Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
There is no WiFi on trailer spots only in and around the office building. There response is not guaranteed any where. Very noisy at night with freeway traffic.
Feb 12, 2019
Actually, the facilities that worked were clean and functional. However, I was tent camping and I was near the facility that was closed. I really did not like having to walk 50 yards in the middle of the night, (several times) in 30 degree weather. Otherwise, it was a convenient place to stay.
Feb 09, 2019
Staff were great. Laundry facilities clean although multiple machines were out of order. Our site was closest to the highway so very noisy
Feb 08, 2019
Directly off hwy & clean park. This is our go to place when traveling to or from California.
Feb 08, 2019
Park is better every time we stay! First, thank you for fixing the power! Excellent results to power up our coach with no more risk of low amperage. Can’t wait to try in summer when coaches are pulling power for air conditioners! Also thanks for fixing street lights and keeping park so neat. Changes noticed!
Feb 07, 2019
Just a one nighter in a pull through on the way to Pismo- very nice people- Place must be beautiful in the spring- big trees etc. the view of the mountains is great. Will stay there in our way home�
Feb 07, 2019
We stayed days 4. To visit our son & wife. Hes stationed at Ft. Irwin. Great stay. A few issues. Low water pressure. It rained and the plug in base got reverse polarity and our dog got shocked (6 amps) on our bottom stp when his nose touched it. Had to carry them in & out of our RV. The dog yard coud be grass wih a litte seed & careful watering
Feb 07, 2019
Wifi wasn't very accessible. All else was fine.y
Feb 06, 2019
It was nice and quiet
Feb 05, 2019
Nice spot on the way to Arizona.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Nice pull through spaces. Clean restrooms
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Campground was well laid out, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Large clean dog run. WiFi only works if in club house. Even though it’s located next to freeway noise wasn’t bad. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 02, 2019
Over night only. Booking was much easier than I expected and a very friendly person to talk to. Great store and amenities. Quiet easy to park.
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice staff and facility
Feb 02, 2019
Great
Feb 01, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
Maybe Pelosi will fund a wall to keep out the traffic noise
Jan 31, 2019
Only rated a 4 because no internet in Motorhome and could not locate Direct T V with Satellite Receiver. Everything else was fine.
Jan 31, 2019
When I checked in oui told them I needed in a spot with good WIFI. Well the WIFI was so slow and 1/2 the time it didn't work. So if you need WIFI this is not the place to stay.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Bathrooms, showers and camp sites were very well maintained. Unfortunately noisy dune buggies and other small four wheelers were very noisy and were operated both in the park and close to the park in the open sandy field. Seems like a rule to operate in/close to the park at low RPM and save the racing/high RPM stuff for a distance away from the park would be beneficial to all
Jan 25, 2019
cabins were super clean view was outstandingg
Jan 25, 2019
Super clean great place to stop.
Jan 24, 2019
Perfectly level spot, very quiet considering location alongside I-15. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2019
Wifi was non existent. We picked this campground because of cable TV so we could watch football playoffs. Couldn't get channel game was on. Guy tried to fix. Took him quite awhile. Said wire was bad. Got picture to work but sound never did on that channel. VERY noisy right next to highway all night. No shelf or chair in shower stalls. $53 for water/elec site, no sewer! Would never come here again.
Jan 22, 2019
Unfortunately I do not remember her name, but she is the older thin blond lady. She was a delight, friendly and very helpful. Look forward to seeing her again should we stay there again.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Needs more trash cans. Ice maker needs to be repaired.
Jan 22, 2019
It was short and windy. Campground was nicely set up. All that was available was water and electricity but it was a quick trip for us
Jan 20, 2019
Amanda at front desk unfriendly. We called ahead and said we were going to arrive and pay cash when we arrived they had no record if our call. We would not stay there but there are no other koas on our route. Only redeeming factor was Scott the worker. He was friendly and eager to help if we needed anything
Jan 16, 2019
Laicy (not sure how to spell, girl from hawaii) was great. We had 3 great days. My 10 year old Son and I had a wonderful time. Lots of good things to do. Good service, and friendly people.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
As with other stays there, it was just an overnight enroute to or from home, but the staff is always pleasant and the campground is always clean.
Jan 15, 2019
Great staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 15, 2019
WiFi seems to be the low point for these older KOA’s. It’s certainly true here. No improvement since we were here on New Year’s Day, 2018. Everyone was very nice and dispite it’s short comings it’s the best place to stay in Barstow. We will stay here again but this will be the last time I buy the KOA card.
Jan 14, 2019
Nice staff and very clean park. Great dog facilities
Jan 11, 2019
Great service nice and clean rv park!
Jan 11, 2019
Great, always like this place. Lots to do for kids although this was a quick stop on the way home.
Jan 11, 2019
Very clean, pleasant. Close to Peggy Sue’s Diner, which has loads of nostalgic Hollywood “stuff”.
Jan 09, 2019
Good location, and good product sources for nighttime stay.
Jan 09, 2019
A bit expensive for winter rate. We were in a space that couldn’t get WiFi probably due to row of trees.
Jan 08, 2019
Hot showers! Warm bathrooms. Thank you
Jan 07, 2019
Nice, level campsite with nice fire ring and plenty of patio space. Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals