Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Friendly staff always ready to help. A smile and a wave to every guest. The sites at Cedar Wood are the best in Ontario.
Oct 25, 2018
The staff is excellent we love this park and recommend it to anyone.The best park in Ontario.
Oct 24, 2018
Not much to do example no swimming pool at cedarwood,sufflelboard,pickle ball. ll
Oct 23, 2018
Always enjoy our stay
Oct 22, 2018
we absolutely love this park. The staff are great with our grandkids and very warm and welcoming. Hate to pull the trailer out in the fall and cant wait for the spring. Best campground EVER
Oct 22, 2018
We camped this summer at Cedarwoods at the KOA. Just as we expected, friendly staff, quiet and clean adult only section. Friendly neighbours, and this park is centrally located to the city of Barrie, Midland, Penetang, Wasaga Beach, just to name a few. Enjoyed our summer here!!
Oct 21, 2018
Enjoyed are stay. Staff always friendly and very accommodating. KOA Barrie will always be my go to campground.
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice park. Well maintained and lovely peace and quiet. Will definitely be back next year.
Oct 20, 2018
I stay the whole season each year and will continue to do so. The staff are very kind and helpful and the park is definitely top of the line. Love it here and never am happy when it’s time to pack up for home.
Oct 20, 2018
I have stayed your KOA for several years with my daughter and have always been most satisfied with your services and friendly staff. This summer I bought a RV of my own and looking forward to spending 2019 summer with you. Congratulations for work well done and for keeping on top of things . See you in May. Sheila C15
Oct 20, 2018
They have great programs for the children and awesome service.
Oct 20, 2018
Best campground we have visited
Oct 20, 2018
Totally awesome as usual.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
We love our campground it’s the best we have ever stayed.The staff is excellent we would remind it to everyone.
Oct 20, 2018
Enjoyed my stay there at Cedarwood Going back next year.
Oct 20, 2018
We've stayed many years in your park simply because it is the best seasonal RV park in Ontario! Keep up the good work and we'll see you in the spring.
Oct 20, 2018
We enjoy our stay at the park!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
We were their for the season and very very pleased.... the grounds are well kept... the Staff is amazing! We have booked our site again for next season and can hardly wait!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2018
Great atmosphere Fantastic staff Very enjoyable
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Best part of the stay is the always friendly, smiling and helpful staff. Very nice seasonal sites although definitely on the high side price wise. Be nice to have a laundry for the seasonal clients. Also the road down to Cedarwood needs upgrading/repair. See you next year.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Had a great summer and we will be back for the season next year.
Oct 20, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Fun for kids.
Oct 20, 2018
Great camping trip....despite the weather! Never camped this late in the Fall but had fun! Nothing that the trailer furnace couldn't handle! Is summer almost here......
Oct 20, 2018
Lovely clean campsite. Quality firepit and patio under beautiful maple trees. Didn’t get to explore the area as weather wasn’t in our favour, but assured there is plenty to do. We travelled in mid-October prior to closing so the camp was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay! Thank you, Lorraine
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
it was a great to camp for a weekend an good to meet up with friends for a few days too
Oct 16, 2018
the staff is so great at this KOA, they are attentive, make eye contact and speak when you walk by, it's a great family resort, safe, respectful, so clean and full of activities....
Oct 16, 2018
My family and I have been staying in the deluxe cabin lodges for the past 3 years during the final weekend in October. We hate to see the weekend end. The staff are always courteous, helpful and amazing. The campground is always very clean and welcoming, grounds well kept and lots of fun activities going on for all ages. I have camped at many KOAs over the years and this one is by far the best
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Grounds were very clean fellow campers were very friendly. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great time once again. Sad that camping is over for this season. Looking forward to next year. Thanks for another great year of camping and new friendships. See you next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great staff and amenities for all. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful weekend! Loved the Trick or Treating - great fun activity.
Oct 15, 2018
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2018
Clean, employees happy and welcome you
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying at barrie KOA. Both times we had a lot of problems with cars speeding and nothing was done or speed limit inforsed after numerous complaints. No staff were around to endorse the music level after hours either. I'm ok with music being played even at 11 or 12 at night but not when it's cranked at 1am and there is no staff around to enforce the curfew.
Oct 15, 2018
Great fun this weekend for the Halloween themed activities! Could have done without the 2 loud parties that continued past midnight, but not enough it would deter us from coming back to this KOA again and again. Our little guy had tons of fun, carving pumpkins, trick or treating and decorating our camp site with Daddy.
Oct 15, 2018
We celebrated my daughters birthday with a friends camping sleepover. They had so much fun trick or treating!
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin was warm cozy and clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Stayed Thurs. through Sunday with our 25 ft. travel trailer. Came to enjoy the fall colours. Although the weather didn't really cooperate, the colours did not disappoint, neither did our campsite. This is our second visit to KOA Barrie, and will not be our last. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities, ( washroom/shower ) were clean and well managed. Definitely one of the best
Oct 14, 2018
Hands down the best camping spot! Went to numerous KOA's this summer across Eastern Canada and nothing can compare or beat Barrie KOA. Upon returning home and coming to Barrie KOA it was a complete pleasure to see Lindsey, Aaron, Hayley and Josh. They treat you like family. As usual the they exceeded our expectations. The kids were so happy to be back at Barrie KOA. Can't wait for summer 2019!
Oct 13, 2018
KOA at Thanksgiving weekend is a wonderful place to be. Lots of activities, and Thanksgiving Dinner to boot! Well run establishment! Always a pleasure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals