Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Had a group of three families and we were spread out throughout the campground. Staff said they could not reassign anyone.The site we were assigned was too tight for my fifth wheel with slides out to be able to enjoy the space. Also we were right next to the dump station and the sewer smell was horrible. We spent 95% of our time at our friend's site due to the lack of space and smell of our site.
Nov 28, 2017
site to small to stay connected, over charged, did not get member discount, no sewer connection and still charged full price.
Nov 28, 2017
The campground itself was fine but the front desk customer service was not very friendly (on two separate occasions) and the garbage in the pet area was so stinky that you could smell it from 15 feet away.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Lots for kids to do.
Nov 27, 2017
This is our quick get away place. Staff is always polite and helpful. Sites are clean and we'll maintained. Even when it's crowded like the spaces are laid out so you don't see your neighbor. All families and everyone friendly. Love it here
Nov 27, 2017
The staff are wonderful! �
Nov 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful �
Nov 27, 2017
Pretty good stay. Clean Restrooms and showers. Stay is very friendly. Close to Calico Ghost town. Lots of trails and rock crawling nearby. Nice quiet atmosphere. All the other campers were very friendly. With the exception of one guy. Think he was a local with a chip on his shoulder. Beautiful place to stay though overall. I had a good time, and will definitely be back to stay again. Happy camping
Nov 27, 2017
all-some.
Nov 27, 2017
Convenient to have a registration night box in case you come in late. Spaces were clean and had easy access.
Nov 27, 2017
We were only there overnight. We were there one other time. We would come again. The only problem I have there is that sites are too close together.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Clean. Only thing was bathroom ran out of toilet paper and some were locked
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We did a quick overnight stay to test our new travel trailer (get the "gugs out"). I was greeted by a friendly clerk who checked me in quickly. I had some issues at my site with disconnecting my new trailer and asked at the front desk for assistance. A maintenance worker came and was very patient while he assisted me with my trailer. The park was quiet & my kids had a fun time playing at the park.
Nov 23, 2017
Just a one night layover. Staff was friendly and helpful, store appeared well.kept and stocked, grounds were neat ant tidy. Our site was long enough for our 65 foot combo. Everything we have come to expect of a KOA. Would stay again when traveling this way.
Nov 23, 2017
Placed in a sight without sewer even though I paid for one.
Nov 22, 2017
What a difference from when we stayed their last year - new power pedestals and campground was much cleaner.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Visited for a metal detecting function. Great cabins. Had a small problem with hot water in the shower setting water temp. Otherwise it was really comfortable, and we enjoyed it.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed one night, it was a good little place to stop and stay the night.
Nov 21, 2017
Stopped here for one night. It was good.....clean restrooms and showers, nice staff. We travel with two dogs, and they give the dog area a thumbs up �. Sandy surface and really big. I would recommend this campground.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Staff is great, cabin was really clean and comfortable. I had a great time!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay overnight but the tv reception was. Not to good
Nov 19, 2017
Bathrooms closest to us were in need of cleaning and repair. Need to have more information about “free” shuttle to Calico Ghost town-shuttle is indeed free, but as soon as you arrive there is an entrance fee that was not disclosed.
Nov 18, 2017
Road noise was bad. Not enough sites have 50 amp service and some have sewer dumps in inconvenient places (too far from other utilities).
Nov 17, 2017
This was one of the best, nicests KOA parks. Great people and staff. Thanks for being there for us.
Nov 17, 2017
Nice place, well kept, clean, good store, good location but very high rates for a mostly empty park with poor internet
Nov 16, 2017
Everything was great.
Nov 16, 2017
Convenient location, great sites and great staff !!
Nov 15, 2017
Night manager was great. Clean bathroom. Good laundry.
Nov 14, 2017
Arrived late and our campsite info was ready and waiting. They also put us right next to our aunt and uncle as requested. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2017
Evening Place Longe is Not comfortabel
Nov 13, 2017
2 day stay, very clean
Nov 13, 2017
It was very peaceful. The park is clean and tidy and we will definitely come back next year.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean. Quiet and peaceful. Even by the freeway. Friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Did not use any facilities. Host was very friendly. Sites are kind of short for big rigs. 45 Ft motor home towing a car with a total length of 65 ft.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Just a one night while driving through. We didn’t have time to check out the ghost town, maybe next trip. Would stay here again, easy access from the highway and we could get our 37’ motorhome with towed Jeep in and out without unhooking. Just enough room on the level site for the car also. Nice large dog park...dirt as you are in the desert.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Have been staying there for years—
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals