Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Lacey is a very gracious host, helping us with a billing problem in a friendly, punctual manner. The campsite is very clean, nice pool ( though a bit cold for autumn), close to other services and amenities.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Useful for a night or two
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
I wish we had a fire ring for the evening! Otherwise, very clean and quiet! Close to the highway, but traffic sounds like the ocean at night.....�
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Good facility, good service, was most expensive facility we stayed at for 1 night on cross country trip from 10 to 20 dollars more .thank you david
Oct 15, 2018
I stay here once a year and in the past have given very good reviews. This time I was disappointed the maintenance seems to be slipping. The cabins are pretty good, very clean but the Safari tent was terrible, full of holes and there was rain, everyone got soaked. The archery range has not been maintained either. I generally like to stay here but they need to step up their maintenance.
Oct 15, 2018
bathrooms in poor condition...showers locked up in main building....combo 2007 did not work.... used handicap shower.....deplorable unsafe condition.....contacting ADA attorney.....no telephone # for assistance..... have stayed before, what happened here? please contact me for a fee adjustment.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin as really nice. We were very happy.
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice camp ground I like coming here �
Oct 15, 2018
Campground was very nice. It would be helpful to display how long shower runs for each quarter. I had someone ask me and I couldn't answer.
Oct 15, 2018
It is a convenient location to the freeway, yet quiet enough to sleep. We were greeted by friendly staff and guided into our space. There is enough space to walk our dog both inside and outside adjacent area. We were on our way home, so we just needed a place to spend the night without unhooking and the space allowed us to do that.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Nice campground, restrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Trees need trimming to allow more clearance
Oct 15, 2018
Love the campground miss the pancake breakfast!
Oct 15, 2018
Just one night passing thru saw activities like archery basketball dog park large grass would be nice Want to come back and go to calico and 4 wheel drive
Oct 15, 2018
You Campground was great nice and clean plenty of room bathrooms were nice and clean people with friendly service was good will come back and stay again anytime recommended.
Oct 15, 2018
nice place to stay if you like off-roading, you can't ride on the campground, but very easy access to open areas. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2018
Good place, sanatory was very clean, friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We stayed here the first and last nights of our week long trip. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Facilities are kept clean. Our only complaint is on both stays, we did lose watet service for approximately 30 minutes which was inconvenient.
Oct 14, 2018
We were only at the campground for overnight however, the staff was super friendly, the location was great. Easy in and easy out.
Oct 14, 2018
Little noisy at night but once you fall asleep it is ok. Can't be helped in the city
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Clean with helpful staff
Oct 13, 2018
Loved the stay there it was not planned but we enjoyed the park
Oct 13, 2018
Perfect respite after a very long day. Love the dependability of KOAs.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice TV Park and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2018
In general this was a typical KOA which is to say, a very nice campground. The sites were large and nicely divided by tall hedges. The bathrooms and laundry were comfortable and clean. We paid an exorbitant $8 for firewood which they delivered to our site. We then realized that we had no fire ring. They said we could have a burn barrel for another $5. They refused to allow me to return the firewoo
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Noisy place, all night, the trains were the worst
Oct 12, 2018
Good off the road park. The upgrades of fire pits and patios are nice. The only draw backs are low water pressure due to the water restrictors and the extreme traffic noise from I-15 which can't be helped.
Oct 12, 2018
We checked in and the lady at the front desk appears to hate her job. I tried to have a conversation with her and she just walked away.
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility. Camp sites were easy in and out.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always have had a great experience at this park.
Oct 10, 2018
More expensive than other KOA’s even those in popular areas. Bathrooms in the back were not clean or very appealing (grungy color at bottom of toilet) but toilets and bathroom by the office was updated and better. I was at a tent site -they were all pretty close together and I had a pile of old wood stacks next to me. Lady at the counter was not too friendly compared to others. Ok for 1 night.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Not able to use wi fi Desk woman very harsh Place run down
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very good place
Oct 09, 2018
A cozy campground with nice amenities. New basketball court, very friendly staff, easy to find and easy to pull my 40’ trailer through. Will stay again!
Oct 09, 2018
Love this stop over. Very peaceful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice and friendly place we spent one night. Spots were long and easy to get in and out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy