Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
This park is pretty good. I asked to park at one of the spaces that had a patio and was told that the sewer connection did not work correctly. The next day a 5th wheel came in and parked at the same patio and hooked to everything. I am guessing the host did not like us or something to tell us a lie like that. I think we will go somewhere else next time. A note: the park was almost empty too.
Dec 08, 2017
Cable TV was not working. Sewer dump at my site (#28) was about 5 inches above the ground so impossible to gravity feed my black and grey tanks. So in the morning had to go hook up at the dump station. A minor inconvenience, although made more frustrating when the water at the dump station was shut off so I couldn’t rinse my black tank. When I pay $45.00 for a site I would like things to wor
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Our stay was nice. We have stayed here before.
Dec 07, 2017
Only half of the cable TV channels were working. Didn't seem to be any urgency about getting it fixed.
Dec 07, 2017
It's a handy place for overnight on a long drive between CA and UT... BUT the lock/ code on women's bathroom doesn't work. It didn't work when I stayed two weeks earlier. That is NOT OK. It's an unnecessary risk. Its irritating that despite staying four times in last few months and paying premium for a pull-thru I'm always allocated a scruffy spot while other RVs are in better spot - wh
Dec 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night but it was great. Very well taken care of & very reasonable.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Great PLACE! Pretty, clean, peaceful, and spacious sites. Convenient location. You'll love it-
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
KOA is the most expensive RV resort that we stay at during our trip from Washington State to Arizona and it also has the least amenities, i.e., gravel parking lot and showers that are OK, but not great. Also, the Wi-Fi is very slow and pretty much non-existent.
Dec 03, 2017
Tried for two days to make contact on the reservation # in the KOA catalog but got no answer. I called the information # and made contact however it was a very poor connection. When I checked in the following day I asked them to call their reservation # and it did not ring. Recommend checking contact numbers on all KOAs for quality of response, person or recording. Some take forever to answer.
Dec 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities and park.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nice staff, jump pad and playground was great for our kid. Place was clean and neat See you next time!
Nov 30, 2017
we had an excellent stay.Staff was friendly and cooperative.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
All went well...except the auxiliary bathroom towards the back of the facility (men's side) was a mess. Other than that, fine.
Nov 29, 2017
Go for a stopover, not long term. Laundry room needs improvements.
Nov 29, 2017
Great stay!!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Had a group of three families and we were spread out throughout the campground. Staff said they could not reassign anyone.The site we were assigned was too tight for my fifth wheel with slides out to be able to enjoy the space. Also we were right next to the dump station and the sewer smell was horrible. We spent 95% of our time at our friend's site due to the lack of space and smell of our site.
Nov 28, 2017
site to small to stay connected, over charged, did not get member discount, no sewer connection and still charged full price.
Nov 28, 2017
The campground itself was fine but the front desk customer service was not very friendly (on two separate occasions) and the garbage in the pet area was so stinky that you could smell it from 15 feet away.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Lots for kids to do.
Nov 27, 2017
This is our quick get away place. Staff is always polite and helpful. Sites are clean and we'll maintained. Even when it's crowded like the spaces are laid out so you don't see your neighbor. All families and everyone friendly. Love it here
Nov 27, 2017
Pretty good stay. Clean Restrooms and showers. Stay is very friendly. Close to Calico Ghost town. Lots of trails and rock crawling nearby. Nice quiet atmosphere. All the other campers were very friendly. With the exception of one guy. Think he was a local with a chip on his shoulder. Beautiful place to stay though overall. I had a good time, and will definitely be back to stay again. Happy camping
Nov 27, 2017
all-some.
Nov 27, 2017
Convenient to have a registration night box in case you come in late. Spaces were clean and had easy access.
Nov 27, 2017
We were only there overnight. We were there one other time. We would come again. The only problem I have there is that sites are too close together.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We did a quick overnight stay to test our new travel trailer (get the "gugs out"). I was greeted by a friendly clerk who checked me in quickly. I had some issues at my site with disconnecting my new trailer and asked at the front desk for assistance. A maintenance worker came and was very patient while he assisted me with my trailer. The park was quiet & my kids had a fun time playing at the park.
Nov 23, 2017
Just a one night layover. Staff was friendly and helpful, store appeared well.kept and stocked, grounds were neat ant tidy. Our site was long enough for our 65 foot combo. Everything we have come to expect of a KOA. Would stay again when traveling this way.
Nov 23, 2017
Placed in a sight without sewer even though I paid for one.
Nov 22, 2017
What a difference from when we stayed their last year - new power pedestals and campground was much cleaner.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Stopped here for one night. It was good.....clean restrooms and showers, nice staff. We travel with two dogs, and they give the dog area a thumbs up �. Sandy surface and really big. I would recommend this campground.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay overnight but the tv reception was. Not to good
Nov 19, 2017
Bathrooms closest to us were in need of cleaning and repair. Need to have more information about “free” shuttle to Calico Ghost town-shuttle is indeed free, but as soon as you arrive there is an entrance fee that was not disclosed.
Nov 18, 2017
Road noise was bad. Not enough sites have 50 amp service and some have sewer dumps in inconvenient places (too far from other utilities).
Nov 17, 2017
This was one of the best, nicests KOA parks. Great people and staff. Thanks for being there for us.
Nov 17, 2017
Nice place, well kept, clean, good store, good location but very high rates for a mostly empty park with poor internet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy