Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The first night was great but the second night when more people arrived the breaker kept popping shutting off the air conditioning. also the internet would not work.
Jul 05, 2017
It's obvious that nothing has been done to improve this campground for a LONG time. The price seemed high for being in the middle of nowhere. There was a hand-painted sign with directions from I-40; you couldn't afford to have a real one made?
Jul 04, 2017
Moss
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Good. Friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
very nice campground
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was clean and we'll kept, but feel over priced as it is out in the middle of the desert with no real attractions. The cable was poor with a lot of poor picture quality
Jul 01, 2017
Great pace to use as a base to visit Calico State Park. This is a hidden treasure for those who LOVE old towns...mining in particular. Easy on/off the I-15...just look for the left hand turn BEFORE the convenience store!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the beautiful views and the dog run was big and wide.
Jun 30, 2017
Adequate, for desert.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay in a cabin...really enjoyed our stay & the staff👍
Jun 28, 2017
Didn't honor the space we had reserved without any explanation or apology. Sewer ports on some sites are in ridiculous location. Low water pressure.
Jun 28, 2017
The sites were shaded enough and the pool was great. I really appreciated not having lights shining in our motorhome at night. I would stay again!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved the pool & the game room!
Jun 28, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice clean park
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly and accommodating
Jun 27, 2017
Facilities adequate and clean. We stayed overnight in a motorhome and they put us in a site close to the interstate where we heard and saw traffic. Pricey for what we got. Fine for a stop over traveling through but not a destination campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Ugliest most desolate place I have ever seen. I give it one star for nice restrooms.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice people. Nice camp roads in the camp kinda narrow for big rigs.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, nice and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Definitely coming back.
Jun 26, 2017
The place-buildings, "landscaping", and bathrooms 'in back' desperately need attention. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only reason to stay there is its location right off I15 for hot, weary travellers.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a perfect rest spot with a pool... Price needs to be a little lower to offset staying in the heat. Just saying we Coulda stayed at idle spurs for free and ate steak... And had good dinners... The nightly rates is too too high...
Jun 25, 2017
Nice ~ just too hot at the time we were there!
Jun 25, 2017
Safari tent was full of dust, disarray about our reservation change, poor communication on the phone about the rate. Pool table surface unusable, swamp coolers need to be replaced. On a positive note, the pool was very refreshing & bathrooms at main office were nice while campsite toilets have their floors pulled but no indication that they are being replaced. Not what I expect from a KOA
Jun 25, 2017
Clean and nice
Jun 24, 2017
great time there very good service and friendly
Jun 23, 2017
It was nice place to be. But to windy. Nice people.
Jun 23, 2017
Arrived in 117 degree heat. Asked for shade but after getting setup find it only has 39 amp power. Had to move to another site with 50 amp and finally got it set up. Bathrooms and showers dirty. Won't come back.
Jun 23, 2017
We only stayed one night. Passing through on our way to the Grand Ganyon.Staff was friendly & helpful. Restrooms clean & private . Pool are nice. Gorgeous view of the mountains.
Jun 22, 2017
Super clean restrooms and showers!! Friendly and polite staff. This location has all the regular KOA features and a clean and well kept pool.
Jun 21, 2017
We were not able to stay as it was 111 degrees and our AC would not stay on. The people who worked there were very kind and very nice and considerate, but it was just too hot. Probably better to stay there during fall our winter months.
Jun 21, 2017
My Family and I enjoyed Calico ghost town. Staff was very nice. Peggy Sue dinner was fun as well.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were most courteous/helpful. Only issue was 30-amp service kept going off, perhaps due to our and others' very heavy use of A/C. This appears to have led to the failure of our air conditioning unit; its age (10 years) probably contributed as well.
Jun 21, 2017
Pool needs some repair and cleaning. Staff are great!
Jun 21, 2017
At 117 degrees outside, the voltage was too low to run ACs. Ran generator till 9 pm. Charged $48 for nothing. Will never stay there again!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Management gone a lot
Jun 20, 2017
Cable was not working. Dog Park fence was torn down. Had to move to a different site day after we arrived because breaker in electrical box was burned up. Other than that it was great.
Jun 20, 2017
Deluxe cabins are tiny. Additional charges for linens for the beds and over 2 coffee pods. I wouldn't have been so annoyed by the extra charge if they explained that when I called and asked specifically if they provided linens. No shade at cabins. Pool would have been better if they cleaned the dead bugs and leaves out daily. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
only stayed overnight but was pleased with the park and will stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Good for one night to avoid desert heat. Wi-Fi was not useable even with 5 networks to pick from. Clean.
Jun 20, 2017
it was perfect. thank you especially the lady at the check in process... she is awasome!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The park was very dust from the RV traffic in the park. The roads need more gravel. The site was really not long enough for our 45' motor home.
Jun 19, 2017
It was easy to pull in to our site. We only stayed the night.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location with easy access when traveling between Phoenix and San Francisco
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy