Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

COME AND PLAY AT THE BAY

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
It was great. Even in the rain. We had a very restful stay. They were very up to date on CDC requirements. Clean facility. Everyone was wearing masks and practicing social distancing.
Jul 07, 2020
Our tent site was secluded and well maintained. The facilities were clean and also well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Best of all was how quiet the site was (except for the fireworks as we were there on the 4th of July weekend). *Note fireworks are prohibited on the grounds, it was the private property nearby.* The beach below the camp was amazing and peaceful! 5 stars!
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was outstanding and the campsite was super. Great amenities and fun events. There was wine tasting Thursday night and an ice cream social on Saturday. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean, professionally run, staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2020
Great Campground covered in trees and close to beach/bay. Hosts very hospitable and bathrooms very clean.
Jul 06, 2020
Ken and Iris are amazing they always make are stay enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2020
This was our second time here, the first time was our first time RV camping in general and we had a great time. Kids love the activities and the host are awesome.We plan on coming back often, this is a great quite site.
Jul 06, 2020
I was great, they have multiple events everyday for my grand children, will be coming back!
Jul 06, 2020
The entire staff was wonderful. They have added a lot of extra touches and services to make everyone’s stay fun. We did leave a night early because we were there on the 4th of July and the entire town was launching fireworks all night long. NOT the camps fault, but FYI if you’re booking next summer. It’s loud and constant for days.
Jul 06, 2020
Great KOA at Willapa Bay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms. The play area was really nice, we enjoyed playing Corn-In-The-Hole(bean bag toss). A real highlight for us was walking to the beach on the bay. It was so peaceful. The neighboring areas put on a big firework show for the 4th of July. We learned our dog would rather be somewhere else. All in all, we had a great camping trip.
Jul 06, 2020
It was great! The staff was so friendly and helpful they really cared about the campers. The sites were well kept, as long as the bathrooms!
Jul 06, 2020
This was our 4th time here at this KOA. It is one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at and over the years it has just gotten better with the improvements. This is a great place to bring family and the owners are very helpful. I will be back and will recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Campground was wonderful and quiet. CamP host and staff were awesome, everything was very clean and they were following all the social distancing guidelines. We tried clamming for the first time and all the information from the staff was spot on about that. Kids loved the banana bikes, RC cars, and playground. We would recommend this campground to everyone we meet because the were awesome!
Jul 03, 2020
Easy parking, very friendly helpful staff directed us to our pad. Loved beach access for clamming which was our fresh costal dinner! Stairs to the beach are steep. Nice play ground for kids. Well stocked store for forgotten supplies was appreciated. We’re coming back soon!!
Jul 03, 2020
It was a nice old fashioned camp ground. They had a welcome board with guests names posted at the door. I nice touch. It was “Pirate” weekend when we stayed and they played Goonies on the KOA channel. Super cute! The staff were friendly and I felt like they were maintaining good health and safety standards (lots of hand sanitizer around. Limiting the number of people in the store).
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Friendly staff, lovely location!
Jul 02, 2020
Very enjoyable despite the rain. We appreciated being able to borrow a jumper cable and a electrical outlet adapter.
Jul 02, 2020
This is a great little out of the way campground with plenty of clams and friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2020
Camping trip with the grandkids. This KOA was just right for the trip! Campsite was large and plenty of play area. On site fun and activities kept them busy. Very well run. All personnel were professional and helpful. We plan to return.
Jun 30, 2020
Wonderful.
Jun 30, 2020
I have never stayed at a KOA site before. The pull through sites were really close together and the way they are offset it felt like you had two sets of campers right on top of you. It was difficult to relax when every time you step out of the trailer there were people right there. The site itself was nice, staff friendly and I very much appreciated the off leash area for dogs
Jun 30, 2020
Love it there we will be back
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed at 8 KOAs on our recent road trip. This KOA was in the top three. Staff was nice, and facilities were nice and clean. There is a beach a short hike through the woods. The thing we liked the most of all the KOAs we stayed this one had more trees which made it feel a little more private at your camp sight.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff and plenty of activities to do for everyone!
Jun 29, 2020
Wow. Beautiful park. What really stands out are the great people. Everyone in the office, the store, and around the park was SO nice. Friendly, professional, and caring.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed 6/26 - 6/28 2020. Great KOA - staff are very friendly. Facilities are clean. Tent sites are a little close together compared to some KOA's but it did not impact our stay at all. Enjoyed all of the gnomes around the partk. We had a great time!
Jun 29, 2020
What a wonderful park. Very family friendly and oriented. I loved watching all of the activities for the littles. Will be back again to catch a beautiful sunset!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The site and staff were amazing. I highly recommend this koa!
Jun 27, 2020
Great service and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2020
Great campgrounds! Clean facilities, friendly hosts, fun activities for the family. Short walk to the beach. Quiet atmosphere overall. Would definitely come back!
Jun 27, 2020
One of the best! The staff is excellent.
Jun 27, 2020
Very charming campground. Very nice & friendly staff
Jun 27, 2020
Amazing KoA! Friendly staff, spacious and beach access right from camp. Top 5 KoA I've been too coast to coast. You should go here.
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And it was the nicest koa we stayed at on our trip for Albuquerque to Washington.
Jun 26, 2020
Great place. Nice people. Quiet at night.
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed there recently with 3 other families and had a great time! Facilities are top notch and the owners are always working to make the experience better. I doesnt get any better!
Jun 25, 2020
Very impressed they took covid seriously. Hand sanitizer everywhere, only 3 people in store, only 1 family unit in bathrooms at a time ( was a huge safety concern we were thrilled to see), and staff always had masks on. They sanitize sports equipment between family units. The RC cars was such a fun family activity that even our teen enjoyed. Thank you for giving us the outdoors safely!
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed 3 nights like the surroundings very much good store and Husband enjoyed his walk to the beach with the dogs
Jun 25, 2020
Very clean sites with many amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Lots of rules but then that is why the place is looking so nice. Quiet and lots of greenery and privacy.
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent location with lots to do. We had a wonderful time clamming!
Jun 24, 2020
Very happy, have already booked another stay
Jun 23, 2020
We always feel so welcome when we visit. The hosts are attentive and very helpful. Great store, well stocked and don't forget the delicious ice cream!! Fun activities. Love the closeness of the beach for clamming and exploring. Fun little characters greet you around the campground and on the trail. Definitely our favorite place to camp.
Jun 23, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Second time back, planning on coming often. Hosts are great, they have a good thing going. Clamming is great, site is smaller which is nice. Kids can ride bikes without having to dodge cars all the time. Sites are clean the store has some supplies in case you forget.
- Kirill Volkov on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Awsome spots!!
- Sean Harlington on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Great KOA covered in trees and close to bay/beach. The Hosts very hospitable. Bathrooms too very clean.
- Jessica Allen on Google