Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Cold water was extremely hot. The electrical system was poor; no box cover, loose receptacles, 50 amp breaker that open at 36 amps. Could not run normal electrics.
Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the facilities, staff and experience! Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
Toilets and showers were not standard compared with other KOAs. Tent sites were not very clean and prepared well.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Park was OK! Showers and restrooms needed better care! The office definitely needs to be air conditioned! We had to wait to be helped and with 119 degree temperature outside it was very hot in the office, uncomfortable for staff and customers.
Jul 29, 2017
Good service. Campingplace good provided. Sanitair clean. Happy to stay there!
Jul 29, 2017
This is a great campground with everything you expect from a KOA. It was just too hot for us to enjoy anything more than the AC in our camper.
Jul 28, 2017
Observations of a seasoned RV'r, travelimg the US for over 20 years. This is an over-priced, no maintenance, park ($50+ a nite). Filthy sites, our site flooded with old sewege and covered with red ants. Cheap WIFI routers, low bandwidth, becomes saturated with more than one user. Photos were taken and will be included with this review on all RV park review sites on the internet.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Pretty disappointed with this KOA. I am a Mama traveling with kids and I called ahead the day of my reservation to confirm what to do with a late arrival...they put me on hold and then never answered the phone and when I tried to call back I got voicemail. Our campsite was full of cigarette butts and a little trash. The fella who did our late night check in was however very friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Vey convenient, right off highway. Uniquely decorated with old farm equipment. Beautiful view of the Calico mountains. Calico Ghost Town just minutes away and very neat stop!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Good value. The young man who assisted us when we bought propane was outstanding. No problem. Would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
In a tough location Park is well kept. Staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
I really like this KOA campground. It is really close to Calico Ghost Town. The pool was clean and refreshing. Nice play ground for the kids and game room. Bathrooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the toilet paper was not replenished. It seems like they stocked it once a day then did not check back to make sure there was enough.
Jul 24, 2017
We stay here only to break up our long road trips. Cable is good, water pressure varies, pull through sites good size, no shade, shuttle van needs to repair a/c, it was not working the last time we were here.
Jul 24, 2017
Very kind service staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and trees on such a hot day. Many, many activities for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
Works great for a one night stop over you can always spend a few days there and investigate the calico mining town very close to the campground
Jul 23, 2017
no complaints
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
good place to stop for overnight . Too hot in the summer to spend time here.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly and accommodating to some special needs we had during our travels.....and even offered coffee when we really needed it! Great gift shop .... quiet but inviting campground.....I'll be back!
Jul 20, 2017
the overnight stay was fine however the price for the stay was out of line GREEDY !!!
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic campsite. Friendly staff . Everything you need.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice and clean site. Internet connection fine. Everything worked perfect from arrival to departure 😊
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here before. It was too hot and store did not have A/C so very uncomfortable in there. Otherwise very nice KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was OK
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Bathhouse have timed showers, although you can hit the button again if you're not finished. Bathhouse was very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
The Manager and staff were very friendly; Really went the extra mile in providing important info regarding directions to closest groceries, access back to Interstate Hwy, etc.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Good for an overnight stay on your way to your destination. The water at our campsite didn't work and they attempted to fix it. The pool was good. Barstow is just very hot, windy, dusty, and desolate.
Jul 15, 2017
An oasis in the desert
Jul 15, 2017
needs upgrades but a good destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Très bon accueil,staff au top, nous a aidé pour une réservation d'un autre koa,merci.
Jul 14, 2017
The weather was hot, but that is what you expect for July. Someone was there to check us in at 9pm and it was very clean.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was very nice as were the people. We stayed at the park in July when the heat was 110 degrees. Our A/C and fridge didn't work well because when everyone is running their A/C the voltage drops to 102 to 103 instead of the normal 110 volts. We didn't have this problem in any of the other RV parks we stayed at during that time.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice spot in the desert. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 11, 2017
Good stop off location between LA and Grand Canyon, nice laundry and the archery was fun
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean, freindly
Jul 10, 2017
Good overnight sleepover. Poor wifi (only good at Hotspot at swimming pool). Quiet camping. Store was expensive but had basic needs.
Jul 09, 2017
Hmm...hut wasn't really clean. One toilet was blocked, no one seemed too concerned with fixing it. Some of the showers were out of order. Some of the showers you had to pay for, which really should be inclusive in price. Pool was good. Rec room was pretty disgraceful and hardly useable. Free wifi only worked next to the pool. Some of the huts had aircon, but ours didn't. It was very hot inside.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Upon arrival staff was overwhelmed. Cabin was not prepared. Ac was not running and unit took all night to cool down. Steps to cabin were loose and caused my child to fall. No linens supplied with cabin, linens available for rent( not notified upon arrival) . No tv in cabin. No dish towels or cleaning supplies. Total misrepresentation and rip-off. Never again!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Water pressure was 22 psi and electricity (50 and 30 amp) kept failing.... 100 degrees and we had to use our generator to run the AC. Multiple sites were having the same issue. NEVER AGAIN.
Jul 07, 2017
The bathroom and club room are disgustingly dirty. My six year old walked in and said "oh, yuck...it smells like when our dog had puppies". It was awful, we left after being there for 10 hours. It was the worst KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 06, 2017
Pool was a great relief from the heat! Quiet sites. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our overnight here.
Jul 05, 2017
The first night was great but the second night when more people arrived the breaker kept popping shutting off the air conditioning. also the internet would not work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy