Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 6 - November 14

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Not quite on the beach but a nice trail to get there. Owners have done everything possible to make the campground enjoyable for all... Thanks for the professionalism and hospitality!
Apr 17, 2018
Lots of rain but still had a great time!
Apr 17, 2018
Ken and Iris are the best hosts. They are really nice people and will do what ever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one. Made reservations the day after we left for a return trip.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We wish that we could have stayed Sunday night too! The hosts were very nice, friendly and accommodating. They went the extra mile to ensure we stayed in a spot with good drainage and close to our parents in the deluxe cabin. We had a wonderful weekend even in the pouring rain. It was our first stay at this KOA and will return, keep it as a favorite for sure. Thank you, Pete Johnson
Apr 16, 2018
We only stayed one night, visiting the area only for an appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the premier site we had was very nice. Unfortunately it rained heavily on our arrival date and we left early the next day so we were not able to sample the amenities of the campground and area , hence the less than excellent rating. Park staff does rate 5 star plus.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff were so helpful and so personable. The campground was kept up very well and offered great amenities. Thank Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA....Can't wait to see you all again on May 11th!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We love this place, the facilities are well kept with some great upgrades this year. The owners, and staff make you feel like family. I was amazed that the staff remembered us from our first stay last year. That is priceless. We stay here for the seclusion, and relaxed atmosphere. The clamming is amazing, we had fresh clams each night, and smores. This KOA is a must stay, we will be back soon
Apr 12, 2018
This is the best cared for KOA we've ever stayed at. Loved the hosts! Our lodge was fantastic and the bed gave us a great night's sleep. The weather even cleared up enough to enjoy the beach which is a short walk away. Will definitely be coming back in the future!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great Campground! A group of us have been going here for 3 years now. Amazing staff, helpful and friendly all the time
Apr 10, 2018
Very enjoyable. Management was great and very helpful.
Apr 09, 2018
One sunny day and two days of crazy rain and heavy wind. The area is lovely and they have a nice beach on the bay. Will definitely stay here again.... Just later in the year when weather better.
Apr 09, 2018
Fantastic staff. Very helpful with information about local fishing and kayaking. Yurt accommodations were great. Very comfortable and you could tell they put a lot of effort in decorating it. Nice cover over picnic table and nice gas grill and fire pit. Everything was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the upgrades we have made to the yurts.
Feb 26, 2018
It was wonderful! Ken & Iris were so accommodating & knowledgeable about places to hike, where to eat, etc. I hope to be back again soon!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Iris and Ken are the best! They really go out of their way to make your experience the best.
Feb 18, 2018
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Ken and Iris always a pleasure to see and welcoming duo!
Nov 13, 2017
What a great choice for my maiden voyage. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Campground was very well maintained. Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 10, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA and it was just as good this time as the last time. We had a cabin for a week. The cabin couldn't have been cleaner, and the beds were very comfortable. The KOA owners were nice enough to loan us a TV which hooked right up to the cable connection in the cabin. The restrooms are a very short walk away, and the shower was perfect!
Nov 09, 2017
Another great stay and the grounds have been improved since our stay last year. The gazebo, grill and extra parking space were much appreciated. The camp hosts are very helpful and nice. One thing that would improve the cabin is a bar or cable that we could hang our clothes in the cabin to speed the drying process. We hope to be back again next year for another stay.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people. Just wish we could have the southern sky for our television or more choices locally. Was handy to everything!!!!
Nov 08, 2017
We went there for surf fishing and clamming. We had a great time and the hosts were extremely helpful and made our time there fun and productive.
Nov 08, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We loved the campground the host were amazing very friendly went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome we will be going back there again and bring our friends and family. Loved it!
Oct 30, 2017
Iris and Ken are great hosts. Site was immaculate. They were all decorated for Halloween and kids were in costumes. They even brought them around for trick or treating. This was our first visit here and we will definitely be coming back.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a yurt which was very clean and well maintained. The yurt is very spacious and bunk beds couldn't have been more comfortable. The restroom was a short walk away and also extremely clean. The employees/owners are friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back again next week for 7 days. Looking forward to it!
Oct 30, 2017
Thank's for a wonderful stay! The girls had a wonderful time during the Boo by the bay!!
Oct 30, 2017
The stay was great overall. The only thing that we didn't like is the price of the firewood. Each KOA I've seen has a bunch of people advertising cheap firewood, nearby because wood at KOA is overpriced. I'd think you would make more money selling it at a more reasonable price because more people would want to buy it. Not only that, but it would leave a better impression on your customers.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful location and wonderful staff. Doesn't get any better!
Oct 30, 2017
The place is really nice and the staff are awesome. Had a great time there.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campground run by great people!
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time here, first time ever at a KOA facility.
Oct 26, 2017
Another great stay at the Bay Center KOA. Nice level site with gravel, plenty of space, nice patio, and hookups were easy. Ken and Iris were very helpful in giving us ideas of things to do in the local area. Hope to visit again next year.
Oct 23, 2017
This is a great place to stay at. The people running the campground are friendly. The facilities are clean and conveniently located. I would recommend this place to others and will come back again in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
We loved it! Everyone is so nice and knowledge able! Our cabin was super deluxe too.
Oct 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here! All facilities are updated and clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming we will most definitely be returning and will recommend to our friends and family.
Oct 18, 2017
A quirky (lots of oyster harvesting decorations), out of the way, somewhat cramped KOA. We were glad to experience another part of Washington state (home is a 1000 miles away), but it's an isolated area. The beach isn't for swimming or sand castles (it's muddy). There is a small playground for children and the usual KOA "banana" bikes. This KOA might be best suited for a quiet weekend getaway.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet KOA with well maintained sites and facilities. Good locations for exploring, bicycle riding and relaxing by a campfire. Ken, Iris and Kayla are awesome. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 17, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great amenities and the most congenial staff. Second stay, enjoyed with wife and dog. Great time! Thanks1
Oct 17, 2017
Clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very friendly people. Would recommend you tell your customers about the dog fee. It didnât show on the reservation. Nothing was mentioned when we checked in. I just noticed it later on the credit card slip. Felt it was slipped by. First time I have paid a dog fee at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendation. Sorry that we didn't bring your attention to the $2.39 fee, it helps us cover insurance and other pet related costs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was clean and inviting. The facilities were in great shape. We were super excited about being able to beach comb and rake clams. We were unprepared except for our licenses. We were able to rent rakes, buckets, cook pot and stove. The clam package even came with wine, butter, garlic and bread. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, our hosts were wonderful. I highly recommend that you stay here,
Oct 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice!
Oct 15, 2017
One of our favorites! Third stay this season!
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it, very clean, well maintained, will return and recommend to others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals