Barrie KOA Reviews

Fall in love with camping at Barrie KOA. Great specials available all season long.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
We always love going to KOA Barrie... Great staff, great facilities, clean and well maintained.... Our only suggestion would be to have someone available after quiet hours for guests to call to register a noise complaint.... We've never had a problem before, but this time guests in KL1 were very loud, drunk and obnoxious until the wee hours of the morning. We tried to find staff, but to no avail.
Aug 20, 2019
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. Excellent facilities, extremely helpful and customer-focussed staff, very well-appointed site which is kept at the highest standards of cleanliness. Strongly recommended
Aug 20, 2019
Was a fantastic stay! Kids had a blast and staff was super friendly and quick to respond to any questions. Park was kept nice and clean and loved the weekend activities! Will be back again. Only thing would be more trees between campsites fro the pull throughs.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very enjoyable - second time there. We'll maintained. Fire pits a little too close to neighbour's site.
Aug 20, 2019
The campground was very clean. Our site was beautiful and had more amenities than we expected (eg. BBQ, comfortable furniture). The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Always enjoyable. Even when it rains, the staff is wonderful at arranging activities. Would highly recommend this park.
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We love this campground. The staff are amazing, so much for the kids to do and very clean. The internet here was upgraded to the Fibre Optic system last year but it is NOT GOOD – bell needs to come back and fix it soon !!!! MORE PRESSURE FROM THE OWNER NEEDS TO HAPPEN TO GET FIXED !!!
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly and awesome staff
Aug 19, 2019
Très beau camping, toilette et douche très propre.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
As always first class!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time staying at KOA Barrie. Actually we always have the best time staying in all KOA camping site.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
A beautiful campground very clean and very friendly staff. Great for kids and a great area for adults only
Aug 19, 2019
We love staying there
Aug 19, 2019
The grand kids had a great time. Suggest looking into adding barrier free washroom as there are alot of us older folks who would appreciate it.
Aug 19, 2019
Cleanest showers we used during our two week trip. Well maintained and clean.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Everything was perfect
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Everything was great, although a wifi booster for the section we stayed in is needed.
Aug 17, 2019
Great campground. Excellent staff. Need dust control on main roads. Could use a pool in the adult section at rear.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
This is the best KOA you could ever stay at! Awesome staff, terrific amenities, beautiful lots. Thank you Aaron for helping us, you run a wonderful park.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Good stay grounds well kept. On negative point was no washroom facilities around C74 end. However it is a minor issue. We would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2019
Awesome, even stayed an extra night, see you next year for a 3rd stay.
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed here Aug 12 to 16 in site C10 with a 33 foot travel trailer. After backing into site, found it was 30 amp rather than 50 amp as requested. Unable to extend awning because of trees at the back of the site. No other sites available in the 55+ section. Also, no wifi available.. The patio sites, however, really are nice, with a bbq at each site. Washrooms were close and very clean..Quiet.
Aug 17, 2019
It was great. We will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2019
The only thing I didn't like was that the camp site was all sand no grass the everything else was awsome would stay again just needed a better site with some grass not all sand.
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic place!
Aug 17, 2019
The pool was the best KOA pool we have been to. The water was crystal clear (even my 9 year old son commented on this!). All the kids loved the park they spent hours there! The pizza was yummy, ice cream delicious and the overall atmosphere was just great. Staff was lovely and the activities for the kids were top notch - Chocolate bar BINGO and the foam were huge hits with our family. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Great, friendly staff; clean and well appointed campsites. Wonderful experience.
Aug 16, 2019
Campground was ok, but the mattresses in the cabin we stayed were very hard and the AC made a LOT of noise
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very pleasant staff, really clean everywhere
Aug 15, 2019
We always have a great time.... It had been a few years since our last visit. Still a great time. Our first night the women's bathrooms where not very clean and ran out of toilet paper. Getting up in the middle of the night and still none. Oh! well don't sweat the small things.... We will be back!
Aug 15, 2019
The best time
Aug 15, 2019
We have been to three KOA camps in the past four years and this will be our go-to camp from now on.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
My daughter who is 2 1/2years old cried the morning of check out because she did not want to leave. That should say it all! I loved all of the kid activities available on site. The staff supper friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained. It was an enjoyable first family camping trip!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We hosted a 40 person reunion. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was like a full cottage with everything you could want. Barbeque, chairs on the deck, sleeper sofa, bedroom, bunks, full washroom with shower, full kitchen with utensils, cookware, and dinner ware. Others stayed in camp sites and smaller cabins and were completely satisfied. The pool was great as was the bouncy pad. This was our 2nd reunion and we will be back.
- CurlyOntario on Trip Advisor
Aug 12, 2019
Very good place if you have children, alot of activities and a great place to unwind
- Zykura on Google
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice spot for the family.. clean, well organized.. lots if activities for the kids.
- Lawrence Branton on Google