Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2021
Its quiet and we loved staying there coming from our home in Tennessee in August and returning to our home in Tennessee in September. Its not fancy and doesn't need to be. Its neat friendly and peaceful. A huge positive is the food they offer in their little deli. Staff are very accommodating. We will stay there any chance we get. Itwas breezy both times we stayed. And we loved that.
Sep 30, 2021
We had the feel of camping on a prairie, but with a clean bathroom with showers and laundry. It was also very convenient to Rt 90.
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Very friendly staff and great food.
Sep 20, 2021
Great stay! Clean, fun playground for our kids, and awesome little store and cafe covers all needs. Really good enjoyed our stay!
Sep 18, 2021
Nice tent site clean bathrooms and very friendly staff �
Sep 16, 2021
The gentleman on the phone what friendly and helpful. He gave me easy to follow instructions since we would be arriving after hours. We arrived late and left early. Campsites were large and restroom/shower facilities were clean. The whole experience was pleasant.
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Great place to stay. Clean
Sep 14, 2021
Friendly staff! Nice spacious.
Sep 13, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Sep 13, 2021
Wonderful staff with a very clean and conveniently located spot.
Sep 07, 2021
Belvidere East is a nice campground. It has basic amenities and is a clean place to stop on the way to your destination. The bathroom/shower remodel was a nice upgrade. I stay here at a tent site couple of times per year on the way to the Black Hills. It is a clean, quiet place to sleep.
Aug 25, 2021
I enjoy staying here because it is in such a remote and peaceful part of the Dakota prairie. Facilities are up to date and clean. Office staff are friendly and welcoming. Tent spots are spacious and well kept. It does get windy, though!
Aug 25, 2021
Cleanest KOA ive ever been to...out in the middle of nowhere, beautiful
Aug 23, 2021
Very friendly folks here. I also have to give them props for the obvious effort they've put into upgrading their bathrooms and showers. Idc how nice everything else is where I stay, if these facilities are in bad order it's the only thing I'll remember. Good work!
Aug 22, 2021
Awesome place to stay!! Great general store with gift ideas, local wines/beers, camping items and home cooked food!! Greatly appreciated after we rode 600 miles on our motorcycles. Oh, and did I mention the beautiful sky full of stars at 4am. That was AWESOME to see!!! Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 16, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home and comfortable met all our needs
Aug 10, 2021
This was a return visit. We stayed here on our way to Kentucky and loved it so we stayed again on the way home. Quiet. Friendly staff remembered us.
Aug 04, 2021
Super friendly and helpful staff! They offer a safe place to stay that is very dog-friendly. I really appreciated finding such a place in the middle of South Dakota.
Jul 29, 2021
First time stay at a KOA; we did experience a great welcoming - support from members at this location. Overall, very pleasant stay and we look forward to our next stay at KOA. "Visitor's from WISCONSIN"
Jul 28, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 27, 2021
The staff is so very friendly and helpful. We’ve stayed here several times because they’re just so pleasant. The kids loved the banana tricycles for riding around, and we enjoyed ordering some salads from the menu and having it delivered to our site one evening when we just didn’t have time to cook. They even have GF pizza! Downside is little shade and most recent stay had a nasty odor in th
Jul 22, 2021
Owners are great - re-opened the store to make sure we could get what we needed after a late arrival.
Jul 20, 2021
Very friendly and delivered our food to our campsite when it was ready.
Jul 19, 2021
It was such a lovely campground and so quiet. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
Jul 13, 2021
This was our first stay at a KOA. Everything was better than we imagined. Clean grounds, clean showers and bathrooms. They were extremely busy when we checked in but were still very friendly and patient. We hope to stay again!
Jul 06, 2021
Really good food available at the store. Clean campsites and nice staff. Bathrooms/showers are grungy but functional. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2021
Nice set up. Friendly staff. Pizza was delicious.
Jun 27, 2021
Awesome!! Food was great too!!
