Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
We have stayed at this campground on three occasions. The campground and facilities are spotless and well kept. All staff are helpful and courteous. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Absolutely loved the dog play area! But too much a of a hike to beach for an old person. Very nice lady in office.
Oct 12, 2019
The hosts were fantastic and our space was awesome, private but right next to the trail to the beach.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great little park. We were there in October so not real crowded. Easy walk to beach, good WiFi and clean bathrooms. Owners really take care of their park.
Oct 09, 2019
What else can I say other than Iris and Ken are the best hosts that take pride in them campground and it shows!
Oct 08, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. Staff is always very friendly, park is always and beautiful and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Fantastic stay with great hosts Ken, Iris and Kayla and staff. Everything is so well taken care of, friendly. Great clam beds. A must campground to stay:):)
Oct 07, 2019
Campground is clean and well kept. Very nice staff and a lot of things to make it more enjoyable for the kids. The only downfall would be that the beach access is pretty muddy and really only good for clamming. I will not go again during hunting season as we had a couple of big groups of hunters staying there being pretty loud during wake hours, but that’s just a personal preference of mine.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We enjoyed the location, the grounds, and the hosts. It was especially nice to have access to the beach and ocean. Clean pleasant restrooms too.
Oct 05, 2019
Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2019
Small KOA. In the middle of nowhere. Nice sites. Great trail to the ocean. Laundry room adequate. Nice staff. Nice store. Nice bathrooms. In a motorhome. We've stayed here before.
Oct 03, 2019
First time at this KOA location and we loved it. Extremely well kept campground with amazing and fun touches. We were in a pull thru site but saw a lot of other sites with BBQ's on them. Super friendly and helpful hosts. This campground feels like real camping - rustic, full of nature and incredibly peaceful.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice, level, quiet site, love the proximity to the bay. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2019
Great facility, friendly staff, cool location. The hardest ice cream on the coast!
Sep 29, 2019
The hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Peaceful, rural, wooded surroundings very close to the bay. Great for clamming. $3.50 for a small wash tub is too much for laundry but the big dryers were reasonable and dried very well. Nice variety of store items and a good, little deli. Of all the KOAs we’ve stayed at this was the first to charge us for our dogs. We’d stay here again. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2019
A good stopping overnight place from where we’d come from and to where we were going.
Sep 27, 2019
So, the owners, Iris and Ken, and the staff, Kayla, Diane and Cindy were great and made our stay memorable.
Sep 26, 2019
Sehr schöner Campground.Ganz in der Natur.Kleiner Weg direkt ans Meer.Natur pur.herrlich.Leider Campground etwas abgelegen dafür absolute Ruhe.Sehr Nettes Host Paar
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
nice location. Manager seems grumpy and a bit hostel at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Moving of firepits where they will create fire danger and injury to campers accessing their RV's is prohibited on the campground. Your inquiry to move the firepit was refused. Your subsequent actions involving moving of the firepit was concerning to the overall safety of our campers.
Sep 22, 2019
We stayed here to fish on a nearby river. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean.
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, very quiet and a great place to go clamming! Staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2019
park is going down hill and staff not as friendly as previous visit
Sep 22, 2019
I was there with my grandson on opening day of bow hunting season. The campground was full, however it was still quiet and people were very friendly!
Sep 21, 2019
Ken & Iris are fantastic & very helpful. Beach access and all the amenities in a quiet campground make this a preferred stay for us. Thanks for a great time
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Quaint koa,very quiet. Nice setting.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Owners were helpful and interested in making our stay comfortable, providing interesting info on the area. They are hardworking people and it shows. Our site was roomy, private and a fun short walk to the beach which was rugged and great for clamming. Campers were friendly and quiet. There weren’t any trains or traffic sounds and no intrusive lights at night. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 18, 2019
Bay Center KOA is the most friendly KOA I have stayed at. The owners and Camp Workers are always happy and will always stop what they are doing to say hi or just chat. Very clean campground and they are always improving on it.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
This is an excellent campsite. It’s a bit on the rustic side but well run and a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 17, 2019
A very nice campground, our campsite was in the middle of the campground between two other sites but felt private with the vegetation growing between sites. Very quiet at night even though the campground was full. The staff was friendly, concerned that we were enjoying our stay and gave us great kayaking recommendations. Try the Middle Fork of the Palix River. Watch the tides though
Sep 17, 2019
Two days of sleeping in and walking on the beach was a great start to our vacation. The site we stayed in has a very nice patio with bbq grill, table and four chairs, fire pit, and off to the side, a swing. We used all of it both days. Just so relaxing there. And the hosts and staff were all very polite and helpful. We'll be back next September...
Sep 17, 2019
Quiet and out of the way.
Sep 16, 2019
The people there are always very welcoming and accommodating, we really apprdciate it.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Booked this weekend sometime ago because of VKR weekend - buy one night and stay for two. When we got there I was informed that they had decided they would do the special the following weekend instead and asked me for another $58. We would never have come on the weekend except for the special - being retired we are mid-week campers. So we left after one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA's are not required to offer this promo but we believe as a VKR member you deserve to get your free night. We advertise and honor it on a different wknd. If we didn't many would not be able to participate as we are full of hunters the 2nd weekend in Sept. The staff, our website & your confirmation clearly indicated the 2nd night was not free.
Sep 13, 2019
The park is great, this is are second time there and we will be back again.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We appreciated the lists of things to do and the day trips suggested. One I would add to the list is the Cranberry Museum in Grayland. The pizza was good too, and how much more convenient can that be to have it delivered? Thanks!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
This place is terrific in all ways! Have stayed there twice this year and will return anytime I'm in the area!!
Sep 08, 2019
Nice place, they have done extra with the trail to beach and the grounds. Spaces are not as crowded as some KOA spots, dog friendly, and lots of trees. We had a great time and would definitely go back!
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Great koa, quaint, quiet, great setting.
- JB on Google
Sep 13, 2019
From placing the reservation on, the staff treated us like long-time friends and couldn't wait to be with us. They treated us like family! Clean, spacious and quiet.
- Duane Karsten on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.