Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Nice clean place. Staff were amazing and friendly. Stayed for 5 nights. My son was gone all day playing with other kids lots for him to do. One of my most relaxing and enjoyable trips. Even ordered a pizza and had it delivered. This is the only park I have ever stayed at the picked up garbage at your site. Love it will be vack
Aug 12, 2018
Only stopped in for one night,but for what we saw it is a well looked after campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Love It. Nothing I would recommend. Great location. Staff super friendly. Will return. Cheers.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Nice clean place. Friendly staff
Aug 11, 2018
Staff great! Services Great! Facilities Great! Stairs I wasn’t prepared for. Will request upper level next time. �
Aug 11, 2018
We had a great family vacation. Enjoyed all of the events planned during our stay. Our only suggestion is to increase the thickness of the mattresses in the cabins. Lots of fun!!
Aug 11, 2018
My kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pancake breakfast, the ice cream social and the smores cones fire. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. Our cabin was clean and perfect for us. All around a great time.
Aug 11, 2018
Great time with daughter and grandkids . Rented 2 one room cabins. Great to see a fridge and coffee maker and A/C. Kids like the free smores. Great weather this year andas always super clean pool and washrooms. We will be back. Thank you
Aug 10, 2018
Everything was perfect. The cleanliness of this campground was amazing. Kids had a fantastic time and were always occupied with something. Staff and other campers all seemed to be very friendly.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
It was great with my dog �� loves it everyone was so nice to us
Aug 09, 2018
Great staff, very nice amenities. Could use a couple more showers in Cedarwood but the ones there are very nice.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice location, only area for improvement would be wifi
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Clean. Organized. Awesome pizza and pancakes.
Aug 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing. Staff was great and helpful. Grounds were immaculate. This is an amazing campground. The staff make you feel like you part of the family.
Aug 09, 2018
Site was large. Only two issues.1 Site had not been cleaned of debris but was cleaned within 10 minutes of notification. 2 Needs small gravel put down in trailer and car area. Was all sand and thin grass making the camper dirty.
Aug 08, 2018
My stay was satisfactory
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed the August long weekend Friday to Monday. Very clean and the staff was friendly. The pools were great the kids loved it and they looked forward to all the activities and krafts. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We've stayed@ the Barrie KOA several times & have always enjoyed our stays ; however you WIFi is very poor. .
Aug 08, 2018
It’s the highlight of our children’s summer we love it there
Aug 08, 2018
This was a very nice campground. The pool area was great. The staff was helpful and polite. We had a very nice site.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff, accommodations, grounds, activities and simply everything was great!! We’ve been 2 years in a row in their delux cabin, will be returning for a 3rd year!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome! Staff were super friendly. Kept the kids busy with a variety of activities. Cabins were clean Will be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Loved the clean facilities and atmosphere. The Adults only swim gives you a few minutes of peace and quiet. Exceptional service.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Clean ,friendly,fun!!! We love this location.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
It was good but the campsite could have been better and the washrooms cleaner.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
very good for kids , a lot going on
Aug 07, 2018
Always happy with our weekends. Never disappointed. We love love the campgrounds.
Aug 07, 2018
The deluxe cabin #2 pull out couch is unsleepable. Huge sag in the middle of the mattress. Would only rent #1 from now on!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Beau terrain, j'aurais aimé plus de gazon...Le personnel très gentil....Dans l'ensemble tout était très bien....Bravo et merci
Aug 06, 2018
Très bien entretenu, personnel à l' écoute et serviable, nous y reviendrons probablement une autre année.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The site was very clean and well kept. The staff was very courteous and respectful. The amenities were great.
Aug 05, 2018
We take our Grandson, and we all enjoyed our visit.
Aug 04, 2018
I still can't get over how clean this campground is. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly, clean, comfortable and we'll maintained. Beautiful flowers!
Aug 04, 2018
My sister and I booked cabins for 2 nights with our kids. Had so much fun we ended up staying for the whole week. Staff is amazing, always going above and beyond for us. The activities for the kids were so much fun and there was always something to do. Pizza was great and got delivered to our campsite, and the pool was clean and refreshing, never crowded. Booked a trip back again in a few weeks.
Aug 04, 2018
Happy with everything but the pool. Way to cold. You should have a hot tub like many of the parks we go to if you keep the pool so cool. That is the only thing that would keep us from coming back.
Aug 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals