Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 6 - November 14

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email This Campground

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
This is a very nice KOA Campground. We came during a very wet weekend, and was very happy with the service and things everyone can do during this wet weekend. The beach walk is very nice and refreshing to catch sunrise. I recommend this place.
May 30, 2018
First time here and had an absolutely wonderful time! Brought our 3.5yr old and loved every second. From the playground, to gorgeous beach and sunsets, to the great/friendly staff- every part of the trip was enjoyable. We’ll be back for sure!
May 30, 2018
Clean facility, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids and delicious clams. What more could you ask for? Can’t wait to book again
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
We loved the area and the campground itself staff was extremely friendly we cant wait to come back
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
The dad and daughter that work there are amazing. So nice and so helpful.
May 19, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. A great place
May 18, 2018
Fantastic stay. 1st time in Yurt, and we loved it. Iris & Ken decorated it beautifully, it was warm, comfortable & cozy. We are now spoiled. The hospitality was wonderful, staff and hosts show extra care in accommodating our needs. Our favorite KOA.
May 14, 2018
This is my second time coming here, and it is truly a wonderful place! Great for kids and parents. Very well kept and very clean. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. This is definitely one of my favorite places to go!
May 07, 2018
Very friendly staff/ family members. Beautiful campsite, cute shop. Awesome food! Definitely would go back!
May 04, 2018
Ken and Iris are wonderful. Unfortunately, we arrived later than expected, and still, they offered to cook pizza, set us up, and give us the local eats info.
May 01, 2018
Great secluded location. Friendly and helpful staff
May 01, 2018
All the great reviews I read about the Bay Center were spot on. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The facilities were spotless and the grounds were very peaceful. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great Campground! A group of us have been going here for 3 years now. Amazing staff, helpful and friendly all the time
Apr 09, 2018
Fantastic staff. Very helpful with information about local fishing and kayaking. Yurt accommodations were great. Very comfortable and you could tell they put a lot of effort in decorating it. Nice cover over picnic table and nice gas grill and fire pit. Everything was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the upgrades we have made to the yurts.
Feb 26, 2018
It was wonderful! Ken & Iris were so accommodating & knowledgeable about places to hike, where to eat, etc. I hope to be back again soon!
Nov 14, 2017
Ken and Iris always a pleasure to see and welcoming duo!
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a yurt which was very clean and well maintained. The yurt is very spacious and bunk beds couldn't have been more comfortable. The restroom was a short walk away and also extremely clean. The employees/owners are friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back again next week for 7 days. Looking forward to it!
Oct 30, 2017
The stay was great overall. The only thing that we didn't like is the price of the firewood. Each KOA I've seen has a bunch of people advertising cheap firewood, nearby because wood at KOA is overpriced. I'd think you would make more money selling it at a more reasonable price because more people would want to buy it. Not only that, but it would leave a better impression on your customers.
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time here, first time ever at a KOA facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Warm, friendly staff who took the time to explain beach access, digging and permits! Thanks so much:)
Sep 30, 2017
Cleanest camp ground with the coolest hosts around. Lots of fun stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2017
If you like seclusion (and I do) this place is for you. The hosts were fantastic. It was nice to have a beach to walk. It should be noted the nearest town is 20 miles away so make sure you are well supplied when you arrive
Sep 18, 2017
Dog barked late at 4 am last 2 nights. Great camp host and others, plus super clean bathrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice little spot. Very nice bathrooms and a great ocean trail
Sep 15, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here the ppl are always welcoming, but this stay had it's moments as I couldn't shower one night do to power outage(not the KOA's fault) but the dog barking all night for 3 consecutive nights was a bit much and I don't know if it was in the campground or out of it but it definitely put a damper on the stay
Sep 14, 2017
Camp hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, really made us feel welcome. Sites and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We had a fantastic stay and will return in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly hosts and beautiful beach. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice people! Excellent customer service! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2017
Mike was very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Second year spent at this gem. A little bit more low key than most KOA's still with all the perks. Management is friendly, helpful, and attentive to their grounds. Location is wonderful. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back next year!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. Ken and his family, staff were wonderful. We had a great site for our tent and enjoyed our evenings at the beach area. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Of all the KOA tent sites, this was probably the most like a state or national park. Loved that it was in the woods and more private. Our greatest criticism is the rusted fire pit with mulch all the way up to the edge. Some of the mulch caught fire.
Aug 30, 2017
Kind of a smallish kampground but very clean and well run. The staff/owners were very nice and friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Am very happy with service
Aug 28, 2017
Been coming here for the last three years and they still provide quality service
Aug 26, 2017
it was real nice
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
If you wish a quiet, clean, and green environment? This is your place. So much things for kids to do in safe place. Clamming is nearby, small town like Raymond is near
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the location and hospitality of the owners. We plan to return again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals