Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Homeless man sitting outside of the laundry room. The floor and walls need replacing in the bathroom.
Nov 18, 2016
A fun stop in the desert. Great staff, great spots, fun location!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great campground and close to the Peggy Sue Diner.
Nov 16, 2016
Like the individual unisex showers.
Nov 16, 2016
Overnight is not bad but not too great for an extended stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Older KOA but its kept up and clean. Spaces wide enough for are travel trailer with side out.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nice part, nice staff, great dog walk.
Nov 15, 2016
Has all the fun located within the campground, showers and bathrooms are clean and heel like home. The landscape is beautiful with awesone,shade.
Nov 15, 2016
Everything was great. Office staff was very helpful. Grounds very well kept. Nothing to complain about. Great experience.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and when service was needed it was quick and thorough. I am looking forward to my next visit and will be recommending this KOA to all of my camping family and friends!
Nov 14, 2016
Only stayed one night but have been here before when we travel this route. Very clean and the owners are improving the camp ground .some constant freeway noise but it is not bad. A little pricey $50 but I will stay here again.
Nov 11, 2016
Well taken care of the grounds, clean bathrooms.
Nov 10, 2016
Only one night. Seeing great improvements.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Nice clean place. Pool was closed but it is November so I guess that is to be expected. I'll be back!
Nov 09, 2016
Nice campground but cable connection was missing the barrel connection. I better star carrying one.
Nov 08, 2016
It was clean, all employees were friendly and went above and beyond to make sure that were had a good experience. I would highly recommend it. By the way, there is a hidden diner called "Penny's Diner" that they recommended. Great food.
Nov 07, 2016
prices are on the high side but camp is very clean and well kept up. restrooms are very clean
Nov 06, 2016
nice campground, very well maintained, laundry facilities could use some upgrades, otherwise nice place
Nov 04, 2016
No hot tub, pool shuts down November 1st. I will go elsewhere for less than $50.
Nov 04, 2016
Wanted to stay two nights. The park was about 90 percent empty when we checked out.
Nov 04, 2016
Good as allways
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Quiet, clean.
Nov 03, 2016
1. Guy couldn't find my reservation...had to wait 2. Pedestal had a broken door and two 10 amp switches (moved) 3. No cable...again moved. I have stayed probably 10-15 times, and never had problems. Price is too high.
Nov 02, 2016
Paid for a Premium Pull Thru- Assigned a Non Premium- Asked to be moved- Moved to a spot that the electric panel had reverse polarity. Had to check several sites for proper electric and insist on being moved.
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. Great people working here.
Nov 01, 2016
Just great as always
Nov 01, 2016
Our stay was great. We didn't use the Internet.
Nov 01, 2016
If Wi-Fi at site a ten. Hot spot good
Oct 31, 2016
Roberto is an amanzing person who works there. Also I forget an employee we met but he also has a great personality. His son Aaron use to work there in whom our family really enjoyed as well.
Oct 31, 2016
Unfrienldy staff at reception, bad restrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
We just spent the night. I would recommend especially go families. Lots to do. Especially loved the hammocks.
Oct 30, 2016
Loud music playing and loud campers until 11 pm. No intervention from camp employees.
Oct 29, 2016
Okay for a quick overnight. This is an older CG with the sites fairly close together. We were next to a group of younger campers and there seemed to be too many visiters and their cars. When we arrived, had to ask to have vehicles moved out of our site in order to open our slides. Lots of cigarette butts and trash/clutter lying around. At 44.00, was high priced for water & elec. only
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
nice and clean--just dont like the area too much.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
There was no hot water in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
Good overnight stop location...it is obvious they have upgraded some things since our last visit earlier in the year, however still some problems with water pressure...very low.
Oct 26, 2016
We REALLY enjoyed our stay and plan to utilize thus KOA as our beginning/end camoground in the future California trips! The staff,ease of parking, convenience of freeway, and nearby amenities are 'one stop great'!!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Great place to stay with kids!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Another very nice, very clean KOA
Oct 25, 2016
Great
Oct 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy