Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 6 - November 14

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email This Campground

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Staff were awesome! Campground was very clean.
May 16, 2018
We loved your KOA. It was a great place to stay at. We well stay there again sometime.
May 16, 2018
Looks like we will continue to make this our annual Mother's Day campground location (and likely other times, too). Iris and Ken have been very creative with the new features they have added. Short little walk (past the Sasquatch and the Troll) gets you down to the bay where you can rake for delicious steamer clams.
May 16, 2018
Campground is always clean, owners are very nice. We always enjoy our stay here! ~Chris & Cheri Herzog
May 15, 2018
The campground was quiet even with several families with small children present. It was clean, well maintained and the office/store was well stocked. Ice cream was very good and the helping was generous. Staff was courteous and efficient; really took care of us. Will go again.
May 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Great little shop and fun stuff for kids.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Excellent hosts
May 14, 2018
Everyone there is so great, from check in and leading you to your location to the store that is well stocked and the clean bathrooms, we love Willapa Bay. Had a great time over mother's day weekend with the bake sale and silent auction, we want to try the cabins for a short weekend sometime soon.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Great owners and staff! All the facilities were very clean and well maintained
May 11, 2018
Incredible hosts who were generous with their time and advice about the area. They are awesome representatives of the KOA franchise!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Love rakeing the steamer clams. The bike ride around the area is wonderful. It was from the koa out to the highway and back the other way. A great loop ride after dinner.
May 08, 2018
Everything about our weekend stay was great, especially the hosts Iris and Ken. They helped us get settled into our site, even though we arrived after hours. The campground is quiet and peaceful in the forest, and restroom facilities were always clean. Can’t wait to come back!
May 08, 2018
Wonderful facility and staff!!!
May 07, 2018
The BEST hosts ever!!!
May 07, 2018
A very controlled atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the opportunity to share some of our policies. Our expectation is that people are respectful of other campers. When we see behavior that is not respectful we will address it as necessary.
May 06, 2018
Ken and family are wonderful people who are very attentive to their clients/customers. Clearly they enjoy operating the KOA campground - always working on keeping it in good operating order.
May 01, 2018
The staff and facility were fantastic, I would highly recommend!
May 01, 2018
Great people, awesome service!
Apr 30, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs during our stay. It felt like having family around you. The guests present during our stay were also nice and helpful when I had trouble retracting my awning. Great pet area. Access to the beach was a big plus!!
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly, nice, helpful staff
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Best hosts and great location!
Apr 26, 2018
We felt very welcome and had a wonderful time.
Apr 25, 2018
Hosts are very nice and helpful. Grounds are very clean. Easy access to Willapa Bay. We plan on staying many times in the future.
Apr 25, 2018
Awesome! Cant say enough about the ongoing improvemets each year we return.
Apr 24, 2018
Wonderful facilities, very clean, lots of great things for the kids to do, great management
Apr 24, 2018
We loved it and very clean bathrooms!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved that we were led right to our campgrounds when we arrived! The only thing was that the beach was surrounded by private beaches.
Apr 23, 2018
The KOA hosts were so very pleasant, helped us find our "kamping" spot and made every attempt to assure a very pleasant stay. We appreciated the quiet location, off the beaten path but better because of it! Fresh, complimentary coffee in the mornings by 8am, nice pet area! Would stay again. Patricia & Wade Randall
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice and clean the host were nice helpful and friendly
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Awesome spot and great hosts!!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Lovely location, friendly staff
Apr 20, 2018
Not quite on the beach but a nice trail to get there. Owners have done everything possible to make the campground enjoyable for all... Thanks for the professionalism and hospitality!
Apr 17, 2018
Lots of rain but still had a great time!
Apr 17, 2018
Ken and Iris are the best hosts. They are really nice people and will do what ever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one. Made reservations the day after we left for a return trip.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We only stayed one night, visiting the area only for an appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the premier site we had was very nice. Unfortunately it rained heavily on our arrival date and we left early the next day so we were not able to sample the amenities of the campground and area , hence the less than excellent rating. Park staff does rate 5 star plus.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff were so helpful and so personable. The campground was kept up very well and offered great amenities. Thank Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA....Can't wait to see you all again on May 11th!
Apr 13, 2018
We love this place, the facilities are well kept with some great upgrades this year. The owners, and staff make you feel like family. I was amazed that the staff remembered us from our first stay last year. That is priceless. We stay here for the seclusion, and relaxed atmosphere. The clamming is amazing, we had fresh clams each night, and smores. This KOA is a must stay, we will be back soon
Apr 10, 2018
Very enjoyable. Management was great and very helpful.
Feb 18, 2018
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
What a great choice for my maiden voyage. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained. Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people. Just wish we could have the southern sky for our television or more choices locally. Was handy to everything!!!!
Nov 08, 2017
We went there for surf fishing and clamming. We had a great time and the hosts were extremely helpful and made our time there fun and productive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals