Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Ready to camp again - we will be open Friday 11/29 till Wed 12/5.

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
Ken and Iris were professional, courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, especially the less than 5 minute walk to the beach. Will come back to stay again. Thank You
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome!! Need better toilet paper!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Very clean. Loved the off leash area! Would stay again if traveling through the area.
Jul 22, 2019
This must be the prettiest,well maintained site we have stayed over the years in various states. We stayed in Yurt 2 ...beautiful all the thoughtful extras ...the woodland theme, the decorations to work with the theme made it very special Throughout the site..the humourous gnomes The beach pathway with trolls and bigfoot etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Fantastic site.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice facility. Store had plenty of supplies and kids stuff. Staff led us to our spot and helped us back in. The have a nice ice cream bar and the pizzas looked really good as well. They had a wine tasting from a local winery and beach access was definitely a plus. Beautiful area.
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2019
Willapa Bay KOA was an incredibly peaceful and private location. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and the site was immaculate.
Jul 21, 2019
The campground was clean and well laid out. The biggest issue we had is there wasn’t enough power at the 30amp box. We have a small (19’) trailer and we would have to shut off the fridge to run the microwave. We could not use even a small appliance like a coffee maker if anything else was on. It would also be nice if the fire pits had grill racks so we could cook outside. Very nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you encountered a power problem. The staff would have gladly assisted you - don't be afraid to come in and report any issues you may have. Fire grates are definitely helpful for grilling over the fire and we loan them out for free in the office.
Jul 20, 2019
Had a great time, will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Gave great recommendations for fresh seafood. The patio RV sights are so nice.
Jul 19, 2019
Nice campground. Very relaxing. The campground hosts are angels.
Jul 19, 2019
Friendly, quiet, bbqs and swing a nice touch. Really enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Stayed for three nights after attending a dog show in central WA. This KOA is GORGEOUS! The grounds are immaculate, the hosts are very helpful, and it's a short stroll to the beach area. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2019
The best KOA ever! The best campground we have ever been to. Ken and Iris do everything possible to make a great experience. We were welcomed with a free wine tasting from a local vintner. We had an all you can eat pancake, sausage, juice and coffee breakfast for only $6. Iris gave us tons of information that alowed us to clam in the bay behind the campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry.
Jul 16, 2019
Ken was an amazing host and the hospitality was top notch. We plan on returning as we didn't get much time to explore.
Jul 16, 2019
not a good beach area , rained , not much for kids to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can't do much about Mother Nature & the rain. There are pictures of the beach on our website. Please check them out. It is a tidal bay that is great for digging steamer clams, walking, gathering beach glass & agates. Basketball, corn hole, ladder ball, badminton, Scavenger hunts, geocache, GaGa Ball & Volleyball are available for free. RC cars & banana bikes are available for $
Jul 14, 2019
great campgournd! clean with lots of things for kkids to do. the staff wa very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
Vernon nice
Jul 13, 2019
Site #5 was great. Enjoyed our stay. Too bad it rained for 2 days, but got caught up on our reading. Hosts are very accommodating,!! A 5 star KOA!
Jul 13, 2019
We live in New Mexico and when we visit this area we always stay here. My grandkids love renting the bikes and of course we have a fire and make s’mores. The walk to the beach is enjoyable with the covered trail but mostly the fun whimsical things you find on the trail. Thanks for the free coffee!
Jul 12, 2019
Great campground Ambassadors for KOAs Clearly well maintained through lots of hard work I only wished the weather had been nicer
Jul 12, 2019
Gentils proprio et loin d’une route passante, beau sentier vers la plage!
Jul 11, 2019
I love this KOA. The sites are clean and about as private as I’ve seen, the grounds have character and are kept clean, and the staff is amazing. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we’ve stayed at a lot of them all across the country. The owner/operators were amazing and the campground was impeccable with wonderful amenities.
Jul 08, 2019
Campground was clean and fun! Kids enjoyed the activities. Hosts were amazing!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Staff were super friendly and helpful Very clean and well run campground
Jul 07, 2019
All of the staff from the owners to all of the camp helpers were enjoyable to be around, very helpful in letting us know about events both in the park as well as around the area. Beautiful grounds well maintained one of the greatest parks we have been to in years. Will definitely let friends and family know about this amazing park.
Jul 06, 2019
It was nice, but there are a lot of rules which is kind of a drag.
Jul 06, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, roomy RV spaces and nicely maintained property. The park was a little out of the way as our activities were closer to Long Beach.
Jul 04, 2019
This has to be one of the cleanest and well kept KOA's around every site is easily accessed and level. However we all know that with any experience it's the people that make the difference and for us they were number one. They were super helpful in dealing with a booking mistake we had made, can't thank them enough, but even more so was the way they handled the situation. Thanks again.
Jul 04, 2019
Great comfortable site well taken care of.
Jul 04, 2019
We loved the cool weather and the little beach area.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area. They pointed us in the right direction for things to do and great seafood.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It was a quick overnight stay as we had decided to add it to the end of our vacation. We love this KOA as it is quiet and peaceful. A nice place to just relax.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a great trail with fun hidden items along the way to the bay. It's very clean and the special touches they have here made it a wonderful find. We wanted to kayak and the owners and staff were very helpful and we had a great kayak trip on the Palix River. We will be back and definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 04, 2019
A homey atmosphere with a wonderful pathway to the bay. A very natural setting with lots of large ferns to help separate the campsites. The staff and owners were so very helpful with everything from leading us to our campsite to serving us ice cream. I would stay again and would definitely recommend to my friends.
Jul 03, 2019
The kids loved the activities and amenities. The dog loved the pet area and the ocean so close. This is a perfect place for the entire family to relax! Thanks so much for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Beautiful little campground. Nice big secluded spaces. Easy to back in. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Quiet, clean, friendly. Sites close together but still allow privacy. Super dog friendly! It was a nice and relaxing weekend.
Jul 02, 2019
Clean, fun all the staff was very friendly. I would suggest they take a look at their signs. The KOA sign out front and the sign to the beach are obstructed by trees/plants.
Jul 01, 2019
Nice KOA. Pet friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Had a great time, kids loved it, awesome people there.
Jul 01, 2019
Cute little park, but it’s in the middle of nowhere unless you’re clamming. And, it’s just too expensive.I did pay for a premium spot, which is fine, BUT on top of that they charged us $4.50 per day per child (we have 3 kids, so a family of 5) the website says up to 6 people per site but they base the rate on 2 people) AND $2.50/day for our lil dog. That’s just excessive-well over $90 nigh
Jul 01, 2019
We enjoyed the clean well kept area and the pleasant atmosphere at the campground. As seniors, we also appreciated the quiet hours actually being observed by all campers! Only complaint would be the WiFi which is not strong enough to be able to use on devices.
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice staff. Sites have good separation. Just need people with dogs to stop them from barking.
Jun 29, 2019
Great place to stay! Friendly helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful get away.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.