Jun 27, 2021
We loved the playground, and we’re grateful for clean bathrooms. It would’ve been 5 stars if the men’s bathroom near our site hadn’t been closed. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2021
Needed air in tire no assistance available til 9 am 1 bathroom closed. Long walk to only available bathroom. LOTS of flies. Nice pull through tent site did not have to unhitch boat trailer.
Jun 26, 2021
Great people! Super friendly and helpful!
Jun 17, 2021
We were passing through on a 3 week trip. This was our first stop. We had never heard of the 1880's Village and were interested in seeing the sights. We drove from Sioux City, IA, and were ready to stop for the night. We tented in one of their very clean tenting sites. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Thank you for helping us start our trip off on the right foot!
Jun 14, 2021
Janky! No pool. Lake smells like dead fish. Showers were bad! Horse flies the size of quarter's. Would not have stayed if I would have known about pool and raunchy lake!
May 29, 2021
Showers were very dirty and you could only go to one men’s bathroom
May 27, 2021
Very peaceful, quiet spot. Welcoming folks at the check-in, very accomodating.
May 27, 2021
This was our first KOA. We enjoyed the experience and this put us in a prime spot to drive to the Badlands National Park and Mount Rushmore. It’s a neat little place near the 1880’s town. We would recommend staying here if you’re passing through and will be staying at another KOA in the future!
May 21, 2021
Check in was great. We just needed a safe place to sleep for the night. Bathrooms were okay. They are making an effort to clean and update around the grounds.
Oct 08, 2020
The Wifi worked, the tent camp spaces were very large, and the store was very extensive, it was overall nice. We have been to KOAs with better facilities for washing dishes and greener grass for tent camping.
Sep 29, 2020
Nice campground and staff. ZERO Covid precautions!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
This place needs some major overhauling!! The staff is very friendly, but I won’t go back until it’s KOA quality.
Sep 05, 2020
Nice quiet location, with friendly and professional staff, Great place for a quick overnight stay and camp store has all the essential supply. Would be nice if more shower and restroom facilities were available, but understand they are under renovation. I just needed a tent site for the night and they had power, water, picnic table and pizza delivery, so was very comfortable.
Sep 03, 2020
We've never been to a KOA before. We parked for a few hours to sleep in our car and were blown away by thee price of a "late registration fee." We wrote a note on our registration asking if there could be any discount for basically parking our car on the property for a few hours / not using any amenities, but nope - we were charged the full rate.
Aug 27, 2020
The hosts are wonderful. They make a very good pizza AND deliver it to your campsite. The pool suffered from storm damage so it's not available.
Aug 23, 2020
nice stay thank you. Note need to check your toilet seats for tightness. also your door damper on the men's side is not working. Slams shut if you don't catch it!
Aug 21, 2020
great staff and site was perfect
Aug 21, 2020
The owners were top notch in the tent site was perfect
Aug 14, 2020
There was no pool, concrete falling in scummy water, caution tape around pool and bathrooms in main building. Shower building needs a good cleaning on the outside. Inside was adequate. There were holes covered by plywoid and big rocks. The actual campsite was fine. I was tokd by another camper that this location is under management, so perhaps these issues are being addressed. Overall, OK.
Oct 09, 2021
Stopped here on our way to the Badlands. The owners and staff were so very kind and clearly they are investing back into the park with improvements. We enjoyed the pizza they delivered to our site. The sunset on the prairie was beautiful. Very dog friendly and convenient to I90 and the 1880's town (also very dog friendly). Very good WIFI
- Carol Henderson on Google
Oct 06, 2021
We loved it here. Staff is exceptionally friendly, the camp restaurant is great, close to NP, very dog friendly, beautiful night sky.
- Maria Rominger (Threedogsandacatrv) on Google
Oct 03, 2021
The folks who run this place are exceedingly friendly and helpful (and they have a cute dog). We stayed in a comfy little cabin for two nights and had a great experience. No big stores nearby, so make sure you pack all you need for your stay. The camp store has some extra food, small supplies, and souvenirs.
- Sigrun Fenris on Google