Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This is a good place to stay for one night, while passing through. The site is very close to the highway and so it gets a lot of noise from the traffic. It was relatively clean and the staff was friendly. The camp site was clean and easy to get in/out off.
Apr 16, 2018
For the first time, I stayed in a new Deluxe Cabin w/ queen bed. OUTSTANDING! The bed was so comfortable. I will definitely do that again.
Apr 16, 2018
I came with 4 kids on a weekend. The jump pad was never turned on. The wooden playground equipment needs TLC. It's very close to delivering a splinter to tiny hands. I went to the men's restroom a few times and saw the same dried urine and feces on the toilets all 3 days. No toilet seat covers. I pick KOAs because county parks are filthy. This KOA wasn't filthy, but deeper cleansing would be nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Good experience bathrooms clean!!
Apr 16, 2018
Staff very helpful and kind!
Apr 16, 2018
Second time here. Clean, well laid out park with trees in the desert and nice people.
Apr 16, 2018
This was the 3rd KOA stay we've had, and it was one of the best. The staff was friendly, our site was nice. The dog run was big and well kept. Our neighbors were grouchy old people, but that isn't anyone's fault but those grouchy people. The store was the best stocked as far as options for purchasing. Thank you!!! We will be back.
Apr 15, 2018
Beau camping, propreté tres moyenne, autoroute très bruyante. Quand un sejour agreable pour nous
Apr 15, 2018
The facility was really clean and most of the staff (all but 1) was very friendly and helpful. We loved the game room and playground.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice park got it all. Large sites, clean bathrooms, showers & great off leash dog run. Friendly staff
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
It is a really nice park and staff was pleasant. Just the luck of the drawl though we had a rotel bus next to us that was a bit noisy especially in the morning. Also I think the morning doves or birds never shut up. But we would stay there again
Apr 14, 2018
We have stayed there before and like the campground because of the nearness to trains. Only negative is that while there only 2 dryers working and a lot of folks from area come and use the laundry facilities which sometimes makes it hard for campers to do laundry.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Although the campground is clean and attractive to stay in the concern are the oleander bushes separating the campsites. The warning that oleander is poisonous is clear and posted at the entrance, there is a high risk of pets or children ingesting it. We found ourselves to be worried that our dog would eat a leaf that was blown away from the shrubs into the camping area.
Apr 13, 2018
Staff nice enough there but our daughter's family stayed in a cabin & came to us for blankets. Also TV cable did not work at our RV site nor our daughter's cabin. Was told cable it wasn't working - we asked about getting a small credit since it wasn't working said they'd ask about it but have never heard back. It was convenient to waterski comp in Newberry Spgs but wasn't usual KOA level.
Apr 13, 2018
Cabin was clean but had to ask about blankets for the beds & ended up borrowing some from our parents who were camped in RV at same location. Also there was a TV in the room which was connected to cable but was told cable "never worked in the cabins". It was convenient to a waterski tournament we were attending in Newberry Springs, but for a KOA was disappointed.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
we were traveling thru to las vegas and decided to rest for the night, the staff made a space available for us and helped out getting us acquainted to the park, nice job.
Apr 12, 2018
This is my "home" park and we stay there often en route to/from California from Las Vegas. I was disappointed to see at least five dryers and one washer out of service, making the laundry room unappealing. The back, satellite shower area had only one toilet and one shower working. And, as always, the power supplied to the coach was marginal, a concern when summer heat will create more ac demand.
Apr 12, 2018
Only one night, but everything was great.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent facility. I didn’t know what to expect but was extremely happy with the campground. It was clean; the sites were shaded and large; all in all a great experience.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
a good stopping place between N CA and N AZ. Clean and well managed. Some road noise from freeway, but not too bad.
Apr 10, 2018
Shower and bathroom near back of camp could use some remodeling. Also access to more than one bathroom would be better. Only one door was unlocked. But other than that. Place was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to our destination. There are no frills here, no breakfast like some other KOAs, but it was peaceful.
Apr 10, 2018
just stayed one night as we were passing through. Would stay longer if we had time.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Barstow/Calico. Our cabin was comfortable. Richard was awesome in helping us get checked in and settled.
Apr 09, 2018
Can’t pay to pick your own site, they assign to and there was 2 really nice sites with shade trees (we didn’t have shade trees and wind was bad so we couldn’t use our awnings) although there were better campsites available and never used, but those are saved for the “400,000” RVs. Gravel so kids can’t ride bikes also has Poison plants between campsites, WIFI was awful. Freeway nois
Apr 09, 2018
staff was friendly and curious, clean restrooms, sites were roomy, with great views of the desert.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I am a tent guy when I go camping. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. A nice place to stay. I stayed on a Friday, Saturday, and left on Sunday. Easy in and out.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a very nice pull thru site amongst the trees. Nice separation from others. Although Interstate 15 is nearby we were never disturbed by traffic sounds. We stop here every time we come through the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Our third stay here, always love this park, clean facilities, camp sites and friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Wifi terrible. At $50plus a night..should have goid wifi. Park was n8ce gravel
Apr 08, 2018
Was delayed for a day, one call and reservation was moved to the next.
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly staff, a little tight for our 40 ft. MH with toad but doable, overnight stop only
Apr 07, 2018
Park is tidy and functional. A couple of distant washrooms were either locked or out of service. Suspect they will be needed on busy weekends. Also power is still low to site. Please consider an upgrade before hot summer requires air conditioning and pulls power down to dangerous low levels. Expansion in park apparently has not included upgrades to power capacity.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean facilities and pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA to friends traveling through Barstow.
Apr 07, 2018
We only stayed overnight but enjoyed the area. The RV spaces are long and wide enough for our big rig and tow. That’s why we like KOA. And we pretty much know that we can find a space when we are traveling.
Apr 06, 2018
We were there for an overnight and everything was fine after the clerk changed our site to one that we could actually pull into. There is a pull-through with a light pole restricting the turn into the site and this site should only be given to rigs that are small enough to maneuver into it not a 37 foot fifth-wheel, especially when most of the sites were still vacant.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Pick up the trash, make small improvements, just small improvements will make place better. Trim trees, just make it look like your trying to do things.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals