Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2018
We had a great time. BARSTOW/CALICO WAS A LOT OF FUN. We had 6 R.Vs. and all of us enjoyed ourselves.
Feb 27, 2018
The campground was nice and quite. We stayed for 2 nights and went to Calico Ghost Town for the day. It's very close and fun for the family.
Feb 27, 2018
Only stayed 1 night, campground was clean, check-in was fast and efficient, personnel helpful and professional.
Feb 27, 2018
Better than expected! Never stayed at a KOA....friendly people. Site was very clean. Planning our next visit soon.
Feb 27, 2018
Good off the road park.
Feb 27, 2018
Excellent tv cable choice. Clean washrooms. Can be dusty if windy. One drawback is not taking Amex as form of payment.
Feb 27, 2018
Great visit except for not being able to get hot water in the showers
Feb 27, 2018
Good location traveling between local attractions. Very loud freeway noise everywhere on grounds. Clean and friendly.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
We have stayed at your park several times and have never been disappointed with any of the services there. We love the easy access and location.
Feb 25, 2018
Very clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
I like this RV park but park and make it a point to say here each time I pass through the area. Part of my stay however, requires me to catch up on my laundry. This time through exactly 1/2 of the washing machines and dryers were out of order. Please note, there were a total of 10 washing machines and 8 dryer. Of these, 5 washing machines and 4 dryers were out of order. Why so many?
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Very nice park, and super people. Also a fun area.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Very nice staff. They also let us borrow a small space heater on a very cold night. Thank you
Feb 23, 2018
We arrived late on a freezing cold night. Richard met us at the entry booth. He guided us to our site and hooked up my electric and my water for me. It was in the 20s at the time. He was GREAT!! Very nice park.
Feb 23, 2018
We wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed the shuttle service to Calico Ghost Town.
Feb 23, 2018
Short as we were traveling through. Able to make reservation from road. Upgrades in service i.e. 50 amp since our previous stay. Easy to get off of 15 and transition to 40 to continue our trip. Very courteous.
Feb 22, 2018
Very pleasant RV Park. I was treated very well!
Feb 22, 2018
Great RV park and very convenient
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Pullthrough Hookups are too far from motor Home when towed car is connected. Don't bother with full hookups. Electeic and maybe water is all you can reach anyway.�
Feb 21, 2018
Our cabin was great, the staff was very friendly and the game room was clean. The pool was closed for winter so no comment on that but the playground was nice. The reason we came to this site was the advertisement of an archery range with very misleading pictures. There is an area where you can I guess legally shoot but it is just a dirt area behind the trees, not even targets, very disappointing
Feb 21, 2018
Always enjoy our stop in Yermo. Very clean and everyone is always nice. Short walk to the DQ for a Blizzard too. Diesel is convenient and Peggy Sues Diner is good for any meal.
Feb 21, 2018
We felt that it was very nice a quite being that it was next to the FWY. People there were very friendly, and would definitely come back and recomend to family and friends.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
I booked a so called "Premium Space" that was anything but premium. The trees over hanging my site needed to be cut back and the so called "Patio" was a square of concrete pavers that were broken and pushed out of alignment because the concrete border curbing was brokenin at least 10 places. This KOA needs better Maintenance. If KOA wants to charge for a Premium Site, you should provide one.
Feb 20, 2018
It was ok. But the promised WFI was was not there. You could get on the WFI but no internet.
Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff and clean camp site....a little issue with some other camper still in my group camping spot. But issue was resolved quickly.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed during Presidents Day weekend, to be close to Calico Ghost Town for their Civil war reenactments.. The employees were all very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids had a blast on the bounce pad and play ground. The shuttle to Calico was great. Want to give a huge shout out to Richard aka "Anthony". He was most helpful and nice. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We live KOAs for this reason. We also always feel safe staying at KOA campgrounds.
Feb 18, 2018
Easy access...right off Interstate 15. Clean, well managed. We have stayed here several times while traveling through. Went to Peggy Sue's 1950's restaurant across the freeway for dinner (really good).
Feb 18, 2018
Richard was welcoming and very helpful despite the late hour. He needs a pay raise. ;)
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the staff person in the check-in store. She was extremely rude to my husband when he was unable to find the restrooms that didn't require payment, although she was having difficulty on the phone when he walked in, and he waited patiently, she got angry with him and was very demeaning, showing him where to go vehemently, leaving him speechless. Not nice!!!
Feb 17, 2018
Very clean and up to date camppground
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
I really like this park. Easy access. Great water pressure. Great accessibility to propane. Satellite also worked well. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great park, excellent facilities.
Feb 15, 2018
nice clean campground.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals