Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We were 5 minutes late from the 8:00 office closing time, but Ken was there to meet us. We asked to rent clamming equipment because that was the whole reason we were there and low tide was that night. We have experience clamming and said we would be quiet. Ken was not willing to accommodate us, so we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to safety concerns we do not suggest people access the clamming beds at 3am. Clam tides can be found on line or you can call the office. Please plan accordingly for a daytime dig.
Nov 07, 2019
We stayed in a yurt. It was clean and cozy. The facilities were great too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Was supposed to be rainy and stormy but the clouds went away and my granddaughter got to play with her sand toys on the beautiful beach! The super nice staff! Cabin was clean, warm and cozy!
Oct 20, 2019
This was our second visit to this KOA. We stayed in the yurt, it was very roomy and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed looking at the stars through the skylight. The facilities were clean and in good repair, staff was friendly and welcoming. We would certainly come back here again. Our only complaint were some overly noisy and inconsiderate neighbors across from us.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. Stayed in cabin. Cabin had TV and POD coffee maker Nice patio with gas Barbecue. Well stocked store. Short walk down to the Bay. Everything sparkling clean. Clean bathrooms. Excellent hosts We arrived early and we're allowed to hang around till check in. Thank you. Pet friendly. In the forest. We'll be back Thanks Stop here if you're in the area
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
the "biggies": Very clean bathrooms, lots of hot water! Free coffee every morning. Very warm hearted staff. Learned about the how-to's of oyster farming and harvesting ( lots of hard work, year round), local history, how private landowners own property out into the waters (deeds prior to statehood), thank you Kayla for all that :) Well run, peaceful, pretty, polite, and quiet. Thanks again.
Sep 25, 2019
We stayed in the yurt and it was awesome! We needed to have a laundry day and the spaciousness of the yurt was helpful on a rainy day. Friendly staff and a great location for our PNW road trip.
Sep 17, 2019
For the second year in a row I traveled from Reno to Bay Center KOA for part of my vacation. I stayed in Kabin 3 again and enjoyed the changes Ken and Iris made. The addition of the TV, coffee maker, BBQ and covered eating area are great. Pizza was fantastic again and I loved the beach. The peace of mind I get at Bay Center I haven't found elsewhere. Hope to return next year.
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed the whimsical sense of humour with elves/trolls everywhere and Sasquatch, etc. Watched sunset from beach. We’d love to come back sometime.
Aug 29, 2019
Grandkids loved the playgrounds and the beach. Staff is is very friendly. Bathrooms spotless. Very relaxing environment
Aug 21, 2019
Nice and quite Far from everything 3.50 washers bit high Nice staff
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Ken and Iris are 2 of the nicest people that we have had the pleasure of dealing with at our KOA stays. Clean campground and lots of activities for everyone to join in on.
Aug 05, 2019
Love this KOA! Staff are absolutely amazing!
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Clean and good restrooms and showers. Liked the area.
Aug 02, 2019
Great place very clean. Put in a pool and we will be back again and again.
Jul 22, 2019
This must be the prettiest,well maintained site we have stayed over the years in various states. We stayed in Yurt 2 ...beautiful all the thoughtful extras ...the woodland theme, the decorations to work with the theme made it very special Throughout the site..the humourous gnomes The beach pathway with trolls and bigfoot etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Fantastic site.
Jul 22, 2019
Willapa Bay KOA was an incredibly peaceful and private location. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and the site was immaculate.
Jul 19, 2019
Nice campground. Very relaxing. The campground hosts are angels.
Jul 11, 2019
I love this KOA. The sites are clean and about as private as I’ve seen, the grounds have character and are kept clean, and the staff is amazing. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
We loved the cool weather and the little beach area.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a great trail with fun hidden items along the way to the bay. It's very clean and the special touches they have here made it a wonderful find. We wanted to kayak and the owners and staff were very helpful and we had a great kayak trip on the Palix River. We will be back and definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 24, 2019
The KOA workers were very friendly & helpful. The campground is very well maintained and family friendly. We enjoyed the ladder ball, corn hole, pedal bikes, root beer floats, riding our bikes through the campground and just hanging out. We also went on a gnome scavenger hunt and found 39, I am sure there are a few we missed. The walk to the bay was nice, we spent hours there. We’ll be back
Jun 17, 2019
What a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. An immaculately clean, friendly fun and beautiful place to call home for a couple of nights. My kids had a great time with new friends. Great beach to explore. Very well appointed sites throughout the small park. On leaving my 6 yr old asked when we can go back. The staff were very helpful with a booking error I made. Really great team.
Jun 11, 2019
Love the setting and love the Goonies theme for the weekend. I will say it is out of the way from most anything but that is what we were looking for. It may be small but you feel like you have lots of space. Best part was the clamming; only a short walk from the camp ground. Hosts were great and friendly and really tried to us feel at home. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Jun 06, 2019
This is our very most bestest place to get away. Ken, Iris, and there crew always go way extra mileage to make sure we have anything that we need or just want. Always! The campground is well maintained at all times. Lots of activities for young and old there. We love KOA Bay Center!
Jun 03, 2019
We love staying here!!!!!! Iris and Ken go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, get you what you need, keep the kids entertained, and just generally provide an amazing getaway. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The bikes and Gaga ball are huge hits with my kids. And the access to the beach is just an awesome extra. We love this home away from home and HIGHLY recommend it.
Jun 03, 2019
This is a peaceful, out-of-the-way campground just a few steps away from a secluded portion of beach off the Willapa Bay. It was a fun weekend—had a Halloween party—I dressed up as a pirate to give out my treats. It was fun to join in. Sunday morning was a pancake breakfast—just delicious. Planning on a return trip soon!
Jun 02, 2019
It takes something very special to get me to drive over 200 miles to have fun and this is our ninth year and we have reservations to come back again, What more can I say. There is one catch, when we get our limit of clams at the beach we have to carry them ourselves back to camp, our world can be a difficult thing to deal with, but at Bay Center KOA its pure fun and the clams taste great.
May 28, 2019
Great campground, we really like this place. Have stayed there previously and will be back again soon. Great Staff, well maintained facility.
May 28, 2019
The campground was small and quiet with activities for the kids which is why we like to stay at KOA campgrounds. The cabin was clean and the outdoor furniture was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting local activities. We will definitely return!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We LOVE this park it is always so clean and very friendly staff always willing to help and makes you feel very welcome we go there alot
May 18, 2019
The yurt was so cute.
May 01, 2019
Nice place. Very clean yurt. Super nice staff.
Apr 19, 2019
It was great and the owners and staff were all very nice. We plan to come back soon.
Feb 18, 2019
Oct 30, 2018
Great!
Oct 29, 2018
Had a wonderful stay at the KOA, the staff was great and very helpful. Yes the Wii Fi is slow, but we were told about it before our stay. Clamming was a blast even in the misty rainy weather. My wife and I came at almost the end of their season, but there was still lots to do. If you want a small great family run KOA this is it. Will defiantly come back many times.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We stayed in a Kabin. It was Kozy. :) Ken and Iris are very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
Oct 27, 2018
We enjoyed having a TV & also a coffeepot. A few bonus extras that we appreciated. Friendly service checking us in, as well!
Oct 15, 2018
Cleanest, very well kept campground in the most beautiful place.
Oct 15, 2018
My husband and I absolutely love staying here. The grounds are well kept, the hosts are super nice and always willing to help with any questions. Easy trail down to the beach! This is our go to place when we want to get out of town for a day or two.
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean and staff is very friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.