Barrie KOA Reviews

We look forward to your stay! Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Awesome
Aug 07, 2020
Great campground
Aug 07, 2020
Loved the ice cream. The place was clean, but not a lot of cooking materials. Overall pretty good!
Aug 07, 2020
Better than expected
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Relaxing, just what I needed Spotless campsites and park Loved the nature trail Close to home, but I felt like I was mikes away
Aug 06, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin KL3 and like previous years we had a great stay. The property was well kept and all their covid procedures were great. We highly recommend this campground
Aug 06, 2020
Even during COVID times Barrie KOA goes above and beyond with friendly staff clean campground activity’s for the hole family we have been enjoying this place for 5 years and will return for many more
Aug 06, 2020
We did a single night and it poured rain. That said, the truck and trailer got a free wash. The site is very well laid out and well maintained. We’ll come back to this one.
Aug 05, 2020
Always feels like home. Staff are so friendly. Recommend staying here.
Aug 05, 2020
Great place to spend time. Great activites for the kids. Great staff. Limits to only one swim a day is alittle much when the pool isn't being used. I know this is due to COVID, but other KOA's have better systems in place for this. Love the pizza.
Aug 05, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Clean. We had a great weekend
Aug 05, 2020
We enjoyed the family atmosphere!
Aug 05, 2020
Great staff. Kids loved the activities and the prize of a freezie after completing the scavenger hunt and they loved the s’mores in a cone. Lots to do! Nice treed lots.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Always a fun time at the Barrie KOA. The cabins are clean, the sites are big, and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2020
Great place to visit. The staff and park are fantastic. Love this place
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
It was great! Kaitlyn was very helpful and the rest of the stuff. Kaitlyn gave us the best tent site #38. Unfortunately, it rained on our 2nd day so we decided to pack up. Campsite is very clean. What I love about the KOA is, someone’s picking up the garbages once in like every half an hour?.. All in all, very nice! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Big beautiful lot. Up in the adult section was excellent.
Aug 04, 2020
great stay, well organized for covid 19 precautions.staff is awesome
Aug 04, 2020
Sandy lots are very dirty and the lot we booked was far too small for our travel trailer. Our mat was 10” from the fire pit.
Aug 04, 2020
Overall, a pleasant stay. Staff friendly and campgrounds very clean. Only complaint is that there is only one bathroom facilities, and it is quite a hike for a family with young kids to make multiple times a day. Especially when it is pouring rain.
Aug 04, 2020
Great as always. Check in was smooth Pool time was good. Thank you for limited the time. Lots of activities were planned. But if only you could have come controlled the weather. Haha. Thanks again
Aug 04, 2020
Parfait
Aug 04, 2020
Had fun, the cabins were clean, lots of activities for kids. Hoping to return next year.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
This was our first trip ever in our new trailer and it was AMAZING..!!!!! Rain or sunshine we didn’t care The washrooms were very clean, the nice young man in the golf cart picking up garbage to keep the sites clean was amazing Overall two very happy campers
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Staff are exceptionally friendly. Very clean and tidy campground. Prices are a bit steep though.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very friendly staff; very clean grounds, well maintained grounds
Aug 01, 2020
Le camping était propre et le séjour agréable malgré le COVID-19. Tout a été mis en place pour de belles vacances malgré tout. Nous comprenions que l’accès à la piscine était plus restreint à cause des mesures, donc nous nous sommes adaptés durant les journées plus chaudes... Merci!
Aug 01, 2020
This was our first camping experience in our RV and we would recommend Barrie KOA to all of our friends and family!!!!! All staff and even campers were awesome and very friendly, grounds were clean and beautiful. I think our next stay we will try the concrete pad sites..
Aug 01, 2020
It was our second time to the barrie koa and I'd go back a thousand times again. The staff are very friendly and work amazingly hard to keep the park looking fantastic. Two thumbs up for job well done during these trying times. The park did amazing job of keeping the guess and staff safe during covid. Keep up the amazing job you do!
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Tres bon service
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We enjoyed the campground and found it to be very clean and well run. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2020
A great experience ! Will come again
Jul 31, 2020
We chose the highest rate, but the site we took was not renovated as described, we had electrical issue upon our arrival, the playground is below average comparing to other campgrounds we visited, all in all it was below our expectations...
Jul 30, 2020
Staff were happy and friendly and very helpful
Jul 30, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Barrie KOA ,and usually come quite a few times in the year! This is the only place our grandson loves to come to camp.He looks forward to it every summer.
Jul 30, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Nice
- Jim Spinks on Google
Aug 06, 2020
Great place to camp. Came for 1 night and stayed for three.
- Dan danielc on Google
Aug 07, 2020
Really great place to relax, me and my family (including our dog) stayed at one of deluxe cabin that has everything (kitchen, living, dining, full bathroom with tub bunk bed queen size bed in the master and a sofa bed as well, etc) we stayed for 5 days facilities are well kept and clean people is very kind and helpful and everything is very well taken care according to the situation that we're living in (COVID - 19) all and all is a great place if you don't mind not having a lake or a beach, definitely we will be back here.
- Robbie G on Google