza was great and delivered to our campsite with no extra charge. we were passing through and needed a place for the night and this was a real gem. The playground was fun and the kids loved seeing the mules and the camel when we came in. Yes a camel his name is otis. Will stay again for sure!
Jun 28, 2020
Great staff and amenities
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice place the only reason I didn't give 5 star is the road coming in and out. The people were fantastic.
Jun 28, 2020
Only 1/2 mile off the interstate but you can't even hear the traffic, very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms and showers. Really nice playground. We will definitely stay here again if we are traveling through. A+
Jun 28, 2020
It was a great place to stop for the night. There service was great and the facilities were very clean and the kids had a great time at the arcade and playground! They also have a restaurant that you can order and will deliver to your site!!! The staff were so helpful and so nice!! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 27, 2020
We have stayed there three times now and it is a friendly place to stay. The food is great and delivered right to your sight. we gave them a tip and found out that they give all tips to children's cancer. What a great place. it's just off the interstate but I didn't here a thing. Thank You so much for all you do.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
All the staff was very accommodating and friendly! The grounds were clean. Food was made to order and brought to our cabin. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2020
This is the campground to stay at if in the area! Very nice people there. They escorted us to our site and had food delivery. Highly recommend!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Nice, simple park. It was in the middle of nowhere, which was awesome for watching the storm come in during the night. Friendly, helpful staff that were great to talk to. Minor issue, the gravel in the sites sticks to everything. Not sure of any fix to that.
Jun 25, 2020
Met our needs for a one night stay, Nice level site in the middle of South Dakota and a chance to sit enjoy the landscape. The staffer who came back to trim some branches so they would not hot our RV was very much appreciated. Nice level site that easily accommodated our 35' RV/
Jun 25, 2020
Very helpful
Jun 25, 2020
Easy access off I-90. Very nice, quiet park. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Just stayed one night. Entire park is covered in beautiful shade trees. Pool was clean but liner needs to be replaced. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2020
This is the second time we stayed here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Philly sandwich was awesome. You must see the night sky from here.
Jun 24, 2020
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Ours was a one night stay on our trip north to visit family. This was a convenient place to stay overnight.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The campground was great. I-90 was under construction but the exit was still open. The owner and staff were very helpful and the views were fabulous. The only negative is that the pool was closed.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
One of the best KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was over-and-beyond friendly and helpful for our first ever RV trip. I think Robert and Quincey were the folks we interacted with. Would stay again!
Jun 23, 2020
We were just doing a quick one night layover, absolutely loved the campground and the hospitality. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will certainly be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice people great food , went out of their way to get me a battery charger
Jun 22, 2020
Check in was good, escort good. The location was nice and quiet. There seemed to be several RVs that came in quite late and left early; they were noisy & I wondered if they were expected.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Location was great. Simple campground with super friendly staff. Pizza was awesome!
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
People and service were friendly. Planned to use the pool, but was damaged by a storm they said. Male bathrooms often locked and the code didn’t work. Nature and cleanliness of the site were great.
Jun 20, 2020
This is a little gem of a campground. Lovely space, We found it to be very quiet and relaxing. Very dog friendly and Robert and Lisa were very welcoming. Love the on-site menu with food delivered to your rv if you don’t want to cook. Our only disappointment was we only stayed one night. Highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2020
Wonderful hosts very friendly campground was quite and clean. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2020
Very pleasant and helpful service. Nicely stocked store.
Jun 19, 2020
Great stop over on way west. Campground nice, staff was very friendly and helpful......weather was too hot! LOL
Jun 17, 2020
They went out of their way even though they did not have to, to help us with a hole in the side of our motorhome I would recommend them and they are very friendly and excellent service
Jun 17, 2020
Loved the cleanliness of the facilities and friendliness of the owners!!
Jun 17, 2020
Very helpful. Very friendly. Everyone made sure we felt welcome!
Jun 16, 2020
Great easy on/off location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I did detect an unpleasant smell when on property - not sure if it was due to the septic system or nearby water, but that's the reason for my slightly lower mark as I would not want to spend an extended time here. However, if you are passing through the area it's a great option along the highway.
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice owners/staff. Quiet, clean. Level lots. Plenty of shade. Open space for dogs. Loved how folks could stop with their horses. Would stop again
Jun 15, 2020
Very courteous people, fantastic food as well! Good level sites
Jul 03, 2020
LOVE LOVE LOVE! The owners and staff are so nice and accommodating. The cabins are really nice and well kept, and the bathrooms are clean. I will definitely be back to this KOA and will reccomend it to anyone traveling through through South Dakota
- Lexi Saastamoinen on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Nice campground, awesome staff
- Kim Saastamoinen on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Y’all this KOA is absolutely AMAZING! Super clean, food is amazing and staff here are down to earth and beyond spectacular! Stay here! You’ll love it!
- Miranda Ramaley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.