Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
A quirky (lots of oyster harvesting decorations), out of the way, somewhat cramped KOA. We were glad to experience another part of Washington state (home is a 1000 miles away), but it's an isolated area. The beach isn't for swimming or sand castles (it's muddy). There is a small playground for children and the usual KOA "banana" bikes. This KOA might be best suited for a quiet weekend getaway.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet KOA with well maintained sites and facilities. Good locations for exploring, bicycle riding and relaxing by a campfire. Ken, Iris and Kayla are awesome. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 17, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great amenities and the most congenial staff. Second stay, enjoyed with wife and dog. Great time! Thanks1
Oct 17, 2017
Clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very friendly people. Would recommend you tell your customers about the dog fee. It didnât show on the reservation. Nothing was mentioned when we checked in. I just noticed it later on the credit card slip. Felt it was slipped by. First time I have paid a dog fee at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendation. Sorry that we didn't bring your attention to the $2.39 fee, it helps us cover insurance and other pet related costs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, our hosts were wonderful. I highly recommend that you stay here,
Oct 15, 2017
One of our favorites! Third stay this season!
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it, very clean, well maintained, will return and recommend to others.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our absolute favorite campground. Iris & Ken continue to maintain & improve their property at an exceptional level. I don't care for the larger KOAs with their circus like atmosphere but then I no longer have kids to entertainðLove the beach, restrooms/showers very clean.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Cozy, great pull through, dog friendly, not overcrowded, beach access was great. Very Friendly welcome. Picnic table and fire pit on each site was good. Staff were around all day. They did walk around at night, saying hello to everyone. They escorted us (by bicycle) to our pull through site. Very easy and pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 10, 2017
This park îs beautiful!! It has a rain forest quality. The various decorations were wonderful and some informative (oyster exhibits). But the best were the hosts. Extremely friendly and helpful. I bought some vanilla ice cream at the store and asked if they had any caramel syrup for sale. They were out, so they got some from the snack bar and gave it to me. It was a little kindness that made myda
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
All of our hosts were so nice and enjoyable, Knowledgable and friendly. Park and all facilities were very clean. All around great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Pleasant host, love the campground because there was a 200 yard path to the Pacific Coast Ocean...a lovely little campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was amazing. Super friendly and were very helpful.
Oct 08, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. It rained while we were there so the dog run and other grass areas were wet and muddy. The grass in the dog park was very long and should be mowed. The Oyster artifacts around the campground were very interesting and informative. I learned a lot from them. Tide changes were dramatic. The big drawback was the nearest gas station is 13 miles or more away.
Oct 06, 2017
Love this place have been there several times and will go back amazing quite calm and so close to the water
Oct 06, 2017
Site was nice, staff were awesome. Wifi was non existent, please get it fixed, for other guests.
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly staff; nicely nestled in the trees.
Oct 03, 2017
The owners were super friendly. They truely cared that our stay was the best it could be. Nice and clean location with excellent access to the bay. Great place to take the family.
Oct 02, 2017
It was just a short weekend trip but it was fabulous and the host people were marvelous
Oct 02, 2017
The facilities were great and everyone was friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, thanks!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice stay, the Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure to stay there
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. We loved our stay. Friendly people and beautiful beach.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was VERY FRIENDLY, making us feel welcome. The campground and its facilities were obviously established some time ago. Nevertheless, everything was well-maintained, clean and monitored. Extended store hours (08:00 - 20:00) were appreciated. A few more "things to do" (like a swimming pool and/or exercise room), on-site, would be a nice addition.
Sep 25, 2017
It's always a nice quiet place to stay we got a free night with our membership card in one of the upgraded sites which are very nice!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great location as our base camp for the week as we explored the Long Beach Peninsula and others areas in Southwest Washington as well as Astoria and Seaside, Oregon and surrounding areas. Friendly, helpful KOA staff. Nice trail to the Willapa Bay beach. Our dachshund BJ loved it!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice quiet campground, restroom/showers were very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 24, 2017
Easy to get in and out. Level parking area. Great staff. Nice facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Short stay...just wish we had the promised internet. Clean and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
We stay at the campsite twice and we enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2017
Very good campsite. Also very good set-up for shower with a bench to sit on and get dressed
Sep 21, 2017
Will likely stay there again the people are great and willing to help out.
Sep 20, 2017
Ken and Iris are simply wonderful, they're always so friendly and make us feel at home- and they remember us, even though we may only get to visit once a year. I wish every KOA experience was like the one we have at Willapa Bay. Thank you Ken and Iris!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place. Quiet and restful time. Have recommended this place to family and friends.
Sep 18, 2017
nicest KOA people ive ever met stay was great. Will be going back in the future.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome! Stayed in #31 with our 25ft 5th wheel. Plenty of room for camp fire, table & awning. It was quiet accept one morning, the tent that was across from us started breaking down at 630 am. Nice walk to the beach. Very clean KOA! Would recommend and stay again!
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy