Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Thank you so much for a great stay!
Jun 21, 2018
Overall a good stop. Facilities were well laid out and clean. Staff friendly. Restrooms well kept up. Showers however were pretty small and need at least one more hook and a shelf for toiletries.
Jun 21, 2018
We just stayed 1 night, and everything was very good. Clean restrooms and very nice showers.
Jun 20, 2018
Disappointed that there was not a fire pit in site 16 and that the standing bbq was knocked to the side, like someone backed into it. Nice pool which our grandkids enjoyed and the jump pad. Bathrooms were clean and the staff very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2018
For a hot spot in the desert the Barstow/Calico KOA was a pleasant surprise. Several level pull throughs with full hook-ups and many with shade trees. Lacey, the manager, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Facilities are well-maintained and the mini store is well stocked. We will definitely stay there again when passing through the desert.
Jun 20, 2018
The tent area wasn't quite as large as the description seemed to describe, but otherwise was a very comfortable spot to set up on. They had a very helpful fence that served as windbreak, and greenery that gave full privacy on either side. The bathroom was perfectly clean and maintained.
Jun 20, 2018
as always when we camp at a tent site way in the back but the wind was bad, and there needs, to be electrical outlets to recharge our portable phones gps etc.
Jun 20, 2018
At check-in, we told staff we are RV newbies, but she was notpersonable or overly helpful. Never could hook up to wi-fi or cable. No directions given either. Overall, since we needed to rest for a night, we were fine.
Jun 18, 2018
We have stayed here about 8-9 times. Normally I rate this park a 4 star. This last stay for the very first time the left leg of our 50am electric was such low voltage our air conditioning went out in the front of the coach. We have not had this happen in the last 50 parks we have stayed in. Our rear air cond worked OK. So this needs to be fixed.
Jun 18, 2018
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The grounds were nice and well kept. The pool, game room, children’s play area and optional bouncy, archery, banana bikes were well maintained and available for use. The store was reasonably priced with plenty of options. They have free board games and dvd rentals for campers. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
Jun 18, 2018
very nice and very friendly people working there
Jun 18, 2018
The grounds were clean,the staff helpfull,and the cabins were super nice...our was a deluxe so it should have been but it still definitely rates 5 stars...
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice hosts. Friendly and are willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Nice hot showers. Only wish they had paved roads.
Jun 17, 2018
Came late, they were ready for us. Nice and quiet, slept well. I would definitely return
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Loved this KOA! We went out of our way to stay here a 2nd time on trip home. Staff is wonderful, wifi would not work on cell but did while using laptop (?) to check home security cameras. We definately will stay again. Store was well stocked
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The people working there were friendly. The campgrounds were clean and well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2018
We arrived at 9:30pm but the security person was there dumping trash and came over to help us find our spot and park our RV. She was VERY nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
Pool nice, gravel pads, store very well stocked.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The cabin and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff was polite and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Jun 13, 2018
The facility is great for a one night stop over in cool weather. Power continues to be an issue. The outside temperature was 107 degrees and we could not pull enough amps to safely run the air conditioner. Voltage meter ran in the danger level (106) all evening while power needs were needed. By morning, power had returned to 110 - 112, when fewer coaches were running the air conditioners.
Jun 13, 2018
We arrived late having had problems with our RV rental and not being able to drive any further to our original planned stop. We had no reservation but the host had a couple of sites left and was most helpful and extremely friendly making sure we were well looked after. After a bad start to our first RV trip experience this picked us back up and after a good nights sleep we were back on the road.
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and well landscaped campsite. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Campground clean and quiet at night. Wi-fi was great from my space #42.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and well maintained. Thanks
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Clean restrooms, nice pool. Ornery lady at check in counter. Sorry we disturbed your lunch.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice stay. Thanks!
Jun 10, 2018
Our campsite was not clean. There was dog dung in the barbecue and cigarette butts in the gravel. The picnic table bench was covered with a board and brick. On the positive side, the restroom was clean and the store was nice. Our site was pleasantly shaded.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very noisy location, loud traffic makes it impossible to get a break from the road. Plumbing issue in the bathroom, horrible screeching. Cigarette butts littered in camp site. Pool was cold, intensly chlorinated and too dirty. Staff helpful and efficient, liked the large dog run but dog's play equipment was non existent. Nice view of desert in the back, would be better location for camping.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
A nice surprise in the desert. We stayed overnight. Great place for stop for night. Quiet and clean. Will stay again when passing through.
Jun 08, 2018
I paid full price for a stay that only provided partial services. The WIFI was the main problem. What made matters worse was that I wasn’t taken seriously when I inquired about a partial refund.
Jun 08, 2018
It was great to stay here. It truly is a little oasis in the desert.
Jun 08, 2018
It was ok. Nothing special. Clean. Just pricey.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice manager
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
The campground is working on upgrades which are very much appreciated. There is still significant power problem as 30 amp power only results in 108 input to coach. Dangerous when trying to run air conditioner.
Jun 07, 2018
not a bad place - just need to update the laundromat
Jun 07, 2018
It was 100 degrees and they had power problems and we were not able to run our A/C's.
Jun 07, 2018
We were not happy that we had to pay to take a shower. The dog park was at the back of the camp. It was very hot, yet there was no shade for the dogs. On a good note, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2018
Customer service at the front desk needs improvement. When I walked into the office the person went through the motions of accommodation, but didn't seem to want to be bothered. Maybe it was just a bad day, but it didn't set well. Now on the other hand, we checked into seligman Az KOA. The woman greeted me with a smile, took her time, was very welcoming. Showers didn't look clean in Barstow
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice! Loved the way tall shrubs were used to divide sites. Mature trees! Shade structures and picnic tables even at tent sites. The store was one of the best in all the KOAS we've stayed in. Altho the dog park was large it was all sand/dirt too hot for paws in 106 heat. I highly recommend the Barstow KOA impressive!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals