Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
An older park that is convenient off interstate. It met our needs for 2 nites.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facility!
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
On overnight spot, but sites are not as big as advertised. We arrived around 1:00 and found site tight, but was told we could not move.
May 19, 2019
It was a great place to stop on our way to Zion from Petaluma Ca. The staff in the office was extremely pleasant and had her act totally together!!
May 19, 2019
Clean and staff great
May 19, 2019
Easy in, easy out. Price was acceptable and the dog park is perfect! The dog park has a huge area for dogs and it’s away from all other distractions so your buddy is free to get his business done! Oh and each site has brand new picnic table and a fire pit at ours. Great furniture!
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
Found the Park not so well maintained - rusty, decrepid air condition unit outside Common Room area. Shower and toilets , although clean, very basic. Location of park, close to very busy Highway means there are no quiet hours during the night for a good sleep.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Campground was very nice and well kept. It was the wibdvthat was too much.
May 18, 2019
Always a good stay in between the coast and AZ.
May 18, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Campground is laid out very nice!
May 18, 2019
This KOA is well maintained. Person checking me in was efficient and pleasant. Any recommendation to another camper has to include telling the person the place is ridiculously expensive considering the location. This is not a resort area.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome WiFi!!!
May 17, 2019
The facility is old and rundown. The sites we requested were unoccupied, but they originally put us in the first site near the road and entrance. The pool person didn't clean the pool, so it remained was closed during our stay. Definitely not a place we will return to.
May 17, 2019
Friendly people both employees and other campers. Clean bathrooms, dog friendly and good place to ride dirt toys. Had us together as a group camping in the same area as requested. This is our favorite camping spot now.
May 17, 2019
Had an overvoltage situation from a newly installed electrical post. Other than that everything was great.
May 17, 2019
Had a great time campground was very clean the pool was nice and clean everybody was friendly definitely coming back thank you
May 17, 2019
Nice and convenient place to stay. Great for kids as our's loved the swimming pool and playground!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Customer service was great. Space was clean but pretty tight for our 5th wheel and truck. We only stayed one night as we were on our way home, so did not use any of the facilities.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Grandkids were able to burn off some energy playing in the playground. They enjoyed the climbing on the real caboose
May 17, 2019
it's always been a good stay and a good spot for a over- nighter or longer. the only thing that's changed is the prices
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
I have stayed here quite a few times. I have never used the showers, but my hot water heater went out. The shower curtain was filthy...had mildew on it...yuck, was afraid to touch it. Could not get WiFi nor channels 2 and 3! Although the check in staff are ok, usual they have an attitude of they are doing the customer a favor or that they are being interrupted! Disappointing stay!
May 16, 2019
Convenient one night stop enroute to Sedona from Northern California. Easy drive-through sites; easy access to and from Highways 15 and 40.
May 16, 2019
It's a lovely KOA, however the wifi never did connect from our site so we had to use the clubhouse (we were told that the connection is strongest there (which suggests this is not an isolated problem with wifi). Wifi worked fine there, but the room was hot/muggy and the outlets seemed old because the first one we tried didn't hold the plug which practically slipped out. All in all, it was nice.
May 16, 2019
An over night stop hookups are not in right spots in some sites showers in women’s rr didn’t turn on
May 16, 2019
Campsite needed more cleaning. Price is way too high.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Everything is fine Theresa only the traffic noise is annoying
May 14, 2019
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Friendly and quiet place to stay, bathrooms and showers are very clean, I wish they'll have more trash cans trough the camp ground
May 14, 2019
Awesome. Loved the amenities.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great cabin GREAT STAFF
May 13, 2019
I found the campground to be clean and well maintained. The store was well stocked with a variety of food and supplies. There were some nice trees at the sites, which was a welcome surprise considering Calico is in the desert. I didn't use some of the amenities such as the archery range or the pool, but I'll keep them in mind for next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals