Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We live KOAs for this reason. We also always feel safe staying at KOA campgrounds.
Feb 18, 2018
Easy access...right off Interstate 15. Clean, well managed. We have stayed here several times while traveling through. Went to Peggy Sue's 1950's restaurant across the freeway for dinner (really good).
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the staff person in the check-in store. She was extremely rude to my husband when he was unable to find the restrooms that didn't require payment, although she was having difficulty on the phone when he walked in, and he waited patiently, she got angry with him and was very demeaning, showing him where to go vehemently, leaving him speechless. Not nice!!!
Feb 17, 2018
Very clean and up to date camppground
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
I really like this park. Easy access. Great water pressure. Great accessibility to propane. Satellite also worked well. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great park, excellent facilities.
Feb 15, 2018
nice clean campground.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Everything was fine except for the wifi. There was none at our site. However, in the lodge we could connect.
Feb 12, 2018
All we needed was internet and laundry...neither was acceptable. Cable tv was “snowy” and intermittent. Nice level graveled site which was shaded. Good water quality and bathrooms were fine. My first KOA review in the last four months that isn’t stellar for quality amenities.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
I never stayed here
Feb 08, 2018
Excellent Service and Great place to rest for awhile. Always good to stay at KOA when we travel. Easy access for the Motorhome too. Nice store and friendly staff. Appreciate it. Terry
Feb 08, 2018
Club house really smelled bad, had to leave the building and the pool wasn't open??? People here are real friendly though.
Feb 07, 2018
Great! Very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 07, 2018
Everything went very smooth. I called the day before arrival to secure a pull-thru 'no tree' site. We got checked-in, the clerk explained about store hours, wifi code, bathroom code, W/D location, etc. and off we went to site #19. The electricity was good at 115 volts on each leg on our 50 amp site. The cable was worked as it should. Paved roads would be SO nice to eliminate dust.
Feb 05, 2018
Our stay was a quick overnight stop. The facility was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are new at trailer camping and didn't have the cable tv coax extension and connection needed. They offered a cable to use and the said we could keep it for the rest of our trip.
Feb 05, 2018
Staff very friendly and grounds clean. The wi-fi is terrible and cannot stay connected for more than 3 minutes. Should not advertise they have it. We have been going there for over 15 yrs and this is our only complaint.
Feb 05, 2018
Fine Rv park. Convenient shuttle to Calista Ghost Town. Big dog park. Would stay there again
Feb 05, 2018
The site had cigarette butts all over. The bathroom near our site had 1 of the 4 showers working. The laundromat had 6 of 10 washers working and 3 of 9 dryers working. Very poor management.
Feb 02, 2018
We had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Richard was so very kind even gave me eggs from his house because they were sold out in store, and of course I forgot to bring. Definitely would go back.
Feb 02, 2018
The stay was noisy from highway noise and they charge for showers.
Feb 02, 2018
Nice clean park and friendly staff. The highway noise is loud.
Feb 01, 2018
Passing through the area (one night stay). Site clean and spacious. Restrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Problems with Wifi connections.
Feb 01, 2018
Friendly staff, everything worked, good place to stop for a couple nights stay, free shuttle to Calico.
Feb 01, 2018
We recently spent 8 days at this facility. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The showers, restrooms and laundry were very clean and appeared to be recently updated. Our dogs loved being able to run in the pet park without a leash. Overall the park was a great place to kick back and relax for a few days. Highly recommend this park if you are in the Barstow area.
Feb 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Level sites, wide roads, although the pull thru's don't seem to be 70' as advertised.
Jan 31, 2018
Close to attractions,shaded and quiet
Jan 31, 2018
Desk person needs help with locating member information. Garbage needs to be emptied.
Jan 30, 2018
Felt very welcomed , staff very nice and helpful, nice campground will definitely come back !!!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Quiet and well managed
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Friendly service. We really liked it there. They have a great dog park. Staff are great!
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Store was very nice and clean. Restrooms were sparkling. Trimming the oleanders down some was a good move-they were getting a little out of hand. The only negative I have is that the wifi internet connection available was hit and miss. Internet connection is very important today.
Jan 22, 2018
Great RV Park, clean, nice big pull through sites, easy in and out!
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice KOA. Easy access to freeway. Cable needs some work, main channels fuzzy. A little pricy for members. Saying that, would stay again.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The camp store was the cleanest I've ever been in. The staff was very friendly. Our spot seemed a little short. It would be nice if the staff had specifically marked spots for extra long rigs towing, 65'.
Jan 17, 2018
Great site, friendly helpful staff in a good location
Jan 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals