Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Ready to camp again - we will be open Friday 11/29 till Wed 12/5.

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
This is a great place to relax and enjoy your surroundings and RV with the beach access only a short walk away its sunsets are amazing. The campground hosts onsite are an amazing couple who genuinely care about you and your stay. I will definitely be back at the close of the 2019 season they were in full swing on the property with upgrades so stay tuned for new amenities for the future.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed for a week. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Campsites are roomy and restrooms are clean.
Nov 09, 2019
We were 5 minutes late from the 8:00 office closing time, but Ken was there to meet us. We asked to rent clamming equipment because that was the whole reason we were there and low tide was that night. We have experience clamming and said we would be quiet. Ken was not willing to accommodate us, so we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to safety concerns we do not suggest people access the clamming beds at 3am. Clam tides can be found on line or you can call the office. Please plan accordingly for a daytime dig.
Nov 07, 2019
We stayed in a yurt. It was clean and cozy. The facilities were great too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Nov 04, 2019
My husband & I we lucky to find this KOA. The managers/owners were friendly & helpful. The facility was decorated for Halloween & the manager told us she does themed weekends during the summer. We hope to come back with our grandkids. Very close to the beach.
Nov 03, 2019
Management was very helpful in setting up site, providing coffee in the AM and hours office was open. Very friendly. Nice sites, well maintained facilities
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Iris and Ken are wonderful, caring people. Always a pleasure to have some time with them.
Oct 24, 2019
Very relaxing campground stay. Great information available about all the sights to see, things to do. Hope to see more of the improvements made in the kids area activities. Love the gnomes!
Oct 21, 2019
Was supposed to be rainy and stormy but the clouds went away and my granddaughter got to play with her sand toys on the beautiful beach! The super nice staff! Cabin was clean, warm and cozy!
Oct 20, 2019
This was our second visit to this KOA. We stayed in the yurt, it was very roomy and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed looking at the stars through the skylight. The facilities were clean and in good repair, staff was friendly and welcoming. We would certainly come back here again. Our only complaint were some overly noisy and inconsiderate neighbors across from us.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. Stayed in cabin. Cabin had TV and POD coffee maker Nice patio with gas Barbecue. Well stocked store. Short walk down to the Bay. Everything sparkling clean. Clean bathrooms. Excellent hosts We arrived early and we're allowed to hang around till check in. Thank you. Pet friendly. In the forest. We'll be back Thanks Stop here if you're in the area
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We have stayed at this campground on three occasions. The campground and facilities are spotless and well kept. All staff are helpful and courteous. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Absolutely loved the dog play area! But too much a of a hike to beach for an old person. Very nice lady in office.
Oct 12, 2019
The hosts were fantastic and our space was awesome, private but right next to the trail to the beach.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great little park. We were there in October so not real crowded. Easy walk to beach, good WiFi and clean bathrooms. Owners really take care of their park.
Oct 09, 2019
What else can I say other than Iris and Ken are the best hosts that take pride in them campground and it shows!
Oct 08, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. Staff is always very friendly, park is always and beautiful and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Fantastic stay with great hosts Ken, Iris and Kayla and staff. Everything is so well taken care of, friendly. Great clam beds. A must campground to stay:):)
Oct 07, 2019
Campground is clean and well kept. Very nice staff and a lot of things to make it more enjoyable for the kids. The only downfall would be that the beach access is pretty muddy and really only good for clamming. I will not go again during hunting season as we had a couple of big groups of hunters staying there being pretty loud during wake hours, but that’s just a personal preference of mine.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We enjoyed the location, the grounds, and the hosts. It was especially nice to have access to the beach and ocean. Clean pleasant restrooms too.
Oct 06, 2019
the "biggies": Very clean bathrooms, lots of hot water! Free coffee every morning. Very warm hearted staff. Learned about the how-to's of oyster farming and harvesting ( lots of hard work, year round), local history, how private landowners own property out into the waters (deeds prior to statehood), thank you Kayla for all that :) Well run, peaceful, pretty, polite, and quiet. Thanks again.
Oct 05, 2019
Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2019
Small KOA. In the middle of nowhere. Nice sites. Great trail to the ocean. Laundry room adequate. Nice staff. Nice store. Nice bathrooms. In a motorhome. We've stayed here before.
Oct 03, 2019
First time at this KOA location and we loved it. Extremely well kept campground with amazing and fun touches. We were in a pull thru site but saw a lot of other sites with BBQ's on them. Super friendly and helpful hosts. This campground feels like real camping - rustic, full of nature and incredibly peaceful.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice, level, quiet site, love the proximity to the bay. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2019
Great facility, friendly staff, cool location. The hardest ice cream on the coast!
Sep 29, 2019
The hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Peaceful, rural, wooded surroundings very close to the bay. Great for clamming. $3.50 for a small wash tub is too much for laundry but the big dryers were reasonable and dried very well. Nice variety of store items and a good, little deli. Of all the KOAs we’ve stayed at this was the first to charge us for our dogs. We’d stay here again. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2019
A good stopping overnight place from where we’d come from and to where we were going.
Sep 27, 2019
So, the owners, Iris and Ken, and the staff, Kayla, Diane and Cindy were great and made our stay memorable.
Sep 26, 2019
Sehr schöner Campground.Ganz in der Natur.Kleiner Weg direkt ans Meer.Natur pur.herrlich.Leider Campground etwas abgelegen dafür absolute Ruhe.Sehr Nettes Host Paar
Sep 25, 2019
We stayed in the yurt and it was awesome! We needed to have a laundry day and the spaciousness of the yurt was helpful on a rainy day. Friendly staff and a great location for our PNW road trip.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
nice location. Manager seems grumpy and a bit hostel at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Moving of firepits where they will create fire danger and injury to campers accessing their RV's is prohibited on the campground. Your inquiry to move the firepit was refused. Your subsequent actions involving moving of the firepit was concerning to the overall safety of our campers.
Sep 22, 2019
We stayed here to fish on a nearby river. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean.
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, very quiet and a great place to go clamming! Staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2019
park is going down hill and staff not as friendly as previous visit
Sep 22, 2019
I was there with my grandson on opening day of bow hunting season. The campground was full, however it was still quiet and people were very friendly!
Sep 21, 2019
Ken & Iris are fantastic & very helpful. Beach access and all the amenities in a quiet campground make this a preferred stay for us. Thanks for a great time
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Quaint koa,very quiet. Nice setting.
Sep 20, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.