Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Ken and Iris always a pleasure to see and welcoming duo!
Nov 13, 2017
What a great choice for my maiden voyage. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained. Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 10, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA and it was just as good this time as the last time. We had a cabin for a week. The cabin couldn't have been cleaner, and the beds were very comfortable. The KOA owners were nice enough to loan us a TV which hooked right up to the cable connection in the cabin. The restrooms are a very short walk away, and the shower was perfect!
Nov 09, 2017
Another great stay and the grounds have been improved since our stay last year. The gazebo, grill and extra parking space were much appreciated. The camp hosts are very helpful and nice. One thing that would improve the cabin is a bar or cable that we could hang our clothes in the cabin to speed the drying process. We hope to be back again next year for another stay.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people. Just wish we could have the southern sky for our television or more choices locally. Was handy to everything!!!!
Nov 08, 2017
We went there for surf fishing and clamming. We had a great time and the hosts were extremely helpful and made our time there fun and productive.
Nov 08, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We loved the campground the host were amazing very friendly went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome we will be going back there again and bring our friends and family. Loved it!
Oct 30, 2017
Iris and Ken are great hosts. Site was immaculate. They were all decorated for Halloween and kids were in costumes. They even brought them around for trick or treating. This was our first visit here and we will definitely be coming back.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a yurt which was very clean and well maintained. The yurt is very spacious and bunk beds couldn't have been more comfortable. The restroom was a short walk away and also extremely clean. The employees/owners are friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back again next week for 7 days. Looking forward to it!
Oct 30, 2017
Thank's for a wonderful stay! The girls had a wonderful time during the Boo by the bay!!
Oct 30, 2017
The stay was great overall. The only thing that we didn't like is the price of the firewood. Each KOA I've seen has a bunch of people advertising cheap firewood, nearby because wood at KOA is overpriced. I'd think you would make more money selling it at a more reasonable price because more people would want to buy it. Not only that, but it would leave a better impression on your customers.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful location and wonderful staff. Doesn't get any better!
Oct 30, 2017
The place is really nice and the staff are awesome. Had a great time there.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campground run by great people!
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time here, first time ever at a KOA facility.
Oct 26, 2017
Another great stay at the Bay Center KOA. Nice level site with gravel, plenty of space, nice patio, and hookups were easy. Ken and Iris were very helpful in giving us ideas of things to do in the local area. Hope to visit again next year.
Oct 23, 2017
This is a great place to stay at. The people running the campground are friendly. The facilities are clean and conveniently located. I would recommend this place to others and will come back again in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
We loved it! Everyone is so nice and knowledge able! Our cabin was super deluxe too.
Oct 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here! All facilities are updated and clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming we will most definitely be returning and will recommend to our friends and family.
Oct 18, 2017
A quirky (lots of oyster harvesting decorations), out of the way, somewhat cramped KOA. We were glad to experience another part of Washington state (home is a 1000 miles away), but it's an isolated area. The beach isn't for swimming or sand castles (it's muddy). There is a small playground for children and the usual KOA "banana" bikes. This KOA might be best suited for a quiet weekend getaway.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet KOA with well maintained sites and facilities. Good locations for exploring, bicycle riding and relaxing by a campfire. Ken, Iris and Kayla are awesome. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 17, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great amenities and the most congenial staff. Second stay, enjoyed with wife and dog. Great time! Thanks1
Oct 17, 2017
Clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very friendly people. Would recommend you tell your customers about the dog fee. It didnât show on the reservation. Nothing was mentioned when we checked in. I just noticed it later on the credit card slip. Felt it was slipped by. First time I have paid a dog fee at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendation. Sorry that we didn't bring your attention to the $2.39 fee, it helps us cover insurance and other pet related costs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was clean and inviting. The facilities were in great shape. We were super excited about being able to beach comb and rake clams. We were unprepared except for our licenses. We were able to rent rakes, buckets, cook pot and stove. The clam package even came with wine, butter, garlic and bread. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, our hosts were wonderful. I highly recommend that you stay here,
Oct 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice!
Oct 15, 2017
One of our favorites! Third stay this season!
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it, very clean, well maintained, will return and recommend to others.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our absolute favorite campground. Iris & Ken continue to maintain & improve their property at an exceptional level. I don't care for the larger KOAs with their circus like atmosphere but then I no longer have kids to entertainðLove the beach, restrooms/showers very clean.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Cozy, great pull through, dog friendly, not overcrowded, beach access was great. Very Friendly welcome. Picnic table and fire pit on each site was good. Staff were around all day. They did walk around at night, saying hello to everyone. They escorted us (by bicycle) to our pull through site. Very easy and pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 10, 2017
This park îs beautiful!! It has a rain forest quality. The various decorations were wonderful and some informative (oyster exhibits). But the best were the hosts. Extremely friendly and helpful. I bought some vanilla ice cream at the store and asked if they had any caramel syrup for sale. They were out, so they got some from the snack bar and gave it to me. It was a little kindness that made myda
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
All of our hosts were so nice and enjoyable, Knowledgable and friendly. Park and all facilities were very clean. All around great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Warm, friendly staff who took the time to explain beach access, digging and permits! Thanks so much:)
Oct 10, 2017
Pleasant host, love the campground because there was a 200 yard path to the Pacific Coast Ocean...a lovely little campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was amazing. Super friendly and were very helpful.
Oct 08, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. It rained while we were there so the dog run and other grass areas were wet and muddy. The grass in the dog park was very long and should be mowed. The Oyster artifacts around the campground were very interesting and informative. I learned a lot from them. Tide changes were dramatic. The big drawback was the nearest gas station is 13 miles or more away.
Oct 06, 2017
Love this place have been there several times and will go back amazing quite calm and so close to the water
Oct 06, 2017
Site was nice, staff were awesome. Wifi was non existent, please get it fixed, for other guests.
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly staff; nicely nestled in the trees.
Oct 03, 2017
The owners were super friendly. They truely cared that our stay was the best it could be. Nice and clean location with excellent access to the bay. Great place to take the family.
Oct 02, 2017
It was just a short weekend trip but it was fabulous and the host people were marvelous
Oct 02, 2017
The facilities were great and everyone was friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy