Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice facility. Only problem we had was finding it. The directions were not specific enough but we did eventually find it.
Sep 27, 2017
Came in late, no reservation, warmly greeted, assigned a space and plenty of time left to clean up and relax, the wine, purchased at the site helped. Departure was efficient and positive, will stay there again
Sep 27, 2017
Clean. Fast check in. Grounds well kept
Sep 27, 2017
Nice stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Very helpful staff. Took extra time to solve trailer problem
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Was put in space with no grass or shade while other spaces were available. Girl at desk told us the only other spaces were 60ft. We only had a 40 ft motorhome with jeep that we could have detached but she wouldn't change our space. The bushes were all dead and not taken care of and our space did not have a table or fire ring while others paying the same amount had both! Was not happy about that!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Way over priced compared to other RV parks we have stayed at. The showers were terrible. Sites were small.
Sep 26, 2017
The Barstow/KOA is a convenient stopover for us when traveling to see family in CA. The staff is very friendly. I wish the pull through sites were just a little longer though. Ask for the sites nearer the back. They have less road noise.
Sep 26, 2017
Great service. Very helpful and excellent staff, eager to see to our travel needs.
Sep 26, 2017
Desk clerk did not ask if we needed 50 amp and put is in a 30amp site. Poor training.
Sep 25, 2017
I love thisis place. They have even made it better with the large camp k 9. The sites are large and some are free lined. They addedfivecabins. The are friendly. Everythingis is perfect forme me.
Sep 25, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Wonderful campground. I must say that Roberto was fantastic. He seems to do everything and he does it with a smile. He is certainly an asset to this campground and deserves a lot if credit for the smooth operation of the facility.
Sep 25, 2017
Just so-so. Not what we have come to expect from a KOA. For example, in the game room the felt had been ripped off the pool table so it wasn't useable and the air hockey table didn't work.
Sep 25, 2017
We reserved 1 day in advance coming drom another kOA. The employee spread us all.about when there were 3 spots together. She was stressed out and fussing with another employee. Then fussed wirh one of our group as she put someone else in a van in his spot. Sunday morning 7 am.no TP in the mens room. I would think upon closing the night befire that would have been handled for sunday morn.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a well maintained park and very easy to get in and out of. We only stayed over night but are planning to get some of our kids and grandkids to join us here this winter to explore the area.
Sep 24, 2017
GREAT POOL
Sep 24, 2017
it was OK
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent location. Perfect as that night between northern California and the Southwest or spend a few nights and explore the area.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice site, loved the pool and nice friendly welcome. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 23, 2017
Was told pull through space was 70 ft long but my 62 ft rig was longer than the space
Sep 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Not real big but very clean. Bathrooms are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Had an employee on his day off named Richard come an help with tv and clean camp facilities .
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean place to stay and friendly people. Will stay again.
Sep 22, 2017
No surprises, thank you
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
we were there for 1 night.the campground was clean and well maintained. the staff could not have been more accommodating to us. easy pull thru.
Sep 21, 2017
We visited this KOA campground starting out our trip and again on our return trip homeFreeway noise was not a problem. Showers and bathrooms were clean and well cared for. Freeway noise was not a problem since the weather was warm and we used the air conditioner most of the time. Even so, it would not have been a problem since we were tired when we got there and did not miss any sleep. Good stop
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but I clearly noticed the continuing improvements being under taken. I was greeted by a very friendly person and they were ready for my check-in. I always enjoy stopping at this KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed only one nite. The campground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay as it was our last nite on the 6 week trip.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Had a flat and KOA personell very helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Park was clean, neat, and quiet. The staff we had the opportunity to be in contact with was very friendly and very helpful. This is a definite stay again park..and Peggy sues up the road is fabulous for breakfast.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly and nice personnel, gave advice, offered their help to set up or any problems.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were just there for overnight heading into Arizona it was OK for one night .
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was helpful at check in. The time of year proved to be an excellent choice given the desert location. The amenities were well maintained. The only issue was the size of the shower changing area. Would be nice if the changing area could be a little larger.
Sep 17, 2017
Hard to locate after sunset due to small sign across from service station. Directions could indicate KOA is located on a frontage road next to service station. Kampground was wonderful as was our late check-in. Clean and excellently maintained. Amenities great, staff provide great service. A1 location. Will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great place for a stopover on the way to Las Vegas! Friendly staff large full hook up sites!
Sep 15, 2017
Your supervisor R. was awesome. I had a mechanical issue with my vehicle while I was there. I called the office to see if they could recommend a mechanic or someone maybe to help me. R. on his day off came over and not only offered to help but jumped right in and did some of the physical things that due to my age are a little more difficult for me to do. He is a real asset to your organization.
Sep 14, 2017
6hrs sleep and dip in pool good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy