Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA! Right on the water and clamming was so fun for our children. The yurt we were supposed to stay in was damaged so they put us up in the 5th Wheel. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time. Nice location. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved this KOA! The owners waited for us to check in and we were late. The welcome sign was nice. The beach was great and we even spotted bigfoot! Lol. The laundry was good, too. A great place to regroup! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
The most accommodating host I have dealt with in all my years of camping. They bend over backwards to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The sites are great with everything you need. Attention to detail is very evident in the grounds. Thank you we will be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly hosts. Organized and quick check in. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice little store for forgotten items. Well maintained trail to the bay. Lots of people getting steamer clams and enjoying the low tide. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 11, 2017
What a great place to go camping!!! Great place to go clammin'.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, well cared for. Large sites
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and was extremely impressed. The deluxe cabin was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with eating utensils and plates. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a fire pit so we built a fire and made smores every night we were there. We had a fantastic time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had the best time from seeing our names on the Welcome Board to the dutch oven cooking class. The hosts were amazing, kind and truly cared that everyone had fun. Great time for sure. Teresa and Darrell Boring.. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much to Ken for being a great host! Will be back !!
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this facility to friends that were into clams or wanted a clean,well kept, nice quiet camping experience. We had children and there really wasn't much for them. The beach was for clam diggers and the playground was not much. We really appreciated how friendly Ken and Iris are. The facility is well kept and very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful little KOA. Staff are amazing and helpful. Also very understanding. I injured myself and had to end our stay a day early and they reimbursed us. Only complaint was the temperature. Too cold, but just dress warmly.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Extremely nice folks. Would stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
A wonderfully friendly, and helpful staff, considerably enhanced the positive nature of our stay at this campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
The natural setting of this KOA is stunning and the hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Loved every minute of it!
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. Ken and Iris are the best! It's clean, quiet, close to the beach and not too big.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Ken & Iris are the absolute best. Everything from bathrooms to magic tricks and ice cream to remote control cars was pristine! We can't wait to get back!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 04, 2017
Park is very nice and clean. First rate cust service. We stayed in spot 5 to get satellite for tv. Lots of traffic in and out with road in front and back of our unit. next time we will stay out of traffic lane.
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds. This was one of the best. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff!! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice facilities! It was fun to stay in a yurt! Loved being able to walk down to the beach and enjoy sunset. Only complaint was the laundry facility closed early.
Jul 01, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Also one of the best private campgrounds we have ever stayed in over 5 years of camping with our trailer. Quiet, well kept grounds, with a lot of charm. Super clean restrooms. Lovely location away from any road or train noise. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of shade from trees, lovely natural landscaping. Can't say enough about lovely campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly, courteous management.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice and quiet kind of disappointed in the lack of things to do however for adults very very limited activities especially for an area that is way outside of a town
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet, great access to the bay...whether the tide was in or out! No pool, but great ice cream. Our koa hosts were delightful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The Willapa Bay is beautiful!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Iris and Ken are great people. The park was quiet and the clams were delicious.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely well run. Beautiful setting - sites are large and nestled into greenery. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Because it is off the beaten path it is very quiet and peaceful. Probably my favorite KOA yet!!
Jun 29, 2017
To isolated, beach was not good. People were nice though. It was also to expensive for what you got. Would not stay there again, nor recommend to anyone.
Jun 29, 2017
The husband/wife team was very welcoming and helpful. The campground/cabins far exceeded our expectations. We are looking to come back again soon! Thank you for everything!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly beyond words!!!! Clean, quiet and although we didn't have kids, the activities were so fun for the ones involved. Ken and Iris run a beautiful camp!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a very nice visit at KOA. We tell our friends about the neat cabins and store. We will be back !
Jun 28, 2017
Great camping spot beatiful
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very helpful people. The campground was clean and we'll maintained. Everyone seemed happy to be there.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for the kids; very clean; very friendly
Jun 27, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities! Friendly Staff. What more could you ask for?
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived the camp site that was assigned to us wouldn't fit our trailer. Long story short, the owners Ken and Iris were able to accommodate us and we were still able to stay 4 nights. They also have private clam beds. Clamming was good. I will definitely make reservations again soon. Thanks Ken and Iris for your great hospitality!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay here and thanks to the staff for your help.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
Wow! We stayed in new deluxe cabin and we will be back!!! Extremely helpful owners, beautiful setting and just overall the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved it here. Trees/shrubs around our site that provided shade and privacy. Owners/staff were fun and helpful. Beach only a pathway away. Escorted to our site and helped me backup between two trees! Fabulous!
Jun 26, 2017
this was the best koa we have stayed at, the staff were great, friendly & helpful but especially appreciated how green & shady it is. they are planting more shrubs between sites to increase privacy. also has a nice grassy dog run. nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy