Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Terrain correct, mais le wifi accessible seulement dans la salle commune qui a été fermée à 20 h, ce qui fut très désagréable.
Apr 21, 2018
KOACampgrounds are always as expect them, which is why I choose them when I can. This campground was well laid out with spacious sites, clean rest rooms and facilities. I'll return if I'm in that area.
Apr 21, 2018
Courteous service, clean amenities, great little necessities shop. Did I say CLEAN? That's paramount when reserving a site. It should be consistently well-maintained and staffed by people making you feel welcome.
Apr 20, 2018
friendly staff clean washrooms value for money
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
I always stay here when travel to Phoenix. The staff is friendly, the facility is clean and easy to navigate. And if I had children, it's a great place to bring them and pets. I am looking forward to them serving hot pizza in the future!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Well maintained park, friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2018
We were traveling home from Tucson. Stopped in on a very windy day, but got a spot with cable and enjoyed the evening and woke to a beautiful not so windy day.
Apr 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay one need is TV cable hook ups more visible. Clean park.
Apr 19, 2018
Get rid of the dangerous Oleander bushes. Dogs can’t read, people generally don’t. Your dog park area while dull is nice and large. More people travel with pets then kids year around. Would be nice if KOA put some more thought into dogs.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
This is nit a destination resort and was just a one night stopover on our way east. We haved stayed here previously and always find the facilities very adequate and good service.
Apr 18, 2018
Very neat facilities. Very pleasant personnel. Would stop again and recommend!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
GREAT
Apr 18, 2018
There was a big bus trailer where we were supposed to be so we had to park where there were no trees. Less protection for the trailer plus everything closed up at 8 so you can take a shower after 8
Apr 17, 2018
Great camp site for a touring 'RV' road trip, only stayed one night - there were no problems and the staff were very helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This is a good place to stay for one night, while passing through. The site is very close to the highway and so it gets a lot of noise from the traffic. It was relatively clean and the staff was friendly. The camp site was clean and easy to get in/out off.
Apr 16, 2018
I came with 4 kids on a weekend. The jump pad was never turned on. The wooden playground equipment needs TLC. It's very close to delivering a splinter to tiny hands. I went to the men's restroom a few times and saw the same dried urine and feces on the toilets all 3 days. No toilet seat covers. I pick KOAs because county parks are filthy. This KOA wasn't filthy, but deeper cleansing would be nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Good experience bathrooms clean!!
Apr 16, 2018
Staff very helpful and kind!
Apr 16, 2018
Second time here. Clean, well laid out park with trees in the desert and nice people.
Apr 16, 2018
This was the 3rd KOA stay we've had, and it was one of the best. The staff was friendly, our site was nice. The dog run was big and well kept. Our neighbors were grouchy old people, but that isn't anyone's fault but those grouchy people. The store was the best stocked as far as options for purchasing. Thank you!!! We will be back.
Apr 15, 2018
Beau camping, propreté tres moyenne, autoroute très bruyante. Quand un sejour agreable pour nous
Apr 15, 2018
Nice park got it all. Large sites, clean bathrooms, showers & great off leash dog run. Friendly staff
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
It is a really nice park and staff was pleasant. Just the luck of the drawl though we had a rotel bus next to us that was a bit noisy especially in the morning. Also I think the morning doves or birds never shut up. But we would stay there again
Apr 14, 2018
We have stayed there before and like the campground because of the nearness to trains. Only negative is that while there only 2 dryers working and a lot of folks from area come and use the laundry facilities which sometimes makes it hard for campers to do laundry.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Although the campground is clean and attractive to stay in the concern are the oleander bushes separating the campsites. The warning that oleander is poisonous is clear and posted at the entrance, there is a high risk of pets or children ingesting it. We found ourselves to be worried that our dog would eat a leaf that was blown away from the shrubs into the camping area.
Apr 13, 2018
Staff nice enough there but our daughter's family stayed in a cabin & came to us for blankets. Also TV cable did not work at our RV site nor our daughter's cabin. Was told cable it wasn't working - we asked about getting a small credit since it wasn't working said they'd ask about it but have never heard back. It was convenient to waterski comp in Newberry Spgs but wasn't usual KOA level.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
we were traveling thru to las vegas and decided to rest for the night, the staff made a space available for us and helped out getting us acquainted to the park, nice job.
Apr 12, 2018
This is my "home" park and we stay there often en route to/from California from Las Vegas. I was disappointed to see at least five dryers and one washer out of service, making the laundry room unappealing. The back, satellite shower area had only one toilet and one shower working. And, as always, the power supplied to the coach was marginal, a concern when summer heat will create more ac demand.
Apr 12, 2018
Only one night, but everything was great.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent facility. I didn’t know what to expect but was extremely happy with the campground. It was clean; the sites were shaded and large; all in all a great experience.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
a good stopping place between N CA and N AZ. Clean and well managed. Some road noise from freeway, but not too bad.
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to our destination. There are no frills here, no breakfast like some other KOAs, but it was peaceful.
Apr 10, 2018
just stayed one night as we were passing through. Would stay longer if we had time.
Apr 09, 2018
Can’t pay to pick your own site, they assign to and there was 2 really nice sites with shade trees (we didn’t have shade trees and wind was bad so we couldn’t use our awnings) although there were better campsites available and never used, but those are saved for the “400,000” RVs. Gravel so kids can’t ride bikes also has Poison plants between campsites, WIFI was awful. Freeway nois
Apr 09, 2018
staff was friendly and curious, clean restrooms, sites were roomy, with great views of the desert.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a very nice pull thru site amongst the trees. Nice separation from others. Although Interstate 15 is nearby we were never disturbed by traffic sounds. We stop here every time we come through the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals