Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

COME AND PLAY AT THE BAY

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
It was great. Even in the rain. We had a very restful stay. They were very up to date on CDC requirements. Clean facility. Everyone was wearing masks and practicing social distancing.
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean, professionally run, staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2020
This was our second time here, the first time was our first time RV camping in general and we had a great time. Kids love the activities and the host are awesome.We plan on coming back often, this is a great quite site.
Jul 06, 2020
The entire staff was wonderful. They have added a lot of extra touches and services to make everyone’s stay fun. We did leave a night early because we were there on the 4th of July and the entire town was launching fireworks all night long. NOT the camps fault, but FYI if you’re booking next summer. It’s loud and constant for days.
Jul 06, 2020
Great KOA at Willapa Bay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms. The play area was really nice, we enjoyed playing Corn-In-The-Hole(bean bag toss). A real highlight for us was walking to the beach on the bay. It was so peaceful. The neighboring areas put on a big firework show for the 4th of July. We learned our dog would rather be somewhere else. All in all, we had a great camping trip.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Easy parking, very friendly helpful staff directed us to our pad. Loved beach access for clamming which was our fresh costal dinner! Stairs to the beach are steep. Nice play ground for kids. Well stocked store for forgotten supplies was appreciated. We’re coming back soon!!
Jul 03, 2020
It was a nice old fashioned camp ground. They had a welcome board with guests names posted at the door. I nice touch. It was “Pirate” weekend when we stayed and they played Goonies on the KOA channel. Super cute! The staff were friendly and I felt like they were maintaining good health and safety standards (lots of hand sanitizer around. Limiting the number of people in the store).
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
This is a great little out of the way campground with plenty of clams and friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2020
Camping trip with the grandkids. This KOA was just right for the trip! Campsite was large and plenty of play area. On site fun and activities kept them busy. Very well run. All personnel were professional and helpful. We plan to return.
Jun 30, 2020
I have never stayed at a KOA site before. The pull through sites were really close together and the way they are offset it felt like you had two sets of campers right on top of you. It was difficult to relax when every time you step out of the trailer there were people right there. The site itself was nice, staff friendly and I very much appreciated the off leash area for dogs
Jun 30, 2020
Love it there we will be back
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed at 8 KOAs on our recent road trip. This KOA was in the top three. Staff was nice, and facilities were nice and clean. There is a beach a short hike through the woods. The thing we liked the most of all the KOAs we stayed this one had more trees which made it feel a little more private at your camp sight.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff and plenty of activities to do for everyone!
Jun 29, 2020
Wow. Beautiful park. What really stands out are the great people. Everyone in the office, the store, and around the park was SO nice. Friendly, professional, and caring.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
What a wonderful park. Very family friendly and oriented. I loved watching all of the activities for the littles. Will be back again to catch a beautiful sunset!
Jun 27, 2020
The site and staff were amazing. I highly recommend this koa!
Jun 27, 2020
Great service and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2020
Very charming campground. Very nice & friendly staff
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And it was the nicest koa we stayed at on our trip for Albuquerque to Washington.
Jun 26, 2020
Great place. Nice people. Quiet at night.
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed there recently with 3 other families and had a great time! Facilities are top notch and the owners are always working to make the experience better. I doesnt get any better!
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed 3 nights like the surroundings very much good store and Husband enjoyed his walk to the beach with the dogs
Jun 25, 2020
Very clean sites with many amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Lots of rules but then that is why the place is looking so nice. Quiet and lots of greenery and privacy.
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent location with lots to do. We had a wonderful time clamming!
Jun 24, 2020
Very happy, have already booked another stay
Jun 23, 2020
We always feel so welcome when we visit. The hosts are attentive and very helpful. Great store, well stocked and don't forget the delicious ice cream!! Fun activities. Love the closeness of the beach for clamming and exploring. Fun little characters greet you around the campground and on the trail. Definitely our favorite place to camp.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
BEACH ACCESS WAS DIFFICULT FOR US, TOO MANY STAIRS TO GET TO THE BEACH. OTHERWISE, NICE, PEACEFUL CAMPGROUND. FACILITIES WERE VERY GOOD AND CLEAN.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Second time staying. Quiet clean camp ground. Beautiful location sitting right above the Bay. Staff helpful and friendly. Staff made sure to adhere to Covid standards.
Jun 22, 2020
Best camping trip ever! I will definitely stay here again!!
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice hosts, friendly, helpful - beautiful grounds and great character! Very clean bathrooms, lots of privacy
Jun 21, 2020
Awesome people and a super nice and clean park. We love coming back.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Great staff at beautiful location. Took a short walk to the beach at low tide and after 3rd day was digging up our limit. Phoenix gave us radishes from their "boat" garden, Ken was really helpful, and the fellow campers were great. Facilities were well maintained and the onsite store was nice. Would recommend to a friend 5 stars.
Jun 20, 2020
There is no downside to our stay with Bay Center KOA. The owners were friendly and helpful, the park is very clean, in a great location, short walk to the waterfront. Thank you for a very pleasant stay, we'll see you in the future!
Jun 20, 2020
Ken and Iris are excellent camp hosts/owners. They take pride in every detail to make sure our visit was special. Their asst., Phoenix is amazing! She runs around making sure every guest has what they need. We will be back again and again, and will bring back our family and friends. Grateful! Meg & Frank Linza
Jun 20, 2020
Staff was very kind and helpful!
Jun 19, 2020
Wonderful location, super nice staffs!
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
We just got our first RV so this was our trial run with it. Everyone was very helpful and patient with all our questions. I also appreciated the level of hygiene and social distancing, etc. in use during our stay due to covid.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
The staff was very helpful. Spent time teaching us how to run our RV hot water heater. Very patient with new RV campers. Thank you. Ben and Melissa Johnson, Shelton
Jul 06, 2020
Second time back, planning on coming often. Hosts are great, they have a good thing going. Clamming is great, site is smaller which is nice. Kids can ride bikes without having to dodge cars all the time. Sites are clean the store has some supplies in case you forget.
- Kirill Volkov on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Awsome spots!!
- Sean Harlington on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Great KOA covered in trees and close to bay/beach. The Hosts very hospitable. Bathrooms too very clean.
- Jessica Allen on Google