Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
My Family and I really enjoyed our stay the amenities are great my kids loved the activities and I love that its pet friendly as well.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was great! Kari, Amanda, Lacey and Anthony we’re amazing!
Oct 14, 2019
Camping experience fine, but cabin was aweful. It was old and tiny compared to my sister. Hers was new and more spacious. Water pressure is terrible.
Oct 14, 2019
Cable TV was so snowy we could not watch it.
Sep 19, 2019
I’ve been going to KOA across the country since 1983. I’ve always had the greatest experiences, and even talked family & friends to get a membership & head out to Calico. They loved it!!! Anthony is the best of the best as far as hosts go & the rest of the staff was wonderful as well. Thank you for a great time with family & friends, see you soon!
Sep 02, 2019
Perfect place to spend the holiday weekend! Staff is very friendly, lots of shaded sites and premises well taken care of. Definitely coming back soon!
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Friendly and clean. Easy in and out.
Jul 04, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Thank you, we have stayed in the past and we will be back in the future.
Jun 02, 2019
I loved the cabin it was very clean. It makes u feel at home. The bed was like heaven. Would definitely stay again!!
May 27, 2019
This was the most unpleasant experience during our 15 plus years with KOA. Upper management needs to get involved and teach common sense customer service skills to office staff.
May 26, 2019
EXCELLENT CABIN! Slept like a baby in bed that evening!
May 20, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great cabin GREAT STAFF
May 13, 2019
Water in Cabin was luke warm even after having it run for 5 minutes. Had to shower in the main campground showers. We had to wait for them to check the cabin before we were allowed to leave. Made us feel like a theif and a prisonet.
Apr 24, 2019
Great park and great people. Our entire family, almost 20 of us had an excellent time.
Apr 21, 2019
I was surprised to find that there was an additional charge for a fire ring when I had asked before making the reservation if fire pits were available with cabins. No mention of the additional charge was made.
Apr 18, 2019
Great stay, too bad the jumping pillow was not inflated.
Apr 06, 2019
Very nice cabin, the cabanas being built will make it a great family stop
Mar 21, 2019
This isnt the first time we stayed in the cabin here, and this wont be the last ether. The cabin was clean, and checking in was easy. The view is always amazing, and staff is friendly. We plan on doing many more trips using KOA's. Thank you
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Great service. Definitely coming back for the 3rd time.
Mar 11, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very nice and clean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Alas we could only stay one night, but will definitely stay again if we're in the area.
Feb 06, 2019
It was nice and quiet
Jan 25, 2019
cabins were super clean view was outstandingg
Dec 14, 2018
Enjoyed the cabin. Very clean and met our needs. Loved the location in the park.
Dec 03, 2018
Again, the park's staff was great. Very clean and nicely maintained. Cabin location in the back works great, it is very quite. For the 2nd time we left with a satisfied feeling and experience.
Nov 26, 2018
Still charging the full amount and advertising free WiFi, TV, showers in the cabin and still not delivering. Gouging just like the rest of Barstow. That was the last time for us!!
Nov 19, 2018
Staff is very warm and friendly, made us feel good. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. we were surprised to see it had towels, dishes, forks and knives. Park was very quite and clean, several activities to do. We definitely recommend this park and we are sure to stay again on our way back!
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The people were super helpful, even setting up a movie for us in the club room. The playground and game room were fun. The cabin was outstanding. Lots to do in the area- ghost town, Rainbow Basin, Mule Canyon, Peggy Sue’s 50s Diner, The Grinch at Skyline Drive-in Theater and Eddie World. Super fun 3 days with the grandkids.
Nov 08, 2018
Nothing special about this place just a place to rest your neck. Pool was closed jumping pillows not up . Had to sign waiver before they would pump up . We passed. No key drop off . We left before office was open. Had an itemized list of product in cabin . Left key in cabin and called later on in day to confirmed we were checked out. Staff fussed because I locked door when leaving.
Nov 05, 2018
Everyone working there is always helpful and friendly. I have stayed there numerous times it’s one of our go to camping sites. The staff just always seems unhappy.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Great cabin Great host/hostess
Oct 22, 2018
It’s annoying that we can’t change our space once it’s set. What’s the issue? We come several times a year for the past 10 years. Also, why are dirt bikes and other off road vehicles now allowed in site? That’s why I stay at KOA vs Calico camping site. They gave those noisy machines going early in the AM. I hope these things get changed.
Oct 19, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, both on our way into and out of California. Campground is clean and well maintained. Gentleman that showed us to our cabin was very friendly and helpful. Be sure to visit Peggy Sue's diner.
Oct 18, 2018
The campgrounds are dated, but that was expected. What I didn't expect was to spend over $100 a night! I could have stayed in a hotel for less. That did not even include a cup of coffee in the morning! The cabin was cute, but didn't even have a stove. Next time we will stay somewhere else.
Oct 15, 2018
I stay here once a year and in the past have given very good reviews. This time I was disappointed the maintenance seems to be slipping. The cabins are pretty good, very clean but the Safari tent was terrible, full of holes and there was rain, everyone got soaked. The archery range has not been maintained either. I generally like to stay here but they need to step up their maintenance.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin as really nice. We were very happy.
Nov 10, 2019
Service could be friendlier. Nice park w clean restrooms.
- Jeff Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.