Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2019
This was our second time staying at this location. We’ll be back because the cabins are wonderful and the staff is always kind and inviting
Nov 19, 2019
We pulled in late and our stay was short. The facility was clean and the park quiet and inviting.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Owners were a lot of fun. Better than boondocking at wallmart. Stayed late in the season during freezing temps.
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful.....they jumped in and helped with some damage on our travel trailer. I would highly recommend this KOA park.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Every year we make two one night stops here as we travel to visit family in Colorado. Every year Belvidere KOA proves to be one of our nicest stops The owners are extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Pulled in 8 pm at night. Left by 9 am next morning. Great place to pull over for the night.
Oct 08, 2019
Quiet, clean. Very level site. We asked for a site that had satellite reception, but after getting set up, it could not tune in.
Oct 08, 2019
Just an overnight passing through the area.
Oct 06, 2019
This was a very nice KOA approx. 1/2 mile from I-90, very easy access, and yet you do not hear the highway noise. The new owners who took over last year are extremely nice and helpful. This KOA is east of the Badlands and the Minute Man Museum. If you are interested in seeing the command center for the missiles you must have advance tickets...call the NPS reservation line ahead.
Oct 06, 2019
The KOA is very rustic and not well furnished. It was fine for a one night stay as we were heading west on I-90. I would not recommend it for a longer stay. The guys in the office do make a great pizza and then delivered it to our coach.
Oct 04, 2019
Our stay was in late August. The campground was not crowded, and we got a nice site where we sat outside a lot. The staff were friendly. They had a menu that we ordered dinner from, that they delivered hot to our site. The camp store was well stocked. Overall, we had a positive experience.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice campground. Far enough away from the highway that we had no road noise. Flat sites, lots of room. Nice place.
Oct 03, 2019
Just rested. Tired of driving.
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice place for a stop over. I really liked the morning garbage pickup. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a spacious pull through site. The owners were very friendly and the location is very convenient, especially if you’re traveling east to west.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We were a last minute reservation due to 100 mile detour of I-90 they were vary helpful and got us in. That being said driveway going in and roads in the park were full of deep ruts and potholes . In the light of day buildings need work as well as landscaping. Worst of all the campground is surrounded by a huge swampy area and the worst insect problems I've seen in years.
Sep 30, 2019
The owner and staff was friendly and helpful. Pizza made on site was very good after a long day on road. The fact campground was a 1/2 mile north of I90 cut down on road noise yet was quick to get to. However baths, showers do need upgrades. The pool did seem to be under renovation.
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed 1 night. The owners were God sent, & dog lovers. Stopped at the Old 1880 Town to fill up, our truck would not start. Air conditioner locked up. My husband was working on the truck our dogs were very hot. Took the belt off to make it back to the KOA. We had a new compressor with us. I called the Belvidere KOA to tell them we were coming back, they let us fix our truck while staying.
Sep 26, 2019
Stayed more 2 nights. The owners are the best, caring, and helpful people. We are so grateful for God sending us to this wonderful campground and all the people who run it. They helped us in our time of need. God bless the Belvidere KOA.
Sep 26, 2019
Nice quiet rural KOA with super friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2019
This little gem offers a wonderful respite from driving. Warm welcoming staff, immaculate grounds and delicious pizza delivered to my campsite. A great place to stay!!
Sep 23, 2019
Greatest pizza from thier little store. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2019
THANKS!
Sep 23, 2019
Great location and staff. Easy access to I-90, but far enough you don't have the noise. Arrival time is flexible and the on-site Pizza Cafe is really good and affordable.
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice and appealing campground, well maintained. Must be doing some upgrades, since pool and main restrooms were closed. Other than that, we would use it again.
Sep 22, 2019
Very clean, and sites were spacious. There was quite a bit of room for dog walking and the staff was friendly. This campground does not have much around it. The only town is about 10 miles away. It’s a very nice place for a one night stop over. We had their pizza one night and it was very good.
Sep 22, 2019
Pretty primitive. Needs to be remodeled and upgraded. Shocked with cable TV. One of the channels was pretty much a "porn" channel. We have never experienced this nor do ever want to again. Disgusting considering KOA is pretty much a "Family" camping facility.
Sep 21, 2019
It is a great place to stay. We were too tired to make supper, so we decided to order a pizza from the office. It was hand made and they would’ve delivered it to our site when it was cooked, Very good pizza.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
good area with easy access to the sites.
Sep 19, 2019
Grassy sites, flat, huge laundry machines, clean bathrooms. Very buggy- even in Mid September.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Nice place quite great pizza
Sep 17, 2019
Great location to visit Badlands NP and Minuteman Missile National Historic Site. The sites at this KOA are long, well spaced, and very level. Friendly owners, well kept grounds. We would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2019
great owners great pizza to
Sep 17, 2019
Clean and quiet. Nice size lots. Friendly and helpful. Would definitely stop again.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice simple campground. Friendly staff. Quiet and reasonably priced.
Sep 16, 2019
What a great KOA! Super nice staff and very well-stocked little store. Sites are open with a few trees (but it’s South Dakota!). Excellent wi-if. Far enough from interstate that traffic noise was negligible.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, quiet, helpful staff, far enough away from highway noise, very easy to find, large sites and easy access.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Probably due to the recent heavy rains, but the roads throughout the campground we're severly washed out and full of ruts. It didn't look like any attempt had been made to repair them. The general condition of the grounds was not very good.
Sep 15, 2019
I think you are a little pricey
Sep 15, 2019
The place was clean, quiet and very accommodating. We has difficulty with our slide out and I called and spoke to the manager explaining the situation. She said no problem. We had to check out a little bit later than 11 am and there was no issue. We offered to pay extra and they said no problem. Thank you for your understanding!
Sep 13, 2019
Loved this KOA. Beautiful setting.
Sep 13, 2019
Only an overnight stay but everything was great. Thanks
Nov 23, 2019
Great place to stay. Wonderful staff.
- James Pacilli on Google
Sep 25, 2019
Clean, friendly, services, delivered 2 pizzas to our door. Large pet walking area. Great places like this deserve our support!
- tom nordquist on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Seemed kind of expensive but the staff were very attentive and helpful. Plus there was an amazing sunset!!!
- Sarah Green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.