Sep 25, 2021
Peaceful prairie setting, very friendly staff. Really appreciated their cafe options and food delivery to my kabin after a long day on the road.
Sep 24, 2021
We had to switch from a pull through site from a cabin a few days before we were to arrive. They were very accomodating! We will definitely stay there at our next trip.
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
Awesome place and staff. Quiet and very relaxing. Restaurant food was 5 star. They even delivered to your site.
Sep 09, 2021
Staff friendly..Clean facilities. .Pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
What a night! Beautiful starry night sky, fabulous 360 degree electrical storm that developed into 60+mph winds and rain. It was frightening yet exhilarating. Everyone survived! Definitely plan to return to this great location. Peaceful and away from the highway. Good spaghetti too. Hubby's favorite spot so far. Staff was excellent!
Sep 02, 2021
Rented a cabin.K1 was absolutely the cutest. Very pleased. Ladies bathroom needs updating .
Aug 19, 2021
Lovely stay in a cabin at this KOA! The staff were super nice, even brought the ordered food right to our cabin--very appreciated after having been on the road for most of the day. Only issue here was the odd odor outdoors, like something is maybe manufactured nearby? It was a tad unpleasant; would suggest providing room fresheners of some sort to help abate this.
Aug 17, 2021
Great place great people been here three times now an always stop in when passing through
Aug 16, 2021
Customer service is always top notch!! Thank you, we enjoy it!
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Service friendly. People helpful and they deliver food to campsite!
Aug 09, 2021
The owner was so kind and nice and took me in happily late at night. He opened up the desk and rebooted the computer to check me in. He walked me to my cabin and was just so helpful. The breakfast bagels and smoothie were great too. It was a great experience!!
Aug 08, 2021
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The location is ideal right off of the highway and it is quiet and peaceful. The campground is well kept and the hosts are friendly. Loved seeing the night sky!
Aug 08, 2021
Nice, clean cabin, easy access, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2021
Stayed in a cabin. Thank goodness for the air conditioner and small refrigerator in the cabin. This KOA looks old . One thing I really like it had a very small cafe that will deliver to your cabin, tent,etc.. that was a nice perk especially driving all day and arrived tired. I didn’t have. To get back in my car and look for a restaurant.
Jul 28, 2021
Fantastic cabin, a respite from the heat, campground located close to badlands! Delicious food.
Jul 27, 2021
Stayed in a camping cabin (with AC). Excellent location right off of I-90. Great little store on site. The hosts were welcoming and thorough. The cabin was very clean, the AC worked well even though it was 100 degrees outside and the small fridge/freezer combo was a welcome surprise! 4 stars because the bathrooms were clean, but they need updates (which they have started on). Great stopover spot!
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
What a great stay! Friendly and accommodating staff to greet you and help with anything you need. Deluxe cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2021
Son recommended it, we were delighted by it. Cabin great. Wifi strong in cabin. Showers and restrooms clean & functional. Staff was remarkable. Not only were they friendly & helpful, they shared a camaraderie that was a joy to see. That dynamic showed in every aspect of our short stay. Best KOA I've been to yet. Not sure when we'll return to South Dakota, but will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2021
We stopped here on our way home as it was the right distance between our 2 destinations. This was a good place. There was construction in one of the men's restrooms so he had to walk a bit more to get to the bathroom and there were a couple of sinks in the women's bathroom that looked a bit rusty but otherwise it was fine. The trees were few and far between.
Jul 17, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! We loved our little cabin too. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 15, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Staff was very nice and glad they served food. The cabin had a bad smell that we stayed in though and beds were not comfy.
Jul 01, 2021
The KOA was disappointing. The pool was closed due to it being maybe condemned? I don’t know but it didn’t appear to be in process of renovation. This was never brought to our attention at all. The cabin itself was okay. The general store was nice and they have food delivered. One of the men’s restrooms was being redone. The woman’s bathroom in need of renovation. Overall not well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Sorry we disappointed you with no pool. We are trying to locate a contractor to repair the pool, but with Covid we are unable to find a repair technician. We are working on remodeling projects around the campground, mens bathroom is almost complete.
Jun 30, 2021
Jun 22, 2021
Excellent!! So much more than we expected in a camping cabin. The fridge really helped. The food at the cafe was wonderful!
Jun 17, 2021
Cabin very nice. Will be perfect when pool fixed
Jun 16, 2021
Pool is under construction otherwise 5 stars.
Jun 16, 2021
Everything was being worked on. The pool and men's bathroom were out of service. The paper towel dispenser in the only working men's bathroom was not working. Water service was not available at every site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are trying to update and remodel the campground but due to Covid and material shortages it is taking longer that expected. We hoped our customers would understand and enjoyed the upgrades we will be providing to the campground.
Jun 14, 2021
The cabin was nice. The lack of pool and one of the bathrooms was a big problem. We shouldn't pay for facilities that are closed.
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 05, 2021
May 26, 2021
Nice Staff. Women's bath/restroom needs some updating.
May 22, 2021
May 21, 2021
Good location off the highway, easy check in, especially at night. Bathrooms were either closed or not entirely clean, but can overlook. Great stay.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
we were handed a flyswatter when we tolod the staff there were wasps in out cabin. There were also wasps in the bathroom in the toiletpaper rolls not a very clean place....
Sep 26, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff...much appreciated the delicious cheeseburgers!!
Sep 23, 2020
Nice people! Cabin was good. Restrooms needed cleaning and some paper towels. Have stayed here many times ans will again.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Ordered pizza and it was fantastic delivered to our cabin.
Sep 07, 2020
Excellent
Aug 25, 2020
The camp appears to be undergoing some renovation? That said, it had all the amenities. Some adjacent campers got up early-about 4:30a.m.-made a lot of noise(laughing and speaking loudly) while breaking their camp. Very inconsiderate.
Oct 09, 2021
Stopped here on our way to the Badlands. The owners and staff were so very kind and clearly they are investing back into the park with improvements. We enjoyed the pizza they delivered to our site. The sunset on the prairie was beautiful. Very dog friendly and convenient to I90 and the 1880's town (also very dog friendly). Very good WIFI
- Carol Henderson on Google
Oct 06, 2021
We loved it here. Staff is exceptionally friendly, the camp restaurant is great, close to NP, very dog friendly, beautiful night sky.
- Maria Rominger (Threedogsandacatrv) on Google
Oct 03, 2021
The folks who run this place are exceedingly friendly and helpful (and they have a cute dog). We stayed in a comfy little cabin for two nights and had a great experience. No big stores nearby, so make sure you pack all you need for your stay. The camp store has some extra food, small supplies, and souvenirs.
- Sigrun Fenris on Google