Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
WE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE. EFFORTS TO IMPROVE THE FACILITIES ARE EVIDENT. CABLE TV CORD WAS MISSING CONNECTING ATTACHMENT PIECE. GOT ENOUGH TV OVER THE AIR. WILL STAY AGAIN. GREAT OVERNIGHT STOP.
Dec 04, 2019
Staff is wonderful!
Dec 03, 2019
Great stay. Hosts were friendly and the shop was well stocked. The toilets and showers were clean and most importantly the shower was hot! Only downside is that the WiFi is only available in rec areas.
Dec 03, 2019
Loved it
Dec 02, 2019
Our stay was great until our last day. We were told by employees that we were allowed to ride out with our UTV directly from the rear of the park.On our last day we noticed an older man taking photos of us, our trailers, and our vehicles. He informed us it was for law enforcement to arrest us for riding on his property. KOA employees were notified and told us they could not do anything.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
More for the razor and 4 wheeler types booking was not perfect although was able to add a day at the front of reservation very close to highway so noisy ���� don't think we'd stay again
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stop on our way home. My only complaint is that they didn’t have anyone available to refill our propane before we left.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Stay extended from 2 nights to 3 nights to 4 nights due to the weather. Folks here were very helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Anthony for helping with propane and cable.
Nov 29, 2019
Quick stop on the way to Sedona. Nice site, everything was very clean. All staff were great
Nov 29, 2019
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff. Everything clean.
Nov 28, 2019
My only minor issue was I couldn’t have my propane tanks filled even though I asked during business hours. They didn’t have anyone available to fill them. Other than that-we’ll definitely be back here.
Nov 27, 2019
Lacey at the reception always makes us feel like family and we enjoy our yearly overnight stay their. Thank you Lacey �
Nov 27, 2019
Did their absolute best despite 70 mph! Wind gusts.Stayed on way out,and on way home,hardworking friendly staff!
Nov 27, 2019
Arrived at night. It was dark. No lights. Hard to navigate. Had to walk pets with flashlight.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Great desert views and sunsets. Close to town but far enough away. Super clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Had issues with the cable tv that went unresolved though.
Nov 22, 2019
NICE PLACE, GREAT STAFF. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
Nov 21, 2019
Showers are too small, you can barely turn around and motion sensor light went out during my shower so I had to fumble in total darkness, in small space as mentioned, find my towel and wave my arms in the bathroom at large in order to get the light back on.
Nov 21, 2019
Nice staff, good improvements but $10 more per night than LV KOA. Still happy to have it in this location.
Nov 19, 2019
Great people very clean !!
Nov 17, 2019
Nice site, helpful staff, good pizza
Nov 13, 2019
We stay here often. They are OHV friendly, quiet clean campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Convenient location and friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean, quiet.
Nov 12, 2019
Very good place to stay. Everything was clean and nice.
Nov 12, 2019
Only stayed one night just passing through, this was more like a journey then a holiday. A little expensive for what is there.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Got in after dark. Staff very pleasant. Nice clean campsite. Small store stock with food items & wine selection. Good tasting free coffee in the a.m.7
Nov 09, 2019
I had a site with water and electric which cost about $50. A bit high compared to other KOA locations. But, I love KOA’s and gave it a whirl. Found that most of the laundry machines/driers were out of order so could not find one to do laundry. Also noticed the Grounds were unkempt and not up to typical KOA standards. Outside dish washing stations were filthy. I could have stayed in Hotel for $60
Nov 08, 2019
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at, and does not deserve to be in the KOA family of facilities.
Nov 07, 2019
It was ok for overnight. Only about half of the washer and dryer s were working.
Nov 06, 2019
It was a very nice stay staff was very friendly and the park was very clean. Would stay there again very nice and easy to get just of the highway.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
check in was easy . everything worked. restrooms clean. will be back
Nov 06, 2019
Staff was very helpful with the property is run down a bit. They advertise Wi-Fi but it doesn’t work and at check-in the clerk even stated that it was very poor. Pricing is fair
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Just a quick overnight. Easy access but that also means lots of freeway noise
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice. We loved the HUGE Dog Park/run area. The dogs LOVED it. :)
Nov 05, 2019
Check in lady was very happy & helpful. A recurring issue we have with booking online is that the email confirmation shows our discount, but at check in, a balance of the discount is due. This doesn’t happen every time. When it does we don’t get points for booking online.before I realized what was happening I once actually paid the discount amount & couldn't get a refund.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Sewer pipe had no screw on cover. Just a rock Smell was bad
Nov 03, 2019
GREA!!! - Clean, quite. Staff members were very friendly and helpful to us because we were not familiar with the area.
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly staff, big sites. Half of the sites have large mature trees, what you want in the summer in Barstow! Only issue was the cable connection, needed a non-standard connector which we did not have. Not a big deal, got plenty of air channels.
Nov 02, 2019
Rustic in a good way. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice place Wi-Fi poor
Nov 23, 2019
Clean and quiet. Great Hosts!
- Mary Eaton on Google
Dec 04, 2019
We had to change our reservation because 58 was closed due to bad weather. They were very accommodating and the woman at the front desk was personable and friendly. Park has RV sites, tent sites, safari tents, and cabins along with a fully stocked convenience store, propane and plenty to entertain young and old (game room, archery, horseshoes, basketball court and seasonal pool). It seems very popular with off-roaders as the park was full of people and their Jeeps, dune buggies and dirt bikes to ride on adjacent trails. They and their gear were smeared out into the roads and they were hollering late into the night (well past quiet time). They rode their off road vehicles through the park but were not excessively loud during daylight hours. We had a space without sewer so had to use the communal dump which lacked the water pressure to rinse our tank—maintenance man was polite and apologized for the lack of pressure.
- MarilynB1313 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.