Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Campground is very clean and nice. It would be nice to have some shade but would stay again. Didnât meet anyone as office was closed but talked on phone and were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Very short but comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Thanx
Oct 10, 2017
The woman who checked us in was friendly and expedient. Our site was nearly perfectly level. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby. The employees smoke in the back of the office. Outside, but with the door open in full view of the campsites. Probably not the image KOA wants to project.
Oct 10, 2017
Fine stay, friendly staff. Restrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2017
Good location. Nice little park. Staff was friendly. Main restrooms/showers were nice, the back area restrooms/showers were in bad shape. Laundry facilities adequate; few washers not working and half dryers not working. Nice store though. Would come back again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. The desert scenery was lovely, the showers were spotless. The staff was very welcoming. Our site was absolutely level and quiet. We will definitely stay here when in the area. There were many activities available
Oct 08, 2017
I loved it
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
No working WiFi. Didnât respond to phone messages left. Clean bathrooms
Oct 06, 2017
REALLY, REALLY impressed by all the improvements over the past 2 years. We stop here regularly on our way from CA to TX. Each time has been better than the last. Large sites as usual, rocks to keep down the dust on the roads & pads, level pads. Good bathrooms. Great laundry!!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Its a little rustic, but for a one night stay it fit the bill, and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Overnight stay. The gal at the counter never got our call or our online reservation, however she accommodated us with a very nice end site. We had to unhook but that was OK. It was quiet other than the traffic noise. Nice wide lanes, fairly wide space between sites. Some nice trees for shade. We had no one next to us. The place was well-kept. Nice large fenced dog run. I would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks it was very good to stay in Barstow/Calico
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling from Las Vegas to Bakersfield. Park is very clean and staff most helpful. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly, nice and clean place! I would definitely stay here again
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and accomodating facilities. WIFI signal was not available at my site, and staff said there was no issues. Not a deal breaker for me. Iâm on vacation and internet is not top priority.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground but needs some work.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
When I needed a ladder to do a makeshift repair on my RV, the gentleman at the main desk got right on the phone and had a maintenance person at my site within 5 minutes. Now that's service. Thanks KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
We were unable to stay in the space reserved for our stay so the camp host made arrangements for us to stay next to the camp host for the two days we stayed in Barstow.
Oct 02, 2017
The stay was fine, the ohv's coming in and out of the camp ground all day and part of the night were annoying
Oct 02, 2017
Great spot, nice an quiet.
Oct 02, 2017
The desk clerk was unprofessional and obviously overwhelmed with just 4 people in line at her desk. The campground itself is in disrepair. The campground rules state no off-road vehicle operation in the facility but that rule is obviously ignored throughout the day and late into the night. I will not be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Nice pool. Clean showers and site.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, nice spacious sites, very clean. Some guest did not follow the 5 mile speed limit
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and owners!
Oct 01, 2017
Campground is close to the interstate so there is traffic noise. Enclosed dog park is nice.
Oct 01, 2017
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Large level sites with plenty of privacy. Only drawback was a very weak WiFi signal at the sites, the signal was stronger at the pool area. Very clean facility, showers, pool, etc. Campground personal friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
We only stayed overnight on the way to Arizona and one the way home. We checked out ghost town it was nice, didn't know they had a rv park. It got our thumbs up, would stay their again.
Oct 01, 2017
Overall very positive experience. Only complaint is the cement pad for the dishwashing counter is shorter than the width of the washing station and when I placed drying dishes on the left counter I stepped off the edge of the pad and banged my elbow on the counter while falling off the pad. The pad really should be the full length of the counter.
Oct 01, 2017
Dusty and noisy. I know we came in not knowing that calico days was happening, so we got stuck in a monthly spot next to the security man's trailer, but that trailer was a disgrace. Messy and piled with trash. Shut our windows and turned up the air and slept as well as we could with the freeway noise. Not pleasant.
Sep 30, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty. People were friendly and helpful. Our sewer connection was completely clogged and we had to move to another sight. Would not go back.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was pretty clean and had easy pull thru. It was noisy due to freeway, pool was very cold, and basketball area etc. needs some TLC. Staff, while limited, were nice.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
While sleeping we had a break-in attempt made on the utility camper on our dodge truck, which pulls our trailer. Fortunately all they (the would be thieves) accomplished was to break the door handle rendering the utility doors unopenable! We are replacing the locks and handles with heavy duty ones which are at our cost$$$! we ordered a pizza which took an hour to be produced and was doughy & raw.
Sep 28, 2017
everything great, very friendly checkin, very good internet all good
Sep 28, 2017
We called last minute as our travel plans changed, and were treated as if we had a reservation months in advance. The representative was kind and helpful - giving us explicit directions that took us right to the camp. We were escorted to our spot and it was absolutely lovely. The camp is clean, well maintained, with all the amenities anyone could ask for. We canât wait to go back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy