Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Cedarwood! Exactly what we were looking for - quiet, spacious, away from the noise of organized activities. Loved the extra long pad & furniture. Would have also loved to have had a BBQ provided on the pad. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2016
Memories made year after year. Something for everyone
Oct 15, 2016
Fantastic Thanksgiving weekend with our KOA family. The food was delicious. And the staff were topnotch as always.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, super clean washroomsand showers. I
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for another wonderful camping season,
Oct 12, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable for the thanksgiving long weekend. The staff, were great and also wood deliver was wonderful. The only complaint I have was the ladies were setting up for the dinner at 8 in the morning and there voices were loud and carry far. I could hear word for word at my campsite. Otherwise a wonderful stay, and we already booked for next year. Thanks Darren
Oct 12, 2016
We like going there because it is always clean,quiet and the staff is friendly & the sites are well maintained.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The internet is terrible.
Oct 11, 2016
as always a spooktacular stay everyone friendly, lots to do for the kids.
Oct 11, 2016
so friendly and clean and social, love this place! Great Thanksgiving weekend
Oct 11, 2016
The Wilson family has enjoyed our stay over many years. We were certainly sad that circumstances would not allow us to stay for many more years to come. It has been a total pleasure and the Raposa family and all staff have been wonderful.
Oct 11, 2016
A great weekend to end the season. Lots of fun things to do and enjoy. This park is a must for all families looking for fun activities. Have a great winter all, see you in the spring
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time at the koa. Staff is always helpful. Rates keep climbing.
Oct 11, 2016
Was awesome as usual. See u next year. Only one thing that needs attention is that one of the hand dryers in women bathroom was broken.
Oct 11, 2016
It's become a family tradition! The kids love it here for thanksgiving weekend, never disappoints!!
Oct 11, 2016
We only bought our 5th wheel this summer and this was our 5th adventure. There is no doubt that it was the nicest park we have stayed in. The staff at this park is fabulous - very helpful and truly seem like they enjoy their job. The park is clean and planned very well. Lots of activities for the kiddies which is important to us. Great Job Folks!
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent stay as expected. Barrie KOA never fail to impress me. Owner and employees are proffesional and friendly. 7 months to go til we return.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice people and fun Halloween night. We were very disappointed with the price being jacked up $20 a night though. Very poor form.
Oct 11, 2016
The best park staff I have ever had the pleasure to talk to. Service to the site was great for wood drop off and garbage pickup.
Oct 11, 2016
Park is nice. Good events. The campers in the cabin are lacking campground etiquette. Noise and coming on our site. Not a lot to do at this Koa but a good stopover. Was a busy weekend there for fall so a few more rowdys.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well keep grounds. Other campers just as friendly. Great stay. Thanks....Mario & Gail
Oct 10, 2016
We absolutely love this place. It was where our Willbur was introduced to camping two years ago - our white golden retriever. We meet the best people from everything, this trip we met folks from England. You work hard to make the campground beautiful and we appreciate everything!!
Oct 08, 2016
Great time for all of us. The grandchildren loved dressing up and trick or treating. We enjoyed seeing all the costumes as the other children came to our trailer. Pumpkin carving was also enjoyable. Great staff and clean campground.Thanks to everyone. See you next weekend to wind down another great year of camping.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and well kept grounds. All staff are very helpful. We will make this a place to come back to.
Oct 06, 2016
Always a joy!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Fabulous site, excellent pitches, good facilities - and pizzas cooked in shop
Oct 05, 2016
Amazing time as always. The Halloween activities were a hit with the kids and the park is wonderfully maintained. This is my favourite park hands down.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The Barrie KOA is our favourite campground. We camp here numerous times every summer and every time we are always greeted with consistent friendly service, smiles, and helpful staff! Love the Barrie KOA, thank you for always making our family memories happy, fun and special!! The Morrisons
Oct 04, 2016
Always a great time, the staff are fantastic, from the guys delivering our pizza and wood to the girls at the desk and in the store, to the owner who goes out of his way for his customers. They always have lots going on for the kids. It's a fun place to be, we have already booked twice for next year and their filling up fast-that speaks for itself
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! All employees very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Great activities for the kids. Campgrounds & washrooms very clean & tidy. Can't say enuf good about KOA Barrie.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time there, everything is so clean and really well taken care of. The Halloween weekend was a great treat! Already booked our site for next year and have 3 other families booking for it as well. Thanks for a great stay😊
Oct 04, 2016
I booked Barrie Koa, because it was supposed to be one the best. We were supposed to stay there for a week, however we left after two days. It is one of the worst Koa campgrounds I have stayed at. The pools were supposed to be heated, yet it was freezing. The activities were not good for the kids. The staff there are not pleasant or kind. Will never be back and will never recommend this campgroun
Oct 04, 2016
Very very friendly staff. Beautiful well kept campground. Definitely go back
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great Halloween weekend at Barrie KOA. The kids had a blast.
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground and everyone that runs it. Amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
I love this campground ... It is like our home away from home. I love this time of year there, lots of fun for the kids crafts dressing up and of course trick r treating
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Internet is poor at best
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! #1 KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals