Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
it was a great to camp for a weekend an good to meet up with friends for a few days too
Oct 16, 2018
the staff is so great at this KOA, they are attentive, make eye contact and speak when you walk by, it's a great family resort, safe, respectful, so clean and full of activities....
Oct 16, 2018
My family and I have been staying in the deluxe cabin lodges for the past 3 years during the final weekend in October. We hate to see the weekend end. The staff are always courteous, helpful and amazing. The campground is always very clean and welcoming, grounds well kept and lots of fun activities going on for all ages. I have camped at many KOAs over the years and this one is by far the best
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Grounds were very clean fellow campers were very friendly. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great time once again. Sad that camping is over for this season. Looking forward to next year. Thanks for another great year of camping and new friendships. See you next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great staff and amenities for all. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful weekend! Loved the Trick or Treating - great fun activity.
Oct 15, 2018
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2018
Clean, employees happy and welcome you
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying at barrie KOA. Both times we had a lot of problems with cars speeding and nothing was done or speed limit inforsed after numerous complaints. No staff were around to endorse the music level after hours either. I'm ok with music being played even at 11 or 12 at night but not when it's cranked at 1am and there is no staff around to enforce the curfew.
Oct 15, 2018
Great fun this weekend for the Halloween themed activities! Could have done without the 2 loud parties that continued past midnight, but not enough it would deter us from coming back to this KOA again and again. Our little guy had tons of fun, carving pumpkins, trick or treating and decorating our camp site with Daddy.
Oct 15, 2018
We celebrated my daughters birthday with a friends camping sleepover. They had so much fun trick or treating!
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin was warm cozy and clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Stayed Thurs. through Sunday with our 25 ft. travel trailer. Came to enjoy the fall colours. Although the weather didn't really cooperate, the colours did not disappoint, neither did our campsite. This is our second visit to KOA Barrie, and will not be our last. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities, ( washroom/shower ) were clean and well managed. Definitely one of the best
Oct 14, 2018
Hands down the best camping spot! Went to numerous KOA's this summer across Eastern Canada and nothing can compare or beat Barrie KOA. Upon returning home and coming to Barrie KOA it was a complete pleasure to see Lindsey, Aaron, Hayley and Josh. They treat you like family. As usual the they exceeded our expectations. The kids were so happy to be back at Barrie KOA. Can't wait for summer 2019!
Oct 13, 2018
KOA at Thanksgiving weekend is a wonderful place to be. Lots of activities, and Thanksgiving Dinner to boot! Well run establishment! Always a pleasure!
Oct 12, 2018
Had an awesome time as usual.
Oct 12, 2018
We enjoyed a quiet few days to end our camping season. This park is a clean well run park. See you next season.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Awesome, great location and beautiful setting.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Great Thanksgiving Dinner. Kids had a blast trick or treating
Oct 10, 2018
Always above and beyond! Simply the best
Oct 10, 2018
it was so awesome!! the thanksgiving pot luck was amazing, utterly fantastic what they organized and supplied we were so impressed!! there were so so many programs of such a variety that it was go go all weekend. we all loved it and going to book next year already and bring lots more with us. plus the employees of this KOA are the best possible
Oct 10, 2018
Awesome 2.5 months of camping - we have been camping here for 15 years and every year is a blast !! >> SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE WITH THE SPEED PEOPLE TRAVEL ON THE MAIN ROAD - THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR MANY YEARS >> MORE SPEED BUMPS NEED TO BE INSTALLED - LETS DO SOMETHING NOW BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT >> CEDARWOOD CAMPERS ARE VERY BAD FOR THIS !!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had another great stay. Thank you for all that you do.
Oct 09, 2018
Always great.
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent as per usual!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
AS always, one of our favorite places to stay throughout the summer. So sorry that that season is ending here in Ontario. Looking forward to 2019 at the Barrie KOA
Oct 09, 2018
This is by far the best KOA in Canada! The staff are amazing and they jam pack the weekend full of fun things to do for everyone young and old!
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful activities for the children and the potluck dinner is always so good. Staff always has a smile and say hi or wave in passing everyone. I just love staying there.
Oct 09, 2018
We love visiting the Barrie KOA. We have been coming here for about 7 years. Always great staff, clean and lots of activities.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Awesome staff clean sites and facilities. Very safe for the family
Oct 09, 2018
We decided to do something different this year for Thanksgiving and stick close to home but camp - so glad I found your site and all the fun things you were offering. Potluck dinner was fabulous and the evening of trick-o-treating was great. We decided to make it an annual event - we all had a great time.
Oct 09, 2018
very clean with friendly staff
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed over the thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. Highly recommend this KOA. Clean and friendly staff. Great Halloween for the kids complete with pumpkin carving and costume prizes.
Oct 09, 2018
had a good time camp is good but when I made arrangements to reserve a site they told me they had a minimum 3night booking this disturbs me what if we were traveling thru on trip we have to stay for 3 days??? we use KOA for all our trips and if this is policy we are going to look at Goodsam and we will be informing our friends Hope to hear an answer
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2018
Thanks for a wonderful stay, very clean and well maintained park, wonderful friendly staff! Barrie KOA is a gem!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals