Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
We enjoyed our stay - even extended a day. Well-kept and neat park with friendly staff.
May 14, 2022
The staff was friendly, helpful & very attentive. The grounds were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the nature trial & playground, great homemade pizza, Kawartha ice cream and the best French Vanilla coffee I've had in a long time. Campfires were the highlight of our evenings roasting marshmallows & hotdogs. This was our 3rd visit and we'll definitely return.
May 13, 2022
The pull through sites are awesome. I do wish the internet was better though.
May 13, 2022
We were scheduled for one night and asked if it was possible to get another night and the staff were quick to accommodate our needs. Thanks.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
As always the cabins are spotless and staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our mini holiday Thank you
May 13, 2022
Awesome see you next week for more relaxation Great staff and hospitality!!�
May 11, 2022
Excellent very clean tidy beautiful grounds everything updated since last year. just love it there, we took two new campers and they were very impressed and going to wright a tripadvisor review.
May 10, 2022
Always frie
May 10, 2022
was great, all staff were polite and acted quickly for all requests
May 10, 2022
Once again a great start to the season. We stayed at site 311 and it was very well kept and maintained. The only issue was having issues putting slide out because of large bush scraping it and we could t use out bbq because of the large bush imparting movement. Thankfully a bbq was on site. I can’t wait to go back to this camp ground a few more times during the season. Very friendly staff
May 10, 2022
It was more than we anticipated. Lots of activities. So clean and well maintained.
May 10, 2022
We have stayed at Barrie KOA several time and all stays have been extremely enjoyable, the staff friendly and accommodating and always helpful!
May 10, 2022
Relaxing
May 10, 2022
I have sent in a separate email message regarding false advertising (on-site) about your pool - a minor issue but a more important issue was the lack of a handrail on the steps from the lower campground to the washroom area.
May 10, 2022
Lovely grounds, very clean. 2 swimming pools (not yet open, too early in the season). The bathrooms are well cared for. The shower is very large with good water pressure and decent temperatures. We would gladly stay here again.
May 09, 2022
Awesome stay , staff are fantastic
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Wifi needs to be upgraded!
May 09, 2022
Always one of our favourite places to camp!
May 09, 2022
Awesome staff and great sites
May 09, 2022
Great clean facilities and lots of activities for the kids. My family had a great time. Would definitely come back.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Went Mother’s Day weekend. The weather was fantastic which is always a bonus. I liked the small touches eg: picking up garbage, delivering wood. I like the idea of being able to order food on the premises too. Your new store was very nice. It was spacious and clean.
May 09, 2022
Only booked to give our first trailer a trial run and we were so pleasantly surprised at the site! Great amenities, clean, super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
May 09, 2022
We really like the adult section. Lots are large. Easy to get in and out. Having pizza delivered to your site is fantastic See you again
Oct 31, 2021
We had a very enjoyable summer at the campground. COVID concerns were always taken into account so you felt safe. Campground is so clean and well kept and staff are so friendly and helpful. Neighbours were amazing. Great time was had
Oct 30, 2021
Excellent campground the best I’ve seen in Canada so far.
Oct 29, 2021
This was our second year as seasonal campers at Barrie KOA. The staff does an excellent job, keeping the grounds looking lovely and looking after the campers. Well done and we'll see you in 2022.
Oct 29, 2021
Another great season at Barrie KOA. The staff is so attentive, great atmosphere. Super clean. Cant wait for next season.
Oct 27, 2021
Another amazing Thanksgiving! Fix the digital lock on the men's washroom door
Oct 25, 2021
Great park, clean & well maintained with a wonderful team of people working there!
Oct 23, 2021
Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Beautiful Sites ���
Oct 21, 2021
Very friendly staff, everything is always maintained to a very high standard. A very welcoming place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend the Barrie KOA to all our friends. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
Great campground The only situation we had was we had booked a patio site with BBQ table and chairs with cement pad. Upon arrival the BBQ was not clean and was very dirty , washed it and the table and chairs had grease and crap all over it , washed it as well. The site was too small for our trailer . All and all great camping
Oct 20, 2021
Again this summer I totally enjoyed my time spent at the Barrie KOA. Wonderful new friends and neighbours.
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Family stay in a cabin. It was spotless the grounds were clean the washrooms clean. Staff were so friendly and nice! Kids loved all the activity’s!!!
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Wonderful as usual!!
Oct 19, 2021
We stayed in the adult section pull-thru with patio. Awesome site. Would stay there again for sure.
Oct 19, 2021
Had no power at my pole when I arrived late. No big deal. Site was empty, next to me, so I ran an extension cord. Text the office at 8:50 the next morning, they were there in 10 mins to start the repair. Can't ask for better service than that. Friendly staff!!! Will definitely be back
Oct 19, 2021
As always a great time.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Book for the whole season every year. Just love the staff and exceptionally clean park
Oct 18, 2021
We are seasonal campers and absolutely love this park. It is very well maintained and the staff are kind, friendly, polite and professional. The activities are well planned and executed. Even the plants all around the park are impeccable!! We are going back next year for our 4th season!!
Oct 18, 2021
We totally enjoyed our stay with the patio. The wifi was excellent. I would recommend this campground for anyone looking for a short term stay.
Oct 18, 2021
Been here in Cedarwood for a few years now!!! Love it! The site, staff well everything about it is Fantastic!!!!! Looking forward to next Season!
Oct 18, 2021
We spend the summer as a seasonal camper in Cedarwood. Another amazing season is in the books we will be back next season. Only complaint is the internet service. Something needs to be done.
May 12, 2022
We spend all summer here it's a great location and the staff are FANTASTIC!!
- Laurie McDermott on Google
May 08, 2022
Nicely laid out park, clean facilities and friendly staff lots of neat items in camp store as well, recommend it !
- Sanjeev Mehan on Google
Mar 31, 2022
Family friendly campgrounds for tenting, cabins and RVs. The campsites are clean and serviced. The sites are too close to each other but not a problem. The bathrooms are very clean with hot showers. They even have shower gel within each shower room. They have reasonably priced firewood at $9 a bundle which the maintenance guys would deliver to the site. No mosquitoes or any bugs during our stay which is good. Their store makes fresh baked pizzas and sells kawartha ice creams, coffee and milk shakes. It has a nice trail near the RV campground for a good walk in the woods. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again.
- Sumanth J on Google