Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Enjoyed the cabin. Very clean and met our needs. Loved the location in the park.
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
It was t what I expected the site they gave me the hook up were far apart
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Clean, neat, Rumi sites. Gravel, full hookups, clean bathrooms, friendly people at the desk. Feels like a safe environment. I would come back for sure.
Dec 10, 2018
Very clean nice park. Restrooms clean and nice. Large easy to get into sites. Lots of room to walk your pups can walk all over the back area.
Dec 10, 2018
Just one night
Dec 09, 2018
Really a great place! I overnights there and wished I was staying longer.
Dec 04, 2018
When someone is making a reservation they should be asked if they wanted trees or not. The sites are fine & it's nice that both a table & grill are provided. The wifi in this park should not be advertised. It may as well be nonexistent & we were fairly close to the source.
Dec 04, 2018
Second stay here on our trip clean tidy friendly
Dec 03, 2018
Again, the park's staff was great. Very clean and nicely maintained. Cabin location in the back works great, it is very quite. For the 2nd time we left with a satisfied feeling and experience.
Dec 03, 2018
Good quiet campground, lots of room behind the lot for off roading. Staff are great.
Dec 02, 2018
We really enjoyed this campground. We were moving across country and stationed at fort irwin so we stayed here for about a week during the final transition with movers etc. It was clean and well maintained. Lacy is super friendly. We liked the privacy hedges between campsites. Laundry room was clean and worked well. Thanks guys!
Dec 02, 2018
Good stopping place and pet friendly
Dec 01, 2018
Clean and well maintained, Great dog park.
Nov 30, 2018
We've stayed here twice, for just 1 night each time, but found the management very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained. It's close to the freeway, gas, & food.
Nov 28, 2018
Nice grounds, but the bathrooms/showers need updating.
Nov 28, 2018
Very nice park. Lindsay was great. Only downside was the freeway noise.
Nov 28, 2018
Good points include nice stop-over-and-rest location when traveling through. We had a very level site with easy drive through. Helpful staff tried hard to fix our cable and internet access but with no success. The campground is pretty far from town but close to the freeway, although our site was relatively quiet.
Nov 27, 2018
Great. Easy in and out.
Nov 27, 2018
Site was level. We were able to stay hooked up, per our request. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2018
Campground was clean,neat and quiet. Think a little on the high side for price based on area where located, but is California where everything is way over priced
Nov 26, 2018
Our family had a wonderful stay with you! Our son and his family had a pull through site with hook ups for his trailer and we (parents/grandparents) stayed in one of the cabins. It had everything we needed and was very clean. We loved our view too - looking out at the beautiful desert. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
This is our go to campground closer to home. It's a great place to enjoy a long weekend. Staff was great, clean sites. We enjoy walking out dog out on the trails and using the pretty area as well. Sites are a little close but the way they're angled and the shrubs help make them more private. We'll see you again soon
Nov 26, 2018
Good for an overnighter. Very very close to major freeway with 24/7 big rig traffic noise. Lock to women's restrooms/showers is broken allowing anyone in. Laundry was being used by folks who live nearby. Unfenced property with playground open to road. All sites looked to be fairly level. Clean facility with friendly staff. Gas and limited fast food within a mile.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Still charging the full amount and advertising free WiFi, TV, showers in the cabin and still not delivering. Gouging just like the rest of Barstow. That was the last time for us!!
Nov 25, 2018
Great resort, very clean and well organized.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Our site was a little too short for us even though we assured it would’ve OK. The park was full so there was no other option. We stuck out into the street which made us nervous. We could barely get out the next morning because many others were also sticking out into the street.
Nov 24, 2018
we loved every moment of our stay. Very friendly staff and very helpful.would recommend this campground to all. next visit we will make sure the pool is open.came in to late for the pool.
Nov 24, 2018
First and foremost .. everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground and restrooms were clean and had nice amenities. This KOA is close to several Jeep trails which was nice. We will be returning!
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Very easy for passing through! We made our reservation online the same day, pulled in, filled out the night registration, hooked up and then left first thing in the morning. Easy Peasy!
Nov 23, 2018
We stayed here years ago and we are impressed with all the improvements! Great family place. Great dog run. This is the first time I have stayed at a KOA which I would rate above a 3.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Very easy to find the campground even at night. Individual sites are divided by greenery and included hookups, wooden picnic table, and grill. Pets are allowed and there is a very large fenced pet run. This KOA location is near Calico Ghost Town, Fort Irwin, the Early Man Site, and the north Cady Mountains. Peggy Sue's Diner (24-Hours) is just across the overpass. We will be back!
Nov 22, 2018
Just an over night stay, but customer service and staff friendliness was great. We arrived at 10:45 PM and a staff member was at the check in kiosk that late to get us checked in and the led us to our site. She even offered to assist with setup at site
Nov 21, 2018
Lacey was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2018
Enjoyed our stay the campground was friendly, bathrooms very clean, game room was nice to have.
Nov 21, 2018
The campground was fine and what I expected. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi sucked. You would think with the way we live now days with Wi-Fi that KOA KampGrounds would be the leaders in quality and reliable Wi-Fi for their customers. This is not the first KOA that I've had this problem and I'm sure it won't be the last. Why bother advertising it if it barely works?
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
We arrived early and the Lady at the counter was very polite and helpful. She found a space that was open and allowed us to get in early. Thank you, Jim McLain
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Loved the site. Very well kept. Restrooms spotless. Nice big plots. Beautiful scenery surroundings. Only down side is that it is situated to a very close and noisy freeway so loud morning traffic...
Nov 19, 2018
We over-nighted here on our way home. There was a nice pool and playground for the kids. The internet was non-existent at our site (17). The staff was very helpful.
Nov 19, 2018
Staff is very warm and friendly, made us feel good. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. we were surprised to see it had towels, dishes, forks and knives. Park was very quite and clean, several activities to do. We definitely recommend this park and we are sure to stay again on our way back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals