Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in august and found it very relaxing. Hosts were super nice and went out of their way to accommodate any needs we had. Will certainly stay again if we get the opportunity.
Aug 24, 2017
What an oasis, beautiful views and pleasant staff. Propane available. Verizon worked well and good Wi-Fi. Definitely would recommend this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were neat and tidy, the bathrooms clean & the showers had room to take a shower, they were clean and there was a place to put your clothes while you showered. The grounds were located a 1/2 mile from the interstate so was very quiet at night for sleeping. We got a pizza at the office which was made right there not a frozen pizza and it was very good!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice night over stay, would definitely come again
Aug 21, 2017
The hosts were kind to let us get an early check-in. (We had driven through the night and were exhausted). The pull through site with level concrete pad made for super easy set up. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, which is always nice to see. It was a pleasant stay. Location was just down the street from the 1880's town, which we enjoyed and the not far from the Badlands and Wall Drug.
Aug 21, 2017
Big pull through. Nice dog run. Half mile off interstate. No road noise. Shade trees. We liked it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice clean ....staff friendly & helpful....big spots for big rigs....we will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This is such a neat very nice Koa
Aug 19, 2017
Very spacious sites. Beautiful location. Quiet.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff but we were at the sess pool end of park and there was a lot of flys. Next time we will ask for closer to office. But liked Park very much.
Aug 19, 2017
Our first time staying here. The staff was very friendly, and the kids enjoyed the play area. The rest rooms and showers clean and close!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA employees were very friendly and helpful. The WI-FI was fast and we had no problems connecting to the internet. I would stay at this campground again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Got in late they treated us great. Showers and restrooms very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Great camp ground. Level sites, friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
I think this is my favorite KOA. We have been there several times and always good.
Aug 12, 2017
Great wayside stop. Not much around but nice grounds and staff. Wonderful for bird lovers, great variety.
Aug 12, 2017
ðððcheck in was a breeze. Wide spaces. Laundryroom was clean. Commercial dryers.
Aug 11, 2017
This was a very nice campground with friendly hosts. We were very pleased with our stay and would visit them again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2017
This is how a KOA should be! Pleasant staff that made check-in fast and easy. Nice level sites (or mostly) with plenty of elbow room between sites. Also, the sites are staggered so you aren't looking right into your neighbor's window. The WII FI is one of the best we have encountered in any RV park - a huge, huge positive. Far enough away from the interstate that you couldn't hear any noise.
Aug 10, 2017
staff were fantastic and they even make pizza (which we didn't try) very easy to get in and out - its a newer campground so the trees still need time but nice concrete pads for the trailer it was good i would stay again if in the area
Aug 10, 2017
Nice size sites with good drainage. Laundry has six washers and three large drum dryers.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean,spacious,quiet park.Great staff.Great store for RV parts.Would gladly stay again!
Aug 10, 2017
Betty was super friendly and very helpful. She found the Perfect spot fot us. Very quiet and nice campground. We will absolutely stay again. Thanks Betty!
Aug 10, 2017
Just great
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place to stop for the night . Quite and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Loved the large sites, plus they had great pizza.
Aug 09, 2017
Good
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent WiFi. Nice and Peaceful.
Aug 09, 2017
Very quiet, clean and easy to get in and out of.
Aug 08, 2017
LOVELY CAMPGROUND AND SO EASY TO GET TO OFF I90.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
All the good things we look for at a KOA plus view of lake and close to a great attraction the 1880 Town.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We stay every year on our way to Sturgis Bike Rallyðð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
we travel a lot and always plan our route along I90 to stay here. great sites, great wifi and nice and peaceful, except for bike week,lol.
Aug 07, 2017
It was very quiet, which was appreciated. The campground itself is very sparse, few trees and no grass but prairie grass, which was brown and dry. Drought I understand but the area needs more trees for shade.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is worth an extra day's stay. They have so much of what we've missed at other KOA's this season: good site; good sewer connections; good, dependable Wi-Fi and cable TV; good laundry; nice pool. We also liked the store. We stayed for an extra day to catch our breath and get caught up on e-mails, etc. These owners truly care about their KOA and their guests!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice CG we would return if in the area.
Aug 06, 2017
Easy to find, not so close the the interstate that you hear traffic.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was good. Pool was freezing, not usable. Website indicated a restaurant with selections, but in reality had just pizza.
Aug 06, 2017
one of the nicest camp grounds I've ever stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy