Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Ken and Iris always a pleasure to see and welcoming duo!
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a yurt which was very clean and well maintained. The yurt is very spacious and bunk beds couldn't have been more comfortable. The restroom was a short walk away and also extremely clean. The employees/owners are friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back again next week for 7 days. Looking forward to it!
Oct 30, 2017
The stay was great overall. The only thing that we didn't like is the price of the firewood. Each KOA I've seen has a bunch of people advertising cheap firewood, nearby because wood at KOA is overpriced. I'd think you would make more money selling it at a more reasonable price because more people would want to buy it. Not only that, but it would leave a better impression on your customers.
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time here, first time ever at a KOA facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Warm, friendly staff who took the time to explain beach access, digging and permits! Thanks so much:)
Sep 30, 2017
Cleanest camp ground with the coolest hosts around. Lots of fun stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2017
If you like seclusion (and I do) this place is for you. The hosts were fantastic. It was nice to have a beach to walk. It should be noted the nearest town is 20 miles away so make sure you are well supplied when you arrive
Sep 18, 2017
Dog barked late at 4 am last 2 nights. Great camp host and others, plus super clean bathrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice little spot. Very nice bathrooms and a great ocean trail
Sep 15, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here the ppl are always welcoming, but this stay had it's moments as I couldn't shower one night do to power outage(not the KOA's fault) but the dog barking all night for 3 consecutive nights was a bit much and I don't know if it was in the campground or out of it but it definitely put a damper on the stay
Sep 14, 2017
Camp hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, really made us feel welcome. Sites and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We had a fantastic stay and will return in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly hosts and beautiful beach. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice people! Excellent customer service! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2017
Mike was very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Second year spent at this gem. A little bit more low key than most KOA's still with all the perks. Management is friendly, helpful, and attentive to their grounds. Location is wonderful. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back next year!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. Ken and his family, staff were wonderful. We had a great site for our tent and enjoyed our evenings at the beach area. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Of all the KOA tent sites, this was probably the most like a state or national park. Loved that it was in the woods and more private. Our greatest criticism is the rusted fire pit with mulch all the way up to the edge. Some of the mulch caught fire.
Aug 30, 2017
Kind of a smallish kampground but very clean and well run. The staff/owners were very nice and friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Am very happy with service
Aug 28, 2017
Been coming here for the last three years and they still provide quality service
Aug 26, 2017
it was real nice
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
If you wish a quiet, clean, and green environment? This is your place. So much things for kids to do in safe place. Clamming is nearby, small town like Raymond is near
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the location and hospitality of the owners. We plan to return again!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wonderfully friendly and fun staff, great amenities, and activities. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2017
I felt like the staff was nice and helpful but not very accommodating....I have more to say than what will fit in this box. The campground itself is nice and has a lot to offer as far as kids activities/etc.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were well kept. The walk on the trail to the beach had a couple of fun surprises. The stairs when you get to the beach are high (not good for someone with a bad knee). At the beach, we were welcomed by a dead carcass of a deer. Suggest grates on fire pits. This KOA is geared for RV's. Warrenton KOA has more for 11 yr olds
Aug 11, 2017
Camp owners were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The grounds were very clean. The managers created a friendly atmosphere among the campers.
Aug 10, 2017
Arrived after dark - was greeted by host and taken to site- helped settle in - going above and beyond- something I've noticed KOA staffers do- this is a gorgeous campground- a real 'out in the woods' feel and you can gather your own oysters- amazing opportunity for the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It was peaceful and relaxing. The sunsets were awesome and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again when in the area
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing family camp weekend at Willapa Bay. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We loved being able to harvest steamer clams within walking distance of camp and then take pizza fixed by KOA down to the beach for sunset!
Aug 05, 2017
Tent site was great. Lots of privacy and shade. Camp hosts and staff were friendly and very helpful as well as their staff. Clean, great facilities. Will come back.
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay. All the staff members are friendly and go above and beyond for guests to enjoy their camping experience. Clean camp grounds. Alot of amenities to enjoy. And bonus! Free showers and hot coffee. I also felt very safe since it was just me and my dog on this trip. I will definitely return in the near future.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the AMAZING hospitality and great amenities! We will be back for sures!!
Aug 04, 2017
The park and facilities were clean and well kept. Lots of activities for children. Great walk to beach. Felt safe as a single person tent camping.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly people working there. Loved all the flowers.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites. Hard to find ground that was even and without roots from trees. However, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean and park itself looked good.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, even my kids said so! Great activities for the kids & family, great location near the beach, and a store with everything ypu could have possibly forgotten.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy