Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Night manager was great. Clean bathroom. Good laundry.
Nov 14, 2017
Arrived late and our campsite info was ready and waiting. They also put us right next to our aunt and uncle as requested. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2017
Evening Place Longe is Not comfortabel
Nov 13, 2017
2 day stay, very clean
Nov 13, 2017
It was very peaceful. The park is clean and tidy and we will definitely come back next year.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean. Quiet and peaceful. Even by the freeway. Friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Did not use any facilities. Host was very friendly. Sites are kind of short for big rigs. 45 Ft motor home towing a car with a total length of 65 ft.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Just a one night while driving through. We didn’t have time to check out the ghost town, maybe next trip. Would stay here again, easy access from the highway and we could get our 37’ motorhome with towed Jeep in and out without unhooking. Just enough room on the level site for the car also. Nice large dog park...dirt as you are in the desert.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Have been staying there for years—
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice sites but the poor trees are all dying! Staff were wonderful especially Lacey.
Nov 07, 2017
Curved light poles not in use dangerously located in pull through site area. Ghost town was great
Nov 07, 2017
As KOA members very disappointed. Took 45 minutes to check in, 25 waiting, being ignored, for "Amanda" to finish personal phone call at front desk!! Assistant came later but had no idea how to register guests. Toilets disgusting, should be replaced. Planned a week stay but one night was enough!!
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice. Staff were pleasant & even shuttled us to the ghost town historic park & returned to pick us up. We were only there a couple of days, but yes we would stay again & recommend it to others.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Like the new electric system, way to go koa
Nov 05, 2017
We just used this campground for a quick overnight stay. We got in late but they had everything set up for us. In the morning when we noticed what a nice place it was we wished we would have stayed and explored the area a little bit. Next time we pass through we will plan on staying for a few days.
Nov 05, 2017
A bit noisy close to the higheay, bot otherwise fine place to stop on the way to Las Vegas.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very reasonable rates and extraordinary treatment by the camp hosts.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice, quite campground
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Camp sites are level and hook ups appear to be new and upgraded. This is the second time we have stayed here, both just for over night, staff is friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2017
We were assigned a site that clearly had a sewer spill from the previous occupant. There was actual poop at the sewer drain and flys everywhere. We went back to the front desk, and while the lady said she âdidnât know anything about thatâ, she did assign us a new space no question. The new space was nice. We did see employees looking into the situation later. Why not checked before assigning
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Good place to stay in the middle of no where. People nice here.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Nice sites, excellent staff.
Oct 31, 2017
Always a nice stop on a longer trip. Have stayed here several times. Peggy Sues Diner is always a reason to stay here.
Oct 30, 2017
Neat, clean, organized. Friendly staff and easy check-in. The jumper was an added bonus for the kids. We will be back again next year.
Oct 30, 2017
We were there for the Halloween weekend. It was a great crowd of people in the campground and very family orientated. It was also nice to get away from the crowd at the ghost town when you needed time to relax. Will do it again next year. Thanks for the great weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
I live about 30 miles away from this campground and thought I would probably never visited since it was so close to my house and it definitely wasnât on my bucket list but after visiting or staying a couple nights Iâll give it an A+ a very pleasantly surprised the people are great
Oct 30, 2017
We were only staying 1 night,so didn't want to unhook. We were told that the pull through that we were assigned was 70 feet, plenty of room. The site wasn't 70 feet. The front of our rv hung out and our tow vehicle stuck out. Also our windshield was really dirty. We asked if we could wash it and were told no. Very disappointed.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. Would be nice for them to get involved with calico ghost town Halloween haunt. Last shuttle back was before trick or treating
Oct 29, 2017
Great one night stop. Only drawback was noise from the highway.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Need to work on laundry room. On the washers, get cloths, soap, etc. in machine and coin slots didn't work. 2 machines had cloths in them and no one came to put in dryer. Was sheets in dryer just sitting there and a couple broken dryers.
Oct 27, 2017
We used this KOA as an overnight stop as we headed to Arizona. It is a good place to use with easy access to both I-15 and I-I-40. The office and amenities are clean and the staff is friendly. The sites are gravel with several overgrown trees and bushes. They could use some cleaning and TLC.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice and clean park. We would stay here again.
Oct 25, 2017
It was clean and workers were very nice. This location I would stop at again.
Oct 25, 2017
Second time staying at this particular KOA. The kids love the playgrounds, game room and TV room. Clean facility, courteous staff. Ive stayed at the KOA next to the Avi hotel in Laughlin Nevada, I didn't care for that campground nor the staff. The manager was kind of rude to us.
Oct 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals