Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email This Campground

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2019
Great staff, facilities clean, peaceful and quiet
May 16, 2019
Very quiet, very friendly staff.
May 14, 2019
people friendly - helpful and place was clean and beautiful
May 14, 2019
Wonderful family care and perfectly level sites. Best small KOA we have encountered so far nationwide! Best WiFi of any camp.
May 13, 2019
So friendly and helpful! Actually helped us trouble shoot an issue with our motor home. Clean, pleasant, well equipped facility
May 12, 2019
we had a wonderful time at your park. the staff was very friendly and helpful. on our next trip we will be sure to come again.
May 10, 2019
May 08, 2019
bath rooms need update/ handicapped should be looked at
May 07, 2019
We were only there for one night but the folks made us feel welcome right away. The park was clean and level.
May 06, 2019
Nice people, nice site
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
Nov 10, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed one night ... the last night before the park closed for the winter. The folks were delightful. There were only a few RVs there - but we didn’t like we were being pushed out! It’s a convenient location, right off I-90. Would highly recommend! For those with dogs ... looks like they have a real nice dog park!
Oct 03, 2018
Arrived on the last evening if their season. Everything was clean and still ready for use. Camping areas are large, Phoebe enjoyed the dog park although she ignored the fun agility equipment! Owner was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was super fast, they weren't at peak capacity so speed could drop when they are. Enjoyed ourselves and will stay here again.
Oct 02, 2018
Thank you for the friendly service. The pizza was delicious. Everyone was very accommodating.
Sep 30, 2018
was one of the best stays we had on our 12 days trip. Such a nice quiet location
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very clean!!
Sep 27, 2018
Excellent stay. If you are driving through South Dakota, this KOA is a must. Beautiful camp site, clean toilets/showers. Wonderful staff.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 27, 2018
THE BATHROOMS COULD BE INPROVED. THE REST OF THE CAMPGROND WAS FINE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE GREAT.
Sep 27, 2018
Owners were very helpful and kind! We loved the hot pizza. Showers were hot and clean ! Can’t say enough!
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice folks. Professional and personal
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice camp ground, quiet, peaceful and with spacious sites. Owners are awesome, professional and friendly, and work hard to make everyone’s stay a memorable one.
Sep 25, 2018
We have stayed at quite a few KOA’s and the upkeep and grounds is very lacking here. Trees were not trimmed high enough for big rigs the appearance was trashy.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and great pizza!!! Nice cabin and allows pets �
Sep 24, 2018
The grounds are very nice & well kept & the people are really nice! Beautiful sunset too!
Sep 23, 2018
Had a great quiet stay Loved that you made pizza & delivered to our site So helpful.
Sep 23, 2018
The showers could use some updating.
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice campground and the staff and owner we're a pleasure to deal with.
Sep 21, 2018
Bathrooms out dated and worn out. Full prices despite ni pool. Substandard all around.
Sep 20, 2018
I stayed here in my SUV with a pop-up roof-top tent. Very restful place. Nice lake too.
Sep 20, 2018
Love this campground. Large grassy sites, friendly hosts. Been there many times on our frequent trips to th Black Hills. Always a pleasant stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Very well kept park. Restrooms were older, but clean & functional. The young people who worked the desk & parked us were very pleasant and helpful. We also enjoyed visiting the 1880’s village nearby.
Sep 19, 2018
STORE CLOSED WAY TO EARLY !!!!!!!!!!!!! WEATHER WAS NICE POOL SHOULD BE OPEN IN NICE WEATHER EVEN AFTER LABOR DAY THOUGHT RATE SHOULD BE 1/2 DO TO AFTER LABOR DAY NOTHING ELSE NEAR THERE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND TITTY JUST OLD UNDERSTAND TO A POINT
Sep 18, 2018
The staff was exceptionally nice and we enjoyed the fresh pizza they make on site. The campground was quiet, but a little run down. It was fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2018
the Owners are just the best! Everyone is so nice, the sites are big, everything is clean and wonderful! Did I mention that the owners are wonderful?!
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent staff always there to assist or get you info Good size sites. 1880s Western town across from Park was very informative and the rail road diner had good food. Not much to do in the area but this is a great lay over with easy off and on. Only open for summer season.
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in a cabin after a day of hunting and it was perfect for our needs. Hot and clean showers on site and the cabin had all the amenities needed, including A/C, Heat, TV and fast Wi-Fi. The Pizza cafe was very good and delivered right to the cabin. Quiet campground with easy access to the interstate. Owners and staff were friendly and eager to tell us about expanded season in 2019.
Sep 17, 2018
Just overnight but friendly hosts and well kept grounds. Have stayed twice and would do so again.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff very friendly. Store well stocked. Our poodles loved the dog park! Pizza excellent!
Sep 17, 2018
Seems to be well run and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Appreciated that they did not have big lights lighting up the place at night, we got a chance to really see the stars.
Sep 16, 2018
nice quiet park, great staff enjoyed our stay
Sep 16, 2018
Really friendly and helpful staff, even deliver pizza and beer to your site. large open sites with nice views. A+
Sep 14, 2018
The personnel was helpful and courteous. The campground was satisfactory. The bathroom was acceptable.
Sep 13, 2018
Visited the Badlands and made this KOA our home base. The first night we had the pizza, took pressure off me. As we had to run to a nearby town to get parts for our trailer, had we checked inside the park actually had the same part we had driven more than 40 miles to get! Didn’t think to check there We found the entire staff friendly Hot strong showers Quiet, nice 4 kids and dogs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals