Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed in a cabin we were told it had a tv and wi fi no tv hooked up and couldn’t get wi fi so traveling the way we did for a few weeks and staying in KOA cabins this one was a letdown
Mar 20, 2018
Every stop (& we have made many) Barstow KOA gets better.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The Director is EXCELLENT, Annett, she went out of her way to help me. The park is very clean and well manacured. The price is high for the location. The only thing is, the office staff except for Annett and Lacy, doesn't follow through, by not returning calls and by lack of helping out.
Mar 19, 2018
Advertises WiFi but it is unavailable at the RV sites
Mar 19, 2018
Everything went very well except for two small items: 1. The office personnel did not know how to look up our reservations and give me a receipt for credit card charges. Finally received on late Saturday. 2. The clubhouse needs a ref, sink, and microwave. Had to go outside to get water and wash cooking utensils. (cold outside)
Mar 19, 2018
1. Very hard to get a reservation for a group event. Only one person could make a reservation and she only worked after 4PM. After several tries and messgaes I was finally able to make a reservation in the water/elec. only area. 2. The cost of 50.00 daily is very high for the conditions of this park. Gravel and sand no grass, only one restroom in the RV area for all the sites and tent sites.
Mar 19, 2018
We went here for St. Patricks weekend instead of camping out at Calico Ghost town. This was the first time we came here, and it was an amazing experience. When we pulled up, we didnt realize they had cabins, and from the freeway it looked like a old rv campground. Once we got there, all I can say is looks are decieveing, and this place was worth every dime. Already planning another trip here.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
WIFI was not working; however, everything else was great. Thanks
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly staff at check in, nice clean restrooms and showers, campgrounds overal very well kept and clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Price is too high even, with the KOA membership. Not enough competition apparently. Never was able to connect using their WiFi, probably because of number of others using it. Campground itself is good, well stocked store. I would give it a higher rating if the price was lower.
Mar 16, 2018
The park was nice employees very courteous. Had issues regarding fees being charged for two children under the age of 7. This issue was resolved, however, it took 2-3 days and several phone calls.
Mar 16, 2018
Very expensive.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Quick check in, clean facilities. Very friendly staff. We always stop here when we travel to Ca and home
Mar 13, 2018
Fine place. Good stffa
Mar 12, 2018
I paid for a place with fire pit and the place was gave to me doesn't have one!!
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
It’s always good�
Mar 10, 2018
We pulled in for one night. We were ahead of schedule and left a message ahead to see if we could pull in early. They called back and said no problem. The site we had was very wide and draped with beautiful trees. Friendly staff and restrooms were clean.
Mar 09, 2018
Very basic campground. Would have been nice to have been warned that the water would be shut off at night due to low temperatures. Since it happened the next night to someone else we know, who also was not told in advance, it wasn't as though it was an unexpected emergency measure by the campground staff.
Mar 09, 2018
Park was nice. Freeway noise, not so much!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Broken cement and post at campsite. $2 per load laundry for 22 minutes of wash. Friendly staff, but not enough staff. Pool covered and Wi-Fi spotty.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Easy check in and site easily accessed, quiet even though within an ear shot of the interstate, also easy to find after exiting the highway.
Mar 09, 2018
Overnight twice, coming and going to Arizona
Mar 08, 2018
Pleasant staff, clean restrooms and campgrounds, close to Calico Ghost Town. Desert environment with some shady spots but we were just over nighters on our way to Arizona, but we will be staying this campground on future trips and recommend it to family and friends.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
With limited places to stay in the Barstow area, it was nice to have a well run KOA to settle into.
Mar 08, 2018
Great, will stay again.
Mar 07, 2018
We pulled into the camp ground in the early evening. The stay staff was friendly and very helpful. We go to Barstow a couple of times a year, and we always stay at your KOA. Thank you !!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Nice park. Nice facilities! Freeway traffic very loud. Space we were given was closest to the road. Should fill from back to front.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
On several occasions, I have used this KOA for an overnight stay on my way home to Fresno. I have been very pleased each time.
Mar 07, 2018
Lots of r oom
Mar 07, 2018
We elected just a site with with electricity and water. I specifically asked about the WiFi and was given a sheet with the password and she made a point to show me the cable channels selections. The sites were poorly maintained and not level. There was no cable hookup that we could find and saw that another site had a cable ran 2 sites over to connect. WiFi was worthless kept dropping we won’t r
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Need to remove arched light poles that go over drive areas. Most don’t work because they have been hit by coaches or fifth wheels.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Liked it a lot!
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Nice people, good sites.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Had a great time, everyone was so nice and helpful
Mar 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals