Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

COME AND PLAY AT THE BAY

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
It was a very clean, well organized cabin...beautiful grounds, and very friendly managers,I can't say enough good things! I grew up in this area, and it was nice to come home and relax in an area I love so much! Will definitely come back again! The ease of registration, and email notices and receipts was an added bonus....
Oct 24, 2020
Quiet and right by the beach. As usual, the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 22, 2020
Loved the gnomes, loved the beach access. Nicely appointed campsite. Definitely would come again!
Oct 22, 2020
We had such a relaxing few days . Always a great place to stay . Ken and Iris are excellent friendly hosts . The store is a great little place to shop �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�. We will be back !
Oct 21, 2020
The camp ground is clean...staff members were helpful friendly and respectful...what else could you ask for. Cable very limited...but who watches TV when you have a beach:)
Oct 21, 2020
This place was awesome. Very friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean, well thought-out campground. The owners run a tight ship, are very kind and helpful!!! The beach is amazing, great playgrounds for kids, comfortable atmosphere even during CoViD
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Nice owners, well stocked snack shop, clean place!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had left my leash for our dog at home and they provided me one at no cost
Oct 19, 2020
Nice spots. Fantastic staff. Can't rate the bathrooms or showers due to Covid and used the campers bathroom/shower. Clamming was the best activity available in area. Note: get groceries before and stock up on food. Closest store is 20 minutes away.
Oct 18, 2020
This is a smaller, out of the way KOA and we loved it. Great access to nearby kayaking and authentic coastal towns.
Oct 18, 2020
Great
Oct 16, 2020
This was our third time staying here and despite the storm we had a wonderful time. The hosts went over the top to accommodate us and our adult children. They even called the day prior alerting us to the storm and offering to reschedule our camping trip. When we checked in we asked about switching to a cabin so the kids didn’t have to use a tent. The hosts kindly placed our VW camper next to cab
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Peaceful and relaxing
Oct 13, 2020
AWESOME experience! Campground was super clean and quiet. Staff was so friendly. Weather was perfect! The trail to the beach was so neat and my husband and son had such a fun time raking for clams.
Oct 12, 2020
Great campground. Convenient location, and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2020
Great location. Quiet with a short walk to the Bay and fantastic hosts.
Oct 12, 2020
Friendly and kind staff, clean, and great store.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very good time and good food the pizza Nd wings are way good
Oct 11, 2020
Great staff and service. Had everything we needed!
Oct 11, 2020
Very clean, great people. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very pleasant stay! We plan to bring our grandson the next visit.
Oct 09, 2020
They need someone to monitor their wifi! One day it went down 3 times and they were not aware of it. If you're going to offer wifi and charge for it then you MUST make every attempt to keep it up and running 24/7!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the wifi being down to our attention. We did connect with our wifi provider and they have fixed the problem and will be notifying us if it goes down. Wifi at this location is free.
Oct 08, 2020
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2020
Our site was very nice, a little closer to neighbors than I wanted to be, and also tent sites were next to the beach trail so we had people walking right next to our campsite constantly, it was a little hard to relax. Bathrooms were clean and they had plenty of shower stalls. The owners seemed a little tense and standoffish so we didn't bother going into the shop. Overall satisfied with our stay.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
We had a good time and would stay again if we ever find ourselves in the area.
Oct 06, 2020
Awesome spot, will come again!
Oct 06, 2020
very nice
Oct 05, 2020
Excellent facilities and super friendly staff. Our family loves this place. Will be back!
Oct 05, 2020
Great place, great people, great time. Will be back for sure!
Oct 04, 2020
Nice place to stay. Great staff !! Friendly and personalable!
Oct 02, 2020
Very comfortable
Oct 02, 2020
Thank you for a pleasant stay and having great customer service. :)
Sep 29, 2020
Nice small campground. Close walk to the beach
Sep 28, 2020
We had a very enjoyable weekend and will be back. Loved the private feeling beach! Only thing I would ask is to trim shrubs in patio spots.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Excellent as always which is why we keep coming back year after year.
Sep 28, 2020
We had a great spot in a section all to ourselves and our tent was mostly sheltered with the trees above.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
The hosts go above and beyond for their guests. Great campground!
Sep 24, 2020
This was our first visit to this KOA. The staff was amazing including Phoenix who was in charge of taking us to our site and assisting with getting the fifth wheel backed into the site. She gave us lots of useful information and her and the entire staff were friendly and inviting anytime we saw them. We try to take 10-12 trips a year, a great example of why we stay at KOA's almost exclusively.
Sep 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was very well maintained and clean. Will stay here again for sure. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2020
good location, access to the water/beach of Willapa Bay, very helpful and friendly operators, felt very secure, my only complaint is the sites are very close together.
Oct 21, 2020
Camp ground is clean, friendly helpful staff. Cable very limited, the beach is close
- Lorin Cyr on Google
Oct 19, 2020
One of our favorites!!
- William Dunne on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Excellent Customer Service! They called us to offer us to reschedule if we wanted because there was going to be gail winds. We thought that was very thoughtful. We said we love storms. Apon arrival, they gave us a better site because the site we originally were going t be in, floods. THANK YOU FOR GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE Love the private beach access! And cute store with unique gifts!
- mmilat86 on Trip Advisor