Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2021
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food from the cafe was good.
Jul 29, 2021
Had an misunderstanding with a campground hostess in the laundry area. Perhaps the rules should be posted for reference. Majority of staff helpful friendly. A pretty barren place to stay.
Jul 29, 2021
Stayed in a cabin. Thank goodness for the air conditioner and small refrigerator in the cabin. This KOA looks old . One thing I really like it had a very small cafe that will deliver to your cabin, tent,etc.. that was a nice perk especially driving all day and arrived tired. I didn’t have. To get back in my car and look for a restaurant.
Jul 29, 2021
First time stay at a KOA; we did experience a great welcoming - support from members at this location. Overall, very pleasant stay and we look forward to our next stay at KOA. "Visitor's from WISCONSIN"
Jul 28, 2021
Loved our stay. Visited the 1880 town and then ordered from the KOA cafe! Food, Staff and our camping spot was top notch!
Jul 28, 2021
Fantastic cabin, a respite from the heat, campground located close to badlands! Delicious food.
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
The staff is so very friendly and helpful. We’ve stayed here several times because they’re just so pleasant. The kids loved the banana tricycles for riding around, and we enjoyed ordering some salads from the menu and having it delivered to our site one evening when we just didn’t have time to cook. They even have GF pizza! Downside is little shade and most recent stay had a nasty odor in th
Jul 27, 2021
Staff was very friendly. Only thing was the pool broke and they couldn't get anyone to fix it and we knew that going there. Bathrooms were nice
Jul 27, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 27, 2021
one night great hosts.
Jul 27, 2021
This is a well-kept KOA and has enough distance from the highway we did not hear road noise. The laundry facilities were clean and worked well. We were only there one night but thought we'd give it a "thumbs up."
Jul 27, 2021
Stayed in a camping cabin (with AC). Excellent location right off of I-90. Great little store on site. The hosts were welcoming and thorough. The cabin was very clean, the AC worked well even though it was 100 degrees outside and the small fridge/freezer combo was a welcome surprise! 4 stars because the bathrooms were clean, but they need updates (which they have started on). Great stopover spot!
Jul 26, 2021
This place is AWESOME!!!!!! So beautiful and the staff was unbelievable. Great for an overnight stop on our way to Montana. You can order food and they bring it straight for the site. Clean and just beautiful. Great playground
Jul 26, 2021
Stayed one night on our way to Wyoming. Beautiful place, very nice people and had a nice little store to get things you may have forgotten.
Jul 26, 2021
We enjoyed the campground very much. Everyone was very accommodating and we appreciated everything. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
Pool was shut down
Jul 25, 2021
We stayed at the Belvedere East KOA for one night in a class a motorhome towing a car. It was an easy in and level site, and the folks at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. They have a great little café on site and deliver lots of different food items to your site. This is the first KOA that we have stayed at that offered the full menu of items through their café service on site. We recomme
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Easy access from interstate..nice level sites...nice pool...good wifi...some shade..good for bigger units
Jul 24, 2021
The people were great however the facility was rundown (bath house and no pool). I imagine because of Covid, this has made maintenance difficult. Again the personnel was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our campground. You are correct since Covid we are having difficulties completing our repairs. We look forward to opening our newly remodeled mens bathroom before August 1. The pool is more difficult as we cannot find a contractor to repair it. We are still trying.
Jul 23, 2021
Staff was incredible!! We were on the road 12 hrs - made it to the cam exhausted - they let us know right away that we could get super there - they even delivered it to our camp site!! AWESOME place!!!! We will be back!!!!
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
We had a wonderful stay! The showers were clean and nice. The pet area was great. We really enjoyed the KOA Cafe. The food was great and it was so nice to have it delivered to our campsite. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful!! We definitely would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2021
Very nice campground. We shall return!!
Jul 22, 2021
Great stoping point on our trip. Friendly helpful staff. Next door to an old west town that was worth checking out.
Jul 22, 2021
What a great stay! Friendly and accommodating staff to greet you and help with anything you need. Deluxe cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Jul 22, 2021
Owners are great - re-opened the store to make sure we could get what we needed after a late arrival.
Jul 21, 2021
Easy to get to. Just off the freeway. Very friendly. Easy parking. Would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2021
Clean, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store and great food. Will definitely recommend as a halfway point to the Black Hills and will definitely return if we do this vacation again. Staff definitely make or break a place and yours make it a great place. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
This is a very nice KOA with friendly people working there. We had food delivered to our site one evening, very good! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 20, 2021
Great staff! Out in the middle of the prairie, but these Folks knew how to take care of you. They had a delicious food menu, since there are no close restaurants around. Their Hawaiian pizza was the best we have ever eaten, and we have lived in Hawaii. A great place to stay!
Jul 20, 2021
Very friendly and delivered our food to our campsite when it was ready.
Jul 19, 2021
It was such a lovely campground and so quiet. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Son recommended it, we were delighted by it. Cabin great. Wifi strong in cabin. Showers and restrooms clean & functional. Staff was remarkable. Not only were they friendly & helpful, they shared a camaraderie that was a joy to see. That dynamic showed in every aspect of our short stay. Best KOA I've been to yet. Not sure when we'll return to South Dakota, but will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2021
We stopped here on our way home as it was the right distance between our 2 destinations. This was a good place. There was construction in one of the men's restrooms so he had to walk a bit more to get to the bathroom and there were a couple of sinks in the women's bathroom that looked a bit rusty but otherwise it was fine. The trees were few and far between.
Jul 19, 2021
Beautiful campsite. Friendly, welcoming staff. Delicious, refreshing food. Best burgers we've ever had and the most delicious fruit smoothies.
Jul 18, 2021
The staff was great! The park itself needs maintenance and updating and the sites are not appropriate for a tow and a vehicle - too short.
Jul 18, 2021
The pool was not in service, otherwise a good park with good service
Jul 18, 2021
Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The site was beautiful and clean! Best experience ever! Thank you staff!
Jul 18, 2021
Very nice
Jul 18, 2021
Our stay was fantastic! Loved the campground!! The food was good too! And all of the staff werewolf friendly.
Jul 18, 2021
Just a lay over but wished we could have stayed longer
Jul 17, 2021
Knowledgeable & helpful staff. Nice clean accommodations.
Jul 17, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! We loved our little cabin too. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 09, 2021
Stopped here on our way to the Badlands. The owners and staff were so very kind and clearly they are investing back into the park with improvements. We enjoyed the pizza they delivered to our site. The sunset on the prairie was beautiful. Very dog friendly and convenient to I90 and the 1880's town (also very dog friendly). Very good WIFI
- Carol Henderson on Google
Oct 06, 2021
We loved it here. Staff is exceptionally friendly, the camp restaurant is great, close to NP, very dog friendly, beautiful night sky.
- Maria Rominger (Threedogsandacatrv) on Google
Oct 03, 2021
The folks who run this place are exceedingly friendly and helpful (and they have a cute dog). We stayed in a comfy little cabin for two nights and had a great experience. No big stores nearby, so make sure you pack all you need for your stay. The camp store has some extra food, small supplies, and souvenirs.
- Sigrun Fenris on Google