Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
We were very happy. The website should be updated to reflect the newer cabins. Also the fact that you get a bottle of water and wood as part of your stay. That should be added also. We didn’t know this. Staff was very nice at check in and check out.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
convenient stop on the way to somewhere
Aug 17, 2018
Nice but highway noisy
Aug 17, 2018
This is a nice campground and we usually stop here for a night when on our way home from a trip. Friendly people and good bathrooms and showers. Thanks for,having us!
Aug 17, 2018
We were on our way from Pennsylvania to Santa Barbara and wanted to be close for our last leg. The staff was very helpful to all our needs. We were in site 26 and their WIFI didn't quite reach us but we were able to hook up in the rec room. price was good for CA and the restrooms were the nicest we have seen all week. Price in the mid $30.00 area.
Aug 17, 2018
Just an over nighter but a great place to stay
Aug 16, 2018
Staff very unfriendly! I mean everyone behalf the guy who cleaned the campground Noisy due to the motorway Restrooms and showers old But pool was clean.
Aug 16, 2018
Good place to stop on way to Los Angeles. Easy access
Aug 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was good, but need some repairs. The site was fairly wide and level. There were no trees and no shade. Given the temperature, a little shade would be nice.
Aug 16, 2018
Campground worked with us in changing our dates. Pool was refreshing after a long two days of getting there
Aug 16, 2018
Ok park, expensive, even with koa discount for what amenities you get. We will go back to another Barstow park we have stayed previously next time.
Aug 15, 2018
Very disappointed that a purchase I made in the store could not be returned, just an hour later, and still wrapped in the original packaging! The clerk was firm but not unkind, and said the business never gives refunds and pointed to a sign that said 'no refunds for hats and clothing.' My purchase was for coaxle cable, and it was not going to be long enough. Bad business practice in my view.
Aug 15, 2018
Very friendly
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very helpful and nice!
Aug 14, 2018
To hot! The Staff was not friendly. Bad camping!
Aug 14, 2018
Apparently I was too early route is not well mark . Almost all the washers we're out of order. Shower was free but timed. Power Pedestal was old and leaning. The office lady was nice though.
Aug 14, 2018
Check in is a breeze especially with a reservation. Got one of the sites I wanted. Clean, well kept up. We stay here often. Freeway traffic not too bad.
Aug 13, 2018
A couple of things listed on their site are not currently up and running, like the shuttle to Calico and movie nights in the summer but its small potatoes compared to the friendly staff who are over accommodating and all of the other cool stuff they offer. They have a great game room and the sites are spacious, which you don't normally find. Great kids area too.
Aug 13, 2018
Really nice and helpful staff thank you for that
Aug 13, 2018
Great spaces. Pool needs a little cleaning others than that it’s a great place to stay. One of the better KOAs
Aug 12, 2018
It was very nice, pleasant atmosphere, clean facilities. We enjoy our stay. Nice pool, and a nice store with lots of options for drinks and food.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
An older but well located site. Warm reception, appropriate assistance in setting up. Facility is clean, well maintained and perfect for the our needs. Very well stocked with food and supplies.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice pull thru site, clean bathrooms, refreshing pool. Pool needs cosmetic repairs.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice staff. Everywhere we went it was clean and maintained.
Aug 10, 2018
I just stayed one night on a cross country trip. Did not use the pool. They only have two showers available. Otherwise, the site is adequate for a one night stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Only stayed one night heading East from California. Staff was helpful, facilities clean, would stay again if in the area
Aug 10, 2018
Staff during the day were very rude (two ladies at the desk).
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice, well kept, shop is decently stocked, and a helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2018
Enjoyed it but very hot.
Aug 07, 2018
We only stopped for 1 night but the site was excellent, the facilities were excellent and clean and the shop provided everything you would need.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Just run down and honestly...its Barstow. Lady at the desk was trying to be pleasant but I know she was hot, tired and trying to be polite. Not her fault. Just a KOA in the middle of Barstow.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
the weather was really hot, but there's a swimmingpool to cool down, everything is cleaned up.
Aug 06, 2018
It was hot,but it was August. We had a great time.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice park, easy access, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice overnight for us on a long trip. Great Store filled with items for needs. Sites with trees could be trimmed for better motorhome height but plenty of room in non-tree sites.
Aug 05, 2018
Showers were rundown and not very clean. Facilities not well maintained. Cable television terrible.
Aug 05, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful
Aug 04, 2018
Too hot in the summer!
Aug 04, 2018
Convenient location on way home to LA. Nice staff in office.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals