Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
We absolutely love the Barrie KOA. The staff are always super friendly and helpful and there is always something fun going on for the kids. Our favorite sites are the pull through sites up on the main road, so much to see and plenty of space. All of our camping this summer is booked at this park! We will continue to part of this KOA family!
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 19, 2018
Barrie Staff we will see you in September if not before ... our next stop is KOA Toronto West
Jun 19, 2018
Always a great stay here. Lots to do and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Could not be happier with our stay yet again! The staff is amazing, the park is so clean, the bathrooms are kept clean continuously and the garbage is picked up regularly. They had awesome games for kids and their dads for Father's Day weekend. We will be back. ��
Jun 19, 2018
Please fix the wifi, pool could of stayed open later, and a gate pass or the code for the key pad when the store closed at 6pm
Jun 19, 2018
Overall it was great, however disappointed with a number of items. The explained this was "shoulder season" so the store, pool, etc. closed by 8 most nights. The power went out at 9:00 PM at our campsite, and we tried contacting people, but no one ever acknowledged us, so we were without power for the full night (the breaker had flipped, but the access to the breaker is locked).
Jun 19, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Our kids had a great time and were so excited about the ice cream visits to the shop and loved the pools! Our only hiccup this stay, was at the particular site we had the sewer hookups were a challenge as the ground sloped downward toward the trailer instead of sloping downward toward the drain.
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome as usual
Jun 19, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Cedarwoods section of the campground was extremely quiet, well-maintained, and modern. We will definitely add this to our 'favourites' list!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact we will be staying an extra week because it was so nice. The staff are fantastic. The facilities and grounds are excellent.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice sites, very clean washrooms. Great playground and pool. The extra activities were fun too.
Jun 19, 2018
The staff is great and they make time for you and your family. Anything you need they are right there to jump in and help you. I have been going there for the past 5 years and I won’t stop going there. Thank you for a wonderful time. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and wow. Everything you need was there. All you had to do was bring food, linens and towels. Can’t wait to do this a
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome
Jun 18, 2018
Was extremely hot , lots for everyone to do , staff is very friendly as always
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Our first visit. We will definitely be back. Clean, quiet, kid and dog Friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Wasn’t as happy as previous visits because of cleaniness. Pull out sofa had no cover on it and there were several stains. Bathrooms weren’t very clean throughout stay the door on the bathroom was caked in dirt you could see it had not been wiped down in a long time.some Items in the gift shop were very overpriced. I was sad that we didn’t have a great experience as in the past visits.
Jun 18, 2018
Need to accept Debit, I hated to put my purchases on credit.
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly Staff, lots of activity's for the kids, Clean, Bathrooms are modern with private shower rooms
Jun 18, 2018
We had an amazing spot in adult only section. C 74. Clean, couldn’t believe the furniture and barbecue. Very impressed.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time camping with out friends. The sites are small, but it was nice to be close to our friends on the next site. And we shared one fire pit.
Jun 18, 2018
It was so good we are there again next weekend!
Jun 18, 2018
Always so friendly, clean and best campground we have stayed at in Ontario
Jun 16, 2018
We had another great time again, we had a 9th birthday party for my friends son. The kids had a blast, pool time, played in the park and we did the mining station and the kids got to take their precious gems home with them.
Jun 16, 2018
Always very friendly staff makes you feel like part of the family
Jun 16, 2018
sejour impeccable du début a la fin
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed st sever campsites during our vacation. The Barrie KOA staff was top notch, Thr facilities were excellent, loved that they would pickup your garbage, deliver fire wood to at your site. Also loved that they recycle ����. My favorite was the pizza dilevery at our site. After a long day of driving the last thing l wanted to do was cook. The pizza shop on site was perfect. Thank you
Jun 15, 2018
Great activities for kids. Awesome campground. Friendly, helpful and hard working staff. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2018
It’s always a great stay there. Everyone is so extremely friendly and helpful. A big thumbs up �
Jun 15, 2018
Fantastic campsite with good facilities
Jun 15, 2018
Was clean, friendly, beautiful. Thank you
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful cabins. The campground had lots of scheduled activities for the kids. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend here and hope to return.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Always a good time at KOA
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff and lots of activities for kids. Also they deliver your pizza on a golf cart AMAZING!�
Jun 12, 2018
In the city for a tournament. Love that Barrie KOA delivers wood and pizza !! Washrooms were clean, lots of fun for kids to do, pool was a bit chilly considering it says It's heated, but aside from that it was a wonderful weekend camping :)
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We were not there much as we were in a ball tournament but the staff was friendly, the grounds were neat and the kids had a great time.
Jun 12, 2018
good quiet nice peoplee
Jun 12, 2018
The campground is in a good location for activities in Barrie. Our site was very uneven and just dirt and sand. If there had been any rain it would have been a miserable place to be. The staff were friendly. The pool closed at 5 pm, wouldn’t go back for that reason alone. On Saturday the store reeked of sewage. Staff said it’s a chronic issue with the women’s washroom. Gross!
Jun 12, 2018
Only stayed one night, on our way home, but very enjoyable. Park was nice, very clean and quiet. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2018
good. picked a different site than usual and really liked it and plan on staying again in oct at the same site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals