Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The people working there were friendly. The campgrounds were clean and well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2018
We arrived at 9:30pm but the security person was there dumping trash and came over to help us find our spot and park our RV. She was VERY nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
Pool nice, gravel pads, store very well stocked.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Jun 13, 2018
The facility is great for a one night stop over in cool weather. Power continues to be an issue. The outside temperature was 107 degrees and we could not pull enough amps to safely run the air conditioner. Voltage meter ran in the danger level (106) all evening while power needs were needed. By morning, power had returned to 110 - 112, when fewer coaches were running the air conditioners.
Jun 13, 2018
We arrived late having had problems with our RV rental and not being able to drive any further to our original planned stop. We had no reservation but the host had a couple of sites left and was most helpful and extremely friendly making sure we were well looked after. After a bad start to our first RV trip experience this picked us back up and after a good nights sleep we were back on the road.
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and well landscaped campsite. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Campground clean and quiet at night. Wi-fi was great from my space #42.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and well maintained. Thanks
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Clean restrooms, nice pool. Ornery lady at check in counter. Sorry we disturbed your lunch.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice stay. Thanks!
Jun 10, 2018
Our campsite was not clean. There was dog dung in the barbecue and cigarette butts in the gravel. The picnic table bench was covered with a board and brick. On the positive side, the restroom was clean and the store was nice. Our site was pleasantly shaded.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very noisy location, loud traffic makes it impossible to get a break from the road. Plumbing issue in the bathroom, horrible screeching. Cigarette butts littered in camp site. Pool was cold, intensly chlorinated and too dirty. Staff helpful and efficient, liked the large dog run but dog's play equipment was non existent. Nice view of desert in the back, would be better location for camping.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
A nice surprise in the desert. We stayed overnight. Great place for stop for night. Quiet and clean. Will stay again when passing through.
Jun 08, 2018
I paid full price for a stay that only provided partial services. The WIFI was the main problem. What made matters worse was that I wasn’t taken seriously when I inquired about a partial refund.
Jun 08, 2018
It was great to stay here. It truly is a little oasis in the desert.
Jun 08, 2018
It was ok. Nothing special. Clean. Just pricey.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice manager
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
The campground is working on upgrades which are very much appreciated. There is still significant power problem as 30 amp power only results in 108 input to coach. Dangerous when trying to run air conditioner.
Jun 07, 2018
not a bad place - just need to update the laundromat
Jun 07, 2018
It was 100 degrees and they had power problems and we were not able to run our A/C's.
Jun 07, 2018
We were not happy that we had to pay to take a shower. The dog park was at the back of the camp. It was very hot, yet there was no shade for the dogs. On a good note, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2018
Customer service at the front desk needs improvement. When I walked into the office the person went through the motions of accommodation, but didn't seem to want to be bothered. Maybe it was just a bad day, but it didn't set well. Now on the other hand, we checked into seligman Az KOA. The woman greeted me with a smile, took her time, was very welcoming. Showers didn't look clean in Barstow
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice! Loved the way tall shrubs were used to divide sites. Mature trees! Shade structures and picnic tables even at tent sites. The store was one of the best in all the KOAS we've stayed in. Altho the dog park was large it was all sand/dirt too hot for paws in 106 heat. I highly recommend the Barstow KOA impressive!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This was our second time at this site. Out first time was two years ago. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool was clean and refreshingly cool. Unfortunately most of the check-in staff was unfriendly and not welcoming. The shuttle van to Calico was very dirty and the air conditioning did not work. It wasn't working the last time either. The van was just as dirty then as well.
Jun 05, 2018
nice people, very helpful. highway noise was loud but it was convenient to get to.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Nice staff. Would like to try this KOA when it isn't so hot (106°).
Jun 04, 2018
Our stay was short but we love your facility and will stay there again. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2018
Very enjoyable. Great staff, nice campground. Would stay again!
Jun 04, 2018
Nice people. Nice place for families
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Front counter staff were nice. They offer a free shuttle to ghost town which is nice we went said they would pick us back up at 4.30 we were out side were we was dropped off at 4.25 no one showed waited till after five had to get a Uber back not good don’t offer a service if you can’t keep it up
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Need to extend the wifi so it covers the whole camp ground. We had no wifi in our trailer at all. Other wise the camp sites were level and clean.
Jun 02, 2018
AS EXPECTED
Jun 02, 2018
Nice quiet place....
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Office staff was great, Site 45 had no space to move around, huge plant took up most of the patio space, last 2 spaces should be 1.Moved to site 37 was much better. . Wifi and cable was worthless.
Jun 01, 2018
The people in the large tent that covered the wagon wheel configuration site beside me had obviously used my site for parking and did so even though I was occupying it. The lack of a picnic table made their intrusion possible. They also operated a doon buggy outside my bedroom window at 11:30. Otherwise the facilities were clean and Wi-Fi worked, at least late at night. Staff were helpful.
Jun 01, 2018
Had a pleasant stay on our way to Canyon Lake, CA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals