Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
The staff is great, campground always clean. The owners checkes to make sure we made thru first night because it rained so hard and windy. We highly recommend this camp ground.
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely loved the crew at the campground! All guest very nice, one family teaches me how to clam and crab! Fun and ver relaxing experience!
Aug 22, 2019
Very comfortable & Very clean. Staff works yard!
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, helpful staff, very clean and put together nicely. Felt safe and had tons of fun.
Aug 19, 2019
Hosts Ken and Iris were wonderful, facility was kept very clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Loved the quiet stay we had. Local restaurant Dock of the Bay had good food and beer and local patrons that livened the place up.
Aug 07, 2019
We love the campground and the staff. We return every year a couple times.
Jul 30, 2019
nice clean campsite just a short walk from the ocean. Loved the activities put on by the campground hosts.
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about this campground! The staff were the friendliest I have encountered at any KOA. I loved the education display on the oysters. Our site was clean and accessible and coffee in the morning was a great perk!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The kids loved the activities and amenities. The dog loved the pet area and the ocean so close. This is a perfect place for the entire family to relax! Thanks so much for a great stay.
Jun 17, 2019
May 28, 2019
Nov 13, 2018
Top notch location and staff!!!! Thank you!!!!
Oct 19, 2018
Great stay! Perfect hosts!
Oct 07, 2018
Kayla who was working at the camp site was amazing. Made us feel so welcome and was very helpful. We stayed 4 nights and i don't think she ever stoped working. We have never been to a site as clean as this one. Thank you again for an amazing stay!
Sep 24, 2018
We love the campground and how friendly it is. Staff are wonderful. The yurt is what we stayed in. It was very comfortable. We have also stayed in the cabin, the deluxe cabin, and tent sites. We would recommend this campground to friends and family.
Sep 21, 2018
Awesome. We just loved it. First stay in a Yurt. Thank you to the KOA for a comfortable stay.
Sep 18, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in a YURT. This was a new experience for us. It was so clean, spacious, comfortable, and warm. The dome skylight was a special treat. The covered picnic table area was wonderful. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better camping experience. We look forward to returning next summer!
Sep 17, 2018
Kind, professional, accommodating, and friendly. Amazing service. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly staff and clean restrooms/bathhouse. Stayed at a tent site for 7 days. Vehicle parking at the tent sites was limited if you have a full size truck.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
I love that they have coffee for free and will sell random mugs for $0.50. It made for a great memento. There was also a lot of wildlife noise in the morning, which I enjoyed. The yurt was exceptionally clean and the mattresses were very comfortable. As my husband would say, “Yurt going to love it.”
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
one of the best KOAs we stayed at during 6 week tour of USA. Small, quiet, owners really awesome!
Aug 24, 2018
It was perfection. So quiet and relaxing. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. And our yurt was just beautiful and so comfortable. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 23, 2018
one of best tenting experience with KOA so far. Very quiet site and very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2018
We were greeted nicely and they were very polite and super helpful! It was a wonderful experience!
Aug 23, 2018
Very clean, well run. A very quiet location. Staff was excellent.
Aug 22, 2018
We absolutely loved this KOA and everyone working there. Although smaller than others we have stayed at, there was plenty to do for the family. Tons of kid's activities. We stayed in the yurts and LOVED them! The entire campground was quiet and clean. And clam digging was so fun for the entire family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 21, 2018
We loved this KOA. The campground was beautiful, the staff was welcoming and the facilities were very clean. The activities for the kids and the private feel of the sites were also a major bonus. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Wonderful camp ground and more importantly will book a longer stay here next year
Aug 15, 2018
We felt welcomed and taken care of from the moment we checked in. Very clean and organized campground
Aug 14, 2018
It is the most clean site I ever been to. The hosts were very nice. Campsite was very true to nature. love it��
Aug 14, 2018
The owners maintain this campground beautifully!! Bathrooms/showers were always clean. The owners were awesome made us feel very comfortable they were great with my two kids, the owners daughter went above and beyond when my son got bit by a bee, his arm got red really warm and swelled up rock hard we didn’t have any meds she went to her home and brought us some medicine!! Customers for life!!!
Aug 14, 2018
This is a very nice KIA with very friendly staff and a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2018
I really enjoy the path to Willipa Bay
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Secluded location away from traffic and busy tourist areas. Late arriving guests need to be reminded to be quiet after 10 pm. Bathrooms great except that the walls were sticky to the touch.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great place for cyclists. Hosts were friendly and shared lots of information.
Aug 05, 2018
Very friendly and clean.
Sep 20, 2019
Great koa, quaint, quiet, great setting.
- JB on Google
Sep 13, 2019
From placing the reservation on, the staff treated us like long-time friends and couldn't wait to be with us. They treated us like family! Clean, spacious and quiet.
- Duane Karsten on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Nice campground with lots of amenities for families. Very quiet, nice owners, lots of character and fun touches to the property.
- Jeffrey Parks on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.