Barrie KOA Reviews

Fall in love with camping at Barrie KOA. Great specials available all season long.

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
We camped in Cedarwood for the first time and it was amazing. Very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 15, 2019
So much fun, great environment and great staff!
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome Turkey Pot Luck Dinner!
Oct 15, 2019
Our favorite. Always clean and friendly staff
Oct 15, 2019
Repeat customer, we live the Barrie KOA and love the great memories and friendships we have made there.
Oct 15, 2019
We are at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times a year because it feels like second home to us. Thanks to the staff for making everybody feel this way.
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent accommodations and service
Oct 15, 2019
Always love bringing my family for the last weekend of season. Great events and staff are awesome. Love the new upgrades to cabins. Especially the new pullout couch. Much more comfortable. Very well kept campground and great location.
Oct 15, 2019
beautiful this time of the year and camp personal great as always.
Oct 15, 2019
As a grandparent, I was very impressed with the children and their activities. You kept them busy and they loved it. Thank You
Oct 15, 2019
Your camp ground and location us great but you could use the hall to be close in. It was terrible cold to est Thanksgiving dinner. A great dinner time but more sheltered to would be so nice.
Oct 15, 2019
As always it was very nice. Staff was very nice. Weather was great and service was outstanding. I come here every year with my family.
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing weekend with Thanksgiving dinner and trick-o-treating. This was our second year participating and its become a family favourite.
Oct 15, 2019
Stay was great. Cheers, John
Oct 15, 2019
We had a lovely turkey dinner with the camp. There were so many smiling face and lots of family fun. The trick and Treater after supper were so cute. We had lots of fun even though we are seniors. That what the Barrie KOA stands for.
Oct 15, 2019
As always our stay was fantastic. This Park is only about 30 min away from home, so it is our go to Park when we just want to "get away"!
Oct 15, 2019
we were very happy and had a good weekend
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing family vacation, staff is always amazing and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff is great very clean park. Always feel welcomed when we go there. :Love the events as well
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing Amazing Amazing
Oct 15, 2019
Always love it here! Friendly staff, lots of activities. We come at least 2x a year.
Oct 13, 2019
No where in the map could we find washrooms and we arrived after hours to our site so therefore there was no one to ask
Oct 12, 2019
Great
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
On arrivel the staff was very wellcoming,good directions to our site and explained the activities for the weekend.Easy to park and very clean and a good size lot.We purchased wood and they delivered also ordered pizza they delivered very good and affordable.A good place to stay and shop in Barrie. Thanks Robert &Terry Desjardins
Oct 10, 2019
Was awesome
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground with all the amenities. But sites are too close together we’re we stayed
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We did a family weekend for the Halloween event with 25 of us there. Great time the kids love it, and the adults had fun too.
Oct 08, 2019
we had a a super fun time, and the grandchildren were really pleased with all the events that were taking place. Sad that camping is coming to a close for another year. Will be back next year. Thanks to all the staff at the campground for a amazing time.
Oct 08, 2019
Halloweekend is the best!!! We loved it!!! Wish we had an indoor rec room for bad weather days, though. Miss the arcade in the fall.
Oct 08, 2019
My husband and I stayed in the adult section from the 4th of October until the 7th the site was beautiful , clean and well kept it was Halloween at the KOA so we carved a pumpkin and bought goodies for the little ghost and goblins we truly enjoyed the evening. The staff was awesome very polite and ready to help where ever they could. We would highly recommend this KOA can’t wait to go back
Oct 08, 2019
Wi-Fi is the only issue and reason for only 4 stars, it was non-usable for the entire Friday to Monday stay.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great stay! Host are very pleasant and accommodating!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff , clean bathrooms . Showers are always hot. There is always a staff member working on the grounds !
Oct 07, 2019
Great as usual
Oct 07, 2019
It was a great weekend, but it would be nice if you had cable tv. Most KOA s are putting in cable tv or have it already.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great. Accomodations were fabulous and there was always something for the kids to do
Oct 07, 2019
Staying in the deluxe lodge was a dream. Definitely recommend. I have been to many KOA’s, you can tell this one has pride of ownership. From the garbage/recycling pick up twice daily, general store employees, other services for quests. We have booked to come back already for the May long weekend next season. Keep up the great work!
Oct 07, 2019
We LOVE Barrie KOA but this stay was a little disappointing. End of the season must also come with low staffing levels. Staff in the office seemed tired and less interested in us.. No night security do their checks so we were woken at 1am and again at 3am for loud music, drunken ball players Not very child friendly this weekend
Oct 07, 2019
This is our favourite park, the facilities are top notch, sites are clean and the management/staff are super friendly and amazing! One thing that we notice getting increasingly bad year over year is the number of people that cut through other's campsites. Perhaps this is something that campers could be reminded of when checking in. Thanks for a great season!
Oct 07, 2019
Loved the Halloween weekend at Barrie KOA! My girls love going there and we will be back next summer for sure!!
Oct 07, 2019
So much fun for the kids will definitely be back next year !!!
Oct 07, 2019
We had another wonderful stay! There were tons of activities for my son and I to do. He absolutely loved all the Halloween activities, especially colouring his truck or treat bag and of course trick or treating! We will definitely be back again next season!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Always a great family vacation at Barrie KOA. Super friendly staff, lots of activities, big campsites, a fully stocked store on site, fresh coffee all day long. We especially love the Halloween weekends. None stop fun for kids and adults.
Oct 07, 2019
There should probably be prizes for the themed decoration weekends.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.